Trias Flowers and Events
A Sign of Distinction in Floral Art Since 1912
    48 Reviews
6520 SW 40th st
Miami, FL 33155  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hello. We are so happy we went with Trias Flowers for our wedding ceremony and reception decorations and personal flowers. My bouquet, boutonnieres, corsages and pomander for the flower girl were just perfect. The flowers are fresh and only one flower artist is assigned to each wedding which means that the job is consistent and detailed according to the customers' specifications. The customer service provided by Jennifer Lorenzo is outstanding. She kept in contact with us and worked with us on every detail, question, change or suggestion we had. It was worth every penny. We had a florist for our wedding but we are so glad we chose Trias Flowers. Thank you so much and we are sure we will hire you again for future events.
Trias Flowers and Events responded with the following comments:
Susan & Robert, Thank you so much for being such a great couple to work with. We enjoyed making all your arrangements and seeing it all come together on your very special day. You both looked great and Susan you make a fabulous bride :) . We wish you all the best and can't wait to celebrate the next event with you.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Saidy 1 Reviews
Beautiful fresh flowers and professional
Trias Flowers and Events responded with the following comments:
Saidy! Thank you for the review, hope that evening was absolutely beautiful. We wish you all the best!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 2 Reviews
Trias was a great florist to work with for my daughter's wedding. They were very patient with us as my daughter thought through what image she wanted. The florist was expert at suggesting flowers and types of arrangements.
Jennifer was especially helpful as I reside out of town. She communicated often with my daughter and myself. As the day grew closer she was on top of everything, showed us the arrangements as they were created.
We were blown away when we saw the setting. The arrangements and the bouquets were beyond our dreams. My daughter and her new husband were very, very happy with the work that Jennifer and the Trias team provided.
Trias Flowers and Events responded with the following comments:
Carolyn,

Good afternoon!

It was our pleasure helping Lauren and Marcos re-create the vision. We had a lot of fun with the arrangements and communication with you both was easy and fun. Thanks again!! Maybe we can team up again for the baby shower :)
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

hurricanep... 6 Reviews
My fiancé's family introduced me to Trias Flowers. My first bouquet from my fiancé was a gorgeous arrangement of lilies for my college graduation. He and his family had been using them for years, but I have to admit that I was a little hesitant to hire a "regular flower shop" for something so grand as a wedding. But my hesitations were completely wrong! The bridal department of Trias is amazing! I came in with my Pinterest boards and not much else-- just the vision of having wild flowers and working with the natural setting of our wedding venue. After two awful floral interviews beforehand, I also knew that I didn't want traditional looking centerpieces. Jennifer was amazing at identifying the best flowers that would complete my vision, and she even worked with my mom, fiancé and I to find more cost-appropriate versions of the flowers. For example: we used blue delphiniums over blue orchids in our bouquets because they cost less and the delphiniums actually looked more blue! This was something I would have never known, and the other two florists didn't mention it.

Though our wedding followed the American rustic/whimsical theme of the summer, we had pretty complex center pieces. Some were large bushy arrangements of lilies, succulents, sunflowers, etc. But then we also had large cylinders with submerged flowers, and a third centerpiece that contained a live orchid and live succulents. Jennifer and her team worked really hard to make my vision come to life and I was so impressed with everything from the bouquets, to the boutonnieres, the centerpieces, and even the small arrangements we had for cocktail hour and along the bar.

Trias has now made me a lifetime customer and I look forward to working with them again.
Trias Flowers and Events responded with the following comments:
Lauren & Marcos, Hi! it was such a pleasure to work with you both, your vision was a dream come true, I loved all the different elements that you incorporated and I am so happy we were able to make that vision a reality. I look forward to working with you both again in the future. Congrats again!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 1 Reviews
Trias was great! They lived up to their reputation and provided great flowers for my wedding. You get what you pay for, and these are great flowers and great people. Thanks!
Trias Flowers and Events responded with the following comments:
Patty,

Thanks so much for your kind words, you event was just beautiful and we were so happy to work with you. Maybe we can work together in the future for the baby shower ; )
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is, "WOW!" The venue was beautiful on its own but Trias Flowers took it to an entirely different level. I received countless compliments and "oohs" and "ahhs" about the flowers and table settings. I honestly couldn't have asked for anything more. They took the look I wanted and made it better than what I imagined. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Trias has been an institution in the city of Miami for decades and it is clear why. Trias has provided exquisite service from start to finish, throughout the year and half-long wedding process. Christina, the event designer, has been an absolute pleasure to work with and always gave flawless stylistic and practical guidance to enhance the realization of my vision. Christina took a leadership role the day of my wedding during the setup process to ensure that every last detail was executed to perfection and to my approval, so I was able to rest assured and was able to relax and enjoy. She came to the "getting ready room" to present me with my bouquet as well as the florals for my court and assured me that all was running smoothly in the ballroom. When I walked in the ballroom for the first time after the ceremony, I was completely breathless! I could not believe I was walking into my reception! All of my dreams were turned to reality. It was a masterpiece. Guests are still contacting me to ask me where I had my florals done because they were so impressed; the best they have ever seen! We could not have been happier. I would recommend Trias to any bride with a discerning eye!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina is a great person to work with. Her attention to detail and the team of florist she works with are great! My flowers were beautiful! My bridesmaids loved the bouquet and my bouquet was everything I was hoping for and more! And the reception and church flowers??? WOW! They were amazing! Flowers are fresh and great quality. They are willing to work with any budget. My guest loved the flowers and how unique they were even the owner of the reception place was in love with them and she even took an arrangement for her office! I would definitely use them for future occasions. Thank you Trias and Christina for making my wedding day beautiful.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters wedding was last Sunday, Jan. 20th at The Marriott in Key Largo.
It was perfect!
When we began planning the wedding we went to flower shops that were reccommended. When we came to TRIAS's our search was over! We met Christina and it was love at first sight! She is creative, accomodating, warm, friendly, and extremely talented! From the moment my daughter met her she bonded with her and became relaxed and excited about her flowers. My daughter started with one concept and with Christina's guidance, listening skills , patience and knowledgeable suggestions she ended with the most georgeous bouquet and centerpieces we have ever seen. She absolutely went above and beyond. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the room looked! We feel now that we have a florist that we will always use as well as a new friend in Christina! Thank You A Million!!
Wedding: 01/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cristina was so helpful since the beginning, she help me a lot in picking my floral arrangements , bouquet, etc. She gave me a lot of ideas, she also was sensitive to my budget. she even gave her personal cell phone so I could call her if another idea came to my mind for my flowers. Cristina went above and beyond exceptional. Thanks Cristina for my beautiful flowers .
Wedding: 11/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trias Flowers enjoys a reputation for being the best-of-the-best when it comes to high quality flowers and artistic floral arrangements. That reputation held true at my wedding event. The creativity, artistry, and attention to detail of each flower arrangement (from bouquets to centerpieces ) added the WOW factor that became the talk among all the guests! Christina Gonzalez, was beyond exceptional!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I actually found Trias Flowers from Wedding Wire and I chose them as the reviews were so good. The lady assisting me was Christina Gonzalez and I found her to be really helpful. As we are from the UK and were married in Miami on a destination wedding, a lot of my requests were done on e-mail. Christina really helped me decided what to order and when we received the flowers, everything was perfect. The flowers, especially the centre pieces were absolutely stunning! My bouquet, the bridesmaids corsages and the button holes were orchids and all lovely. Christina even advised me what flowers to buy to go on our cake, which she arranged at the last minute for us.
Really good value for money and even though we had a smaller wedding, Trias Flowers were fantastic! I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leidy 1 Reviews
Trias flowers were professional and took care of everything that they said they would and more. I am a very happy customer.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful flowers and were delivered on time! :)
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Spectacular is the best way to describe Trias!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
all floral arrangements were just breath taking! i still get complements for my center pieces, must say they were that beautiful thanks to cristina! she is absolutely amazing! highly recomend working with her, attentive and a pleasure to work with
Wedding: 12/18/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 305-749-0314
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0