Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography
Artistic, Genuine & Intimate
1215 6th Ave
Fort Worth, TX 76104  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Rizy did an awesome job! She was so easy to work with and really knew how to direct us during the photo session. She was quick and effective! I never imagined my engagement and wedding photos could be so beautiful! Thanks so much!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Amazing is the only word I can use to describe my engagement and wedding pictures. Tracy did an amazing job. Also Tracy knows everyone and help us find so many of our other amazing vendors. You know you have the right photographer when other vendors want to work with you so they can work with you photographer or just go "ooh. Good choice" Tracy kept us on schedule and kept any worries away.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
After interviewing a few photographers in the Fort Worth area for our wedding, there was no question we were going with Sarah Rizy and Lightly Photography. She is flexible, energetic and has a great eye for what she does. Sarah and her partner took 2 different vantage points of every important moment of our wedding day. Sarah took all of the photos we asked for and captured all of the spontaneous moments of the day as well. She was great at blending into the background. We have had so many compliments on our wedding pictures and my bridal portraits. I know we will be proud to show these photos to our friends and family for generations to come. Thank you again for the wonderful photography! Caitlin and Brian Sauter 11-2-13
Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography responded with the following comments:
We loved being a part of your wedding day! Thanks for letting us be there with you.
-Tracy Autem
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Amanda McCollum with Lightly Photography for Bridal portraits, engagement pictures, and wedding ceremony/reception. I could not ask for a better photographer. Amanda made each time we were together the most comfortable and fun. This made for great photos from all events she captured. I would recommend her for any occasion because she is so easy to work with, does great work, and always gets pictures up/online to look at very quickly! Thank you so much for everything Amanda. In a few years ---baby portraits!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 8 Reviews
Worth every penny! Working with them was a breeze and so delightful!! Sarah Rizy was so wonderful and accommodating all summer throughout our engagement, bridal portraits and the wedding. She helped organized the pre-ceremony order of events when I was clueless and kept it flowing seamlessly. We are so happy with the way the pictures have come out so far and I can't WAIT to see what our wedding pictures look like!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED using Sara Rizy as my photographer!! She was very personable and fun during our engagement pictures (which turned out amazing)! Our guest all got photofavors at the wedding, which they loved!

Our pictures are incredible!! I could not ask for better pictures! I look at them over and over again. Everyone keeps making comments about how wonderful the pictures are as well!

They edited and got favorite pictures to us very quickly!

You will not be disappointed if you use this company!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richelle 5 Reviews
You couldn't ask for a better photographer than Tracy Autem - she is the whole package!

Not only was she my photographer the wedding day, but she helped with little bumps in the road - bustling my dress, helping with hair issues, little things here and there. She helped give you a sense of calm on the day that you were in the best hands and everything would turn out perfect.

We received the photos with very quick turnaround, maybe a couple days after the honeymoon? I know a girl who was married 3 months before me and still didn't have her wedding photos. Even though I was expecting the photos to be amazing, they were better than I imagined. How you can get 1500 GREAT photos in such a short period of time is just incredible to me. So many great candid moments were caught. I think that's what Tracy really excels at past anyone else in her field - catching moments you can't plan for, whether it's a close personal moment between two people or a great dance move on the dance floor.

To sum up Tracy: she's someone who's extremely organized, makes your life 1000 time easier and gives you the best quality photos you could ask for in a quick amount of time. Thank you so much Tracy for doing the most amazing job!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Tracy and her staff are amazing photographers. They did an awesome job directing us for pictures both during our wedding and for our engagement photos. The pictures came out great, and she has a very wide selection of photo packages, books, etc. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy Autem is one of the best photographers in the DFW area! We love her unique style and professionalism. She has great ideas for your photos. She did a beautiful job with my daughter's bridals and wedding pictures! Highly recommend!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lightly Photography was amazing! Sarah Rizy made my bridals look like an editorial from a fashion magazine, she was also fun and easy to work with!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
I was really excited to hire Tracy Autem and her staff for our wedding. I was also excited when I received our engagements back. However, my bridals were not good, to say the least and I plan on having someone else take some shots of me in my dress at a later point. Honestly, I regret having her at my wedding. Several of my bridesmaids commented on her bad attitude. I would like to note that Sarah was very nice to work with and we enjoyed having her. However, I get upset any time I look at most of our wedding pictures. In the pictures of our wedding party, there is so much glare that you can't see the faces of several of the bridesmaids. She was requested to take a picture of the buffet at the wedding and instead I got pictures of the individuals food dishes. I don't even have 1 decent picture of myself with the maid of honor. We will never get that day back or a chance to retake those pictures. Most of their stuff is really good. I guess my wedding was her "off" day. From what I understand Tracy didn't get along with a certain family member. My husband and I both feel like she took her frustration with that family member out on us and with our pictures because they are not the quality that she normally has in her work. It was truly a disappointing experience.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was wonderful to work with. Our engagement pictures and wedding photos turned out great. We absolutely love her work and will use her for all of our future photography needs.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about my wedding day went just as planned and having an amazing photography was icing on the cake. My photographer was Sarah Halferty and she was just so laid back but was able to conduct and get the shotswe planned for her to get. Sitting down with her a few weeks before helped a great deal to make sure we were on the same page with the timeline. The entire team at Tracy Autem and Lightly have been overhwelmingly helpful and I can't wait to go through all of the stunning photography and put together our wedding album. I would recommend these ladies to anyone!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirsten 6 Reviews
Tracy Autem has captured every amazing facet throughout our engagements and wedding! We can proudly say we have found our photographer for life (when our family begins to grow, of course). Tracy has an eye for every moment that you would want captured on your wedding. She is so very talented and anyone who hires her, won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
We used Lightly Photography for our wedding, and could not have been more pleased with the results!! Sarah made us feel very at ease during the engagement photo session, and let us pick several locations to take the photos. The pictures turned out so beautiful! Our wedding day was even better... they were there early to photograph the girls getting ready (and the boys hanging out at the hotel pool). They were very friendly and knew exactly what kind of pictures to take without interrupting our schedule. Everything turned out so beautiful... the details and ideas they had for the photographs. They sent me a cd of MANY pictures, and I still can not narrow one down to my favorite.... they are all wonderful! I would definitely recommend Tracy Autem Lightly Photography for ANYONE needing a photographer!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First I would like to note that I did not have a videographer because I knew my wedding would be captured through the magical moments Sarah Rizy was able to capture.
I did my engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures with Lightly (Sarah was my photographer). I was very nervous about taking a bunch of pictures but Sarah made it super easy. She was a lot of fun to be with and very excited to make our pictures super completely amazing.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
 817-810-9282
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0