Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography
Artistic, Genuine & Intimate
1215 6th Ave
Fort Worth, TX 76104  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 2 Reviews
This was from back in 2011. I was excited after seeing the engagement photos. However, the Bridals and Wedding Day photos were disappointing. I loved all my other vendors, but I regret splurging on Lightly Photography. I believe our photographer missed priceless photos. The "you may kiss the bride photo" was not captured. I do think she is overall a good photographer, but she was having an off day and it showed in her work. Now we can never get those photos. If I could go back an do it again, I would use a different wedding photographer.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We are beyond thrilled with our pictures and the quality and professionalism of Tracy Autem and her amazing staff. We are so thankful we chose to use Tracy Autem Photography to capture the most special day of our lives. Tracy truly has a gift at capturing emotions in the most candid and beautiful photos.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The piece of advice I got from all of my married friends was to pick the best photographer you could find since the day flies by and your pictures and marriage are all that you have really to remember the day by. This made logical sense to us being the analytical people we are, so we followed their advice. Little did we know we'd chosen a photographer that would truly capture the day while we never felt posed, unnatural or like we were anything but ourselves - and leave us with the best gift we received that day. We were just us and Tracy and Amanda allowed us to enjoy the day as they blended in and recorded this incredibly special day in our lives. They caught the funny looks, my super excited face, my dad's lip that quivers when he holds back tears, and my husbands adoring glances as I teared up. Our photos are far more beautiful and capture so much emotion - more than we ever thought possible. We have gotten countless comments on our photos, but most of all, they mean the world to us. We can't say thank you enough for photographing our wedding with such talent and grace.
Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography responded with the following comments:
Kate - I am so glad we could provide you with more than you ever expected. That is our goal with every one of our brides. We are so happy for you both and wish you the best in your marriage!
-Tracy
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tracys photos are amazing and her team is very professional and have obviously been doing wedding photography for a long time. Our problem was that she was more interested in manufacturing moments to photograph instead of letting us make memories as they happened naturally. Wedding days are clearly commonplace for Tracy, but she made our once in a lifetime experience feel like just an average day and kept telling us about other weddings she had photographed and how they were better than ours for various reasons.
Tracy is super nice and her product is amazing, but her rigidity and snobby attitude made our family uncomfortable and was a downer on our happy day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Amanda McCollum for our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We couldn't be happier with the way our photos turned out, Amanda's professionalism, and our overall experience with Lightly Photography. Amanda has a great eye - I was nervous that a brand new venue/part of town would be a hurdle for her but she wasn't phased by it and directed us around as if she had been working there forever. We barely noticed her and assistant Angela during the ceremony, toasts and reception, but she clearly worked her butt off. Everyone who has seen the digital slide show is amazed at how wonderful the photos are. I highly recommend booking Amanda for your event!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kacie 1 Reviews
Tracy Autem and Lightly Photography is THE WAY TO GO when it comes to photography for your wedding!!
We were so happy with Sarah every step of the way. When it came to my indecisiveness, she was always there to offer her professional opinion. We loved our pictures and are so glad we have them as memories to reflect back on our very special day and time in our lives!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christal 1 Reviews
My husband and I used Tracy Autem for our wedding back in March of 2014. I could not have been more impressed with our time with Tracy from engagement to bridals to the wedding. She and her team members were so professional but fun at the same time. They captured more than we could have ever imagined and we will forever cherish our photos from our wedding. We cannot wait to use Tracy again in the future!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Rizy did an awesome job! She was so easy to work with and really knew how to direct us during the photo session. She was quick and effective! I never imagined my engagement and wedding photos could be so beautiful! Thanks so much!!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Amazing is the only word I can use to describe my engagement and wedding pictures. Tracy did an amazing job. Also Tracy knows everyone and help us find so many of our other amazing vendors. You know you have the right photographer when other vendors want to work with you so they can work with you photographer or just go "ooh. Good choice" Tracy kept us on schedule and kept any worries away.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
After interviewing a few photographers in the Fort Worth area for our wedding, there was no question we were going with Sarah Rizy and Lightly Photography. She is flexible, energetic and has a great eye for what she does. Sarah and her partner took 2 different vantage points of every important moment of our wedding day. Sarah took all of the photos we asked for and captured all of the spontaneous moments of the day as well. She was great at blending into the background. We have had so many compliments on our wedding pictures and my bridal portraits. I know we will be proud to show these photos to our friends and family for generations to come. Thank you again for the wonderful photography! Caitlin and Brian Sauter 11-2-13
Tracy Autem & Lightly Photography responded with the following comments:
We loved being a part of your wedding day! Thanks for letting us be there with you.
-Tracy Autem
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Amanda McCollum with Lightly Photography for Bridal portraits, engagement pictures, and wedding ceremony/reception. I could not ask for a better photographer. Amanda made each time we were together the most comfortable and fun. This made for great photos from all events she captured. I would recommend her for any occasion because she is so easy to work with, does great work, and always gets pictures up/online to look at very quickly! Thank you so much for everything Amanda. In a few years ---baby portraits!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 8 Reviews
Worth every penny! Working with them was a breeze and so delightful!! Sarah Rizy was so wonderful and accommodating all summer throughout our engagement, bridal portraits and the wedding. She helped organized the pre-ceremony order of events when I was clueless and kept it flowing seamlessly. We are so happy with the way the pictures have come out so far and I can't WAIT to see what our wedding pictures look like!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED using Sara Rizy as my photographer!! She was very personable and fun during our engagement pictures (which turned out amazing)! Our guest all got photofavors at the wedding, which they loved!

Our pictures are incredible!! I could not ask for better pictures! I look at them over and over again. Everyone keeps making comments about how wonderful the pictures are as well!

They edited and got favorite pictures to us very quickly!

You will not be disappointed if you use this company!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richelle 5 Reviews
You couldn't ask for a better photographer than Tracy Autem - she is the whole package!

Not only was she my photographer the wedding day, but she helped with little bumps in the road - bustling my dress, helping with hair issues, little things here and there. She helped give you a sense of calm on the day that you were in the best hands and everything would turn out perfect.

We received the photos with very quick turnaround, maybe a couple days after the honeymoon? I know a girl who was married 3 months before me and still didn't have her wedding photos. Even though I was expecting the photos to be amazing, they were better than I imagined. How you can get 1500 GREAT photos in such a short period of time is just incredible to me. So many great candid moments were caught. I think that's what Tracy really excels at past anyone else in her field - catching moments you can't plan for, whether it's a close personal moment between two people or a great dance move on the dance floor.

To sum up Tracy: she's someone who's extremely organized, makes your life 1000 time easier and gives you the best quality photos you could ask for in a quick amount of time. Thank you so much Tracy for doing the most amazing job!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Tracy and her staff are amazing photographers. They did an awesome job directing us for pictures both during our wedding and for our engagement photos. The pictures came out great, and she has a very wide selection of photo packages, books, etc. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tracy Autem is one of the best photographers in the DFW area! We love her unique style and professionalism. She has great ideas for your photos. She did a beautiful job with my daughter's bridals and wedding pictures! Highly recommend!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
 817-810-9282
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0