Toulies en Fleur
    23 Reviews
4601 Robey Way
Woodbridge, VA 22192  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
We worked with Jill of Toulies en Fleur for my bridal bouquet, our reception decor, our ceremony decor, and the wedding party bouquets. I had no idea what kind of flowers I wanted and Jill took my vague description of what I was looking for and provided the most stunningly beautiful decor I have ever seen. We wanted an arbor of sorts for our ceremony backdrop and she did a perfect job with winding white, greys, and pinks throughout the arbor to make a wonderful ceremony focal point. For the reception I wanted flowers that were soft colors but still suitable for early-fall. Jill came up with the perfect mix of flowers and succulents that added texture but still seemed soft. My bouquet was also an amazing mix of succulents and flowers and it was just perfect. I wish it could have lasted forever.

Jill came highly recommended by our planner, Lindsey Farrell of Kelley Cannon Events, and she and Lindsey worked amazingly well together putting together my vision for my wedding. Overall I could not have asked for a better florist, everything was so perfect and I would recommend her to anyone needing flowers for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claire 2 Reviews
We were extremely pleased with Jill and her team. She nailed our vision on the head.

She was very organized from our first meeting, was open to our ideas, added her own right-on-the-money ideas, and was happy to add new elements after we'd signed our contract. We were also very happy with the chuppah frame she provided.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Toulies en Fleur did an awesome job for our wedding!! Working with Jill was easy and she has lot of ideas and really enhanced my overall vision. We had 3 different arrangement for our dinner tables and each was equally impressive. Many of our guests commented on the flowers throughout the night and said how beautiful they were. Jill was able to work with in our budget and provide an excellent end product.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill Medawar of Toulies en Fleur handled all of our flower arrangements and bouquets for our wedding. She was recommended by our wedding planner and it was definitely one of the best decisions we made. My then-fiance and I knew we didn't want an overabundance of flowers at our wedding. Instead we wanted to keep it simple and classy. When I didn't know what kind of flowers I wanted, Jill was able to make great recommendations. Instead of doing centerpieces we did eucalyptus and willow down the center of the table as a runner (we did long tables) and candles on either side. Jill took our ideas and created the most beautiful reception room. She even had a few flowers as a centerpiece near where we sat and it looked amazing! Our bouquets were very colorful and went with my color theme perfectly. She was very patient with us when we wanted to make sure we stayed within budget. Overall, we are extremely happy with what Jill was able to create with her amazing talent!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill was such a pleasure to work with! She has an unbelievable talent with flowers and sharing her visions with you! I showed her the flowers and style I was going for and she made it happen. Her work is beautiful and she is so attentive to detail. She had some beautiful vases and votives we were able to rent to make our dreams become a reality!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Jill provided the most amazing flowers and stunning floral arrangements for my wedding. Her creations are classy, gorgeous and breath-taking. All my guests jaws dropped. But it isnt just the beautiful arrangements she does that are out of this world, it is her attention to detail - she even glued on tiny strips of thin blue velvet ribbon on paper cones full of rose petals that the guests were to use to shower on us. She has a sense of style that is unmatched. She found flowers that were my style, even contacting vendors form the southern hemisphere for shipping! Highly recommend using this florist
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 6 Reviews
The floral arrangements were beautiful. They took our vision and made it happen.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with several florists and only Jill understood what I wanted. She had also done work at the hotel and in the small room that we had reserved. As a result she understood the nuances of the room and was able to offer some great ideas. She used my pins on Pinterest to see what I liked and we were able to really fine tune everything very easily. The final product was just lovely...perfect in size, color and she created the overall effect we were looking to achieve. Everyone raved about the flowers and happily took them all home! Jill was a joy to work with throughout the process. I recommend her highly!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill simply did an amazing job on our wedding flowers. She is extremely talented, flexible, and a great listener. When I saw the end product on our wedding day, I felt that she had taken an exact snapshot of what I had in mind and replicated the image perfectly. The blooms were large and fresh, and our guests were simply blown away. Thank you!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I saw the flowers, I was brought to tears. They were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Jane Nudd came up with the concept. The execution was flawless, and when a hurricane interrupted our expected shipment, they still were able to reach out to other vendors, pull together a beautiful presentation and complete the job without any additional stress on my daughter. Great, creative, professional team.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Jill is so professional, so sweet and really made my wedding come to life. I don't know much about flowers, I simply just told her colors and a vague image I had and she blew it out of the water. She truly is beyond talented!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill's work is simply stunning. Honestly she is beyond talented, beyond sweet, and the best anyone could ask for. I showed her couple of pictures to give her an idea of the colors I was looking for and she started showing me some relevant examples of arrangements and bridal bouquets that were exactly what I was looking for. The flowers were much better as I could have imagined. Well done Jill. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Toulies en Fleur did an absolutely beautiful job as my wedding florist. From the very beginning when I first met with Jill to go over my "wedding day vision", I knew I had picked the right florist. During our initial consultation meeting, Jill asked me numerous questions in order to get an exact sense of what I was looking for. She then e-mailed me a "vision board" to show me what ideas she had come up with, in order to assure she was on the right track of what I wanted. We then met at the reception site where she displayed several examples of her arrangements for me, in order to finalize the details.
Additionally, two days before my wedding, at the last minute, I asked Jill if she could incorporate a personal keepsake in my bouquet. Without hesitation she obtained the piece of jewelry from me and displayed the piece so beautifully within the bridal bouquet. It looked amazing!
On the day of the wedding, Jill personally delivered the (ladies') bouquets and corsages to my house and then the (mens') boutonnieres to the church.
Finally, when I walked into the reception hall after the wedding ceremony, the floral centerpieces took my breath away! They were absolutely stunning, and the room was gorgeous! Everything was BEAUTIFUL, right down to the floral petals she cascaded down and around the side of my wedding cake! Everything was a work of perfection!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill at Toulies en Fleur was fantastic! I worked in a flower shop when I was in high school, so I've always loved flowers. A friend highly recommended Toulies en Fleur to me, as she had used them for her wedding. Jill immediately responded to my request for information and agreed to meet me right near my office. She had some beautiful pictures of her work and was friendly and receptive to my ideas. I had a small picture to give her an idea of the colors I was looking for and she started showing me some relevant examples of arrangements and bridal bouquets that were exactly what I was looking for. I didn't hesitate to book with Toulies en Fleur and boy am I glad I did! The flowers came out absolutely perfect! Rarely do people comment on the flowers at the weddings I've been to but so many of my family and friends told me how beautiful they thought the flowers were. People are still commenting on them! I was thrilled with everything! And as a bonus, the flowers were much more reasonably priced than I had expected. I would highly, highly recommend Toulies en Fleur!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Jill was by far my best and favorite vendor. She was so easy to work with and offered so many great options to meet my vision while staying within my budget. All of our flowers - bouquets, boutonnieres, altar arrangements and centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous. Even the coordinator at our reception said they were the most beautiful arrangements they have seen yet at their venue. Jill is truly an expert and a talent!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill Medawar's work is simply stunning. The quality of her flowers, her rich and nuanced understanding of color and texture, and her artistry set her apart. She was an absolute delight to work with throughout our entire wedding process and was also incredibly helpful in suggesting other decorating ideas. We would enthusiastically recommend her work to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0