Toronto, GTA, Wedding Officiants Rev. Rudy Heezen
Wedding Officiants, Toronto, Oshawa, Whitby, Vaughan, Missisauga, Brampton, GTA
    130 Reviews
713 Athol Street
Whitby, ON L1N 4A1  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (130)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 1 Reviews
Rudy was a perfect fit! He was so easy going and spoke beautifully!
Very personable.
Thanks Rudy!
Wedding: 02/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Reverend Rudy is AMAZING!!! We could not have been more pleased with his service, professionalism, speaking ability, and organizational skills! Rev. Rudy is the officiant you want, to make the Officiant portion of your wedding stress-free, and super successful!! We are a totally wild / off the cuff / non-traditional couple, and require much focus and attention, for people to roll with our crazy ways, and deal with our high expectations (we mixed more than 10 different cultures / religions and 6 different ceremonies into our "specially customized" wedding ceremony (Rudy designed all of it, after our initial consultation & discussion) that we held at home with 76 guests! WoW! What fun, joy, happiness, & love, we all experienced as Rev. Rudy was 'on his toes' and never missed a beat when reacting to the jokes & 'cat-calls' from our friends & family, plus us interrupting him numerous times to insert a story, or kiss (mid ceremony). We can't recommend Rev. Rudy enough, he is simply the best!!! As a comparison, we called and interviewed 6 different Wedding Officiants + 2 companies that "rent" Wedding Officiants = What a relief to have found Rev. Rudy via Google! We are so happy we went privately (not with an Officiant company) and chose Rev. Rudy! Rudy offers a variety of flexible packages & can customize everything for you + he delivers the ceremony & "holds the space" better than any other Public Speaker / Minister / Officiant, in all the weddings we've attended! Many of our guests said "that was the most fun, & best wedding ceremony I've ever experienced; your Reverend was amazing; your ceremony sets the bar so high for any future weddings, it was so unique and well delivered!" There you have it = Rev. Rudy is definitely the Officiant you want for your Wedding, plus he also offers additional services and has access to a number of your wedding gift favours and ceremony purchasing accoutrements (sand ceremony vases, etc.) too! ~ Kevin & Magda, Married Feb 9th, 2013! :-)
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Beautiful reading... Made some of our guests cry.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ricardo 1 Reviews
Rev. Rudy Heezen did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. It was very elegant. Our families were very impressed with his choice of words and biblical passages. We are so happy with our choice and would recommend him.
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ricardo 1 Reviews
The reverend was exceptionally great!!!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We met Rudy once prior to him writing our wedding ceremony. The first draft of our cereomony was absolutely perfect and many of our guests commented on what a beautiful service it was. I would highly recommend using Rudy is your looking for something special and unique. He's professional, responsive and an pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leesa &... 1 Reviews
Rev Rudy performed a very beautiful ceremony for our wedding. He was very professional, respectful, and personalized our ceremony as if we had wrote it ourselves. Rev Rudy performed our ceremony on his birthday which we are very thankful. We had many compliments from our guests on Rev Rudy.

Thank you so much Rev Rudy for making our wedding ceremony a very memorable one.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Khushbu 1 Reviews
Rev. Rudy Heezen conducted our wedding Ceremony on Nov. 24. The readings he read for our ceremony matched our personalities perfectly. He did a passing and blessing of our wedding rings which was so unique! He emailed right away with answers to our questions and was very communicative. Rev. Heezen was so helpful and approachable that I would recommend him to anyone I know! Thank you, Reverend!
Ryan & Khush
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Calvin 1 Reviews
With an authoritative voice and great presence, Rudy brought a serious and official tone to our ceremony, while still keeping it friendly and comfortable for all our guests. Many folks commented afterwards that Rudy was a great part of our wedding. Throughout the months leading up to the event, Rudy was always organized and replied promptly (even when he was on vacation). I highly recommend Rudy Heezen.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Rev. Rudy was a wonderful officiant for our wedding. Upon our first meeting he immediately seemed very warm and kind. The details of the service that he sent us struck a perfect balance for our intimate ceremony. On our wedding day, he arrived early enough to ensure that everything was in order before we began the ceremony and provided a fantastic service; we received many positive comments from our guests.

Honestly, we feel we made the perfect choice for our officiant; I've been to many weddings, and he's the best I've seen, but of course I'm biased! We wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Rev. Rudy to another couple.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Rudy was a pleasure to work with. He responded very promptly to all of our emails and provided some great suggestions and tips. He did such an amazing job at our wedding. Thank you Rudy for being such a special part of our day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lorah 2 Reviews
Fantastic in every way. Made our ceremony suit us and our family with different options. Everyone at the wedding was very impressed and still comment on our ceremony.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My husband and I really like Rudy. He was such a pleasure to meet and very friendly. He makes you so happy inside just talking to him. He really makes you feel good. Our ceremony wording was perfect. He meet us and got an idea of who we are, took things that we said that we would like and performed a perfect ceremony for us. He understood the whole traditional concept i was looking for. He was great. He sent me a transcript of the ceremony that i review and made any changes that i wanted. If he was unsure of something ..he asked..never assuming...which was fantastic. He spoke clearly and loud so everyone could hear. He spoke with a twinkle in his eyes and a smile on his face.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

averagebbride 7 Reviews
I don't have enough words to praise Rev. Rudy Heezen. We met him before the wedding and his thoughts, knowledge and calm dignified demeanor, combined with his great voice made us know he was the one. And he's so quick and responsive on email. People at the wedding LOVED him. The ceremony he conducted was elegant, touching and beautiful. This part really made our wedding. If you're looking for an officiant, don't think beyond Rev. Rudy. Can't say enough how perfect he is as an officiant.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
We had the pleasure of having Rudy as our officiant for our wedding on September 29, 2012. Rudy is an amazing person and provided a beautiful ceremony for us. We had several of our guests approaching us after our ceremony stating how beautiful it was. We thank Rudy for preparing our ceremony for us and would 100% recommend him. Thanks again Rudy for creating a lifetime memory that Mirnel and I will never forget. You are an amazing person. We are so happy we found you. Michelle, Mirnel & Mikayla :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were thrilled to have found Rev. Rudy to officiate our wedding ceremony. From the moment we first met him (at a Tim Hortons, no less), he was warm, kind, professional and extremely open to personalizing our ceremony so that it would reflect us and our love. He was very easy to work with during the planning process and flexible enough to meet our needs - from selecting particular readings to what he would wear. On our special day, he delivered a beautiful and personalized ceremony, and we received many compliments from our guests that it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever witnessed. We would, without a doubt, recommend Rev. Rudy to anyone looking to make their ceremony the most important part of their wedding day!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 905-668-8994
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0