Toronto, GTA, Wedding Officiants Rev. Rudy Heezen
Wedding Officiants, Toronto, Oshawa, Whitby, Vaughan, Missisauga, Brampton, GTA
    138 Reviews
713 Athol Street
Whitby, ON L1N 4A1  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian -...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (138)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dianna 3 Reviews
We were very lucky to find Rev. Rudy for our wedding.
He was great - very quick to respond to our questions, flexible and accomodating. He was attentive and got a sense of who we are as a couple, which was really nice. The ceremony included special touches that made it more personal.
Thank you very much!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rudy was simply put FANTASTIC! He was very helpful and guided us through a perfect ceremony. I would recommend Rudy for any couple. Best part is he had no problem with preforming the ceremony outside and in the rain... Couldn't have asked for better.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 1 Reviews
We were very lucky to find Rev. Rudy on a whim during an online search, and approached him due to the proximity of his location to our ceremony venue. We had an informal original meeting and decided on the spot we would love for him to perform our ceremony. There is a way about Rev. Rudy that puts you at ease, calms you down and makes you listen. He listened to our story and a few days later sent us a most wonderful ceremony text for approval. It was absolutely perfect for our family. He knew what to include in the text better than we knew what to ask for.
On the day of the wedding we were so honoured to have him preside. He has a calm yet imposing demeanour, a most charming accent and a most convincing delivery. Everyone in our wedding party commented on how wonderful the service was and how nicely it was delivered. Our whole family radiated love that day, some cried and some laughed at the beautiful words he penned.
We were very lucky to have Rev. Rudy marry us, and are so grateful to have him officially declare the kick-off of our lives as husband and wife. If you are looking for the perfect officiant, you will not get anyone more wonderful Rev. Rudy.
Thank you so much for being part of our day!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From day one, we absolutely loved the dealing with Rudy, all the way to the ceremony - the personal touch he has for what he does is simply wonderful. I also have to thank Rudy for "project managing" the last items we forgot like the candle and the flowers. I can tell you that everyone was absolutely blown away by the ceremony, and was a big topic of conversation that evening at the reception...!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allan 1 Reviews
First and foremost we would like to thank Rev. Rudy for the amazing, outstanding professionalism and service he gave us. Rev. Rudy was extremely helpful and professional within 10 sec. of first meeting interaction with us. The friendliness since day one... you made us feel so comfortable with everything we wanted and needed... You conducted your interview in such a professional manner that you extracted so much valuable information and made your speech about our families and love in such way that is so hard to explain in words. Rev. Rudy's speech for the Memorial of my Mother who passed away 8 years ago just brought me to tears.. " No one" does that with me just like that.. and by that I'm paying you a huge compliment... I can go on and on about this Gentleman's professionalism and how delighted we are that we chose him as our officiant. Rev. Rudy A Million Thanks.. for all you did for us. P.S. You are always welome in my home.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle... 1 Reviews
We had thought of getting married at city hall, but we are so glad that Rev. Rudy was flexible at the 11th hour and agreed to marry us. The ceremony was perfect. Intimate, personalized based on our beliefs and also included our daughter. Much better than city hall and performed at the reception location, so no one had to be displaced! So glad we found him!
Wedding: 04/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Rev. Rudy is kind, efficient and professional. He was quick to respond to all my emails that lead up to our wedding date. Rev. Rudy prepared a very warm reading prepared especially for us, making our very simple intimate ceremony a very special and memorable one. We both thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 1 Reviews
Rudy was a perfect fit! He was so easy going and spoke beautifully!
Very personable.
Thanks Rudy!
Wedding: 02/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Reverend Rudy is AMAZING!!! We could not have been more pleased with his service, professionalism, speaking ability, and organizational skills! Rev. Rudy is the officiant you want, to make the Officiant portion of your wedding stress-free, and super successful!! We are a totally wild / off the cuff / non-traditional couple, and require much focus and attention, for people to roll with our crazy ways, and deal with our high expectations (we mixed more than 10 different cultures / religions and 6 different ceremonies into our "specially customized" wedding ceremony (Rudy designed all of it, after our initial consultation & discussion) that we held at home with 76 guests! WoW! What fun, joy, happiness, & love, we all experienced as Rev. Rudy was 'on his toes' and never missed a beat when reacting to the jokes & 'cat-calls' from our friends & family, plus us interrupting him numerous times to insert a story, or kiss (mid ceremony). We can't recommend Rev. Rudy enough, he is simply the best!!! As a comparison, we called and interviewed 6 different Wedding Officiants + 2 companies that "rent" Wedding Officiants = What a relief to have found Rev. Rudy via Google! We are so happy we went privately (not with an Officiant company) and chose Rev. Rudy! Rudy offers a variety of flexible packages & can customize everything for you + he delivers the ceremony & "holds the space" better than any other Public Speaker / Minister / Officiant, in all the weddings we've attended! Many of our guests said "that was the most fun, & best wedding ceremony I've ever experienced; your Reverend was amazing; your ceremony sets the bar so high for any future weddings, it was so unique and well delivered!" There you have it = Rev. Rudy is definitely the Officiant you want for your Wedding, plus he also offers additional services and has access to a number of your wedding gift favours and ceremony purchasing accoutrements (sand ceremony vases, etc.) too! ~ Kevin & Magda, Married Feb 9th, 2013! :-)
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Beautiful reading... Made some of our guests cry.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ricardo 1 Reviews
Rev. Rudy Heezen did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. It was very elegant. Our families were very impressed with his choice of words and biblical passages. We are so happy with our choice and would recommend him.
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ricardo 1 Reviews
The reverend was exceptionally great!!!
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We met Rudy once prior to him writing our wedding ceremony. The first draft of our cereomony was absolutely perfect and many of our guests commented on what a beautiful service it was. I would highly recommend using Rudy is your looking for something special and unique. He's professional, responsive and an pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leesa &... 1 Reviews
Rev Rudy performed a very beautiful ceremony for our wedding. He was very professional, respectful, and personalized our ceremony as if we had wrote it ourselves. Rev Rudy performed our ceremony on his birthday which we are very thankful. We had many compliments from our guests on Rev Rudy.

Thank you so much Rev Rudy for making our wedding ceremony a very memorable one.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Khushbu 1 Reviews
Rev. Rudy Heezen conducted our wedding Ceremony on Nov. 24. The readings he read for our ceremony matched our personalities perfectly. He did a passing and blessing of our wedding rings which was so unique! He emailed right away with answers to our questions and was very communicative. Rev. Heezen was so helpful and approachable that I would recommend him to anyone I know! Thank you, Reverend!
Ryan & Khush
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Calvin 1 Reviews
With an authoritative voice and great presence, Rudy brought a serious and official tone to our ceremony, while still keeping it friendly and comfortable for all our guests. Many folks commented afterwards that Rudy was a great part of our wedding. Throughout the months leading up to the event, Rudy was always organized and replied promptly (even when he was on vacation). I highly recommend Rudy Heezen.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 905-668-8994
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0