tomK photography
Premier Texas Photographer
4901 Leaf Ct
McKinney, TX 75070  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 3 Reviews
Tom was very reliable and attentive ! He knew exactly what we wanted out of our photos and how to capture that perfect moment! It's hard to trust someone to capture the most important day of your life, but he nailed it! We just got our wedding photos back and they are beautiful! He also shot our engagements and my bridals, which were also beautiful! We will definitely be using Tom again when we decide to start a family!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

c 1 Reviews
TomK did a great job with my engagement pictures and wedding pictures. He took a TON of pictures. I really loved that I got an awesome photo book, a large picture, the rights to all the photos, and more with his package. Every time I look at the pictures I am so happy. I can re-live the whole event through the pictures TomK took.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 1 Reviews
TomK and his team did my daughter's Engagement, Bridals and Wedding pictures at The Willowood Chapel at Bells, Texas. Tom and his team gave us the most awesome treasure of photographs. He caught every special moment and love between my children. They were wonderful to work with, my daughter and son in law feel like he is a dear friend. They had so much fun, he is so creative and professional. Troy the videographer made our day come to life with so much love. Thank you to Tom, Linda, Troy and his team!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just don't feel like I could write a good enough review to describe the experience we had with Tom and his team. Tom and Brandi took our engagements pictures in downtown Grapevine to help us capture where we would start our lives as a married couple, and they allowed us to wait until a month after the wedding to do the Bridals with my groom so we could do more couples shots in addition to my Bridals and not take up time on the wedding day. Tom and his wife, Linda, were great about communicating with us about what we wanted to be captured, coordinating times and dates, and how to view the pictures for our family and friends. We were also lucky enough to have their partner, Troy from Flash Frame Media, do our wedding video. I can say without a doubt that working with tomK was the very best investment we could have made for our wedding. They captured so many memories in a day that goes by in a flash with pictures that allow us to carry those moments with us for a lifetime! I would definitely recommend tomK Photography to any of my friends looking for a photographer they can trust!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
TomK and his associates were more professional, personable, and caring than we ever could have imagined!! He did bridal, engagement and wedding photos for us, as well as a bridal video. The results were spectacular! We will use Him, for all of our future events, for the rest of our lives. If you care about capturing an important moment, you MUST choose TomK. He and his wife are also some of the kindest people we have ever met- it was a privilege to share such a special time with them.
tomK photography responded with the following comments:
It was our honor to be invited to be a part of your special day. We truly feel as if we have made friends for life and look forward to many more shared times ... we are the lucky ones!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
Tom K Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding. They were absolutely professional throughout the entire process. The photographs were not just great, they were amazing. These are pieces of art. It is unbelievable how much Tom is able to capture the emotion in every shot. We are so happy that we were able to work with such honest and caring people. Thank you TOM K PHOTOGRAPHY!
tomK photography responded with the following comments:
Thank You Andrew! We are so very happy that we were able to give you exactly what you were hoping for!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think that Tom did a great job photographing our ceremony and reception. He was great at making my husband and I feel comfortable and takes beautiful pictures. Amazing photographer and would definitely recommend!
tomK photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the positive feed back and we are excited for you to see your proofs - your's was a fun and beautiful wedding! In passing, sometimes life events occur that impact other's most important life events and we thank you for your understanding as your very happy and joyuous occasion transpired during a week that we managed a difficult time for Tom as he mourned the passing of his mom.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 4 Reviews
Tom & Linda were so incredible to work with. Linda is always very prompt & helpful in her responses. And Tom's laid back personality & flexibility made the process so much fun! My husband & I never had to worry that he would miss something, as we knew we could rely on Tom’s expertise & artistic eye to capture our day on film! - Engagement: At the 1st location, we wanted to have the traditional romantic E-shots, but it was important to us that we incorporate our schnauzer as well. Tom was game for it all. He didn't try to control the shoot, but let our dog be a dog & captured the great moments in btwn. In Deep Ellum, Tom’s creativity came out as he wasn't afraid to try different things utilizing the artistic backdrop as inspiration. As a result, he was able to capture my husband and I's personalities in some pretty amazing photos. - Bridals: Due to some uncontrollable circumstances, I ran about 30 min late. Obviously flustered, Tom calmed me down and made sure we got all of the shots in the time allotted, but also had fun in the process. The great thing about Tom is that he knows what he is looking for in a picture, and he will guide his clients to get great shots. - Wedding Day: Tom and his assistants were very prompt and after working with Tom for so long, we were so comfortable with him that it was no longer strange to have a camera around. Looking at the pics, it seemed as if Tom and his assistants were everywhere capturing all the great moments and yet, they weren't intrusive. - PhotoBooth: WHAT A GREAT ADDITION TO OUR WEDDING! Tom provides the props & the quality of pictures is great! Everyone loved it and it kept the kids occupied throughout the night. Seeing all of the pictures afterwards was pure hilarity! - We had a GREAT overall experience working with TomK Photography & would recommend them to EVERYONE! Going through the pictures, Tom captured the essence of our wedding and who we are as a couple. We loved working with them!
tomK photography responded with the following comments:
When you are working with a great couple, you can not go wrong! Such a fun and beautiful wedding. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for letting us be a part of such a special time in your lives.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 3 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about TomK Photography! Finding an amazing photographer was at the top of my priority list for my wedding, as photos are the only way to remember the amazing events of the day after all the excitement comes to an end! I cannot thank Tom and Linda enough for all that they did to help capture our big day! They traveled all of the way from TX to Wilmington, NC for our wedding, which meant so much to us. Tom and Linda were so great to work with, and they were helpful every step of the way. I had a few shots that were important to me to be captured, and Tom made sure every single one happened (even though I had completely forgotten about them that day)! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and the shots they got definitely show Tom's talent! I feel like the images capture our day so well, and looking back through them brings me right back to each and every moment. All of the photographs really tell the story of our day, and he did such an amazing job of getting every little detail! I have yet to order any prints because there are so many beautiful shots, and I haven't been able to choose which to print! One of my bridesmaids has ordered some, and they are wonderful quality! Tom's love for his work definitely shows in his product and the way in which he interacts with the wedding party! If you are looking for a photographer who is professional, willing to do whatever necessary to help a couple perfectly capture their day, and is amazing to work with then TomK is the one for you! I will forever be grateful for the gift they have shared with us!!
tomK photography responded with the following comments:
We would not have missed this wedding for the world and were thrilled to be a part of it. Traveling to new locations helps keep our work fresh - so Thank You for including us in your special day !
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Tom and his team were great to work with. Everything went off very smoothly. He took wonderful shots, and all without even really being noticed. We would definitely hire him again for future events.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

christy 1 Reviews
BAD EXPEIRENCE!!
Dont book with Tom K photography….(hard to work with, and they will charge you for photo corrections. 1st set of engagement photos were horrible. I was so overwhelmed with the wedding planning and work that I didn’t get a chance to do my bridal session, so I asked Tom if I could do it after the wedding & he said sure. I never scheduled my bridal session after the wedding because my husband and I were unhappy with the way some of our wedding pictures came out. Tom didn’t even get some of the most important shots. For example, he didn’t get a picture of my unity candle, no picture of our rings and hands together, no photo of me and my maid of honor, no picture of groom and best man, and the photos lacked the creativity that I wanted.

Come reception time I found out he forgot the photo booth that I requested. When I asked about it Tom raised his voice at me saying “well its not here” & then he said he would give us some kind of reimbursement and what he meant by that was he would upgrade our wedding album to the big heavy one. My husband and I didn’t want that big and heavy book. We had already picked out the one we wanted. Its 9 months later & we still don’t have a resolution.

They finally presented us with an online copy of our book so we could approve it and when we suggested changes they wanted to charge us. That’s insane. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT BOOK TOM K PHOTOGRAPHY FOR WEDDING DAY PHOTOS.
tomK photography responded with the following comments:
We pride ourselves not only on providing quality customer service but in building a great relationship with our couples as we share one of the most special days of their lives with them. It saddens us when we learn they feel they did not receive the experience that is the standard for our studio. This is review is the first we are learning that Christy and her husband are not happy with the images we gave them from their wedding day. We could refute each of the accusations above, and tell our side of this story, but we are choosing not to do so in this forum. We hope to find a professional resolution that will satisfy Christy and her husband.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Tom was wonderful to work with. He was so flexible, which was great because I had a hard time getting my dress in on time, but we managed to get my bridals done and get my photos back a mere two weeks before the wedding!

The wedding pictures were beautiful. I'm thrilled at how they turned out, and I couldn't be happier.

He has been great at responding to my millions of questions and got back to me very quickly.

I will definitely be recommending him to family and friends.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
tomk was amazing to work with! He did our engagement and wedding photos, and everyone involved in our wedding had nothing but wonderful things to say. He was organized and on top of everything leading up to our big day, which was great given the stresses of planning a wedding. He also helped us stay on schedule throughout the entire wedding day. AND, of course, our photos were wonderful!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for someone who can help you remember all those little moments that you will def. forget about....then go with tomK! I have so many pictures that I'm having a very hard time to pick the ones I want!
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Tom K twice. Once for our engagement photos and ofcourse for the wedding. Both sets of photos were amazing. Tom captured out classic vintage style perfectly. The shots we have are completely timeless and totally breathtaking. Tom was extremely quick when getting back to us and always gave us a clear answer. Tom also traveled extremely far for both shoots and came completely prepared and was the epitome of a perfect professional. I'm extremely greatful Tom chose to work with us. We have tons of amazing pictures to remember our wedding. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tom provided outstanding service for my wife and me. Our engagement pictures were exactly as we wanted, and Tom has many great locations that set an amazing backdrop for pictures. Tom was able to work with our family and friends, orchestrate great pictures during a very busy wedding, and captured moments that we did not even remember. Our photos were amazing and something we will hold on to for the rest of our lives. We are so happy we chose a professional quality photographer.
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
 214-679-6085
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0