Toast events + design
eco-friendly design for all life's important events
New York, NY 10025  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Toast events + design developed very customized invitations, save the dates, and thank you cards for my September beach wedding. Heather was great to work with (professional and responsive) and was open to listening to my ideas. She was also sensitive to my budget and suggested ideas that would work within my price range.

The invites and save the dates were very unique and got rave reviews from all recipients.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather was great to work with and her original and createive save the date cards and wedding invitations were the talk of the wedding.

Heather also came up with some excellent ideas regarding place settings and seating arrangements, all of which helped the wedding go off without a hitch.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Heather could not have been a more wonderful experience. Planning a wedding can be stressful, but I can easily say that creating our invitations with Heather was one of the least stressful, most fun parts of the whole process. She provided excellent guidance and was incredibly accommodating to my quite specific vision of what I wanted our wedding invites to look like. They turned out even better than I could have imagined! Her design was simple and elegant; exactly what I'd hoped for. We got loads of compliments on them. Thank you again, Heather!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TLP2104 5 Reviews
We selected Heather from Toast events + design to do our wedding invitations because she did absolutely beautiful work, was very reasonably priced, and came HIGHLY recommended. Heather also designed and produced a number of other elements for our wedding, including save-the-dates, ceremony programs, menus, escort cards, and labels for our favors. Every single element was gorgeous and exceeded all of our expectations. In addition to her enormous talent, Heather was also absolutely fabulous to deal with. She was so patient and helpful throughout the entire process and worked within our budget to create a comprehensive package that included all of the elements that we wanted. I truly cannot say enough about our experience with Heather at Toast events + design!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather of Toast Events & Design was simply phenomenal! I contacted her about creating customized Save-the-Dates for our upcoming wedding, and gave her very little turn around time. Not only was she able to pull it off in less than a couple of weeks, but the Save-the-Dates turned out simply amazing! Words cannot express how great our Save-the-Dates turned out. I am getting non-stop compliments from everyone on my guest list raving about how cute the Save-the-Dates are! Heather was incredible! In addition to designing our Save-the-Dates, she also created customized mailing labels and addressed the labels for us -- she even offered to mail them! Anyone who is looking for a great experience need look no further than Heather of Toast Events & Design!

I loved the saved-the-dates so much that we hired her for our Invitations as well. I still get compliments on our invitations, and everyone who was invited to the wedding says that they were the most memorable invites ever!

The programs she designed for us also received a ton of compliments!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather did everything we asked for in a timely fashion. She provided a range of ideas, she took developed our ideas into the invitation, and she was delightful to work with. Saying that these invitations (save the dates) were top quality does not even begin to describe how awesome they turned out. Heather should raise her prices because the experience and the product far exceeded the cost. Thanks so much Heather! Can't wait for the next time we use you.
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want beautiful custom invitations that perfectly reflect your event, hire Toast events + design. Heather took the time to learn about my personal style and all the details of my wedding, then designed a beautiful and unique set of save-the-dates, invitations, and programs - they were exactly what I wanted (she knew what I want before I did!). I received so many compliments on our invitation - my family even had the invitation framed for me because it was so beautiful. It's hanging in our bedroom! Heather is a true professional with an eye for design - she even worked with me to find a card stock that fit my budget. I would highly recommend Toast's services.
Wedding: 05/17/2008
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She did wonderful work for us. She made our invitation memorable and a one
of a kind. Thank you Heather.
Wedding: 10/09/2004
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Toast was an incredible expereince. Heather's creativity exceeded our expectations. Heather welcomed the challenge of a unique, complex, multi-page design. She interpretted our ideas and created a stunning product that we were eager to mail. To this day, we continue to get compliments on the framed invitation hanging in our home.
Wedding: 04/17/2004
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather listened to my vague ideas and completely "got" what I was thinking about. She designed custom letter-press invitations that reflected our taste, had just the right amount of elegance, and expressed the tone of the wedding that we were going for. We had a small wedding dinner party during the winter holiday season, and her design fit the mood perfectly. Working on the invitations with her actually helped me make decisions about the rest of the details of the wedding!

In addition to the design, Heather was very helpful with the wording of the invitations and the technicalities of addressing them.

In summary: Thoughtful design, excellent individual service, beautiful product.
Wedding: 12/13/2003
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather is an outstanding partner in helping craft the perfect look for your wedding. In a wonderful back and forth with her, you will come out with the right design, impeccable detail, and perfect message. I felt like I was a part of the process the entire time. Heather was always on time with proofs and even worked with the printer to make sure that the save-the-dates, invitations, programs, and menus were absolutely perfect.
If she's not already booked solid and you can actually get her to design for you, take the opportunity. You will be glad you did.
Wedding: 10/25/2003
Services Used: Invitations
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0