TLC Bridal Boutique
Our gowns will capture your heart and leave him.....breathless
    171 Reviews
236A North Market St
Frederick, MD 21701  | map
Jewelry: Costume Accessories, Custom Accessories
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (171)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
The entire staff at TLC Bridal was absolutely outstanding! I was so nervous about looking for dresses and they provided a relaxing and low stress experience where I found the dress of my dreams. Every staff member I talked to knew SO MUCH about wedding dresses as far as fit, look, comfort, etc. They were extremely willing to work in a budget and really listened to what I wanted and pulled things that kept getting better and better. I feel like I got an absolutely unbelievable dress in exactly my budget range with little to no stress at all. Couldn't have asked for better, thanks ladies!!
Wedding: 05/24/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

alyssa 1 Reviews
My experience at TLC bridal boutique exceeded my expectations. I had never tried on wedding dresses and wasn't expecting to find a dress that day. The shop was so accommodating and all of the women were so friendly and helpful. I found my dress (it was the first one I tried on) and they opened some sparkling wine to celebrate! Terry was wonderful with my appointment, she pin pointed exactly what I was looking for while making sure my mom and mother-in-law enjoyed themselves as well. I hadn't picked a wedding venue yet, we had a bad experience visiting the venue our hearts were set on. The ladies at the shop gave us so many places to check out, their highest recommendation was the Antrim Inn 1844. We went to check out the Antrim that same afternoon and booked our wedding there. I couldn't be more thankful to all the ladies at TLC bridal boutique, especially Terry, she made my experience so memorable!
Wedding: 12/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessie 1 Reviews
TLC is amazing! I went to them not really sure what to expect and I fellin loveee with all of their staff, and more importantly THE DRESS! I cant say enough about them. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and were so helpful! They listened and helped pick dresses based on what I wanted! Loveee them!!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
The ladies at TLC were absolutely wonderful. I was somewhat hesitant to try on dresses but they made the experience fun and exciting. They made it easy for me to make the best decision for the type of dress I wanted, and were so helpful and informative when it came to making additional add-on's to my dress. I felt special and completely comfortable with the entire appointment.
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Great service, very knowledgable staff! We will be returning for bridesmaid dresses soon!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
TLC Bridal Boutique was the first bridal shop I visited when shopping for the perfect wedding dress. I felt very comfortable and welcomed when I arrived. I went in with the expectation that I would not find my dress that day. It came down to one of the last dresses I tried on that absolutely won my heart. I could tell by the reaction from my mom, soon to be mother in law and matron of honor, that it was ‘the one’. I loved working with Terry and her crew. They were honest, kind and those are two qualities that are extremely important to me. I highly recommend this shop to any bride-to-be's, mom's and bridesmaids.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
My experience at TLC was nothing short of perfection. Working with JayJay was so much fun, she took the time to pick out so many different styles of dresses until I found exactly what I wanted, and made me feel so relaxed, comfortable, and excited all at the same time! I would recommend TLC to any soon-to-be brides searching for the perfect dress. They also have a great selection of bridesmaid and mother-of-the bride/groom dresses too!
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Terry and Jay Jay were GREAT to work with. They helped me find the perfect wedding dress by listening to what I had to say and telling me what looked good on me. I wish that I was getting married again just so I could go back and shop!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure working with Terry, Sue, JayJay and all of the ladies at TLC Bridal Boutique. They made my dress shopping experience stress free and easy. I found my Casablanca dress here and another place, but bought it from here because of the great customer service. My lady, Sue, was great! She did a fabulous job figuring out what I wanted and putting me in exactly what I was looking for in my wedding dress. The store is pretty small so it was the perfect shopping experience because they truly focus on you while you're there. This was the first place I went, and the dress I ultimately selected was the first dress I tried on. Then I proceeded to go to other stores and tried it on one more time and knew it was "The One"! TLC even worked with me on the price, as the second store was slightly cheaper. I live in Arlington, VA and the trip to TLC was well worth it. I can't wait to return once my dress is in!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wonderful staff that are extremely friendly. Having gone to quite a few other bridal gown shops, they had the best process for trying on dresses that allowed your friends/family to be involved but allowed for the bride's privacy while trying on the dresses. A bigger selection of dresses than I expected for a 'smaller' boutique. I found the perfect dress here and they even matched the price (I had found the same dress for $52 cheaper at another boutique). Even if they hadn't price-matched, I would have bought the dress here for the service.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend TLC Bridal Boutique for brides looking for a wedding gown. I had an appointment with Suzi, and she did a really good job of explaining the process and guiding me to the right dress. I went in with some ideas and pictures of what I was interested in. With each gown I tried on, she asked me questions about what I liked and didn't like, and she picked the next dress according to my thoughts. By the time we got to the right dress, it was easy for me to tell that it was the right one. We tried on a few others, but just kept coming back to that one. I was a little nervous going into it that it might be stressful, but they helped to keep it a relaxed and pleasant experience. Their prices are very reasonable, and they did a good job explaining the process of ordering and making alterations. I'm looking forward to going back to try on my dress when it arrives.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I walked in I fell in love with the boutique and knew my dress was somewhere in here! I was clueless and JayJay was amazing. She helped me narrow down my look and found the most beautiful dress that was 100% me! Such a comfortable atmosphere! Very knowledgeable and caring staff with beautiful dresses!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had an awesome experience at the shop and loved the attention I received. Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Have been raving about TLC ever since.
Wedding: 10/02/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
I am a very curvy bride who tried a couple of other boutiques before calling TLC Bridal Boutique. When I called to make my appointment, I had all of my concerns and questions answered. When I got to TLC, my consultant, Susie was immediately welcoming and helped me figure out what type of dress I was looking for. For a girl who initially said no to strapless and tulle, I am a girl who fell in LOVE with my dress (yes - strapless and tulle). Susie and Jay Jay both helped me get the measurements for MY dress and made the whole process an amazing experience. These ladies even went as far as calling the designer to be sure that my dress could be built to fit my curvy curves. I want to say THANK YOU to Susie, Jay Jay and Terry for making my experience such a remarkable one. I look forward to my fittings and seeing my dress when it comes it (built just for me). You are an amazing group of women who know how to make the bridal dress shopping experience a fantastic one.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a great day at TLC Bridal. Everyone was so helpful and made the day truly special. I showed Suzi a dress that I really liked from a different designer and she found a dress that was similar (but even more beautiful) than the one I originally brought to her. The first dress was a hit but we tried on others just to be sure! I was worried that dress shopping might be overwhelming but TLC was so organized, relaxed and personal that I felt like I was shopping with extra friends! I would highly recommend TLC Bridal Inc to any bride!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tlc was a great first experience of dress shopping. The staff was very quick to respond to emails and very happy to help pencil me in for an appointment. The overall experience in the boutique was fabulous! Everyone was so friendly, patient and helped make the day special for me. I was so happy to have found the dress on the first shot and so glad I decided to visit Tlc! I have even already scheduled my mother of the bride and bridesmaid dress appointment! Can't wait to go back!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 301-662-8874
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0