Tlaquepaque Chapel
The Heart and Soul of Sedona
    77 Reviews
336 State Route 179
P.O. Box 1868
Sedona, AZ 86339  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 100
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We only had our reception here (ceremony at the mesa at Sky Ranch Lodge), but it was a wonderful experience. For the location and size, it was a great value. Adam was very easy to work with and worked with lots of our vendors to get the details down. Since it is a shopping center, there are some restrictions during the day, but it is one of the only venues we could find that stayed open past 9 PM. The ballroom, where we held our reception, was a cozy intimate setting, and the adjoining patio, which we also rented, was a great value for some space outside.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is beautiful and so affordable! Anyone who has ever wanted to get married outside and want an intimate ceremony, with amazing scenery should check out Tlaquepaque.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married in the chapel and had our reception in the ballroom. I cannot rave enough about my experience! Of course, the venue is gorgeous and the ambience of the chapel is so intimate. All of my guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue is. The service was amazing and Adam went above and beyond to assist us. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to postpone our wedding from February 2011 to February 2012. Adam accommodated the change with no hassle and was responsive and helpful whenever we had questions. If you’re looking for an affordable option for a small wedding, Tlaquepaque offers many options to accommodate your party. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam was fantastic! Every phone call answered promptly...every question answered. the chapel is beautiful and elegant. Would definitely recommend for an intimate wedding!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a beautiful place for a ceremony. It met all expectations. Adam was responsive and helpful. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the most gorgeous wedding locations in all of Sedona. So rustic and romantic. Adam was extremely accomodating and helped us plan our perfect day.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tlaquepaque is beautiful. I had my ceremony at Patio de Las Campanas Courtyard and my reception at Calle Independencia. The courtyard is so green and looks even better in photographs (and it is amazing real-life too!). Calle Independencia is amazing as the sun goes down. You are dancing under the twinkly lights and open sky with the stars. Sedona is so dark that you can see the stars perfectly. It is truly a location that you don't need to spend much money on flowers.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We got married at the Patio de las Campanas and had our reception at the Calle de Independencia. The Tlaquepaque was such a perfect wedding venue-it was everything that we hoped for. Everyone loved the romantic/old world setting that it provided. The ceremony location is gorgeous with the ivy foliage, the romantic archways, trickling fountains and the perfect icing on the cake-the ringing bells when they pronounce you man and wife. The reception site was just as magical with the cobblestone streets and strung white lights. We knew the first time that we viewed the property that it was exactly what we were looking for. One negative, you have to absolutely hire a coordinator for this venue due to limited prep time, which can make the venue more expensive.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on the Terrace above the Patio del Norte and held our reception at the Patio de las Campanas, and both were absolutely lovely and intimate spaces! Adam was incredibly helpful and patient throughout the entire process. He always returned my emails right away, no matter how small the question!! Many of our guests told us that our wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to, and I can't imagine a more special place to be married! We are happy to always have Tlaquepaque, and Sedona, to return to on special anniversaries!! Please consider this space for your upcoming wedding, you will not regret it!!!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tlaquepaque was so beautiful. I didn't need to decorate much since the entire place looks amazing. We had a lot of beautiful pictures, it was easy picking out places to photograph since everything is so beautiful. Adam was wonderful to work with. He was patient with us and answered all of our questions. Thank you so much for a wonderful memory.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Amazing! Words couldn't describe how pretty the whole ambiance of the ceremony and reception site was. We couldn't have asked for a prettier wedding and appreciate you opening up the Chapel for a few pictures. We had a great day and everyone had a blast!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenni 5 Reviews
The Tlaquepaque venue is absolutely breath-taking. They are wonderful to work with, very responsive to phone calls and emails. Their fees are quite resonable for the beautiful location. The staff are professional and courteous. I'd also like to note that we received our security deposit back within a week!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One good thing about the Chapel is that not to many decorations are needed for a pretty ceremony. The painting is so beautiful and it is perfect for a small intimate wedding! I loved it, it was more beautiful than the pictures on the website.
Wedding: 06/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Staff was so beyond sweet and helpful. The venue was everything I always dreamed of!! We were on such a tight budget and with there low cost I was able to have the wedding of my dreams. So unique, intimate and beautiful! Thanks Adam and Wendy for everything!!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding at Tlaquepaque Chapel in Sedona and loved it. It is an absolutely charming venue that has a very special feel about it. It is absolutely beautiful and the folks that work with you to coordinate your event are so helpful and accommodating. I think my favorite part of using Tlaquepaque Chapel was when they rang the bells after the ceremony! When else in life do you get that! We highly recommend Tlaquepaque to all who want the ambiance of an old world church yet the modern convienance to have your ceremony your own way. Love it!

Karla and Denise Robinson-Schumann
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect and it wouldn't have been as wonderful without the beautiful backdrop of Tlaquepaque. The staff at Tlaquepaque was helpful and responsive to our needs. We would recommend to anyone looking for a unique wedding experience for their guests.
Wedding: 02/13/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 928-282-4838
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0