Tina Markoe Photography
Serving the Southern New Jersey Shoreline and Philadelphia region
    70 Reviews
7 private home studio
Cape May and Philadelphia, NJ 08204  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Little can be said about Tina that isn't already in the comments; friendly, professional, impossibly talented with a ninja quality to snapping moments without becoming part of them/interfering. Most important to me was our pictures being representative of what made our wedding special, and I can't help but smile when I look at our shots because Tina nailed it.

All of the hard work you as groom/bride do to plan your wedding, you have to pick Tina if you care about the pictures capturing your unique day.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently used Tina Markoe for our engagement session and for our wedding in Avalon. We couldn't be happier with the overall experience and of course, our gorgeous wedding photos! Tina is a very talented photographer who is passionate about her job and it shows. She's also very warm and welcoming - which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. She made the day stress free and always had a smile on her face. She took great care in making sure that we got the shots that we wanted while making us feel at ease throughout the whole process.

I call Tina a 'ninja' because you don't even realize it but she is everywhere all at once. We were blown away with some of the photographs and thought, how the heck did she capture that?! Throughout the day I saw her get down on the ground and almost get ran over by a car! All in the name of getting a great shot.

I highly recommend Tina - you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina's work was phenomenal! She made sure to gain an understanding of what I visioned for my wedding day so that she could make sure she was able to capture the moments most important to us. All our photos were amazing and she had an artistic touch to some as well which we really loved when we saw them. She was right by our sides for the entire day capturing all the little moments we remember together. We couldn't have picked a better or more creative photographer for our big day!!! Look forward to using Tina again when we start a family......
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina did a great job very professional and she has a great eye. Very Artistic the pictures are great and I can wait to see the finished album!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding we chose Tina Markoe Photography, because of her experience, professionalism, and personality. Tina was so easy to work with and responded to all of my e-mails quickly which is key when you are a bride. I found Tina Markoe online and fell in love with her photography style. Based upon the pictures on the website, I just knew I wanted to work with her. When we met with Tina she was so friendly and made us feel relaxed. She and her assistant were great to work with on the day of the wedding. She made sure to squeeze in the pictures we had wanted (family formals, etc.) but also just let the day happen. She was willing to go with the flow and captured some truly priceless moments. It was extremely windy when we took our beach pictures but Tina turned it into a positive. She got great shots of my veil flying through the air. We couldn't have been more happy with the pictures. (I have about 20 hanging up in my living room.) I strongly recommend using Tina Markoe Photography and will be recommending her to my friends and family.
Tina Markoe Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank You Denise for your lovely review and kind words! I loved working with you both, you made the day awesome!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina and her assistant were amazing from start to finish. She was pleasant and upbeat all day and took tons of great pictures. She was flexible when needed to be and worked with everyone. I would highly recommend Tina to everyone I know!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not speak highly enough of Tina. She was kind and gracious and so very easy to work with. The flexibility she provided us, the ease at which she put us, were beyond what we could ask for. And we have been floored by the pictures! We can not recommend her highly enough!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina was friendly, helpful, and professional from the moment we contacted her. She was very thorough and knew better than we did what we would want and need in terms of photos on our wedding day, while still being open and responsive to our suggestions. As a result, we have many, many beautiful pictures to choose from. She is an excellent and talented photographer and I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina and her assistant did an absolute amazing job at our wedding!! They were so professional and flexible the whole day. Tina did everything I wanted and was patient with us. They even did our beach pictures despite the cold and wind!! We can't wait to see how amazing the pictures turned out!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first met Tina at a bridal show at Congress Hall several months before our wedding. Her portfolio was incredible and I instantly knew that I would feel at ease with her taking our photographs on our wedding day. My husband felt the same way when we met Tina at her office in Cherry Hill. She was organized and confident and extremely skilled. My entire wedding day felt like my wedding day - I never once felt like I was missing out by taking time to be photographed. TIna produced some of the most beautiful weddding beach shots that I have ever seen. We have recommended Tina to all of our friends who have recently gotten engaged.
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina is an amazing photographer! I was so lucky to have her there to photograph my wedding. Her photos are breathtaking! She did not miss a thing. Not only is Tina a talented photographer but one of the sweetest people I have ever met. So many of my guests came up to me after the wedding and told me how awesome my photographer was. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. My wedding was a bit crazy after it was canceled due to hurricane sandy. I was very stressed and a bit upset but I knew that once tina arrived to take pictures I would be at ease. Sure enough as soon as she got there I calmed down and started to enjoy my day. If you have the chance book Tina while you can you will not be disappointed!
Tina Markoe Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Carolynn for your lovely review! I loved working with you Chris and your lovely little one! It's weddings like yours that keep me going and doing what I do. All my best to you.
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married in Ocean City New Jersey on the beach the day before hurricane Sandy hit. Needless to say, things were a little hectic and it was pretty cold and windy. Despite the weather, Tina and her assistant were there at every turn making sure to get the shots we wanted. And even some that we didn't think of!
At one point Tina laid on the boardwalk to make sure she got the best shot of our bridal party! Our flower girl is quite rambunctious and is always tough to get a good picture of. Tina was able to keep her happy and laughing the whole time! We were all very impressed!
I felt so comfortable with Tina the whole time and so did my family and friends. We can't wait to see our pictures! We HIGHLY recommend using Tina for your wedding! She is AWESOME!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina and her staff were the best to work with. My wife and I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, Tina was amazing to work with!! She made us feel at ease in front of the camera and was able to capture shots that we couldn't even imagine were possible. We just received our images and are so amazed. The cost is very reasonable for the high quality of the images she is able to capture. She is truly passionate about wedding photography! She is also so well versed in Cape May--when high winds forces us to move our first look from Poverty Beach, she was able to advise a fantastic alternate space. I would highly recommend Tina to all brides!!
Tina Markoe Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Alicea for your wonderful review! I had so much fun working with you and Paul... it was a memorable wedding that will always stay with me.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina Markoe is a must need vendor for your wedding. We were blown away with the amazing job she did. Being an out of state bride and groom we went into picking our vendors rather blindly and we lucked out with Tina. Tina was so familiar with our venue she new exactly how to capture not only our wedding but the beautiful Congress Hall along with it. We were recently watching our photos in slideshow mode and realized how much they tell a story she truly did not miss a moment. Not only were we blown away but my guests were as well. My father who managed a restaurant banquet hall for over 30 years and has overseen hundreds of weddings pulled me aside and said "Out of all my years in the wedding business Tina is the best most energetic photographer I have ever seen at a wedding, your pictures are going to be amazing she has not missed a thing." Boy was he ever right! Thank you Tina!
Wedding: 08/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first saw Tina in action when she photographed my sister's wedding. Once I got engaged, Tina was the first vendor that I called. I actually booked my wedding date based upon her availablility. Tina has such a gift! Just by looking at her photographs, you can see how she is able to turn any moment into a masterpiece. Besides being an excellent photographer, she works well with varying personalities. A wedding is such a stressful day, so it's crucial that you find someone who can be flexible and personable. She reads people well and makes everyone feel comfortable. Even my husband (who is camera shy) enjoyed the private photo session. Her enthusiasm and positivity made our day extra special. I highly recommend Tina!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
 609-744-7886
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0