Tina Markoe Photography
Serving the Southern New Jersey Shoreline and Philadelphia region
    60 Reviews
7 private home studio
Cape May and Philadelphia, NJ 08204  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first met Tina at a bridal show at Congress Hall several months before our wedding. Her portfolio was incredible and I instantly knew that I would feel at ease with her taking our photographs on our wedding day. My husband felt the same way when we met Tina at her office in Cherry Hill. She was organized and confident and extremely skilled. My entire wedding day felt like my wedding day - I never once felt like I was missing out by taking time to be photographed. TIna produced some of the most beautiful weddding beach shots that I have ever seen. We have recommended Tina to all of our friends who have recently gotten engaged.
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina is an amazing photographer! I was so lucky to have her there to photograph my wedding. Her photos are breathtaking! She did not miss a thing. Not only is Tina a talented photographer but one of the sweetest people I have ever met. So many of my guests came up to me after the wedding and told me how awesome my photographer was. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. My wedding was a bit crazy after it was canceled due to hurricane sandy. I was very stressed and a bit upset but I knew that once tina arrived to take pictures I would be at ease. Sure enough as soon as she got there I calmed down and started to enjoy my day. If you have the chance book Tina while you can you will not be disappointed!
Tina Markoe Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you Carolynn for your lovely review! I loved working with you Chris and your lovely little one! It's weddings like yours that keep me going and doing what I do. All my best to you.
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married in Ocean City New Jersey on the beach the day before hurricane Sandy hit. Needless to say, things were a little hectic and it was pretty cold and windy. Despite the weather, Tina and her assistant were there at every turn making sure to get the shots we wanted. And even some that we didn't think of!
At one point Tina laid on the boardwalk to make sure she got the best shot of our bridal party! Our flower girl is quite rambunctious and is always tough to get a good picture of. Tina was able to keep her happy and laughing the whole time! We were all very impressed!
I felt so comfortable with Tina the whole time and so did my family and friends. We can't wait to see our pictures! We HIGHLY recommend using Tina for your wedding! She is AWESOME!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina and her staff were the best to work with. My wife and I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, Tina was amazing to work with!! She made us feel at ease in front of the camera and was able to capture shots that we couldn't even imagine were possible. We just received our images and are so amazed. The cost is very reasonable for the high quality of the images she is able to capture. She is truly passionate about wedding photography! She is also so well versed in Cape May--when high winds forces us to move our first look from Poverty Beach, she was able to advise a fantastic alternate space. I would highly recommend Tina to all brides!!
Tina Markoe Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Alicea for your wonderful review! I had so much fun working with you and Paul... it was a memorable wedding that will always stay with me.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina Markoe is a must need vendor for your wedding. We were blown away with the amazing job she did. Being an out of state bride and groom we went into picking our vendors rather blindly and we lucked out with Tina. Tina was so familiar with our venue she new exactly how to capture not only our wedding but the beautiful Congress Hall along with it. We were recently watching our photos in slideshow mode and realized how much they tell a story she truly did not miss a moment. Not only were we blown away but my guests were as well. My father who managed a restaurant banquet hall for over 30 years and has overseen hundreds of weddings pulled me aside and said "Out of all my years in the wedding business Tina is the best most energetic photographer I have ever seen at a wedding, your pictures are going to be amazing she has not missed a thing." Boy was he ever right! Thank you Tina!
Wedding: 08/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I first saw Tina in action when she photographed my sister's wedding. Once I got engaged, Tina was the first vendor that I called. I actually booked my wedding date based upon her availablility. Tina has such a gift! Just by looking at her photographs, you can see how she is able to turn any moment into a masterpiece. Besides being an excellent photographer, she works well with varying personalities. A wedding is such a stressful day, so it's crucial that you find someone who can be flexible and personable. She reads people well and makes everyone feel comfortable. Even my husband (who is camera shy) enjoyed the private photo session. Her enthusiasm and positivity made our day extra special. I highly recommend Tina!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
"Tina was amazing! She is a ball of energy and loves what she does. She gets where ever to get the perfect shot: from the choir loft to laying on the floor or the street. Not to mention, she so very accomadating in adding extra poses or places of what you want pictures of. Tina' s assistants were great as well! They always assured my dress and hair looked perfect for every shot. All the guests at our wedding were raving about Tina! They too noticed her energy, but also how she was so sly to get so many shots and not be in your face! My husband and i totally recommend tina! She was the best money that we spent with the wedding and we will never regret! "
Wedding: 06/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina is an amazing photographer! She is very organized and does great work! Our pictures are absolutely amazing! Thank you so much Tina for capturing every moment of our special day! Definitely recommend Tina for you wedding day needs!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough great things about Tina Markoe. To start, she was an absolute joy to work with on the day of the wedding. Her upbeat attitude and enthusiasm were unwavering throughout the entire day. She never stopped for a minute, and was so kind and professional - not just my husband and I, but to our family and guests as well. She managed to get every single shot that we had wanted, and many, many more - while never stopping the "action" of the day itself. We got to sit back and enjoy our beautiful wedding while Tina captured the memories as they unfolded. My husband and I actually commented after the fact that while we were enjoying the day, there were a few times where we'd think "we wish we could get a picture of this" and EVERY SINGLE time - we'd hear Tina in the background snapping away; it is uncanny how she managed to remain unseen in the background of the days events & yet was there to capture the entire day and all the special moments, so beautifully, as they unfolded.
I was absolutely blown away by her great personality, professionalism and work ethic.
As for the pictures themselves - they are beyond gorgeous!!! I can't believe how many amazing images there are; she did such a beautiful job capturing my hubby & I - we have too many "favorites" to count! She gave us such beautiful images to look back on, which we are truly thankful for.
Tina captured our wedding day so beautifully; I highly recommend her services to any bride looking for a photographer - it will be the best wedding planning decision you make!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never write reviews for anything, but after working with her for our engagement shots, and then on our wedding day, I felt compelled to write a review. Tina Markoe is amazing! While my wife is always photogenic, I on the other hand- not so much. Normally I hate being in front of a camera, but Tina was able to put me at ease to the point where I can honestly say that I was actually having fun being photographed. I also loved her photo-journalistic style. We would be talking, laughing, kissing, etc, and just as I was thinking “I wish we could get a picture of this”- click- Tina would capture the moment. Her “6th sense about where to be and when is uncanny. Tina also worked closely with us to get a great understanding of our overall vision for our wedding day, and then made very helpful suggestions where applicable. For instance, my wife put a lot of time and effort into very subtle elements of our wedding that, while loved by our guests, would probably not have been picked up by an ordinary photographer. Tina took the time and care to capture all of these details with precision and preserved a memory that may have been lost. Also, Tina not only has an amazing artistic eye for light and color, but she is extremely hard working. She happily shot us all day and never lost a bit of enthusiasm- even as the party wound down, she exclaim with excitement when she saw an opportunity for that perfect shot, or when an opportunity for a really cool shot would present itself. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Her warm and genuine personality put us and our guests at ease, and her skill and talent made sure that every moment was perfectly and artfully captured. Thank you Tina!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tina Markoe is an extraordinary talented photographer. Her level of service and professionalism is first-class in every way. From our first session for our engagement shots, it was clear what a nice, fun, talented professional Tina was. She even went the extra mile when my mother requested that we get a couple shots with my 93 year old grandmother before heading to the park to do the engagement shoot. Tina had no problem making her feel comfortable in front of the camera. Not only did our engagement shots and wedding photos turn out beautifully, Tina was a joy to hang out with the entire wedding day, she was truly an extension of the bridal party. I'm confident Tina was the best person to capture the amazing day we had. I would HIGHLY recommend Tina Markoe to any couple.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED LOVED LOVED Tina Markoe as my wedding photographer. I never realized how much TIME you spend with your photographer. They are with you from 10am - 7pm at night ALL DAY, RIGHT NEXT TO YOU. If you're spending that much time with someone, inseparable, you might as well as have someone as nice and enthusiastic as Tina. I loved her work, and I loved her energy on that day. She was a great photographer. I would use her again YES YES YES.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful Tina was to work with before, during and after our wedding! She is prompt to answer every phone call/email and truly cares about capturing all of the best pictures of your wedding day. On the wedding day, she paid careful attention to take all of our pictures from the shot list, but also captured the feeling of our day in her pictures (as well as an amazing rainbow and beautiful sunset from our wedding reception). I've had multiple people tell me that her pictures from our wedding are the best wedding pictures that they've ever seen. Thank you Tina!!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If her website pictures are not enough to convince you, once you have your first conversation with Tina you will be sold. She put me at ease from the very start and I had no doubt that she would capture my day perfectly. My shot list was vast and my bridal party on the large side. She got every picture that I wanted (no easy task with my overly excited bridal party) and managed to capture momements of my reception / ceremony that my husband and I had forgotten or would have otherwise missed. Despite my high expectations, she still managed to exceed them. Selecting pictures for my album is going to be quite a challenge. I could not be happier with Tina's work and recommend her to anyone who will listen. The day itself went so quickly, but her beautiful pictures will last forever.
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
No matter how well planned and well thought out your wedding day is it rapidly spirals into chaos!! Having large families and the fact that my wife wanted every shot imaginable made most of our pictures very hectic. It was at these moments that I was particularly impressed with Tina. She knew exactly what was going to happen next and kept things more organized/timely then I would have thought possible. Not only was she professional, she was a big help on that busy. Most importantly, our pictures look amazing! As impressed as you will be with Tina on your special, you will be blown away when you see your pictures. Tina is the complete package, if you don’t book her, you're not booking the best! Thank you Tina!
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
 609-744-7886
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0