Tie That Binds
Custom Wedding Invitation and Reception Styling Details!
    43 Reviews
Portland, OR  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Letterpress...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I started working with Mekala about 8 months before my wedding to create all of our paper products, including invitations, welcome bag items, menus, ceremony programs, table numbers, escort cards, and more! I live in NYC and my wedding planner highly recommended Mekala based on her keen eye, her ability to create custom designs with you, and her overall extremely pleasant demeanor and business approach. I can't give Mekala enough praise and I recommend her services to anyone looking for their perfect wedding invitations!

After our initial phone call where I explained my vision, Mekala sent me three custom designs to review. All were so unique and captured the many elements we were looking for. We picked one to move forward with and then tweaked it from there. Mekala was so sweet in letting us ponder over the smallest things and in the end it made our invites more perfect than we could have imagined! After that, all designs Mekala sent to us for the rest of the paper products were spot on and looked just fantastic! It was so nice to have all of the items from the start of the wedding process to the end be executed with the same vision and theme.

Not only does she provide amazing products, but her compassion and willingness to work with you on an intimate level made the process personal and enjoyable. If we had a quick deadline, her turnaround time was above par. If I needed to call her up to discuss something, she was more than happy to figure it out with me. Her enthusiasm for our wedding, her attention to detail and her organization went above and beyond anything we'd expected. Mekala, thank you for helping to make our wedding the one we wanted and envisioned all along!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't thank Mekala enough for all she did to make my wife's 40th birthday party a huge success! In addition to her beautiful invitations, Mekala went out of her way to mail the invites as I was out of the country. We also added other touches to our party; signs, t-shirts, cake topper, all from Mekala. Thanks for everything Mekala!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used the Tie that Binds to design my guests welcome bags for our wedding, and could not be happier with the turn out! Mekala worked with me and helped design my perfect bags. She was so responsive and easy to work with. She was able to use different design elements from my invitation which truly made the welcome bags our own. I would highly recommend Tie that Binds to everyone, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala is so talented, sweet, and easy to talk to! I searched the web for days looking for the perfect invitations for our wedding and finally saw what I wanted! The process for ordering and creating the invites was very clear and easy to do... any questions I had, Mekala was there to help. When we received our invitations in the mail, it was like opening our first wedding gift! The packaging was beautiful and they are what we will always have to remember the essence of that special day . Thank you Mekala!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mekala did a beautiful job creating a custom welcome bag suite for our wedding! I would definitely recommend her services as she was easy to work with and very creative!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED OUR INVITATIONS!!! The quality was great and the customer service was incredible! Mikela was super patient and understanding through my bridal panic attacks and even though I was traveling in a different time zone during the finalization she was super responsive.

I had several of my invited guests go out of their way to call to tell me and my parents that these were the coolest and most creative invitations that they had ever received and a couple of them even put it on their facebook!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala at Tie that Binds was amazing to work with! She created beautiful programs, menus, escort cards and an escort board, as well as table numbers for me. One of the most impressive things about Mekala is that she was really intuitive about what I wanted -- which was incredibly helpful as these items were all done in the last few weeks before my wedding, which meant there was a lot of things going on and I needed someone that could run with a project. Mekala was the perfect person for the job! After an initial conversation about the style of my wedding and sending her a few inspiration ideas on a Pinterest board, she came up with exactly what I wanted. When I saw everything in person, it was all even more beautiful than what I had hoped for.

She was also very responsive and quick with her production time-- which is almost as invaluable as a beautiful product!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala at Tie That Binds created the most beautiful party favors and signs for our wedding! She was such a pleasure to work with. She created stunning custom matchbox party favors based on a few details I gave her about the colors, theme, and feel of our wedding. It was like she read my mind, the first proof was perfect and very punctual. After seeing how amazing the matchboxes came out we had her also create our signs for our reception which were equally as gorgeous. I only wish I had known about her earlier in my planning process to help with other paper needs! She is very creative, talented, a genius at making your wedding vision come to life!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala is an absolute dream. She loved my quirky idea for an invitation that involved a creative "fold out" design, and she made it happen! She added her own designs to make it seamless and more professional and we both were freaking out at how much we loved them! I used her for my table seating, escort cards, and thank you cards as well. She is a doll and I would absolutely recommend her.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be more pleased with our invitations from Mekala at Tie that Binds. During the entire process she was extremely responsive and helpful. The finished product was an invitation that truly reflects our wedding style and what we had initially envisioned. I can't wait to work with her on the other details for our wedding!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We LOVED our invitations and got so many compliments on them--they were exactly what we had been looking for: simple but elegant (and they were a great price for letterpress). Mekala is also a pleasure to work with--she is friendly, responsive and accommodating. We dealt with her directly and through our wedding planner (who deals with a lot of different vendors) and our planner also thought she was fantastic.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love my wedding invitations! They are so cute, extremely well done, and are perfectly detailed. I absolutely love them and have already gotten compliments on them.
Thank you Mekala for all the hard work!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala designed the signage and programs for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier with the final product! She is easy to work with and kept my "vision" in mind throughout the whole process. Thank you again! :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala from Tie That Binds was a dream to work with. From our first email to our last interaction she was prompt, professional, and supportive. She was so patient with me and my ideas and creativity designed the save the dates, invitations, and response cards for our wedding. After receiving these items I was so impressed with her beautiful work and attention to detail that I hired her to make a seating chart, table numbers, bride and groom signs, and guest place cards. Mekala was so sweet during the entire process and made our San Francisco and Paris theme come to life.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mekala is a joy to work with! Prompt, efficient, and soothing for a stressful time! I would use her all over again!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Mekala for making us the most beautiful invitations for our wedding! Not only did you try to do everything possible to accommodate our needs and requests, you were extremely professional at all times. Any design I wanted to alter you made happen. We received nothing but wonderful compliments on our wedding invitations and everything was received in a fast and speedy time! Thanks!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
 845-596-8825
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0