Tica
Cosmetics, Weddings & Special Occasions, Lessons
    116 Reviews
421A Church St. NE
Vienna, VA 22180  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (116)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Marti is awesome! She is extremely talented and very easy to work with. When I went for a trial run I was immediately impressed with her friendliness and ability to put anyone at ease. As I was looking for someone to do wedding make-up I wanted to make sure that whoever did it listened to my comments. Marti was fantastic. She did make-up for me, my mother, and my matron of honor. Everyone was delighted with the results. To Marti's credit, the three of us all had different complexions and I was the only one Marti had previously met. Yet, she knew exactly how to accentuate my mother's and matron of honor's features, as well as mine, so that we all looked our best. Importantly--to me, at least--we all still looked like ourselves. I would highly recommend Marti for any bride looking for a make-up professional, or anyone who simply wants to look their best for a special event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 4 Reviews
Marti was incredible! My daughter and I had such a great experience. My make-up was perfect. I can't say enough about her!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
Marti and her assistant Heather were fantastic! Marti not only gave me the most beautiful makeup ever (seriously, I looked like a princess out of a fairy tale!) but she also has a great personality. My girls and I had so much fun getting ready with the two of them! They kept us laughing the entire time and that was priceless on my wedding morning. She is worth it just to make sure you are happy and having fun on the morning of your big day. My girls all looked the best I've ever seen them, including my mother! They both listened to whatever we wanted and worked with our different personalities and faces to really bring out the individual beauty in each of us! I can't thank Marti enough for being so sweet to me from my trial all the way up to the big day and for making me a beautiful bride! I would recommend her to anyone who needs makeup done for any event in their life! She will not disappoint!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marti was fantastic! She did a marvelous job with everyone's makeup. Equally important, she was a positive, calm, and kind presence to have around on my wedding day. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 4 Reviews
Marti and her associate were absolutely great. I would recommend them highly to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti did my makeup last weekend for my wedding. She also did my mom, mother-in law and my sister-in laws makeup. She did a great job and is very professional, polite and nice to be around. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
Love Marti, her makeup (art) was flawless! I was a "bridesmaid" and was so happy with her services! The bride was glowing and looked amazing as well. I'll definitely book her in the future!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was absolutely amazing!!! She not only is extremely talented but also very calming. She makes this day about you! So glad she was part of my big day!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marcia did makeup for me (the bride), my sister, and my sisters-in-law. I was very nervous about looking too "made-up." Marcia was very reassuring and helped calm those fears. My makeup looked great - I looked like myself - and she did a wonderful job with my sisters, too. She even helped make a few fixes to my dress as I was getting into it! One more thing: we got married during the Cherry Blossom parade in downtown DC. Traffic was a mess. Marcia checked-in with me several days before to tell me that she knew it was happening and would leave extra time to get there. I appreciate that she planned ahead for that, and I didn't have to alert her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
Marti was fantastic to work with! Prior to the wedding, I met with her for a trial run. She provided suggestions based on my features and eye color, while also noting my likes and dislikes. She is very flexible and had no problem using some of my makeup on the big day! She came to my hotel room to do makeup for 7 girls and brought all of the makeup essentials with her, including a chair for us to sit in. Marti has her own line of makeup that is very nice. (I use some of her products on a daily basis.) Marti achieved a very natural look that really enhanced our beauty. Using Marti as our makeup artist gave me one less thing to worry about as she did a truly fantastic job. I will definitely use her services again in the future!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyson 1 Reviews
I found Marti online to do my make-up for my wedding. We had an initial consult where she asked me questions about the look I was going for, and offered her suggestions. I definitely felt like she listened, but also at the same time offered her expertise. I would highly, highly recommend Marti -- she absolutely cares about her clients and wants your event to be perfect, and she will go above and beyond to help in any way she can. Case in point: a week before my wedding, my hair stylist cancelled. I called Marti immediately to ask for recommendations on people she knew. I called her at around 8 pm in the evening, figuring she would get back to me the next day. No. She called me back no more than 5 minutes later with a list of hair stylists!! She even called them for me. Also, Marti has a way of completely calming her clients down. At a few points during the day, as many people were coming in and out of my hotel room, I became a bit stressed out. Marti could sense this. She would talk very softly to me, look straight in my eyes, and say something to calm me down. I can't even remember what it was she said, but she totally calmed me down. She is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. And to top it off, I received so many wonderful complements about my make-up. Thank you, Marti!!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flawless. Marti did an amazing job on my make up as well as all my bridesmaids. She was very attentive to exactly the look I wanted. The trial went very well but I did ask for less blush and eye liner for the day of the wedding. She did exactly that and I was so happy. I just don't like a lot of make up but most people would want that especially for pictures. All my bridesmaids were so happy with Marti and how they looked. Again, she paid attention to exactly what each girl wanted. You could ask for anything, and Marti will make sure it happens! The day of the wedding she was so great to have while getting ready. She is so personable and genuinely excited for you! It really was a pleasure to have Marti as one of my vendors. I will continue to use her if I need my make up done again.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I just loved working with Marti! She was so helpful and knowledgable! She did fantastic work and helped us all feel beautiful and confident on the wedding day. I loved working with Marti in the months leading up to the wedding too, she shared in my excitement and was so kind the whole way through.

Marti's work is exceptional but what really sets her apart is her positive energy. It was so fun spending the day with Marti getting ready and that is what I will remember most about working with her! I also learned lots of helpful tips for my own beauty and make-up, an added bonus! :) Thank you Marti!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Marti from Tica cosmetics as Mother of the Bride. She did my make up my mothers make up my sisters make up my two nieces and my mother in law as well as the mother of the of the groom. She came on time and finished every one in plenty of time. She was an absolute delight to work with and would use her again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Experienced, skilled, warm, can do the makeup you want beautifully. Besides, has broad knowledge on other great vendors you will need for your wedding event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paige 7 Reviews
I never wear makeup so I was very hesitant about hiring someone to do my makeup for the wedding. I was afraid they would cake it on and I wouldn't look like myself. Marti definitely did a wonderful job making sure I felt comfortable with what she was doing during the trial and the wedding day. The makeup was not over the top. It felt light, looked natural, and made me look like a better version of me. Marti managed to do makeup for me, my mom, my mother-in-law, and all 3 bridesmaids without any of us feeling rushed. She was very flexible with how long she could spend with us. At the end of the night we all still looked awesome. Thanks, Marti!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 703-282-1347
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0