Tica
Cosmetics, Weddings & Special Occasions, Lessons
    106 Reviews
421A Church St. NE
Vienna, VA 22180  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyson 1 Reviews
I found Marti online to do my make-up for my wedding. We had an initial consult where she asked me questions about the look I was going for, and offered her suggestions. I definitely felt like she listened, but also at the same time offered her expertise. I would highly, highly recommend Marti -- she absolutely cares about her clients and wants your event to be perfect, and she will go above and beyond to help in any way she can. Case in point: a week before my wedding, my hair stylist cancelled. I called Marti immediately to ask for recommendations on people she knew. I called her at around 8 pm in the evening, figuring she would get back to me the next day. No. She called me back no more than 5 minutes later with a list of hair stylists!! She even called them for me. Also, Marti has a way of completely calming her clients down. At a few points during the day, as many people were coming in and out of my hotel room, I became a bit stressed out. Marti could sense this. She would talk very softly to me, look straight in my eyes, and say something to calm me down. I can't even remember what it was she said, but she totally calmed me down. She is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. And to top it off, I received so many wonderful complements about my make-up. Thank you, Marti!!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flawless. Marti did an amazing job on my make up as well as all my bridesmaids. She was very attentive to exactly the look I wanted. The trial went very well but I did ask for less blush and eye liner for the day of the wedding. She did exactly that and I was so happy. I just don't like a lot of make up but most people would want that especially for pictures. All my bridesmaids were so happy with Marti and how they looked. Again, she paid attention to exactly what each girl wanted. You could ask for anything, and Marti will make sure it happens! The day of the wedding she was so great to have while getting ready. She is so personable and genuinely excited for you! It really was a pleasure to have Marti as one of my vendors. I will continue to use her if I need my make up done again.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I just loved working with Marti! She was so helpful and knowledgable! She did fantastic work and helped us all feel beautiful and confident on the wedding day. I loved working with Marti in the months leading up to the wedding too, she shared in my excitement and was so kind the whole way through.

Marti's work is exceptional but what really sets her apart is her positive energy. It was so fun spending the day with Marti getting ready and that is what I will remember most about working with her! I also learned lots of helpful tips for my own beauty and make-up, an added bonus! :) Thank you Marti!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Marti from Tica cosmetics as Mother of the Bride. She did my make up my mothers make up my sisters make up my two nieces and my mother in law as well as the mother of the of the groom. She came on time and finished every one in plenty of time. She was an absolute delight to work with and would use her again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Experienced, skilled, warm, can do the makeup you want beautifully. Besides, has broad knowledge on other great vendors you will need for your wedding event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paige 7 Reviews
I never wear makeup so I was very hesitant about hiring someone to do my makeup for the wedding. I was afraid they would cake it on and I wouldn't look like myself. Marti definitely did a wonderful job making sure I felt comfortable with what she was doing during the trial and the wedding day. The makeup was not over the top. It felt light, looked natural, and made me look like a better version of me. Marti managed to do makeup for me, my mom, my mother-in-law, and all 3 bridesmaids without any of us feeling rushed. She was very flexible with how long she could spend with us. At the end of the night we all still looked awesome. Thanks, Marti!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Marti is PHENOMENAL! Not only is she extremely skilled at what she does but she has such beautiful energy - just the kind of person you will want around as you're getting ready. She is full of laughter, kindness, professionalism - all while expressing joy in her work and your event. Don't hesitate to contact Marti and have a trial session with her, you won't regret it and will likely sign with her immediately. My twin sister went with me to my trial and we had so much fun chatting with Marti who was very responsive to both of our make-up questions. I liked how quickly she understood that I wanted a beautiful, didn't-try-too-hard, natural look -- me "enhanced" :-)

Marti, thank you for your kindness and incredible responsiveness throughout the entire process not only towards me but also towards my family. All my love, Melissa
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ksalango 9 Reviews
I am so grateful to Marti with Tica Beauty for helping to make me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. From the moment I met with Marti, I felt like I had nothing to worry about - which is exactly what a soon-to-be bride wants to feel. She was extremely friendly, helpful and professional throughout the whole process. Any question I had or recommendation I sought, Marti was always promptly there to help me out. Marti and her daughter Olivia did makeup for my entire bridal party which was a total of 10 people. The whole thing went smoothly and was so enjoyable. My bridal party and especially my flower girl LOVED them both! They are true professionals and I would highly recommend them to any bride or anyone needing on-site professional makeup service!!! Truly can't say enough positive things about my experience with Tica Beauty!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Heather did a great job with my makeup. I was worried about looking too made up for the wedding. I talked to Heather about this concern and she did a great job to assure that I was happy with the way I looked. I would highly recommend Heather and Tica!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tica Beauty is AWESOME!! Marti and Marcia did the makeup for me on my wedding day, as well as my 8 bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. I should mention that I worked as Marti's assistant for the year leading up to my wedding and had the opportunity to see her in action while assisting her at a number of weddings during that time. Tica Makeup Artists are incredibly talented and they LISTEN. Their first priority is to enhance the natural beauty of the client and deliver on this promise every single time. I could tell that my bridesmaids and mothers felt beautiful by the way they carried themselves with such confidence throughout the day! It really makes a differnce to have professional makeup done, and Tica strikes the perfect balance of elegant makeup and a calming, positive demeanor. I would recommend them 100 times over. I have also become a loyalist to the Tica's line of high quality makeup, which all the makeup artists use and is available for purchase. I can't speak highly enough of Marti and her team of wonderful women who are dedicated to making women of all ages look and feel their best!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eunice 1 Reviews
It was great working with Marti! She was very professional and friendly and made me feel less anxious about my wedding day! She did an amazing job not only with my makeup, but also with my bridesmaids and my mother's makeup. She was attentive to all of our concerns and ideas. We looked gorgeous on our wedding day! She also has her own popular makeup line so if any bride likes the way she looked on her wedding day, she can purchase the products that Marti used. I would recommend Marti to any bride who is trying to find a makeup artist!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
I contacted Marti at the last minute for wedding make-up and she had no hesitation accomodating me. She provided a trial which was fantastic, so I booked her services for my wedding day, and she did a wonderful job. The bridesmaids kept commenting how glamorous I looked because of her make-up services. Marti truly does a wonderful job, she's very professional, and she's also very comfortable to work with. She strives to make you look your best while also listening to what you want - I would recommend her to anyone who needs make-up services.
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the moment I met Marti I knew she was going to do my make up for my wedding! She put me at ease immediately and asked me what look I was going for. While she listened to me she also gave some helpful ideas. She captured the look I was going for which was natural but glamorous. I was impressed with Tica products, too She worked well with my bridesmaids, but more importantly was great with my mom! My mom has allergies and when she expressed a concern about reactions to products Marti said "bring your own an we'll work with it. Talk about flexible. My mom looked so elegant and was so happy with her makeup! Thank you Marti for making me feel extra special on my wedding day!! You're the best!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti did an amazing job of my makeup and I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti did a great job with my makeup on my wedding day! I received so many compliments about how great I looked throughout the night. I normally do not wear makeup so I wanted to make sure I didn't look "done up" but Marti did a great job achieving that natural look. She also did my mother and mother-in-law's makeup and did great with them as well. I was so glad that she spoke Spanish because my mother-in-law does not speak a lot of English. She also has a laid-back personality, which was so great to have during a stressful day! I definitely recommend Tica for special occasion makeup needs.
Tica responded with the following comments:
Thank you Amy, you were such a pleasure to work with and I can't wait to see your pictures!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I was searching for a make-up artist, Marti responded to me very quickly. She was the first person I went to for a trial and that was that.

She listened to what I wanted and kept checking in to make sure it was still on target. She took notes so she could achieve the same exact look on the wedding day. My make-up was perfect!

She also did my bridesmaids and my Mom, and everyone's make up looked lovely.

She is very skillful at make-up, but also friendly and fun. Thank you Marti!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 703-282-1347
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0