Tica
Cosmetics, Weddings & Special Occasions, Lessons
    121 Reviews
421 Church St. NE
Suite H
Vienna, VA 22180  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (121)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti is a true professional, her work is top notch and her personality matches! I went for my trial with Marti and fell in love with her as a person and was so pleased with the result of my makeup. Her prices are competitive and reasonable. She made me feel beautiful on my wedding day and it was such a joy having her at my parents home throughout the day, she was like one of the girls. We joked and laughed and everyone looked stunning. I would recommend Marti to anyone needing stellar makeup!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rochelle 1 Reviews
I hired Heather to do my wedding makeup and couldn't have been happier with the results. Not only was she friendly and fun to work with, but she also served as a calming presence when I was getting anxious about leaving the house in time to get to the wedding venue. And she gave me just the look I was hoping for -- elegant and soft for a daytime outdoor wedding. I'm happy to give Heather my highest recommendation!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Marti was simply the best!! Not only was she such a pleasure to have around on the morning of my wedding, but the makeup and overall look she gave us all was stunning. I don't wear a ton of makeup to begin with, and neither did my bridesmaids and Marti did such a fabulous job of making us feel beautiful without looking "overdone". I would not hesitate to recommend Marti to any bride who is looking for a classic, elegant look on her wedding day.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ShujandNed 5 Reviews
Marti did such a wonderful job on wedding makeup for me, my bridesmaids, my mom and my new mother-in-law! I searched though tons and tons of makeup artists in the DC area looking for someone with (i) experience with Asian brides and (ii) a light hand who does a more bridal look (versus evening event makeup) until I finally found Marti. She arrived promptly the morning of our wedding and worked expertly and quickly, giving me a great natural look that made me feel like the prettiest possible version of myself. She applied the same deft touch to my bridal party and the mothers, working with a variety of complexion types and shades and ages. She was also so much fun to have in the suite and was great at keeping us calm and entertained. I would recommend her highly to anyone but especially to brides who envision a classic look! And I love wearing the Tica Superwear Lip Creme in Bridal Rose Marti gave me to keep -- it's a great product!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was absolutely wonderful. I was very specific in what I wanted to look like, but had a challenging time finding someone to create it. She worked with me over a couple of trials (one complimentary) to ensure that I was happy with my look. She nailed it! She also did a magnificent job on my sister and sister in law, both with very different make-up tastes. Highly recommended!!!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Marti is awesome! She is extremely talented and very easy to work with. When I went for a trial run I was immediately impressed with her friendliness and ability to put anyone at ease. As I was looking for someone to do wedding make-up I wanted to make sure that whoever did it listened to my comments. Marti was fantastic. She did make-up for me, my mother, and my matron of honor. Everyone was delighted with the results. To Marti's credit, the three of us all had different complexions and I was the only one Marti had previously met. Yet, she knew exactly how to accentuate my mother's and matron of honor's features, as well as mine, so that we all looked our best. Importantly--to me, at least--we all still looked like ourselves. I would highly recommend Marti for any bride looking for a make-up professional, or anyone who simply wants to look their best for a special event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 4 Reviews
Marti was incredible! My daughter and I had such a great experience. My make-up was perfect. I can't say enough about her!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
Marti and her assistant Heather were fantastic! Marti not only gave me the most beautiful makeup ever (seriously, I looked like a princess out of a fairy tale!) but she also has a great personality. My girls and I had so much fun getting ready with the two of them! They kept us laughing the entire time and that was priceless on my wedding morning. She is worth it just to make sure you are happy and having fun on the morning of your big day. My girls all looked the best I've ever seen them, including my mother! They both listened to whatever we wanted and worked with our different personalities and faces to really bring out the individual beauty in each of us! I can't thank Marti enough for being so sweet to me from my trial all the way up to the big day and for making me a beautiful bride! I would recommend her to anyone who needs makeup done for any event in their life! She will not disappoint!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marti was fantastic! She did a marvelous job with everyone's makeup. Equally important, she was a positive, calm, and kind presence to have around on my wedding day. Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 4 Reviews
Marti and her associate were absolutely great. I would recommend them highly to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti did my makeup last weekend for my wedding. She also did my mom, mother-in law and my sister-in laws makeup. She did a great job and is very professional, polite and nice to be around. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
Love Marti, her makeup (art) was flawless! I was a "bridesmaid" and was so happy with her services! The bride was glowing and looked amazing as well. I'll definitely book her in the future!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marti was absolutely amazing!!! She not only is extremely talented but also very calming. She makes this day about you! So glad she was part of my big day!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marcia did makeup for me (the bride), my sister, and my sisters-in-law. I was very nervous about looking too "made-up." Marcia was very reassuring and helped calm those fears. My makeup looked great - I looked like myself - and she did a wonderful job with my sisters, too. She even helped make a few fixes to my dress as I was getting into it! One more thing: we got married during the Cherry Blossom parade in downtown DC. Traffic was a mess. Marcia checked-in with me several days before to tell me that she knew it was happening and would leave extra time to get there. I appreciate that she planned ahead for that, and I didn't have to alert her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
Marti was fantastic to work with! Prior to the wedding, I met with her for a trial run. She provided suggestions based on my features and eye color, while also noting my likes and dislikes. She is very flexible and had no problem using some of my makeup on the big day! She came to my hotel room to do makeup for 7 girls and brought all of the makeup essentials with her, including a chair for us to sit in. Marti has her own line of makeup that is very nice. (I use some of her products on a daily basis.) Marti achieved a very natural look that really enhanced our beauty. Using Marti as our makeup artist gave me one less thing to worry about as she did a truly fantastic job. I will definitely use her services again in the future!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyson 1 Reviews
I found Marti online to do my make-up for my wedding. We had an initial consult where she asked me questions about the look I was going for, and offered her suggestions. I definitely felt like she listened, but also at the same time offered her expertise. I would highly, highly recommend Marti -- she absolutely cares about her clients and wants your event to be perfect, and she will go above and beyond to help in any way she can. Case in point: a week before my wedding, my hair stylist cancelled. I called Marti immediately to ask for recommendations on people she knew. I called her at around 8 pm in the evening, figuring she would get back to me the next day. No. She called me back no more than 5 minutes later with a list of hair stylists!! She even called them for me. Also, Marti has a way of completely calming her clients down. At a few points during the day, as many people were coming in and out of my hotel room, I became a bit stressed out. Marti could sense this. She would talk very softly to me, look straight in my eyes, and say something to calm me down. I can't even remember what it was she said, but she totally calmed me down. She is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. And to top it off, I received so many wonderful complements about my make-up. Thank you, Marti!!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 703-282-1347
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0