Third Bloom
Flowers + Art = Love
    57 Reviews
Private Design Studio
By Appointment Only
Escondido, CA 92029  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I even begin?? Jen was amazing from the very beginning! I met with her after getting several recommendations about her and knew right away that her style fit into exactly what I was looking for. She was always extremely helpful and responsive-- emailing me back on weekends (which I would tell her not to do!). I must have changed my mind on a million different things, but she was always VERY patient and would give suggestions whenever I wasn't sure about something.

We met about a month or 2 before the wedding to go over final details and I was beyond excited... I knew she got what I was envisioning and every detail was covered... she did not miss a single thing. I was also so relieved that I didn't have to even think twice about how it would look. I trusted that she was going to do an amazing job and then sure enough the day came and I'll never forget walking into the tent at Orfila Winery for the first time.... My jaw dropped. It was beyond what I even dreamed!! Jen did a beyond beautiful job with every single detail!! She showed me the bouquets, which were absolutely breathtaking (I may be biased, but the most beautiful bouquet I've ever seen :), the table settings were unreal, our sweetheart table was draped in floral gorgeousness and she even made a wreath for my dog, which was SO awesome. Everything was magical!!

I cannot thank Jen enough for making our special day even more beautiful than we could have imagined! She is a true gem-- someone who has wonderful taste, she's a true professional and super down to earth! If you're questioning whether to book her... YOU SHOULD!! She's the best. :) Thank you Jen!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jennifer at Third Bloom did such an amazing job with our beautiful flowers that when I walked into the reception and saw the centerpieces, I almost cried! They fit my vision so perfectly and were absolutely gorgeous. We had several people comment on them as we walked around and a few marveled at how she was able to get the flower petals to stay on the manzanita branches so well. We absolutely loved them!

The bouquets were also exactly what I wanted! Somehow she figured out what I saw in my head with just one conversation. I wish I could keep mine just like it is forever! I'm amazed that it's still in fantastic shape even after being out of water for hours and it being two days later!

Jen also did an amazing job getting lego minifigures to fit onto the boutonnieres and look good! I love that they were all holding a flower. My husband works as a designer at Legoland, and the fact that we could incorporate that into the flowers was incredible. While talking with Jen, that idea somehow came up, and she was all for it and was actually excited about it! The guys all enjoyed them immensely.

I didn't think I had done a very good job of communicating my vision, but she somehow made it a reality. She is amazing, and if you go with Third Bloom for your flowers, you will never be disappointed!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen is awesome!! She was very helpful and creative with helping us have beautiful flowers. So many people mentioned how unique and beautiful the arrangements were and the colors were exactly what I had envisioned. I would recommend third bloom to anyone looking to have beautiful flowers and a great vendor who listens and responds quickly to all needs
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 4 Reviews
Jen at Third Bloom created absolutely gorgeous floral displays for our daughter’s winery wedding. She suggested alternating tall manzanita centerpieces, which were a fabulous focal point, with more traditional centerpieces and that provided a nice balance in the room. The flower variety and all the interesting textures made the arrangements stunning. I have had many compliments about the color palette. Jen understands about working within a budget and had suggestions about how to keep things affordable. Jen was willing to adjust to many changes in our plans and readily responded when I called upon her for advice about non-floral issues to ensure a coordinated look at the reception. Jen is incredibly timely in her communications, replying within 24 hours without exception. I would use Third Bloom again in a heartbeat . . . their work was an important aspect of making the celebration memorable!

Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently used Third Bloom to provide the flowers for our daughter’s wedding. They were, quite, possibly, the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen at a wedding. Jen is SO talented, and is quite the flower artist.

Our daughter’s wedding was held outdoors at our home in the middle of citrus trees, vineyards, and avocado trees. Because there was so much greenery, we didn’t need (nor want) the traditional wedding centerpiece arrangements on each table. Jenn was very attentive listening to what we wanted, and then simply “hit it out of the park!” She did a large mix of mason jars and wood crates brimming with hydrangeas, lisianthus, lavender, olive branches, etc. She decorated the wedding arch (chuppah) with beautiful cascades of flowers and foliage. The brides and bridemaid’s bouquets were magnificent, and the groom’s flowers were twine wrapped lavender, olive leaves, and the like. Seriously, it was all simply magnificent.

I should also mention that the flowers SO fresh. Despite the fact the flowers sat outside all afternoon, then all night, on a hot June day, the flowers were still alive (all over my house) during the next several days.

One more thing - the groom came up with a clever idea to incorporate a small panda bear into his boutonnière (has to do with a nickname for the bride). Jenn came up with a way to make this work, and it was so adorable Like I said, she is very talented!

Bottom line, Jen at Third Bloom did an AMAZING job. We are SO glad we chose Third Bloom to do the flowers for our daughter’s special day, and we would not hesitate to recommend Jen and her Team. Thank you Third Bloom!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I met Jen, I had no idea what type of flowers I wanted. All I knew was the color scheme I was looking for. Jen showed me a lot of examples and help a lot with picking types of flowers that would look classy but within the budget I gave her. I was a little nervous because when picking flowers you don't really get to see the real thing until the day of the wedding. However, The flowers turned out fabulously gorgeous. It was exactly what I was looking for, classy but simple. Our arch for the ceremony was soo beautiful. Thank you so much for making our special day beautiful. I would definitely recommend third bloom to do flowers at other events.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 1 Reviews
I had my wedding at Twin Oaks Garden Estate in San Marcos, CA and although the venue came with their own recommended florist, I wanted to meet a few others for comparison. Jen at Third Bloom was the first florist we met with. I loved the beautiful and unusual designs on their website, but it was Jen who really won me over. She was professional, flexible, so sweet despite my unpreparedness and lack of knowledge for what I wanted. I knew that she would be willing to work with me to figure out the look we were after, and we really did have a lot of questions, changes and some pretty unique requests. She was so professional and accommodating, very knowledgeable and offered suggestions that were in line with what I wanted. You could tell she was passionate about the products they created.

On the day of the wedding, I was blown away by how beautiful the arrangements were. Jen and her team realized the vision my husband and I had of what we wanted it all to look like, and we couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Third Bloom to anyone looking for a florist with excellent customer service, knowledge and their beautiful creativity.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jen was so easy to work with, I gave her some general ideas and her creativity really showed with all of my bouquets and decor at my wedding. I received so many compliments on my bouquet that incorporated succulents, and i now have them replanted at my home! Easily one of the best vendors in Southern California!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carlann 1 Reviews
Jennifer and her team gave me the flowers of my dreams. I was so very happy with everything. It was very easy to communicate with her, I had to do all the ordering over the phone and the result was exactly what I wanted AND at a very reasonable price. The designs were innovative....not your Grandma's bouquets. Third Bloom is my florists from now on!!! Don't hesitate to have Third Bloom be your florists and party designer.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Korina 1 Reviews
I had my consultation with Jen about a year before my wedding, I had some what of an idea of what I wanted, but not a real clear vision. Jen took the few ideas I had and ran with them, the final product far exceeded my expectations! I honestly cannot put into words how perfect my flowers and arrangements were for my wedding. Everything was so incredibly beautiful, it brought me to tears. No detail was forgotten, no flower was wilted. The small little touches added so much to my wedding. I opted to not really have a color theme for linens, I went with Ivory because I wanted the flowers to sort of be the stars of the decor...and they were! They were the focus on each table and really everywhere at our venue. I received so many compliments on the ombre aisle petals and the arch...both were unbelievably gorgeous. Besides all of the beauty and hard work Jen puts in, she is probably the sweetest person I have ever met. You can just feel she loves what she does. She goes above and beyond to make you, as the bride, completely happy. I can't wait to recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
Jen @ Third Bloom is one of the sweetest people I have met! Her bubbly personality and enthusiasm for flowers makes her the perfect florist for the wedding industry. I didn't know much about flowers (names, types, etc), but knew the look and feel I was going for. I shared with Jen my style and colors, and left it in her hands to make it all happen. I was truly in love with the creation of flowers she displayed at our wedding. Third bloom helped make our wedding a perfect day we will always remember!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Third Bloom did an amazing job with the flowers! Everything came on time and the arrangements were beautiful!!! I would recommend Jen and everyone on her team for anyone planning their wedding. She truly loves flowers and making weddings beautiful!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer was an absolute pleasure to work with. She helped with every flower detail for our September wedding. She is so such a talent and so kind and considerate when advising her clients. I would definitely recommend her and will surely work with her again!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I could not have been happier with Third Bloom! Our flowers were absolutely gorgeous and I got so many compliments from our guest. Working with Jen put me at ease, I knew I was in good hands!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Third Bloom is wonderful! I am a professional wedding planner and was thrilled with their level of service and talent. Jen and her team were an absolute joy to work with - so friendly and accommodating.

Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen is AMAZING!!! I knew from our first conversation that she was a perfect fit for our wedding. She was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the process and was incredibly responsive, professional and helpful. She was even able to keep my fiance engaged during a 2 hour consultation, which is quite a feat =) We had a vague idea of what we wanted and she had very creative suggestions. I sent her a few photos and she completely understood my vision and was able to make it even better, even matching the flowers to the exact color of the bridesmaid dresses. She was so accommodating with last minute additions and changes, which was so helpful!

Walking into the ballroom the night of our wedding was truly magical, because of Jen's fantastic creations. The guests raved about the flowers and I'm actually truly sad not to be chatting with Jen anymore now that the wedding is over =) Jen is truly an artist and one of the sweetest people I've ever met. If Jen is available on your wedding date, book her immediately as it will be one of the best decisions you'll make!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 760-443-3535
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0