The Yancey House
Gwinnett's Newest Premiere Event Facility
385 Grayson New Hope Rd
Grayson, GA 30017  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 125
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
I was so impressed with her services. Ms. Maria was very helpful with my wedding and reception. I would definitely recommend her facility and use it for future events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
my Wife and I were over all thrilled with the service provided.The Yance youse is a wonderful establishment.it is a perfect place to get married and confess eat others love for 1 another baby I have the funniest thing greatest memories of my wedding day. Thank you so very much for all your help and support you're a busy hectic wonderful amazing time
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just absolutely love Maria!!!! Proifessional, flexible, courteous, and as sweet as pie. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous at this venue. Trees, flowers, weather everything was decorated to my satisfaction. My family and friends love The Yaney House and I actually have a few that want to renew their vows at this venue!!! Keep up the good work Maria...this place was worth every penny.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Adam 1 Reviews
My wife and I had our wedding there and we could not have chosen a more perfect place for our special occasion. The entire house and grounds were kept in pristine condition. The landscaping of the yard was very well done. The house was decorated beautifully and there were many rooms of all sorts that made for excellent picture taking. The staff was totally flexible, friendly, and hospitable. All of our guests loved the place. We highly recommend the Yancey House!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsey 2 Reviews
The Yancey House is such a beautiful venue & has wonderful staff! We had an amazing wedding & love this venue! Definitely recommend for anyone in the Gwinnett area wanting an intimate wedding :) Maria is so helpful and does everything she can at the venue to make it perfect for your wedding/event! We are very pleased & highly recommended The Yancey House!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
Was just the best day! The staff worked with us and helped tremendous! I would recomend the Yancey th the highest. Thank you Maria for a very special touch for a very special day!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I have worked multiple weddings professionally and beheld many catastrophes, but this weekend was the worst train wreck compared to anything I have witnessed. The owners of this facility are deceitfully rude, at best. Not only did I witness the older man parking cars treating guests rudely – I don’t care how many cars you have to park at your small venue, you have NO right to be HORRIBLY rude to any guest – but, the wife was talking badly about the wedding party, which was relayed back to the bride... Unprofessional. Also, this was a semi-formal wedding, not a mud wrestling event, so the older man (dressed down in jeans, a casual shirt, dirty shoes, a bandana, and hat) could have look at least a little nice for such an event. It was like he didn't even care about the fact there was a wedding going on. This is the bride's dream day that should be treated so. To me, it seemed like this was all just an inconvenience to him. When you walk into an “event facility” (I use that term loosely) and the older man that was just rude to you has hit feet propped up on a table, watching a football game, and relaxing – instead of dressing and acting professionally – that leaves you with quite an impression. Then, to top it off, the owners babysat the wedding the entire evening. And by babysat I mean the older gentleman had the audacity to go through groomsmen bags and then yelled when he found one of the groomsmen guns – that he accidentally brought in because the men were rushed inside since the bride was outside setting up at the time they arrived - he always carries, the gun is registered, AND he has a carry permit. The AC upstairs in the grooms area was off and it was so hot the groomsmen had to beg for a fan or an open window. The older man even got grumpy about their request asking me if I was going to do something. Umm, no sir, this isn’t my facility to mess with. The owners then complained about the alcohol, that they allowed to be brought in but I don’t know if legally the
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Maria was absolutely wonderful to work with. The venue is beautiful and my day was perfect. From the beginning Maria went above and beyond to help in any way she possible could. The price was the best around and not to mention her flexibility and willingness to help do anything she can to make your day special.If I had to do it all over again I would choose the yancey house no questions asked. I would also encourage anyone looking for a wedding venue to check out this venue because it is absolutely the best!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Raine 1 Reviews
The Yancey House and their staff made everything easy. They were polite, professional, understanding and helped to make the process EASY... The grounds were simply beautiful for the photo's we got to be awesome!!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here in August/2013 and loved the venue. It is a very nice venue and provided all we needed for our small intimate wedding. We had our ceremony outside and the reception inside. Maria was great, she really was a huge help prior to the wedding and on our big day. Everyone thought that the wedding was beautiful. I am very satisfied with the service that I was provided and so thankful for the help that Maria provided us for our wedding. She also provided excellent vendors in the area who worked perfectly for what we needed.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on July 26th 2013 at the ffabulous Yancey House ....it was intimate....beautiful and fun a the same time ....We could not have chosen a better venue!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married at The Yancey House this past Sat. June 22, 2013. I can not even imagine a more perfect day and site/venue. The house, gardens, gazebo, lake, and all of the grounds are absolutely stunning and beautiful. Other areas inside the home also make a beautiful setting for photos. The owners/staff are extremely accommodating and very easy to work with, and just down right wonderful people. Southern hospitality shines at The Yancey House ! I will be posting pictures to the website soon. I would recommend this venue to any bride or anyone looking for a place to hold a similar event.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we walked into the Yancey House, I knew this was what I had been searching for. The place is immaculate, and offers a great backdrop for pictures anywhere on the grounds, as well as outside of the venue. When we met with the coordinator, we felt at ease. They offer excellent service, were very personable, and in some instances, offered services that were beyond our expectations. After the event, she even offered to make us a souvenir certificate. We had a great experience here. We will miss this vendor. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Yancey House was perfect in every way on my wedding day! Thanks Maria!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at this facility. This place is Gwinnett's best kept secret. The house is beautiful, lighting is perfect, the outdoor landscaping is awesome for great portraits no matter what the occassion would be. The service you recieve is well worth your personal experience you will have with Maria at the "Yancey House". Great choice if venue for your special day.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is beautiful for a wedding. Has a lot of space and great places for pictures. Has a place for the girls and guys to get ready separately, a place for a indoor or outdoor wedding, and the price is awesome. This place is a gem in Grayson, GA.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-277-4844
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0