The Windermere Manor
200 Collip Circle
London, ON N6G 4X8  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 130
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hannah and Robert are fantastic coordinators...we could really rely on them to make sure everything was perfect. The Grand Hall was gorgeous for our reception and the patio beautiful for our ceremony. Surprisingly the bees stayed completely away!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 15 Reviews
We worked with Hannah to plan our wedding, and had a completely amazing day. Hannah was thorough, knowledgeable and really worked with us on every detail from décor and set up to our (very) long list of allergies. We did a lot of DIY, from the décor to the candy bar, and the staff and Hannah were always on hand to answer any questions or give a helping hand. The venue is beautiful, even in March; the staff was friendly and very professional – we had so many compliments. The food was unreal. We opted for a buffet – and every bit of it from the salads to the desserts was amazing. Our guests had nothing but good things to say. I was never more relaxed on my wedding day, and Windermere helped bring our wedding vision to life. This was a perfect historic venue with a lot of character, tons of options and they really want to make your day run perfectly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Fantastic venue! They took care of everything! So nice not to have to worry about anything going wrong - food, tables, linens, bar, service, hotel, breakfast, everything taken care of.
Lots of options to choose from when designing your day.
They recently changed their pricing scheme which benefited us ~!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
We had a winter afternoon brunch wedding and the Windermere Manor helped us make our day exactly as we had hoped. Julie-Ann helped us plan our day down to the very last detail and her and her team executed everything perfectly. The staff were very professional and catered to our every desire. Our ideas and plans for the day may be considered slightly unconventional and that did not stop the staff from incorporating all of the specific elements into our wedding day with ease.

The hall is absolutely stunning with a quaint, cozy feel of the fireplace and the wonderful textures of the upholstered chairs, chandeliers, and wooden beams to give us the desired feel for the perfect day. We held our wedding in February and the staff were able to ensure the fireplace was lit for day which added to the coziness of the room. We did not require any decorations since the manor has its own charm which resulted in a significant cost savings. The location is private and the grounds are beautiful! We were able to take advantage of huge cost savings since we had our wedding in the winter.

The staff generously walked around handing out our signature drinks prior to the ceremony ensuring everyone had a toast for the ceremony. The food was FABULOUS! Beautifully executed and everything was delicious! We were able to specifically omit or request items for the brunch and the staff accommodated every detail. Food was never in short supply and our friends and family are still talking about the best wedding meal they've had since having brunch at the Windermere! They were even able to accommodate a guest with a food allergy.

The hall provided EVERYTHING and was responsible for setting up and taking down which allowed us to simply enjoy the day knowing that it was all taken care of. It was the most stress free feeling knowing that Windermere was looking after all the details. I wish I could relive it all again - Windermere made it our perfect day.

Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was PERFECT. Absolutely PERFECT. I wouldn't have changed a single thing...except for maybe slowing down time to enjoy it longer.

The staff at Windermere Manor was simply amazing.

I have heard nothing by wonderful things from guests who were at the wedding.

We are so VERY happy with how everything turned out!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Windermere Manor took away all the stress associated with a wedding. The staff and coordinator were all so wonderful and catered to my every need. I felt very confident that everything was taken care of according to my wishes and my wedding day could not have been more beautiful. It was the best day of my life!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about this venue was excellent. The ceremony was beautiful with the gorgeous landscaping surrounding the terrace in which the ceremony took place. The backdrop for pictures between the natural elements and the Grand Hall itself lent to exquisite photography. The food from the cocktail hour, dinner, dessert, and late night buffet was excellent - my guests were raving about the delicious food. The overall atmosphere in the Grand Hall was amazing; unbelievably romantic. It was really neat to look at all the guest from the head table and just be surrounded; it was such an intimate setting. During the first dance, it was the most amazing feeling to look up at the balcony and see many of our loved ones leaning on the balcony, and looking down to see us. The whole day was such a fairy tale. Robert and I cannot thank the staff at Windermere Manor enough; particulary Kimberly who did such an amazing job from answering questions months before, weeks before, days before ;) and just allowing me to feel so relaxed about the whole experience - thank you from the bottom of my heart. Windermere Manor is a hidden gem and I would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
A beautiful venue with fabulous food. Service staff were exemplary. Food allergies were handled with utmost care. Cudos to Hannah and her staff!

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Windermere Manor last Saturday on July 21st and it was nothing short of a fairy tale come true.
We picked the venue 14 months ago for the quaint, charming and cozy setting, but received so much more.
Kimberly was an absolutely fantastic wedding/event co-ordintor, making sure that everything leading up to the wedding including the day was executed with precision. We thank her from the bottom of our heart. Spencer and the team were phenomenal. The guests were so impressed with the service and professionalism, and the food was OUTSTANDING, the people at our wedding will be talking about this for a long time to come. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and our guests truly had a wonderful time, it even went a little over the time we were supposed to be finished as no one wanted the party to be over.
On behalf of my husband Randy and I we would like to thank everyone at the Windermere Manor for making our dream wedding come true. I would highly recommend having your wedding at this venue. The site is beautiful, the food is delicious and the staff go above and beyond!
With much gratitude....The Patterson's
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at Windermere Manor on July 7th, 2012. We had an incredibly memorable day that not only us, but our guests are still talking about!

Kim, the wedding coordinator, is an absolute pleasure to work with! I cannot say enough good things about her prompt and helpful replies to any questions we had, and her dedication to making the day flawless. Kim went above and beyond for our wedding day, and she is certainly someone you want organizing your big day!

Spencer, the head of waitstaff, introduced himself to us upon arrival, and let us know that he would be available all night if we needed anything. All of the staff at Windermere went out of their way to be present and helpful whether they were custodial staff, hotel staff, or staff who would be working during our wedding.

The venue itself is gorgeous and unique. Other than having the typical table centre pieces and maybe some flowers or candles in the big picture window behind the head table, no other decorations are needed (which can't be said for most reception venues!). All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was, and they loved being able to walk a few steps to the hotel to stay overnight after the wedding, and enjoy the delicious complimentary breakfast the following morning.

For us, having our ceremony and reception at Windermere meant paying less for decorations, no costs for limos because everything is on site, and our bridal party and guests having the convenience of getting ready at the hotel and staying overnight only a few steps away. It was perfect!

The food was delicious, and everyone praised it. We had prime rib, salmon, and the brie and onion tart for our vegetarian guests. For dessert, we had creme brulee. We held a cocktail hour with food, and our late night fare was nachos and poutine (which our guests loved!). I have a severe food allergy, which Windermere accommodated without any issues or hesitancy (on their part or my part). Some of our guests had allergies or dietary needs as well, and they were handled exceptionally.

We found the sorbet to be a very classy addition between meals, which most venues do not offer. We had ordered potatoes to accompany all the meals, and one of my bridesmaids received rice with her salmon instead. When I informed the waitstaff, they apologized profusely and corrected the order immediately before the meals were even provided to the rest of our guests. The next day, the head chef apologized personally to us, and because the mishap was rectified so quickly, it was not a problem for us at all. We definitely appreciated the professionalism of the staff, and we feel that they really value their clients at Windermere.

Overall, Windermere was the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony and reception. We didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day - everything flowed perfectly, we had a blast, and our guests had only outstandingly positive things to say. My husband and I give Windermere Manor our highest recommendations.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Windermere on June 1st and after all is said and done I wouldn't have changed one thing about day! The staff was amazing and accomodating and the food is incredible. We hear our guests talk about the food all the time still! The reason we initially chose the venue was for the style of wedding. It is so beautiful, and has an intimate, rustic, wood, romantic feel to it. This is exactly what we wanted and with the staircase and wood balcony we couldn't have asked for anything more. Last but not least, Kim, the wedding coordinator, was amazing. She made sure everything was going smooth during the wedding and even cued everyone out to walk down the aisle. She made us feel comfortable, and on the wedding day she took care of everything to take the worry off of the bride, groom or the wedding party. I would definitely recommend anyone to get married at the Windermere, because ours was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Shawn and I held our wedding at Windermere Manor on May 19, 2012 and it was the best choice we ever made. The staff were absolutely wonderful, the food was delicious, and the location beautiful. Kim helped make our wedding day so special and unique. We were able to completely customize our menu (sliders, french fry boxes, sushi, mini battered fish, chicken satay, spanikopita, mini quiche, smoked salmon rounds etc) for our cocktail gala reception. We have many different dietary needs (Kosher, vegetarian, lactose intolerance ) and they could accommodate for all our guests. The staff, location, food etc exceeded our expectations and we would 100% recommend the Windermere Manor to anyone looking to hold an elegant and classy wedding in London.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue from the first day we looked at it. It had everything I wanted for my Winter wedding, and we looked no further. We were able to get it for half the price since it was off season, the estimates were done in a very fast, professional manner. The wedding coordinator was great about getting back to me and answered all my questions well.
The food was to die for, and we had a few last minute changes that were not a problem.
Being the bride, and having so much on my mind before the wedding I did not feel stressed at all about the venue or food. I was very comfortable leaving it to Kim(coordinator) to contact me if any problems came up.
Day of wedding has come and gone and I still feel like it went perfectly and have recommended it to many people, and will always have that amazing memory of The Windermere Manor for my wedding day!
Wedding: 02/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Windermere Manor served not only as a picturesque backdrop for our special day, but as the ideal wedding venue!
The grounds were immaculate, the staff friendly & courteous, the food delicious and the hotel accommodating.

On that cold winter evening the Grand Hall was full of friends, family, laughter & love, and The Windermere Manor helped create memories that will warm us the whole year through!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most wonderful experience at Windermere Manor. We had and evening, onsite wedding, with cocktail style reception. There would not be one thing that we would change. Not only is the venue perfect, the food and staff were top notch. We were mostly impressed with the service that was provided by the staff that night. Our guest were taken care of in every way and everyone we talked too could not say enough nice things about the service.
It was the perfect experience!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding a year ago Sept 23/11... it was PERFECT! Attention to detail was 100%... there was nothing that windermere could have done better. They made our day more then what we could have ever imagined!!!!! When my cake didnt show up from cake walkers windermere had a better one made for me for the evening..at no extra cost!!!!!!!! They were absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 519-858-1414
ext. 432
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0