The White Room
    145 Reviews
1 King Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (145)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meghan and all of the staff are very organized and professional. They made our wedding planning process much easier and kept us very calm throughout. The wedding ran smoother than I ever imagined. Meghan kept us on schedule and attended to all of our needs. This was truly my dream wedding and am so glad I had my ceremony and reception at the White Room!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing venue. Food was put of this world. Definitely go with the serving stations- they are so much fun. We had a mashed potato bar, carving stations, an ice cream bar- SO DELICIOUS! Great people to work with, an absolutely great place to get married.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon (our coordinator) was incredibly helpful, the timeline of the ceremony and reception went very smoothly, and all of our guests commented on how attentive Shannon and all the rest of the staff was. We were at first worried that we wouldn't have enough food and drink, but everyone said they had more than enough to eat, there were tons of appetizers, and the attendants came around very frequently with bottles of wine and filled drink orders as needed. On that note, the food was INCREDIBLE. We had the fried chicken, prime rib carving station, with macaroni and cheese, potato salad, and green beans, which EVERYONE enjoyed. We even got full to go plates that our friends placed in our hotel room after the reception. We had the most perfect day I could have ever asked for, and a lot of it is due to The White Room!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The White Room rooftop loft for our evening sunset was absolutely perfect, and the inside location for the reception was amazing. Our food was delicious everyone has commented to us about how good our food was and how perfect our wedding was. Shannon our event coordinator was a pleasure to work with made our day flow perfectly and keep things on track.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everything was wonderful! The White Room staff took care of every detail that we needed, and the night of our wedding was perfect. Shannon was thoughtful and created exactly what we hoped for in our wedding celebration!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception in the White Room. Everything was absolutely amazing. Shannon was awesome and was also super friendly and helpful- even when we had to change our wedding date 3 times and I sent her countless emails. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we are so so glad we chose the White Room!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is amazing! It is pricey but worth every penny. Everything went off without any problems. Our food was fabulous! We had the prime rib and chicken florentine. We had butler passed bruschetta, stuffed mushrooms and scallops. we had the farmers marker station, ahi station, ice cream station and coffee station. Everything came out hot and quick. It was amazing!! I even forget the rest of my dinner in a to go box on our sweet heart table. They put my food in their cooler and delivered it to me the next day at the Bella Bay Inn (which I highly recommend as well)!!! They think of everything ahead of time and are so professional. Especially Meghan, she was my planner. She is fantastic! This venue is perfect, especially the rooftop. Get married here and you will have no regrets.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary-Kate 5 Reviews
The White Room did an outstanding job with our April reception. The food, the space, the staff...they were all beyond what we hoped. Our event planner, Meghan, did a wonderful job communicating with us and walking through every step with us. They truly make you feel like you are their only Bride and care so much for your event...I would use them again!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 5 Reviews
If you are planning a wedding in St. Augustine, Florida, I would encourage you to use The White Room! We booked the ballroom for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception. The venue is beautiful on any given day, but when you add your flowers, decor, and candles, it is stunning!
Our consultant was Meghan Berman. I had never planned a wedding reception before and she walked me through every step and made me look like a pro! She was easy to communicate with and answered every question I had. In fact, no mater who I spoke with when I called The White Room, everyone was always friendly and helpful! They also work well with your other vendors.
Our wedding was at a chapel in town and then the guests and wedding party rode trolleys to The White Room so we did not have to bother with parking. After the reception the trolleys took us back to the chapel. Meghan arranged all of this transportation for us. It was great!
The food was delicious and served hot! I highly recommend the shrimp and grits! The White Room staff was very attentive and professional. Thank you to The White Room for a perfect evening!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 7 Reviews
If you are thinking about choosing the White Room for your special day DO IT! First let me start by saying Shannon was FANTASTIC! She was so calm the entire time and made sure everything was perfect!!!! Besides the awesome rooftop view which hit big on our list was the food. We had the Chicken Florentine and beef tenderloin with mash potatoes and veggies which was even better than at the tasting! Our guests raved about the food which was very important to us. They made sure I had a drink in my hand the entire night, The night was perfect and the staff was fantastic! Also if I may add we had our wedding on a Thursday, a little unconventional however the important people were there, we saved big time and still had the wedding we envisioned. We loved the white room and cannot wait to return to St. Augustine!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The second we stepped out onto the rooftop at the White Room, we knew that we had to be married there. We wanted a coastal wedding but didn't want to be on the beach. Enter the White Room- the roof has a sweeping view of the bay in St. Augustine, including a view of the marina and Bridge of Lions. The service that we received from the White Room was A+ from our first planning meeting to the end of the reception. The girls there are extremely professional and I like that they were consultative in helping plan our event. It's always hard to cook and serve meals to a group of 100+ but we received several compliments specifically about the food, not to mention, my husband and I thought everything was delicious ourselves. We did Kobe sliders at the end of the reception and some are our friends are still talking about how they should have taken more than one :o) If you want a view unlike any other in north Florida, a unique venue, great food and amazing service then book the White Room today. This was our first decision in planning the event and it set the tone for our big day, which turned out to be absolutely everything that we could have ever wanted.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very pleased and impressed by this team! My coordinator was Jen -- she was excellent to work with, even when we were dealing with hail during the rehearsal. My only concern was that there would be weddings stacked on top of one another, since there are two floors that can be rented out simultaneously, but it was all managed very well, and we didn't run across the other party.

A helpful hint for this venue -- it operates based on minimum catering orders since it's run by OC White's. The most expensive season is in the fall, it seems, with Saturday nights running highest. If you love this venue but have a limited budget, consider doing a Thursday evening wedding, getting wed in January, or if you can stand it -- see what's free four months out. I did the latter.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The White Room is by far the best place to get married in St. Augustine. They have to best views, incredible and professional staff, and best dance floor rooftop! My coordinator Meghan was truly amazing. From start to finish Meghan and the White Room were always there for me. I moved back and forth from the east coast to the west coast and while being a full time college student, they made everything so simple and easy for me. Meghan always got back to me right away and the receptionst Hailee was there to answer questions for me. Not only is it an awesome venue but they provide amazing extras; sparkler light exits, trolley ride pick and drop off for guests! I had so many guest and friends come up to me and say that it was the best wedding ever. Thank you so much the everyone at the White Room and especially to Meghan!! You made it the best day of my life
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the White Room in their Loft/Rooftop area overlooking the water. The White Room venue is just beautiful and makes for a wonderful destination wedding for all your guests. They have three different areas that are available and they are working on a fourth. So, whether you want an outside or inside wedding, formal or a little more casual, large or small guest list... they have you covered!

Our guests couldn't say enough about the White Room, the staff and St. Augustine. I can't even tell you how many times a guest came up to me and told me how great the White Room is and wanting to know how I found it. Everyone said the food was amazing and the setting was so beautiful and romantic. I even got many comments about how great and accommodating the staff was and that they had never been treated so well at previous weddings.

Meghan Berman was our wedding coordinator and she is absolutely amazing! She made everything effortless... I didn't have to worry about a thing. She and the staff made sure that the entire night ran smoothly and that all of our guests had a wonderful time.

Definitely put the White Room on your list of venues to consider... you WILL NOT be disappointed. And ask for Meghan... she will take care of you.
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose The White Room for my destination wedding to St. Augustine through the web and a phone conversation. It was the first venue I clicked on and that was it! The view from the rooftop was spectacular and that's what first drew me. It made for a phenomenally beautiful sunset ceremony. The loft space, which we also had for the affair, was warm and inviting with its brick walls, french doors, columns, wood floors. My florist, Kristen Hendrix of A Happily Ever After Florist (reviewed separately) was easily able to transform this venue into one of elegance and romance given this great base. My guests are still raving about the food which was five star restaurant fare rather than catering hall food. Their set up and service was excellent as well.
I'm not sure what other venues charge because, honestly, I didn't look any further but there is a fairly high minimum to pay whether you have 20 or 150 people. If you're on a budget and having a smaller wedding you might want to look for a place at which you just pay per head. But although my destination wedding dwindled to 50 by the end, the beauty, service, and food of The White Room was well worth it to me. My guests use the words - exquisite, magnificent, perfect - to describe my wedding! :))
I'd also like to review my wedding event planner, Meghan Berman, separately in this review. Fortunately, Meghan answered my inquiry and I felt an instant connection. I'm glad I went with my gut and started working with her. From start to finish she was a joy to work with. I never felt as if I were a bother and Meghan, ALWAYS pleasant and reassuring, handled every "problem" with ease and professionalism. She has a smile in her voice.
Meghan even called me to let me know that I could reallocate funds to get "my money's worth'. She held my hand through it all and helped to make my wedding an awesome event! :) Get her if you can!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Jen and the White Room was nothing but pleasant and stress free. I was having a "destination wedding" and most of my communication was through email/phone. Every question I had was answered quickly and all my requests were able to be met within my budget. Our ceremony was on the rooftop which was absolutely beautiful and the reception was in the loft area. I can't even begin to list all the great compliments we received on the wedding. Our guests felt welcome and comfortable in the environment and everything was set up exactly how I requested by Jen and her staff. It was a very chilly evening and they even provided heaters for outside. As a control freak I definitely had my concerns about not being able to do everything myself the day of the wedding but it was all done flawlessly and exceeded my expectations. I would defintely recommend the White Room to anyone looking to get married in a beautiful location and work with a wonderful staff.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-824-9056
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0