The White Room
    129 Reviews
1 King Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very pleased and impressed by this team! My coordinator was Jen -- she was excellent to work with, even when we were dealing with hail during the rehearsal. My only concern was that there would be weddings stacked on top of one another, since there are two floors that can be rented out simultaneously, but it was all managed very well, and we didn't run across the other party.

A helpful hint for this venue -- it operates based on minimum catering orders since it's run by OC White's. The most expensive season is in the fall, it seems, with Saturday nights running highest. If you love this venue but have a limited budget, consider doing a Thursday evening wedding, getting wed in January, or if you can stand it -- see what's free four months out. I did the latter.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The White Room is by far the best place to get married in St. Augustine. They have to best views, incredible and professional staff, and best dance floor rooftop! My coordinator Meghan was truly amazing. From start to finish Meghan and the White Room were always there for me. I moved back and forth from the east coast to the west coast and while being a full time college student, they made everything so simple and easy for me. Meghan always got back to me right away and the receptionst Hailee was there to answer questions for me. Not only is it an awesome venue but they provide amazing extras; sparkler light exits, trolley ride pick and drop off for guests! I had so many guest and friends come up to me and say that it was the best wedding ever. Thank you so much the everyone at the White Room and especially to Meghan!! You made it the best day of my life
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the White Room in their Loft/Rooftop area overlooking the water. The White Room venue is just beautiful and makes for a wonderful destination wedding for all your guests. They have three different areas that are available and they are working on a fourth. So, whether you want an outside or inside wedding, formal or a little more casual, large or small guest list... they have you covered!

Our guests couldn't say enough about the White Room, the staff and St. Augustine. I can't even tell you how many times a guest came up to me and told me how great the White Room is and wanting to know how I found it. Everyone said the food was amazing and the setting was so beautiful and romantic. I even got many comments about how great and accommodating the staff was and that they had never been treated so well at previous weddings.

Meghan Berman was our wedding coordinator and she is absolutely amazing! She made everything effortless... I didn't have to worry about a thing. She and the staff made sure that the entire night ran smoothly and that all of our guests had a wonderful time.

Definitely put the White Room on your list of venues to consider... you WILL NOT be disappointed. And ask for Meghan... she will take care of you.
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose The White Room for my destination wedding to St. Augustine through the web and a phone conversation. It was the first venue I clicked on and that was it! The view from the rooftop was spectacular and that's what first drew me. It made for a phenomenally beautiful sunset ceremony. The loft space, which we also had for the affair, was warm and inviting with its brick walls, french doors, columns, wood floors. My florist, Kristen Hendrix of A Happily Ever After Florist (reviewed separately) was easily able to transform this venue into one of elegance and romance given this great base. My guests are still raving about the food which was five star restaurant fare rather than catering hall food. Their set up and service was excellent as well.
I'm not sure what other venues charge because, honestly, I didn't look any further but there is a fairly high minimum to pay whether you have 20 or 150 people. If you're on a budget and having a smaller wedding you might want to look for a place at which you just pay per head. But although my destination wedding dwindled to 50 by the end, the beauty, service, and food of The White Room was well worth it to me. My guests use the words - exquisite, magnificent, perfect - to describe my wedding! :))
I'd also like to review my wedding event planner, Meghan Berman, separately in this review. Fortunately, Meghan answered my inquiry and I felt an instant connection. I'm glad I went with my gut and started working with her. From start to finish she was a joy to work with. I never felt as if I were a bother and Meghan, ALWAYS pleasant and reassuring, handled every "problem" with ease and professionalism. She has a smile in her voice.
Meghan even called me to let me know that I could reallocate funds to get "my money's worth'. She held my hand through it all and helped to make my wedding an awesome event! :) Get her if you can!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Jen and the White Room was nothing but pleasant and stress free. I was having a "destination wedding" and most of my communication was through email/phone. Every question I had was answered quickly and all my requests were able to be met within my budget. Our ceremony was on the rooftop which was absolutely beautiful and the reception was in the loft area. I can't even begin to list all the great compliments we received on the wedding. Our guests felt welcome and comfortable in the environment and everything was set up exactly how I requested by Jen and her staff. It was a very chilly evening and they even provided heaters for outside. As a control freak I definitely had my concerns about not being able to do everything myself the day of the wedding but it was all done flawlessly and exceeded my expectations. I would defintely recommend the White Room to anyone looking to get married in a beautiful location and work with a wonderful staff.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meghan was in charge of our wedding at The White Room and I cannot say enough great things about her! She was so nice and really worked with us to give us everything we wanted for our special day. Our wedding was amazing thanks to her and all of her hard work! She was very quick to respond to all my emails as well. I loved the venue! We had our ceremony and reception there. At first I wasn't thrilled about it all being in one room, but it was perfect!!! Everyone loved that it was all in one place! Very convenient! The food was amazing! Everyone kept telling us how nice our wedding was, and how pretty the Grand Ballroom was. It is in such a great location too! I would highly recommend the White Room! And if you can, work with Meghan cause she is awesome!!!
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
first of all shannon is awesome!!! she was such a help throughout the entire planning process. the white room was our dream location and everything turned out beautifully! our guests can't stop talking about how wonderful the venue was and how it is the best food they have EVER had at a wedding!!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is nothing more to say than AMAZING! The White Room staff were all very knowledgeable, patient and professional. They made wedding planning easy and were more than happy to answer my questions and make suggestions. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect; it was completely stress-free and everything went smoothly. Not only is the venue absolutely beautiful, they have everything from chairs to linens to chandeliers available on site. It was worth every penny spent!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband & I had a destination wedding & are very happy with our choice of having our wedding at the white room. Our ceremony was on the roof top (with an amazing view) and the reception was in the loft. It was a beautiful place & the food was yummy. We had an unforgettable time & highly recommend this venue. Jen Givens was very helpful!!
-Danielle & Joe
New york
Wedding: 12/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't begin to explain what an exceptional wedding we had at The White Room. We were on the rooftop for our ceremony, dancing later and the Loft for dinner. Shannon our wedding coordinator was so organized, patient and professional, not to mention a blast to work with. The food was delicious and far from the typical "wedding food" type fare. It was truly the most amazing night of my life and it wouldn't of happened without the fantastic service from everyone at this venue.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alina 5 Reviews
Food, Drinks and Venue are amazing! Jenn is the best wedding coordinator and put me at ease the day of the wedding! I would highly recommend this venue as a one stop shop for a great wedding!!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the White Room. My wedding coordinator, Jen, was amazing! She would respond to my e-mails almost immediately and was always incredibly professional and friendly. The venue itself was beautiful, we got married on the rooftop and our reception was in the loft space. We had about 72 guests and the space was great for that amount of people. We were afraid our party would look small in the space, but it turned out to be perfect . The food was amazing and the staff was so helpful. I am still getting compliments about the venue and the food from my guests!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly Recommend! Shannon was our coordinator. We live in Orlando so a lot of planning was done via email. Shannon answered all of my questions and was flexible working with our schedule to come up and meet with her in person. The night of the event was perfect. The food was fabulous.. Better than at the tasting.. Beef tenderloin and chicken florentine. We had the white sangria served all night, it was yummy!! As soon as we walked in the wedding party was greeted with someone ready to get us drinks and appetizers. Shannon was there to make sure we didn't need anything and that things went smooth. The only thing we had to do was enjoy our guest and have a great time! Not a thing to worry about with the white room staff or Shannon as your coordinator!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding reception was spectacular. We were seeking an intimate location for just around 100 persons and The white room ballroom provided not only a stunning location with remarkable ambiance, a team of courteous and professional staff but most importantly a package of convenience that actually elevates the dreaded wedding stress that none of us really want to deal with. They truly know what they are doing, we couldn’t recommend higher or suggest anything better in St Augustine. Standing applause with extra special thanks to our coordinator,Jen Givens, who will never be forgotten !
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at The White Room on 9/30/2012 and it was beyond our dreams and expectations. Everything went so smooth and perfect. Our coordinator was Meghan, we loved her and her professionalism. Everything from the first meetings to the last moment when we left the building, she really made our wedding journey incredible. We were married on the rooftop and had our ceremony in the ballroom on the second floor. If you are looking to get married in St. Augustine, your dreams will come true at The White Room. Don't look any further! Especially ask for Meghan!!!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was my amazing coordinator for my White Room wedding. I honestly cannot express how wonderful she was! As soon as we met at our initial venue meeting, I knew that I wanted her to be my coordinator! She was so energetic and informative right away that it was contagious! She was just as excited about the wedding as we were! She was full of so many helpfull ideas right away and really took the anxiety and stress of my planning away immediately! We would email all the time sometime multiple times a day, sometime just to check in and see how each others day was going! She would even respond to my e-mails on her days off! My fiance'& now husband can tell you, how much better I was after every time I talked to Jen! I would set up a meeting with her beacuse I was so stressed and as soon as I got there and talked to her I would feel so much better! She got every single detail of our wedding right and was there for me every step of the way for whatever I needed, from help with the rehearsal dinner to finsing vendors to favor ideas! From our ceremony to reception everything ran smoothly! She actually was the first person that I hugged after our ceremony b/c I was so happy! I was sad to see the wedding planning come to an end b/c I had come to think of Jen as a great friend! My wedding was perfect and it was all thanks to Jen!
Value Service Quality
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-824-9056
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0