The White Room
    150 Reviews
1 King Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (150)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The White Room was above and beyond amazing. Meghan was our coordinator and she helped us through the whole process of wedding planning. The venue made my wedding dreams coming true and I couldn't have been any happier. Between the food, bar and service everything was top notch. The White Room truly met all of my needs as a bride and on top of it's beautiful brick room scenery everything was beyond perfect!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's not a bad thing to say about the White Room. We received so many compliments on the food and location... it was a beautiful day and the staff was beyond helpful. Shannon made sure to make us up plates so we can eat, and then she boxed up some of the dessert table that we didn't get to try. She was so calm and so organized and on top of everything. Our wedding was perfect, I couldn't ask for more! Thank you Shannon and everyone at the White Room :)
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the white room! So beautiful and romantic. The staff was extra helpful and so kind! All of our guests had a wonderful time. :)
Wedding: 09/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is absolutely awesome! I didn't have to worry about anything the whole night. The staff was so helpful an they were very accommodating. The event planners (Meghan and Tessa) were so helpful. I had all my questions answered promptly. Everyone raved about the food and said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to...just an awesome and beautiful place to get married (our ceremony/reception was on the rooftop/in the loft, just gorgeous).
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meghan and all of the staff are very organized and professional. They made our wedding planning process much easier and kept us very calm throughout. The wedding ran smoother than I ever imagined. Meghan kept us on schedule and attended to all of our needs. This was truly my dream wedding and am so glad I had my ceremony and reception at the White Room!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing venue. Food was put of this world. Definitely go with the serving stations- they are so much fun. We had a mashed potato bar, carving stations, an ice cream bar- SO DELICIOUS! Great people to work with, an absolutely great place to get married.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shannon (our coordinator) was incredibly helpful, the timeline of the ceremony and reception went very smoothly, and all of our guests commented on how attentive Shannon and all the rest of the staff was. We were at first worried that we wouldn't have enough food and drink, but everyone said they had more than enough to eat, there were tons of appetizers, and the attendants came around very frequently with bottles of wine and filled drink orders as needed. On that note, the food was INCREDIBLE. We had the fried chicken, prime rib carving station, with macaroni and cheese, potato salad, and green beans, which EVERYONE enjoyed. We even got full to go plates that our friends placed in our hotel room after the reception. We had the most perfect day I could have ever asked for, and a lot of it is due to The White Room!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The White Room rooftop loft for our evening sunset was absolutely perfect, and the inside location for the reception was amazing. Our food was delicious everyone has commented to us about how good our food was and how perfect our wedding was. Shannon our event coordinator was a pleasure to work with made our day flow perfectly and keep things on track.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everything was wonderful! The White Room staff took care of every detail that we needed, and the night of our wedding was perfect. Shannon was thoughtful and created exactly what we hoped for in our wedding celebration!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception in the White Room. Everything was absolutely amazing. Shannon was awesome and was also super friendly and helpful- even when we had to change our wedding date 3 times and I sent her countless emails. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we are so so glad we chose the White Room!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is amazing! It is pricey but worth every penny. Everything went off without any problems. Our food was fabulous! We had the prime rib and chicken florentine. We had butler passed bruschetta, stuffed mushrooms and scallops. we had the farmers marker station, ahi station, ice cream station and coffee station. Everything came out hot and quick. It was amazing!! I even forget the rest of my dinner in a to go box on our sweet heart table. They put my food in their cooler and delivered it to me the next day at the Bella Bay Inn (which I highly recommend as well)!!! They think of everything ahead of time and are so professional. Especially Meghan, she was my planner. She is fantastic! This venue is perfect, especially the rooftop. Get married here and you will have no regrets.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary-Kate 5 Reviews
The White Room did an outstanding job with our April reception. The food, the space, the staff...they were all beyond what we hoped. Our event planner, Meghan, did a wonderful job communicating with us and walking through every step with us. They truly make you feel like you are their only Bride and care so much for your event...I would use them again!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 5 Reviews
If you are planning a wedding in St. Augustine, Florida, I would encourage you to use The White Room! We booked the ballroom for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception. The venue is beautiful on any given day, but when you add your flowers, decor, and candles, it is stunning!
Our consultant was Meghan Berman. I had never planned a wedding reception before and she walked me through every step and made me look like a pro! She was easy to communicate with and answered every question I had. In fact, no mater who I spoke with when I called The White Room, everyone was always friendly and helpful! They also work well with your other vendors.
Our wedding was at a chapel in town and then the guests and wedding party rode trolleys to The White Room so we did not have to bother with parking. After the reception the trolleys took us back to the chapel. Meghan arranged all of this transportation for us. It was great!
The food was delicious and served hot! I highly recommend the shrimp and grits! The White Room staff was very attentive and professional. Thank you to The White Room for a perfect evening!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 7 Reviews
If you are thinking about choosing the White Room for your special day DO IT! First let me start by saying Shannon was FANTASTIC! She was so calm the entire time and made sure everything was perfect!!!! Besides the awesome rooftop view which hit big on our list was the food. We had the Chicken Florentine and beef tenderloin with mash potatoes and veggies which was even better than at the tasting! Our guests raved about the food which was very important to us. They made sure I had a drink in my hand the entire night, The night was perfect and the staff was fantastic! Also if I may add we had our wedding on a Thursday, a little unconventional however the important people were there, we saved big time and still had the wedding we envisioned. We loved the white room and cannot wait to return to St. Augustine!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The second we stepped out onto the rooftop at the White Room, we knew that we had to be married there. We wanted a coastal wedding but didn't want to be on the beach. Enter the White Room- the roof has a sweeping view of the bay in St. Augustine, including a view of the marina and Bridge of Lions. The service that we received from the White Room was A+ from our first planning meeting to the end of the reception. The girls there are extremely professional and I like that they were consultative in helping plan our event. It's always hard to cook and serve meals to a group of 100+ but we received several compliments specifically about the food, not to mention, my husband and I thought everything was delicious ourselves. We did Kobe sliders at the end of the reception and some are our friends are still talking about how they should have taken more than one :o) If you want a view unlike any other in north Florida, a unique venue, great food and amazing service then book the White Room today. This was our first decision in planning the event and it set the tone for our big day, which turned out to be absolutely everything that we could have ever wanted.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very pleased and impressed by this team! My coordinator was Jen -- she was excellent to work with, even when we were dealing with hail during the rehearsal. My only concern was that there would be weddings stacked on top of one another, since there are two floors that can be rented out simultaneously, but it was all managed very well, and we didn't run across the other party.

A helpful hint for this venue -- it operates based on minimum catering orders since it's run by OC White's. The most expensive season is in the fall, it seems, with Saturday nights running highest. If you love this venue but have a limited budget, consider doing a Thursday evening wedding, getting wed in January, or if you can stand it -- see what's free four months out. I did the latter.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-824-9056
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0