The Ward Eights
    14 Reviews
Boston, MA 02124  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ward Eights are an incredible band! The second I saw them perform live in one of my favorite bars, I knew I had to have them for my wedding. They kept everyone dancing all night, playing some Motown classics to a hip hop through the ages mash-up. My guests were chanting for an encore! The Ward Eights are not only fun, talented and entertaining, but absolutely professional and easy to work with. They accommodated ALL of my crazy requests.
Thank you so much for really making my day!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'll keep this short and sweet. The Ward Eights = The Best Wedding Band of All Time! Every person at our wedding said, "This is the best band I've ever seen at a wedding!" They have an amazing setlist that continues to grow by the day. Very professional and helped MC as well. My wife and I can't wait to see them play around Boston this winter. I can honestly say that our wedding wouldn't have been what it was without The Ward Eights. Cheers!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We recently hired The Ward Eights to play music at our wedding in rural Vermont. They played an eclectic mix of music which kept party-goers on the dance floor. We had requested them to play a Polka. They not only played one, but proceeded into a 3 polka song set after the first was enthusiastically received by the crowd. The Ward Eights will fantastically exceed your expectations!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ward Eights made our wedding day very memorable! Our guests were blown away at how good they were and many tell us they made our wedding the best they have ever been to. The dance floor was packed most of the night as each song kept getting better and we didn't want to sit down.
We hope we get a chance to work with them again because they were informative, accommodating and truly fun to work with from the beginning. Their rendition of the History of Rap will never be forgotten!!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ward Eights are absolutely amazing. They are so talented, play together so well and are so much fun. We were thrilled to have them play at our wedding two weeks ago. They went above and beyond with our personal requests and made our wedding truly special and unique. Our guests were blown away by how great these guys are and they're still raving about how much fun they had dancing. Thank you!!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Ward Eights are fantastic!!!

We had only heard them online (be sure to check out their youtube videos) before our wedding in September and were a little uncertain about what we were getting into-- but were so happy with our choice! They played great jazz during our cocktail hour and rocked it during the ceremony! All of our guests wanted to know who they were and where we had found them. They did such a great job with the songs they learned for us and even made Thrift Shop PG enough for my mother!

Thank you Ward Eights!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Unanimous response from our guests was: "YOUR BAND WAS AWESOME." Would definitely hire them again. Music was a blend of classics (think: motown and the Beatles) to modern. Even learned a song just for my bride to sing. Showed up on time, set themselves up (just needed to point to where the ground-level stage was going to be), and rocked all night.

THEY. ROCKED.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired the Ward Eights to play at our wedding and they absolutely made the night. They have a great range of music and can comfortably jump from Lionel Ritchie to Cake to 'Thrift Shop' without missing a step. They even learned some new songs that we requested! They are all amazing musicians and have tons of energy and enthusiasm - no problems with getting everyone up on the dance floor with these guys! Hire the Ward Eights, I guarantee all your guests will be talking about how yours was the best wedding all year!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
The Ward Eights have an incredible energy and can rock any occasion. They are a fun, incredibly talented, down-to-earth group of musicians whose diverse range of hits are sure to entertain any age group or music taste. I live in California but was lucky enough to see the Ward Eights play at a wedding I went to this summer just outside of Boston. I'll be sure to look up their upcoming shows anytime I am back in the Boston area! All of my friends at the wedding agreed that the Ward Eights are a MUST for any celebration!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Ward Eights are a phenomenal band and we were so lucky to have them play at our wedding in July! We first saw them perform at All Asia in Cambridge back in the summer of 2011 and knew right then and there that they were destined to play our wedding in 2013. The Ward Eights are the quintessential wedding band and entertained our friends and family (163 guests) well into the night! They set list is varied with lots of Michael Jackson, classic rock, soul, and funk hits as well as modern pop songs. The front man is a great entertainer and was able to get everyone on the dance floor having a ball. They're all talented musicians and clearly love what they do. The guitarist had an amazing solo during Michael Jackson's "Beat It" and the keyboardist knows how to rap! He nailed it with "Thrift Shop"! This band is so AMAZING that they learned four new songs of varied styles (classic rock, pop, and R&B) and they killed them all! They learned Go West--"King of Wishful Thinking," Whitney Houston--"I Want to Dance with Somebody," Lionel Richie --"You Are," and Van Halen--"Jump". These guys should rightfully be at the top of the charts on WeddingWire. You and your guests are GUARANTEED to have an amazing time with The Ward Eights. Hire them--you'll be happy you did!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express what an amazing job The Ward Eights did at my wedding, it is beyond words!
- They got EVERYBODY dancing (even grandparents and great-aunts) and the guests did not want to stop even when the venue was closing down
- They have a full band complete with saxophone, flute, trumpet, etc. so they can perform for cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing.
- They will learn a song or two for YOU. They learned a Led Zeppelin song for me and NAILED IT!
- They played for hours and only tool a break when we insisted they eat something!


Some of the acts they cover are: Stevie Wonder, Cee Lo Green, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jackson Five, Michael Jackson (the lead singer, Dave, is amazing!), Rick James, Kool and the Gang, Beatles, Temptations, house of pain, living colour, Bryan Adams, JT, James Brown, Amy Winehouse, Adele, Cake, and loads more!

At the end of the night the staff was waiting around to start cleaning up and the singer, Dave cracked a joke for them, and the staff asked them to do more songs! Also The Ward Eights are great at crowd control, my biggest rule for them was, do not let anyone make a speech or sing, and they stopped all attempts! AND all of my guests kept telling how amazing the band was! OUTSTANDING!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Ward Eights for our daughter's reception this year and we were blown away by their talent, professionalism, energy and range. They played Motown standards, Rock standards, R & B, Soul- took requests and have a full horn section. The lead singer is also the band leader and he kept a banter going that was up beat, engaged with the guests, humourous, but was never intrusive. The energy they bring to their music is unbelieveable. Our guests were all up and dancing, even the elders! I can not recommend them higher. Book them while you can.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ward Eights played our wedding reception last September, and they were absolutely fantastic from start to finish.

Some highlights:
-- Bill & Chris were very easy to work with booking the band and handling all the logistics.
-- They were super flexible the day of the wedding (we started late, had to move their setup, and had them plugged into an old gas-powered generator).
-- They played an epically-long (nearly 2-hour) set without taking a break.
-- They had the entire place dancing like crazy people.

I've had so many friends & relatives tell me how "awesome your band was" after the fact -- I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for an incredible band for the wedding/event.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Elaine 1 Reviews
I attended a wedding at which the Ward Eights entertained everyone at the reception with their awesome music. The variety of songs and the personality of the band members made the event truly memorable.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
 802-598-7285
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0