The Vineyards
Your Wedding & Ceremony Will Be Talked About
    105 Reviews
2525 Stow Street
Simi Valley, CA 93063  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (105)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Vineyards this past weekend & can honestly say it was the best night of our lives. The rooms & outdoor spaces are all absolutely beautiful & our guests loved being able to mingle both inside & outside with the breathtaking views of the mountains. Soroor, Jim, Brittany, & the rest of the staff were extremely attentive & incredibly friendly throughout the entire process. We planned this wedding from across the country, so communication was very important to us, and Soroor went above & beyond to make sure we could plan everything when we were in town & kept in touch consistently when we were not. On the night of the wedding, everything was exactly as we had discussed & the entire staff was extremely attentive to our every need. We are extremely excited to see our pictures, as we were able to take pictures in the beautiful garden onsite, as well as some pictures with the sunset in the background. All of our guests remarked on the physical beauty of the venue.
We honestly could not have picked a more perfect location to have our reception. If we had to do it over again, we wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at The Vineyards and it was everything we hoped for and more. Jimmy and Soroor were extremely reliable which made the whole experience stress-free. We recieved so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the wedding was. Everything from the food to the flowers to the DJ was perfect! I highly recommend The Vineyards to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 1 Reviews
My name is Kyle and I was the DJ at Jennifer and Kyles Wedding at the Vineyards. I must say that the Staff was very accommodating, The location was beautiful and the view was to die for. I would highly recommend the vineyards to any bride looking for a romantic location to get married . Here is a link to some photos I took.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151860027134226.1073741854.55401499225&type=1
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Vineyards is absolutely breath taking beautiful! We were so happy to have found this venue. Soroor and Jim are very welcoming and treat you like family. They are some of the kindest people you'll ever meet. Both of them and the rest of their staff exceeded our expectations. They made sure everything was taken care of, and went above and beyond. You can see the love and hard work that has been poured into the venue, it's gorgeous. Eveytime we went for a visit/meeting they would show us improvements or upgrades they were making. It's just beautiful! Our wedding day was magical. I've received so many compliments on the location and on how great the staff was. They were very polite and extremely profesional. Everything was perfect, I could never thank them enough for all they did for us. We are forever grateful..xoxo
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy, Soroor, and the entire staff at The Vineyards was AMAZING!! We planned our wedding in 3-4 months and they were very flexible and really listed to what we wanted. We had an intimate party of 50 and they made our night extra special. The food was wonderful and the venue itself is beautiful! Thank you so much Jimmy, Soroor, Brittany, and the entire staff.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough great things I can say about The Vineyards. First, we love the location itself. It is a beautiful location. Every little bit of that location matched mine and my wife's style perfectly. It was exactly what we wanted. It is a classy and elegant location. Not gaudy at all. It honest to God is a perfect wedding location.
Now, with that said, there was something that we didn't expect to happen when dealing with the Vineyards. We didn't expect to to end up loving Soroor, Jim and the staff as much as we did. We did not expect to make friends out of this and that is exactly what we did. Soroor took such amazing care of us. Any time my wife and I would stop by, we never wanted to leave. They made us feel like we were part of the family. They did everything they possibly could to accomodate us and make our wedding day as beautiful as possible. And it was. Our day turned out gorgeous! Everyone had a great time. The lighting was beautiful. The food was great! It really was perfect. You know how everyone says "there is always something that goes wrong and doesn't turn out as planned on your wedding day"? Well that didn't happen with us. Our day turned out better than we could have ever expected. And it is all thanks to Soroor and the staff at the Vineyards. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding day more magical than we ever hoped for. And I can't stress enough to anyone reading this how much I recommend The Vineyards, for any special occasion.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you all at The Vineyards! We love you guys!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Soroor, Jimmy,

I remember the first day we entered the Vineyards... My bride to be said that "this place takes my breath away". Just wanted to let you know that myself and Connie cannot stop talking about how WONDERFUL our wedding was at The Vineyards! You both did an amazing job from day 1 through the wedding day. Our wedding day exceeded our wildest imagination! We are EXTREMELY Happy that we chose to get married at The Vineyards. We are still blown away with all of the comments from our guests and family. They LOVED the venue, the food, the ambiance as we knew they would. Myself and Connie were very happy with the staff that you had working that day. In fact, guests were letting us know that the service was excellent and all of their needs were taken care of. We were very blessed to have come across you both and your beautiful venue. You both are GREAT people who really have a ton of PASSION to deliver the most unforgettable experience for everyone. We have been and will continue to rave and talk up the Vineyards as thee place to get married! We were also very impressed with your team of vendors that made our wedding day wonderful... Unique floral designs were amazing, DJ Kamayo did a Great job, and the photography from Deana Michelle was breathtaking!

Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for making our day the Happiest day of our lives…

We are forever thankful…

With warmest regards,
Bob and Connie Linville
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
They are the best! Working with Soroor and Jimmy is always great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brit 5 Reviews
Loved getting married at The Vineyards. Amazing place and people.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adrien 1 Reviews
I was very happy with the vineyards and the staff . It was truly the wedding of my dreams.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on August 11, 2013 at The Vineyards in Simi Valley. Truth be told, we were beyond frustrated with venue hunting. We had gone to see at least two vendors each weekend for about three months straight. We found something wrong with each of them. We were on our last round and started engaging in a compromise discussion, thinking we wouldn’t find a place that was right for us. In early March, we were planning another round of vendor visits, and we had booked quite a few on a Saturday. We stopped at The Vineyards first, and I walked in and just “knew”… The Vineyards is an exquisite location to get married. It’s scenic, the food is AMAZING, and the staff is terrific.

The Vineyards is also willing to work with you to customize options and to lower cost. They have deals with vendors on their list, like DJ Kamayo, who you can get at a steal and is just such an amazing DJ and MC. They did a custom craft beer menu for us, because we aren’t hard alcohol fans but love local beers! Their preferred vendor list is amazing, and we utilized several vendors off of it.

Fast forward to the day of, everything went better than I had ever hoped. Soroor and Jimmy anticipated my every needs and I literally felt ZERO stress the day of. Nothing went wrong. The whole day went by faster and more seamlessly than I ever thought it would—I’ve heard horror stories of day-of nightmares/bridezilla issues and I prepared myself for the worst, but it all went perfectly! I felt so well taken care of. And my pictures are all amazing!

Thank you to The Vineyards for making my wedding dream come true!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful The Vineyards, and the people who run it, are. Jimmy and Soroor bend over backwards to make sure their clients are happy. Any time a problem arose, they handled it with ease. The are very fast in responding to emails and phone calls and throughout the whole day they make sure you are taken care of. All my guests had such an amazing time and continuously say how beautiful everything was and I give so much credit to them. The grounds are so well taken care of and there food is delicious! You won't have to deal with the stereotype of poor wedding food. They will definitely be at the top of the list for the next function we have and I hope it is soon!
The Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to take care of each wedding individually and we love our brides & grooms. Thank you for choosing us.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My daughter's reception at the Vineyards was everything I wanted it to be. The grounds and venue was beautiful and perfect for wedding pictures. The staff were helpful and very professional. Our wedding coordinator made sure that all the details we had ask for were perfect. The dinner service was excellant and the food was delicious. The bartendars gave us efficent service and their friendliness made our evenlng more fun. I would highly recommend The Vineyards if you want your wedding day to be everything you had wished for.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I can't say enough great things about The Vineyards and the amazing staff that helped make my wedding the perfect day. Since deciding we wanted our wedding there, it has been the easiest planning of a wedding because of Jimmy and Soroor. I called Soroor my "Yes girl" because anything I thought of that I wanted, she provided and even added her extra touches to. I really fell in love with the both of them and then, on the wedding day, fell in love with the rest of the staff. Hilda, who set up the tables for the event was the sweetest lady ever and couldn't do enough for me! The chef even made alterations for my dinner so that I could have a gluten free meal and I haven't stopped hearing raving reviews on the food at the wedding! They are so professional at the vineyards and make sure everything runs smoothly but also work with their big hearts....the perfect combination!! It truly was the perfect day thanks to The Vineyards!! xoxo
The Vineyards responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your amazing and kind words.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
An amazing experience! If we had to go back and do the whole thing over, we would still pick The Vineyards!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The venue and staff are amazing. Soroor and Jimmy are very helpful, kind and understanding and work very hard to make the event unforgettable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 805-583-2525
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0