The Vineyards
Your Wedding & Ceremony Will Be Talked About
    116 Reviews
2525 Stow Street
Simi Valley, CA 93063  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (116)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at The Vineyards. Soroor, Jimmy, Monique and the amazing Brittany were phenomenal. The day of was perfection and the venue looked spectacular! Everyone did such an amazing job with making sure we were taken care of and that the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception ran as smooth as possible (which it did!!). The food was amazing and the dessert lay out was to die for. It was such a joy to work with Soroor through the planning process as she was very easy to talk to, professional, smart and extremely accommodating. We love the Vineyards so much and we would recommend this venue to any and everyone. Thank you so much for making our wedding extremely memorable. We cannot wait to visit. Love, Justin & Masha.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got married about 2 weeks ago and I couldn't be any happier with the location we chose. Every single time we would go to see the venue or bring vendors jimmy and soroor always have a way of making you feel like family. So it was no surprise to me when I met Britney my coordinator for the event, she had a way of making me and my husband feel relaxed. The staff at the vineyards are so professional my Guest stated that they were so accommodating and willing to help in anything they could. Our food was delicious, we chose everything right down to the kind of nuts I wanted on the salad. Soroor's quickness to respond is amazing, anything we wanted or changes we made were always done. The place itself is just breathtaking jimmy and soroor really keep updated and every time I went the place look even more amazing. You cannot find a better experience and great people. It's a magnificent venue. Needless t say the day of my event, they took care of EVERYTHING!! I didn't worry about one thing, after all they took the time to understand my vision and what We wanted, so the place was just beautiful and my guest felt right at home. Thank you to the vineyards staff, Britney for keeping me on track and always ready to help, even on last minute changes!! To jimmy and soroor your the reason your business is such a success, is because you take the time to know the couples and your genuine approach to making it there day. We are forever grateful for your time and patience. Thanks Jennifer and David
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are extremely happy with our wedding we had here. Not only is the location gorgeous but the team and staff is amazing. From start to finish, Soroor, her husband Jimmy, our wedding coordinator Brittany and the team made sure our wedding was organized and on time. Most weddings are very stressful but this venue went above and beyond to make you feel the least bit of stress. These people actually care, and they treat you like family not like other venues. They also have great packages that if you are like us who stressed before trying to find all your vendors, they will definitely make your life easier here. They have vendors all set up and included in your package. The vendors are also very good and professional so you won't have to worry about the quality you may receive elsewhere. We are so blessed to have found this place and couldn't have asked for anything more! A big thanks to this venue and their team!

Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Vineyards was wonderful: from the the owners, to the chef, to the wedding coordinator they all went above and beyond to make the day special. Though they do this day in and day out for a living, all of the staff showed enthusiasm and excitement which made us feel like our wedding was a one of a kind special day. Words can not say how thankful I am to Jimmy, Sooro, and Brittany for helping to make my dream wedding a reality.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really can't say enough great things about The Vineyards- specifically James, Soroor, Brittany and the rest of the staff. We needed to plan the wedding just 5 months out, from our overseas location, requiring coordination as well as recommendations of vendors we could work with to save time and money- James & Soroor win on all accounts. Where do we begin- start with the venue- there's so much there already that you don't need much in the way of flowers if you get married in the gazebo garden (and yet their recommendation of EVa Weisman as our florist was spot on). The cocktail hour room and reception area are so well decorated, lit and lovely already that you'll find little else needed. The outside areas are a welcome retreat and at night light up magically. Free parking- no valets needed. All of our guests remarked at how wonderful the venue is- a hidden gem in NW Los Angeles that most had never heard of, but would happily return to again- and the food went beyond their expectations in quality and quantity. J&S worked with us from start to finish budget-wise- and never once did we feel pressured or nickeled and dimed- quite the opposite- the value you receive for what you pay went beyond our expectations. They recommended a great DJ firm-11H. They helped us with Portos Bakery and stepped in with a lovely cupcake tier when Portos failed to tell us they don't have one. The actual coordination we got before and on the day from Soroor (and Brittany) which is included is a huge bonus. And here's the thing- while they have weddings there constantly- never once did we feel like we were just a number. The warmth and family atmosphere they exude are what make us say- wow this was the perfect place for us to get married. You always imagine something might go wrong, some area won't deliver, amidst all the decisions you end up having to make about how to get married- something might leave you feeling less than satisfied...not once- and indeed that's a rare experience.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I can not say enough good things about Soroor, Jimmy, and all of the staff. They go out of their way to make things work. The day of the wedding staff was everywhere constantly checking to see if something was needed and running to get anything required. They go the extra mile in terms of service, even guests commented on how great the staff was! Could not ask for a better team to work with. Food was excellent, service was great, and staff paid attention to the little details. They all made this the best experience possible in planning and hosting a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The vineyards made my wedding day wish come true! Not only did they do there very best at making everything flawless and stress free for me but they went above and beyond to make us feel like family. Thank you to soroor and jimmy!!! I'd like to especially thank Brittany our day of wedding coordinator...she is my hero! This girl was on it the entire day and until the very end!!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing!!! The best staff ever. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were ok every second of our day. They truly allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams. Soroor and jimmy are awesome! Any questions or concerns we had were answered immediately. Our day of coordinator was Brittany who was perfect for us. She truly took care of our needs. All the bridal was completely in love with her! Thank you vineyard staff for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word...Uh-MAZING!!! Thanks to Soroor, Jimmy, and the entire team we couldn't ask for a more memorable and beautiful day. They made everything so easy and were so accommodating and helpful the entire way through... We are recommending the vineyards to everyone planning a wedding!! Thanks you guys!!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Vineyards this past weekend & can honestly say it was the best night of our lives. The rooms & outdoor spaces are all absolutely beautiful & our guests loved being able to mingle both inside & outside with the breathtaking views of the mountains. Soroor, Jim, Brittany, & the rest of the staff were extremely attentive & incredibly friendly throughout the entire process. We planned this wedding from across the country, so communication was very important to us, and Soroor went above & beyond to make sure we could plan everything when we were in town & kept in touch consistently when we were not. On the night of the wedding, everything was exactly as we had discussed & the entire staff was extremely attentive to our every need. We are extremely excited to see our pictures, as we were able to take pictures in the beautiful garden onsite, as well as some pictures with the sunset in the background. All of our guests remarked on the physical beauty of the venue.
We honestly could not have picked a more perfect location to have our reception. If we had to do it over again, we wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding at The Vineyards and it was everything we hoped for and more. Jimmy and Soroor were extremely reliable which made the whole experience stress-free. We recieved so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the wedding was. Everything from the food to the flowers to the DJ was perfect! I highly recommend The Vineyards to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 1 Reviews
My name is Kyle and I was the DJ at Jennifer and Kyles Wedding at the Vineyards. I must say that the Staff was very accommodating, The location was beautiful and the view was to die for. I would highly recommend the vineyards to any bride looking for a romantic location to get married . Here is a link to some photos I took.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151860027134226.1073741854.55401499225&type=1
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Vineyards is absolutely breath taking beautiful! We were so happy to have found this venue. Soroor and Jim are very welcoming and treat you like family. They are some of the kindest people you'll ever meet. Both of them and the rest of their staff exceeded our expectations. They made sure everything was taken care of, and went above and beyond. You can see the love and hard work that has been poured into the venue, it's gorgeous. Eveytime we went for a visit/meeting they would show us improvements or upgrades they were making. It's just beautiful! Our wedding day was magical. I've received so many compliments on the location and on how great the staff was. They were very polite and extremely profesional. Everything was perfect, I could never thank them enough for all they did for us. We are forever grateful..xoxo
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy, Soroor, and the entire staff at The Vineyards was AMAZING!! We planned our wedding in 3-4 months and they were very flexible and really listed to what we wanted. We had an intimate party of 50 and they made our night extra special. The food was wonderful and the venue itself is beautiful! Thank you so much Jimmy, Soroor, Brittany, and the entire staff.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough great things I can say about The Vineyards. First, we love the location itself. It is a beautiful location. Every little bit of that location matched mine and my wife's style perfectly. It was exactly what we wanted. It is a classy and elegant location. Not gaudy at all. It honest to God is a perfect wedding location.
Now, with that said, there was something that we didn't expect to happen when dealing with the Vineyards. We didn't expect to to end up loving Soroor, Jim and the staff as much as we did. We did not expect to make friends out of this and that is exactly what we did. Soroor took such amazing care of us. Any time my wife and I would stop by, we never wanted to leave. They made us feel like we were part of the family. They did everything they possibly could to accomodate us and make our wedding day as beautiful as possible. And it was. Our day turned out gorgeous! Everyone had a great time. The lighting was beautiful. The food was great! It really was perfect. You know how everyone says "there is always something that goes wrong and doesn't turn out as planned on your wedding day"? Well that didn't happen with us. Our day turned out better than we could have ever expected. And it is all thanks to Soroor and the staff at the Vineyards. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding day more magical than we ever hoped for. And I can't stress enough to anyone reading this how much I recommend The Vineyards, for any special occasion.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you all at The Vineyards! We love you guys!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Soroor, Jimmy,

I remember the first day we entered the Vineyards... My bride to be said that "this place takes my breath away". Just wanted to let you know that myself and Connie cannot stop talking about how WONDERFUL our wedding was at The Vineyards! You both did an amazing job from day 1 through the wedding day. Our wedding day exceeded our wildest imagination! We are EXTREMELY Happy that we chose to get married at The Vineyards. We are still blown away with all of the comments from our guests and family. They LOVED the venue, the food, the ambiance as we knew they would. Myself and Connie were very happy with the staff that you had working that day. In fact, guests were letting us know that the service was excellent and all of their needs were taken care of. We were very blessed to have come across you both and your beautiful venue. You both are GREAT people who really have a ton of PASSION to deliver the most unforgettable experience for everyone. We have been and will continue to rave and talk up the Vineyards as thee place to get married! We were also very impressed with your team of vendors that made our wedding day wonderful... Unique floral designs were amazing, DJ Kamayo did a Great job, and the photography from Deana Michelle was breathtaking!

Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for making our day the Happiest day of our lives…

We are forever thankful…

With warmest regards,
Bob and Connie Linville
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 805-583-2525
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0