The Turnip Rose
Costa Mesa, CA 92626  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place. Great service, fun taste testers to go to before the big day. :)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great wedding experience and great value. Celebrations at Turnip Rose provided us with a beautiful ceremony venue, a unique reception venue with uplighting and lasers for dance floor, delicious food, ice cream bar, and most importantly wonderful service and planning. Their package deals are a great value considering everything that they include. Chrissy, the coordinator, worked with us from day 1 until wedding day and handled everything from last minute guest adds to making sure everything ran on schedule.

Many of our friends and family that have gone through the wedding planning experience talk about the stress, especially on the day of the wedding. In retrospect, my husband and I were a lot less stressed than we anticipated and I think we have Chrissy and the staff that night to thank for that. Service and events ran very smooth and that allowed my husband and I to just enjoy the wedding, take photobooth pictures, and dance.

Highly recommended!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every single guest from my 5 y.o niece to our 80 y.o grandmother had a wonderful time at Turnip Rose! The main wedding coordinator, Chrissy, is absolutely wonderful to work with- she's professional, sweet and very experienced in what she does. The rest of the staff was also very professional and everything was taken care from the moment we arrived to the venue. Everyone also commented how wonderful the venue was- from the setup, the decor, to the wonderful food..everything was amazing! There was plenty of food passed around during the cocktail so no one was hunting down a server for some food. Turnip Rose offers so many options to choose from and the ice cream bar option was a big hit with all of our guests and the photo booth was also fun. I highly recommend Turnip Rose and Chrissy for your reception venue!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Turnip Rose is not that easy to find if you are researching wedding venues because they don’t advertise very much (because they don’t have to), and I am grateful that I heard about it from a friend. As most brides, I was on a budget and wanted to make sure our money went a long way. On our first visit, Chrissy walked us through the outdoor courtyard, the indoor reception space and explained how everything is usually set up. Everything was gorgeous and kept in impeccable condition so the location really sold itself and we decided to get married at Turnip Rose Celebrations on April 5, 2014.
Turnip Rose was a dream-come-true in every way. If you are a bride who is looking for an all inclusive package with class and quality, Turnip Rose is it. The price is the most reasonable that I have found for what you get and is disclosed upfront. Chrissy has worked with me on customizing the package to make my budget go a long way and has responded to every single email and text with a sense of urgency, care and humor. She provided valuable advice to ensure that our wedding was nothing short of amazing. The entire staff took such great care of me as the bride as well as the wedding party and both of our families so no one had to worry about anything at all.
They have delivered on every promise and exceeded expectations on many levels. Turnip Rose is absolutely phenomenal and I am so grateful for the beautiful space and quality service they provided for the most special day of my life. It was so good that my cousin is getting married there in November!!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Celebrations by Turnip Rose on 2.15.14 and my husband and I couldn't be happier! Everything went smoothly and we got compliments from our guests on the venue, food, and service of the staff. We also appreciated the time the staff took to plan our event. They offered multiple food tasting events and meetings to go over everything. Every detail we wanted was executed.

It really was, the best day ever! Special thanks to our wedding coordinator, Chrissy Sherbanee. She was so sweet and accommodating throughout the entire process. She is also very responsive with email, which as a bride, i really appreciated. I'd also like to thank Melissa who also assisted us on our wedding day. She made sure we didn't go hungry while we were taking photos and also made sure all of our needs were met throughout the night.

Future Brides/Grooms, you MUST have your wedding here! Turnip Rose was exactly what we were looking for. Their service was impeccable and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Genevieve 2 Reviews
We visited around 10 other venues before seeing this place and was sold the moment we walked inside! Working with Chrissy was wonderful because she was very patient throughout the planning process. She and her team did all of the on-site coordination as well and made everything perfect!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I loved the turnip rose promenade and gardens, they were so accommodating to our wedding needs and the venue was so beautiful, I was so impressed with the whole company!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we looked at pictures of the venue Celebrations on their website, we decided that if it looked half as good in real life, we were in. The venue is gorgeous! It was especially easy when we found out that everything was included and we wouldn’t have to worry about items such as linens, chairs, lighting, etc. It just made planning so much easier. Working with Chrissy, the coordinator, was so easy. I’m sure it was annoying when I inundated her with questions and emails, but she was always so accommodating and quick in her responses. They were also very willing to change up items, such as allowing us to bring our own cake, and not charging any cake-cutting fees. Our friend who is a homebrewer, made several jugs of beer for us as a gift, and they let us bring it in without charging us any fees either. We didn’t have our own champagne glasses or cake cutting set, so they provided it to us. They even helped set up the centerpieces and lent us their own. I loved how they were so easy to work with. Anything we asked, they said yes, and didn’t charge us any extra fees. After hearing what my other friends went through with their venues, being charged an arm and leg for every little thing, I am so grateful we chose Turnip Rose, because they were incredibly easy-going.

We were even more blown away on the wedding day. We felt so spoiled. They brought out appetizers and drinks to us in the courtyard while we were taking pictures. Abby was our associate for the day, and she completely spoiled us, always checking in, making sure we were ok, bringing us drinks, making sure we ate. Abby even helped me with my flower hairpiece and my belt during my outfit changes. We loved the service! And we heard from our guests that they were treated well also.

Everyone complimented the venue, the food, the service. But even more so, we had the most pleasant experience with them. We had the most kickass wedding! We are so happy we chose Turnip Rose as our venue.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the one and ONLY venue my husband and I looked at before booking our wedding. We fell in love with the ceremony space at Turnip Rose. It is very Santa Barbara-esque, with a spiraling staircase you get to walk down to your groom. The reception venue, Celebrations, is actually a converted night club! Very modern and fun. The FOOD was amazing to say the least. My husband and I are foodies, and we LOVED every single thing they put in front of us to taste. It was very hard to decide - but we went with the Carmelized Garlic Chicken with potatoes and asparagus. We also did the ice cream bar, wedding cake appetizers, and it was all 5 star. Chrissy, the wedding coordinator, was just what I needed. Incredibly sweet, supportive, but also knew when to tell me "I've got it covered - don't worry!". The day of the wedding she ran the show and made sure to keep things running - organized and flawlessly. Kelsey took over in the later part of the evening and we loved her just as much! The Turnip Rose made my wedding absolutely perfect and I cannot thank every single one of them for everything they did to make our day as perfect as it was!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We planned our wedding at The Promenade & Gardens after looking at dozens of other venues. Initially we picked it because of location and the fact that it could accommodate a large wedding. Once we had a real opportunity to sit down with Barbi, go over all the details, and plan things out, it became clear we’d made a great choice. They are attentive down to every detail. They are consistently reachable by phone and email. And they know what they are doing. I don’t want it to sound like they’re a wedding factory, because they’re not. But they are very experienced at what they do. And it shows.

The food is phenomenal. I’d expect nothing less from one of Orange County’s premier catering companies. They have a huge variety of options and found everything to be delicious. We had a number of special meals required for some guests (food allergies, religious needs, etc) and they handled it easily and without any confusion.

We had our ceremony under the gazebo, the cocktail hour in the rose garden, and the reception inside. Initially we had planned to do the reception in the rock garden due to the number of guests (they recommend anything over 200 be outside), but we were able to move inside when we had some cancellations. The indoor space easily accommodated our group of 180 and despite my worries it was not too loud, too hot, or stuffy.

Our day-of coordinator was awesome. She kept us on track and on schedule, and without being pushy. She would simply ask us if we wanted to continue what we were doing or move on to the next event. For example, we were making rounds at the tables saying hi and she discretely came up and asked if we wanted to keep schmoozing or do our first dance. We had a couple of other random issues and they dealt with them competently and quickly, even beyond what I would have expected. Somehow around 20 of our favor jars showed up completely empty, so they took care of it.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elegant, classy, and like something from a David Tutera show. These are only a few of the comments we received about our wedding. The Turnip Rose is amazing!!!! We had our ceremony in their courtyard and reception at Celebrations. The planning process was so easy with them. Chrissy is hands down a rock star. She was so great with all of the details and keeping us on track. My parents and friends adored her and the staff. There was zero drama the day of our wedding. We were able to just enjoy our day with our family and friends. And we all had a blast. If you want an amazing helpful staff, amazing food and ambiance Turnip Rose should be at the top of your list.
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service starting with the planner, assistant planner, bartenders, food servers was just damn amazing. This on top of the amazing venue made it so unbelievable. When my then fiancee attended her friend's wedding at the Turnip Rose my fiancee kept saying how much she loved the venue all night. With plenty of photo ops you just could not take a bad photo. The venue has spanish architecture with two beautiful fountains and stairs. They were very professional and used their many years of experience to help guide and direct us. The wedding was smooth and we didn't many unexpected hiccups. The value was as expected but the planners were so great to throw in a few extras at no cost. Not sure if they do this a lot but they did make us feel special by offering some freebies. Definitely go down there and speak to Chrissy Sherbanee. ChrissySherbanee@turniprose.com
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Promenade and Gardens. The place is beautiful!!!!! The staff was very accommodating and Barbi is the best! You can't find a better venue. Plus the price was very reasonable.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Everyone said the food was good and presentation was good also. I wish I could've eaten more, but they were nice enough to pack up our food. They were very attentive to our needs all night and all the staff were very friendly.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Turnip Rose was a MUST for our wedding - and we wouldn't have had it any other way.

The Celebrations ballroom is spectacular. We couldn't be more happy with the outcome of our wedding.
Chrissy is AMAZING to work with - highly recommended.

Thank you, Turnip Rose!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Could not have been happier with our wedding venue! Barbi was the BEST! So easy to work with. She really made sure all of our bases were covered. The venue was beautiful and provided the perfect setting for the wedding of our dreams! All of our guests were treated with the best service and we heard many compliments about the Turnip Rose staff!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 949-478-8778
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0