The Sugar Suite
1630 South Orlando Ave
Maitland, FL 32751  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We were planning our wedding from afar and were unable to do a cake tasting beforehand, but The Sugar Suite came highly recommended so we ended up choosing them to provide our wedding cake. What an amazing cake!! It was not only beautiful and exactly what we had in mind, but it was also the most delicious cake and the buttercream frosting was the perfect consistency - not too sugary and not too buttery. I'm glad we ordered a few extra servings because many guests went for seconds and remarked that it was the best wedding cake they've ever had! Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My cake was beautiful and tasty. Every guest told me how delicious my cake was. Also Jennyfer was so great and easy to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer is an absolute dream. I met with her about 7 months before our wedding. She drew the design for my cake and sent it to me the very next day. She worked with the wedding venue and the florist (I wanted real flowers on the cake) and handled everything without getting me involved. The cake was absolutely breathtaking. We received so many compliments on, not only the design, but the taste. We had 3 different flavors (red velvet, chocolate oreo and something else) and everyone loved it. Of course the red velvet was my favorite so that's the only one I ate, haha. I am so happy we decided to use The Sugar Suite for our wedding. There aren't enough words to describe how extremely happy I was with our cake. -Stacy
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was so delicious! Many of our guests commented on how it was the best wedding cake they have ever had, and it was! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job and being such a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was wonderful! The design turned out exactly how we wanted and while we only got to eat a bite (during our cake cutting), we thought it was absolutely delicious! And all of our guests raved about how good it was (we had the blonde and champagne cake with strawberry buttercream).

Jennyfer was a great help in planning the design of our cake, making sure it wouldn't be too complicated and would look great. She had some ideas and suggestions, but was not pushy and made sure it was what we wanted.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jennyfer was absolutely amazing. We did cupcakes with a cake topper for us to cut. She made it exactly how we wanted it, with the perfect color match. She was very helpful through the whole process. Everyone said how delicious the cupcakes were....some of our guests tried one of each of the four flavors. :) I would 100% recommend The Sugar Suite!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer's cakes are absolutely delicious and beautiful! My daughter's wedding cake was elegant, captured the theme of the wedding beautifully, and scrumptious!!

Jennyfer is delightful. All of the cake flavors are yummy. Make sure that you order a larger cake so that you can have tea and coffee with family and friends after the wedding day. This made our wedding time even more special.

Thank you Jennyfer! Dana, Keith, Alix, and Mike
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake was delious and it looked amazing. The staff was wonderful and created the most beautiful cake! I would highly recommend them!
The cake blew the guests away in beauty and taste! Three seperate flavors!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so impressed with the wedding cake that The Sugar Suite provided for my wedding! It was a true work of art... and absolutely delicious!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly lovedddd my wedding cake from Sugar Suite! They did an amazing job and worked with my tight budget to achieve the cake that I truly wanted. Jennyfer was always responsive to my emails and always professional. Thank you again to everyone at Sugar Suite, you all made my day so much special!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The sugar suite is the best place for cakes and cupcakes for a wedding! I did a small buttercream as well as cupcake towers. Everything was SO delicious! All of my guests raved about the cupcakes. I was so pleased with how everything turned out. The cake was delicious! Jennyfer is so helpful and answered all of my questions quickly. Definitely need to use them as your cake vendor! Top notch!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 6 Reviews
The cake was delicious and beautiful!! Even though we went with more basic flavors, they really were amazing. I even added a small order of amaretto cupcakes, just for fun! Also the prices were reasonable and Jennyfer is delightful and you can tell she loves what she does.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Jennyfer with The Sugar Suite at a bridal show and we immediately knew we wanted to work with her. Her samples were absolutely to die for delicious and her design work was gorgeous! She had so many different styles in her portfolio and was always coming up with new ideas! All of our appointments went smoothly- she was incredibly professional, easy to work with, and offered up some really creative ideas as we discussed design. We loved her work so much, in fact, that we also had her cater cupcakes as our rehearsal dinner dessert! Our guests commented on how delicious the cupcakes were and we received so many compliments on the design and taste of our cake on our wedding day! We were excited that we had a few pieces left over to enjoy the next day, as well. :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without a doubt the most delicious cake we’ve ever eaten. And it was so breathtakingly beautiful. Jennyfer was great to work with; she was very responsive and patient (as my husband and I were fickle over the cake flavors).
The Sugar Suite responded with the following comments:
Hi Amber,
Thank you so much for all the overwhelmingly sweet words. I have to admit though, that the score doesn't match the review. I am surprised to get such a low score, considering that I feel we truly went above and beyond to make the experience delightful for you. As we talked about, the shipped tastings are not something we normally do, and will continue not to do...... but since you seemed so flexible and it meant so much to you, we went ahead and did it twice. In the end, this is my mistake and I wish we would have gotten the opportunity to meet in person. Thanks again for the sweet words for future brides to read. All the best to you and Ugo!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 7 Reviews
Our dessert table was fantastic and all our guests raved over the salted caramel brownie pops and cupcakes. Jennyfer and her team are truly talented and work hard to create beautiful and delicious components to the wedding day experience. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a sugary treat for any occasion. The Sugar Suite does not disappoint!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

grace 2 Reviews
Best ever cupcakes I ever had,moist , delicious ,really recommend ,thanks again.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 321-972-8650
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0