The Sugar Suite
1630 South Orlando Ave
Maitland, FL 32751  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (79)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcia 3 Reviews
Jennyfer and her staff created the most beautiful cake for our wedding event. It was remarkable in the design and detail, truly an artistic endeavor. The wonderful flavors were delicious and raved about by all who attended. Jennyfer listened, conceived and created a magnificent cake to ensure the bride and groom's dream was fulfilled on the wedding day. Magical!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniella 2 Reviews
A big thank you to the bakers at the Sugar Suite! We were so happy with our wedding cake. It was made to our exact specifications and tasted even better than the tasting samples. We look forward to using The Sugar Suite for future special events.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer and her team took the time to work with me, even though our cake was relatively simple and for a small wedding. They suggested an affordable solution and delivered a beautiful and delicious cake. I'm glad that there were leftovers, because the cake is so yummy -- although it's a little addictive!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer with The Sugar Suite was fabulous to work with! Her cakes taste incredible, and she has a really good artistic sense for what she's doing. We brought in a bunch of pictures from Pinterest and she helped us pick and choose different features that we liked to help create our perfect cake. It was absolutely beautiful, and all of our wedding guests were very impressed. I highly recommend this company!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer and her team of talented bakers created the Groom's Cake and Cupcakes for my May Wedding. Taking only an idea I had in my head of what I wanted this themed cake to look like, she quickly sketched out a beautiful idea that I knew my new Husband would love. When the cake arrived and I finally got to see it, it was so beautiful I wanted to cry! Everyone complimented this fun and beautiful cake and of course loved the taste! The Sugar Suite's red velvet cake with cream cheese icing is to die for!! I love how unique and different the taste of not only her very moist and flavorful cake is, but also the swiss meringue buttercream that they make.

The cupcakes were part of our dessert table and at the end of the night, they were all gone! Everyone loved these tasty little treats that they were able to take home with them.

From the first moment meeting with Jennyfer to the delivery of the final cake, working with her and the talented staff of bakers and decorators that are a part of her team was a dream. I turn to Jennyfer for all of my bakery needs and she always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend that any Bride looking for a show stopping cake, visit The Sugar Suite and see what creations Jennyfer has in store.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sugar Suite was very accommodating and our wedding cake turned out exactly how we wanted it. The red velvet was so yummy! I will use The Sugar Suite for all of my future events!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We wanted a small cake with mini cupcakes for our unique cupcake stand. I gave Sugar Suite a picture of the cake i wanted and it was perfect! The cake was not only beautiful but delicious! The cupcakes were a huge hit and helped make our dessert table magical! Thank you Sugar Suite Everything was amazing!
The Sugar Suite responded with the following comments:
Thanks Barb! It was a pleasure working with you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My cake was beautiful and tasty. Every guest told me how delicious my cake was. Also Jennyfer was so great and easy to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We were planning our wedding from afar and were unable to do a cake tasting beforehand, but The Sugar Suite came highly recommended so we ended up choosing them to provide our wedding cake. What an amazing cake!! It was not only beautiful and exactly what we had in mind, but it was also the most delicious cake and the buttercream frosting was the perfect consistency - not too sugary and not too buttery. I'm glad we ordered a few extra servings because many guests went for seconds and remarked that it was the best wedding cake they've ever had! Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer is an absolute dream. I met with her about 7 months before our wedding. She drew the design for my cake and sent it to me the very next day. She worked with the wedding venue and the florist (I wanted real flowers on the cake) and handled everything without getting me involved. The cake was absolutely breathtaking. We received so many compliments on, not only the design, but the taste. We had 3 different flavors (red velvet, chocolate oreo and something else) and everyone loved it. Of course the red velvet was my favorite so that's the only one I ate, haha. I am so happy we decided to use The Sugar Suite for our wedding. There aren't enough words to describe how extremely happy I was with our cake. -Stacy
The Sugar Suite responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the sweet review! We loved your cake too!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was so delicious! Many of our guests commented on how it was the best wedding cake they have ever had, and it was! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job and being such a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was wonderful! The design turned out exactly how we wanted and while we only got to eat a bite (during our cake cutting), we thought it was absolutely delicious! And all of our guests raved about how good it was (we had the blonde and champagne cake with strawberry buttercream).

Jennyfer was a great help in planning the design of our cake, making sure it wouldn't be too complicated and would look great. She had some ideas and suggestions, but was not pushy and made sure it was what we wanted.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jennyfer was absolutely amazing. We did cupcakes with a cake topper for us to cut. She made it exactly how we wanted it, with the perfect color match. She was very helpful through the whole process. Everyone said how delicious the cupcakes were....some of our guests tried one of each of the four flavors. :) I would 100% recommend The Sugar Suite!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennyfer's cakes are absolutely delicious and beautiful! My daughter's wedding cake was elegant, captured the theme of the wedding beautifully, and scrumptious!!

Jennyfer is delightful. All of the cake flavors are yummy. Make sure that you order a larger cake so that you can have tea and coffee with family and friends after the wedding day. This made our wedding time even more special.

Thank you Jennyfer! Dana, Keith, Alix, and Mike
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake was delious and it looked amazing. The staff was wonderful and created the most beautiful cake! I would highly recommend them!
The cake blew the guests away in beauty and taste! Three seperate flavors!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so impressed with the wedding cake that The Sugar Suite provided for my wedding! It was a true work of art... and absolutely delicious!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 321-972-8650
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0