The Stanley Hotel
7,500 Feet Above the Ordinary
    43 Reviews
333 East Wonderview Ave
Estes Park, CO 80517  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellie 4 Reviews
The Stanley Hotel was a PERFECT venue for our wedding of 60 people. We were married in the beautiful Rose Garden and we were in the Music Room for the reception. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful and not one thing was amiss. Everyone attending loved it all. Estes Park has lots of activities and the Hotel is charming.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JoLeah Booth--the Events Manager--and the entire banquet and other hotel staff were so professional and very efficient in helping my daughter have a beautiful wedding. The food was superb and the entire wedding event went very smoothly. All the guests were very impressed. I recommend anyone who wants to have a Colorado mountain wedding to hold it at The Stanley Hotel.
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jacqueline 5 Reviews
The catering department at The Stanley and our wedding coordinator did an exceptional job! Planning the wedding was so easy to do. All we had to do was fill out a resume, and our coordinator and the staff took care of it! They were also very quick to respond to any questions I had. I was very impressed with the service we received the day of the wedding. Our wedding coordinator checked in on me a few times before the ceremony, and she (along with probably 4 or 5 other staff members) were present at the ceremony to assist with cues. It was so well organized. The Stanley does a lot of weddings...and you can tell, because they are pros at it! I'm so glad we got married there! Not only is it beautiful, but the service can't be beat!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Carrie Carter and Joleah Booth of the Stanley Hotel made our wedding a great success! We had a great time and couldn't of picked a better venue than this. The views were amazing and the staff was the best! They really made us feel as if we were the only two people on Earth that day! They were also very helpful throughout the entire process. We would recomend the Stanley to anyone wanting the perfect wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 3 Reviews
I can't say enough nice things about the Stanley! We had our wedding there over the Memorial Day weekend and everything was just amazing. The event staff was very friendly and helpful in planning during the months before the wedding. Carrie was especially good. Everything turned out just the way we planned and it all exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, beautiful setting, great food, and the list goes on. Since the Stanley is a high end destination, the price is of course a little high but you get what you pay for with venues and the Stanley is definitely worth the cost. I would have paid even more! The actually hotel amenities are also great and the rooms are very comfortable. I highly recommend the Stanley Hotel!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my hair and make-up done at The Parlour at the Stanley Hotel by Megan, and she did an amazing job! My hair made it through the wind of the Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park. After our ceremony, we had a big dinner at the Cascades Restaurant in the Stanley Hotel, and the food was excellent! The service was wonderful, and they even honored our special request to use the music room for our first dance, father-daughter dance, and toast. It was a beautiful night, and the Stanley was very accommodating.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was very accommodating. So very happy!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the historic hotel and the setting in the mountains. Candace was great to work with as well as the entire hotel staff. It was the best weekend - great service, great food, we had a blast and so did our guests. It is a gorgeous place to get married!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend the Stanley Hotel for your wedding! We were a semi-destination wedding and held 4 days worth of events for our guests (welcome cocktail party, rehearsal dinner, wedding and brunch), as well as many hotel rooms, as 75% of our guest list was from out of town.

The venue offers so many gorgeous options for ceremony & reception space, beautiful views, luxury accommodations and dining experiences and a great destination for guests traveling from other states. Our guests had so much fun exploring the Stanley!

We had our ceremony & reception at the Concert Hall, which provided such a wonderful experience. The building is beautiful & we loved that our reception was separate from the main hotel because it made our event much more private and intimate. It became "our space" as our ceremony, cocktails & plated dinner were all in the same area. This resulted in such a great flow of the events of the night.

The staff was unbelievable and exceeded our expectations throughout our entire week-long stay. Upon our arrival through the day we departed, all of the hotel's staff (front desk, banquet, wedding coordinators) were super accommodating, friendly and helpful. Due to the nature of the size of our events and our presence on the property, we were a bit high-maintenance, and the staff continued to go above and beyond, never batting an eye and exceeding our expectations. By the end of the week, the staff knew us all by name!

Each and every event and all hotel room accommodations were smooth and seamless. This is in thanks to our event coordinator, Candace Carnahan, who provided an exceptional level of service and professionalism throughout the entire planning process. She was there by our side or with the vendors the entire day, working her butt off!

We highly recommend using the Stanley Hotel! Worth every penny to have the best wedding experience we could ever have imagined!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace was the Event Cordinator she was AMAZING!!! The wedding was gorgeous and she went above and beyond for me! All of the staff at the Stanley was amazing!
Wedding: 07/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the privilege of working with an extremely competent wedding coordinator at the Stanley. Everything went smoothly, even when a storm blew over and we didn't know if we could have the ceremony outside.

Having to plan my wedding 1,000 miles away I was a little unsure as to how everything would work out however I can honestly say any and expectations were exceeded and I highly recommend the Stanley.
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Stanley was the perfect site for our wedding ceremony and reception.

We had our ceremony at the Gazebo outside the Manor House which led to incredible photo opportunities. The fact that it started raining when our ceremony started was incredible, it was a nice light rain and our 35 guests were all able to come under the gazebo with us to make it more intimate.

We were initially going to be married a year earlier, but had to push that off for coordination efforts on our part. We did go through several coordinators all of which were extreemly helpful. They also worked with us on our hybrid wedding elopement package tailoring our special day to our distinct needs. We choose a elopment package but tailored it to 50 guests, which was just right as we were coming from Nebraska to get married. The entire time we were there they treated us like royalty, catering to our every need, and having us in our wedding night suite the entire time we were there.

the reception rooms were perfect set for 50 seated in one room and a bar and standing tables in the other. We had our reception in the Billiards and Pinnion Rooms, we were able to get in to set-up at 10am and the staff was complete well before the ceremony. The cake was set at a table with great access for guests and photo access, the rooms were just the right size.

Definately a place to have your wedding and reception
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony on the front lawn of the Stanley, and the reception in the Music Room -- and it was absolutely beautiful. I also really enjoyed working with Dana on all the details leading up to the event. The day of, the Stanley staff were fantastic. Dana helped my family manage the day-of logistics, and we had a specific person assigned to us to make sure we actually got to eat and drink. Jersey was so wonderful, she totally took care of us. The bar staff were also great. We stayed at the hotel the entire weekend, and by the end we left feeling like we had a big group of new friends. We were extremely happy with the quality of service, and the beauty of the hotel and Estes Park just can't be beat. I think all of our guests would say the same.

The only issue we had in working with the hotel was with the reservations department. There were a couple issues with our room block that led to some confusion when guest were arriving. But it all worked out in the end, and the rest of the weekend was smooth sailing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The folks at the Stanley were awesome! At first they were a little slow to repsond to our email, but after meeting Carrie and her crew, they made up for it. The banquet staff was exceptional! Our guest were gushing about well they were taken care of. We were a little wary of the price, but a wedding with 50 guests and an open bar for less than $10,000 (including tip and service fees) we felt we got a great deal. The hotel was very gorgeous, the bar at the other end of the hotel was a favorite spot for some of our other guests. The food was outstanding, and everyone had plenty to eat. The staff was very flexible with our plans. We even changed the set up of the room the day before (we live in california, so we planned all of it out of state). Again, the staff was amazing, the food was amazing, and the venue was awesome. If you want to get married in the Rocky Mountains, this is a place to check out!
Wedding: 01/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I had the destination wedding of my dreams at the Stanley Hotel on August 25,2007.
It was a great experence from day one...The wedding coordinator, Holly, was amazing. She handled all the details and reassured me that everything would come together perfectly...which it all did. Her recommendations of the vendors were spot on.

My guests are still raving about the whole Colorado Mountain experience. We were married on the Front Lawn and the pictures were breathtaking. Our reception was in the Concert Hall...the only downside was we had to have a buffet , because the Concert hall building is so far away fom the main hotel kitchen. However, the food was upscale and very good. (I had just envisioned a sit down dinner)...nonetheless-the wedding reception ran seemlessly... the servers were jamaican and very well trained. All in all it was a perfect start to my marriage!
I would completely recommend the Stanley Hotel

Wedding: 08/25/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The food from cocktail hour through reception dinner and then till brunch the next day was outstanding. All guests raved at how good the food tasted
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 970-577-4018
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0