The Space at Feather Oaks
indulge. englighten. relax
6500 Miccosukee Road
Tallahassee, FL 32309  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The space was a wonderful place to have both our ceremony and reception. All of our guests loved the venue and it was the most perfect night ever. The workers were great as well and I especially liked working with Sarah!

Thanks,
Tricia and Tommy
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Space is GORGEOUS! Kim and her team at The Space are awesome. They are very quick to email you back and answer all your questions. We were able to book the exact day we wanted and the prices were very affordable! Our guests could not stop talking about how beautifulbit was! From the tree we got married under, the killer saloon bar, the bonfire, the horses! ...oh man, I could go on forever. The Space was truly perfect. If you are going for any kind of rustic-southern-vintage-outdoorsy wedding this is the Space for you!!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cherie 5 Reviews
The venue was gorgeous and everything went as planned. Everyone spoke of how beautiful the venue was. The only complaint I would have is about the cat that roams the venue and got into a cake. Other than that, it was a great experience.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Megan 1 Reviews
The Space was beautiful and everyone loved how simple, yet elegant it was. A perfect place for a small wedding!
Wedding: 10/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 1 Reviews
This is a wonderful place to have an outside, relaxing country atmosphere wedding. It is landscaped beautifully to accomodate any type of activities. The inside bar is absolutely stunning. Absolutely great place. Wish I had another girl to have a wedding there!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Space could not have been more perfect for our outdoor wedding. We had already set a date at another venue, but when we saw The Space at Feather Oaks... we knew that was where our wedding needed to be. We loved the venue so much we moved the wedding up 3 months! The owners were amazing, very laid back and helpful. Anytime we wanted to go out and look at part of the venue we would just call and go out to look (that was very helpful closer to). Really, we could not have asked for a better place to have held our ceremony/ reception. We love The Space at Feather Oaks!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is absolutely beautiful--a refurbished barn with a cool saloon bar and pasture with horses. I coordinated the rehearsal dinner from afar, and the owners did a wonderful job of following through on what I had requested. The final setting took my breath away and we received many compliments about the venue.
Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Space at Feather Oaks was the perfect venue for my Tallahassee, FL wedding. We had decided early on that we wanted a simple but eclectic atmosphere and wanted to stay away from anywhere with a plantation atmosphere. Kim Kimberly and Katrice Howell were very responsive with any questions we had about the venue and the contract was very clear. We most enjoyed the expanded outdoor stage, the all wood bar and ability to have a bonfire. The venue is beautiful enough that not many additional decoration was needed. The only suggestions I would have would be to bring back the faux "jail cell" and to not block the (more) handicap accessible restroom with folded tables, or to find another location to store them besides the bar, as they made it into the background of a number of the bar photos. Only a couple easy suggestions, other than that we very much enjoyed having this venue for our wedding!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 850-566-9550
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0