The Roosevelt Hotel
Grand Dame of Madison Avenue
    37 Reviews
45 East 45th Street @ Corner of Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
My fiance & I really enjoyed working with Ferinoosh Khosravi, while planning our wedding. She made us feel like our wedding was a priority for her and her staff, and I felt confidant she had all of the details taken care of. She was very professional but made every part of the planning fun and exciting. She planned a wonderful tasting for my parents, fiance and I, where we had the opportunity to sample so many delicious appetizers, entrees, and desserts. The chef even worked with our requests. We enjoyed ourselves immensely! Ferinoosh gave her advice on the menu, reception order and the setup. However if my mom or I disagreed with anything or had another idea she welcomed it and remained open to changing things around. She provided a checklist, & went over everything with me beforehand, introducing me to staff that would be working and calling all of my vendors personally. When the wedding was over, I had guests calling for days after saying how much they enjoyed the food. The presentation was incredible and the taste was as good as any wedding venue in NYC . Everyone loved the reception in the Grand Ballroom and the ceremony in the Terrace Ballroom. Ferinoosh and her catering/event staff did everything they could to ensure that our event was a success. I am grateful to them for their hard work and was moved by their willingness to go above and beyond what was expected. I feel very fortunate that in choosing the Roosevelt, and having Ferinoosh coordinating everything, I was working with someone who genuinely cares about her brides. The Roosevelt is beautiful and elegant, with so much history behind it, in a great neighborhood, with some amazingly talented people working there.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Claudia 1 Reviews
I am a wedding planner with Flore' Events and I had the recent pleasure of working with Ferinoosh Khosravi of the Roosevelt Hotel on a wedding for an amazing couple. Ferinoosh and her staff were simply a joy to work with. Flore' Events has worked with numerous venues and we can say without hesitation that Ferinoosh and her staff are among the absolute best. Ferinoosh was responsive, knowledgeable, paid great attention to detail, and was so cooperative. Our client's wedding was amazing because of the ease and passion with which Flore' Events and Ferinoosh and her staff executed the event. Ferinoosh and her staff are consummate professionals and any couple would be lucky to work with them. Flore' Events looks forward to working many more weddings with Ferinoosh and her staff.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the Roosevelt Hotel for our wedding venue. Besides the beauty and elegance of the hotel, the service and support that Ferinoosh (our catering manager) provided was unparalleled. She was basically like a wedding planner for us without any additional charge. She took care of everything (coordinating with vendors, ensuring the catering was exactly what we wanted, helping with our room reservations and so much more.) Because of her, we didn't need to worry about anything the day of the wedding and the event was more than we could have hoped for.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most wonderful wedding at the Roosevelt. Ferinoosh the catering manager was great and made sure everything ran smoothly. She was organized and on top of all the details and made sure we had our dream wedding - signature cocktails and all. We didn't have to worry about anything and were able to enjoy the entire day! The food was delicious and the chef was really nice and flexible. The venue is stunning and all the pieces came together beautifully.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Working with Ferinoosh was a pleasure! She responded quickly to all of our questions, made all of our wishes a reality and couldn't have been sweeter to work with. The day of the wedding she was there making sure everything was the way we discussed. If there was anything we needed she was right there ready to help. The food was out of this world, the venue is so beautiful and the service was impeccable. People are still raving about the food from the cocktail hour and the reception. The whole staff at the Roosevelt was so helpful and accommodating. The day of our wedding ran exactly the way we thought, and all of it was thanks to Ferinoosh! If you are considering the Roosevelt, definitely go see Ferinoosh!! I would do it all over again just to work with her!
Wedding: 08/06/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Roosevelt was a beautiful venue for our wedding. The room looked amazing and our catering manager Caitlin Marron was incredibly kind, responsive and made sure I was 100% happy with everything. She paid attention to all the details and coordinated the day beautifully. It was stress free and I can't thank her and the rest of the staff enough for all their work.

You can see pictures here: http://www.stylemepretty.com/new-york-weddings/2013/01/24/nyc-wedding-at-the-roosevelt-hotel-from-judy-pak-photography/
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Wedding date was 6/18/2011. Ferinoosh and her staff were amazing. She worked with us and managed every detail. She referred me to other vendors such as Fred Marcus Photography. Our Wedding Cake was designed by Sylvia Weinstock which made it very special. The food at the Cocktail Hour, Dinner and additional dessert was delicious. More than 4-5 bars to assist our guests with drinks all night. Side room was great for additional space for our guests. All of my guests are still talking about our wedding. It was the best day of our lives. We had our church ceremony at S. Patrick's Cathedral - walking distance from The Roosevelt so a lot of iconic Manhattan shots for pictures.
Wedding: 06/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
It was an absolute pleasure working with Ferinoosh and her team. The service was impeccable.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Our wedding at the Roosevelt Hotel was the event of our lives. Grand and "New York," the hotel was the ideal style and location for our nuptials. Ferinoosh, the site coordinator, brought so much experience, professionalism, and fun to the entire process. She was receptive to our ideas and accommodating to our requests while giving us incredibly constructive feedback and insight whenever we had a question. And she put the time in--she was always willing to meet with us and spent as much time with us as necessary. She helped us lay the groundwork for an incredible celebration, and every couple would be lucky to receive her guidance. The level of professionalism and care didn't end there, however--the entire hotel staff was utterly professional and provided top notch service leading up to and during the event. So many of our guests commented on the extraordinary level of service from all members of the hotel staff. Ferinoosh was ever present during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, ensuring that everything ran smoothly. The food was also terrific and in abundance, which was another comment we received from numerous guests. As much as we had high hopes for our wedding, Ferinoosh and everyone at the Roosevelt Hotel helped us far surpass our hopes and gave us the perfect wedding. Thank you, Ferinoosh and The Roosevelt Hotel! Joey & Nick
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was on November 12th, 2011. The minute we met our coordinator for the venue, Ferinoosh Khosravi, we immediately felt comfortable with booking our wedding in the grand ballroom. Where do I begin? Ferinoosh was absolutely amazing from begin to end. The ballroom was a dream. The food was amazing. The staff was friendly. The entire evening felt like a dream out of a fairytale story! My guests cannot stop talking about my wedding in the Roosevelt hotel!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Roosevelt Hotel is a wonderful venue for any wedding; either room, the Tiffany room or the Grand Ballroom is spectacular. What really sets the Roosevelt apart however is Ferinoosh. Her attention to detail and her willingness to go above and beyond the norm to make your event the perfect stage for the beginning of your married life is amazing to behold and truly appreciated. She is the Roosevelt’s secret weapon against the tireless maze which accompanies wedding and event planning. Her input is always on point, her recommendations thoughtful, and her dedication to ensuring the perfect milestone cherished. Without her guidance and support our dream wedding would not have taken place with so much efficiency and poise. If you’re lost in the sea of wedding venues in New York City and in need of a lifeboat and lighthouse I could not recommend a better location or person for your consideration.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone we worked with at the Roosevelt were very helpful and efficient. They made everything run smoothly and our day was memorable and happy. The food was fantastic, which was important to us, and all the guests have complimented it.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very happy that I got married at The Roosevelt. Ferinoosh was so responsive and a great communicator that I was very informed and at ease. The ballroom looked great and the overall hotel has a great old world New York charm about it that was perect.
Great location for pictures too!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding.... To top it all of I had the PLEASURE of working with the amazingly gifted ferrinouch. She brought my wedding to life ! Everything qwas gorgeous .The Roosevelt hotel is beyond highly recommended.. thank you soooo much
Wedding: 06/27/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ferinoosh Khosravi was my wedding coordinator for the Roosevelt Hotel. My husband and I were married on 6/12/2010. I am a detail-oriented, controlling perfectionist and I cannot think of a single complaint. Everything was PERFECT. Ferinoosh was the most attentive, creative, and wonderful person to work with. The hotel staff really are incredible - everyone was so attentive to our guests and the whole night ran so smoothly. I am a chef, so I do not say this lightly, but, the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. Every single bite was glorious (and yes, I ate a ton at my own wedding). Really, could not have dream of more - it was a fairytale come true and I recommend this venue with all my heart.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Roosevelt Hotel exceeded our expectations. During a very hectic day, all our issues and concerns were addressed and resolved. We worked with Ferinoosh and her care and professionalism guided us throughout the planning and the day of our daughter's wedding.
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-833-3969
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0