The Queens Bees
bee lovely. bee unforgettable. bee-You-tiful. be the Queen Bee.
    58 Reviews
1601 Osos Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (58)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Jessi, who did my hair and makeup on my wedding day. She is an incredible talent, not to mention a friendly and calming presence, which is always helpful when nerves set in. Jessi also did makeup for four of my family members, while Laurie did hair for five family members. Both of them did a fabulous job. I especially loved how my Mom's hair and makeup came out, which she was nervous about as her first time having special-occasion styling done. Reeda does a great job of coordinating all her artists, and she worked a minor miracle for us when I ended up adding family members to the hair/makeup schedule, when it was originally only going to be me. She really came through for us in a last-minute pinch, and it meant so much to our families.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reeda and Jessie came to our location to apply make-up for the wedding party and family, my daughter was the bride and she looked exquisite when Reeda was done with her! They were fun and interacted with the bridal party! Loved them!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Hair and makeup was one of those things I left until the end... thankfully we were lucky enough to book the Queens bees. Jordy did a fantastic job on all of my girls hair, and I loved what she did on mine - especially considering I changed my mind the day of. Sara made everyone look beautiful, my girls loved how they looked, I couldn't have been happier. They actually finished a good 45 minutes ahead of time and it was easy to pay with their Square app. Very happy with their services!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding makeup was perfect. I was absolutely satisfied with the service. The makeup artist worked with me until we found the right match for me during my makeup trial. Reeda and Sara were very professional and good at what they do!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with Reeda and Candance for my wedding last month! And here's why: Reeda, who didn't do any of my makeup/hair but was the owner of the business and put me in good hands with Candace, responded to my emails immediately, understood all of my concerns and was lovely to work with. Candace, who was the hands-on master of my makeup, was extraordinary. During my trial, she spend careful time making sure that what we were doing was right. She spend a long time on my eyes before realizing that the colors just weren't right, so without a fuss, she wiped it all off and started over again until we were both happy. It made me so comfortable knowing that she had a keen eye and wouldn't let me out of her sight until everything was picture perfect. The morning of the wedding, she was on time, professional, and killer talented. I looked great, if I do say so myself. And she also did my grandmother's makeup (as well as a few bridesmaids) and they all looked amazing. She was just so sweet with everyone. The gal she brought with her to do some of my girls' hair did a really, really great job as well. I would put my trust in anyone from The Queen's Bees any time! We had a blast together and I wish I could do it all over again.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
I can't give Queen's Bees a high enough rating. I have been in a lot of weddings and can honestly say this is the best hair and makeup team I've seen in action. I was so pleased with my, my mom, mother-in-law, and bridesmaid's hair and makeup. The whole team was fashionable, time efficient, flexible, and FUN to get ready with. When I wasn't sure what I wanted, they were very patient and provided suggestions. I highly recommend if you want to look good and feel great on your wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie P. 6 Reviews
Where do I even begin my praise for Reeda, the fun, smart, and sassy founder of the Queen's Bees. I was incredibly lucky to have her do the makeup for my wedding day and she did an amazing job. I've never liked getting my makeup done in the past. It's always come out too cakey and me looking like I should be working on the streets. I told her my reservations and she blew me away. I looked like myself, but a much, much better version. She was so meticulous in making sure she got it just right and that everything was perfect. She was also so great to work with leading up to the wedding. She even checked in on me, making sure my drive back home to the bay area was okay, after my hair and makeup trial. Such a sweet and kind woman.

I was also privileged to have Jessi do my hair. She is such a kind and sweet person, with an edge about her that makes you know she'll get the job done. I have really thin hair but she magically made it look like I had added extensions. It lasted all night and the photos I've been getting from our photographer solidify her expertise because it looked perfect throughout the whole day and night.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reeda and Lindsay ROCK!! Awesome women and great at what they do!! They are so profesional and detail oriented. If there is something you invision for yourself they will find a way to make you happy! This is what we all want when it comes to hair and make up on your special day! They will stop at nothing to make you and your bridal party happy and satisfied!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The owner was very quick to respond and work with me to find the best fit for my needs. I did a hair and make up trail and once we were done the stylist and I talked about what we would do differently on the day of the wedding and she took pictures to remember. Well the day of the wedding she blew it out of the park. My hair was AMAZING!!!! It looked so good and my makeup was awesome! Also the stylists did an awesome job with my mom and made her feel so beautiful. They are 100% worth the cost, which was on the high end of my budget, but totally worth it!!
Wedding: 06/17/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 6 Reviews
These ladies were SO much fun to work with and did such an amazing job with all of my girls at the wedding. I felt so beautiful and comfortable with how I looked on my wedding day because they listened to exactly what I wanted, and used their expertise to make me look my best. My girls looked stunning and everyone had such a great time getting ready. I would highly suggest them for any wedding and book them early!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alessandra 6 Reviews
If you want to look beautiful on your wedding day, you must have your hair and makeup done by The Queens Bees. Jess helped me come up with the prefect hairstyle to match the look I was going for. She is so sweet and a true master with hair. She also did a great job on my bridesmaids hair. JESS is the best!! Reeda is a brilliant artist with makeup. She made me look and feel so beautiful and sexy on my wedding day. Well worth the money if you want to look your absolute best. The Queens Bees are so professional and will not let you down on your special day! 1,000% recommended!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Queens Bees is the best. Reeda was so great to work with. She was flexible and very accommodating. I had Jessi do my makeup and Janina do my hair and both girls did phenomenal jobs. They did just what I wanted. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chanda 2 Reviews
The Queen's Bees are amazing!! Our photographer recommended them to me and after going for a consultation with Asha and having her do my hair/makeup for our engagement shoot, I knew she would be the perfect person to help us girls get beautiful on the big day!! She did my hair/makeup and all my bridesmaids and my mom's too! She did such a wonderful job helping each person create the unique look they were wanting and spent extra time re-visiting any little area we weren't 100% happy with. Not only did she make us all feel gorgeous on the big day, she was so fun too! She fit right in and truly added to the excitement! I usually hate having my picture taken, but after she worked her magic I was actually excited for the wedding pictures! I do not usually wear a ton of makeup and knew that my groom likes more of a natural look :) She listened to exactly what my vision was and I felt so comfortable with the look she created! My husband loved it too!!! :) If you are looking for someone to make you and your girls feel gorgeous on your special day, you should definitely go with the Queen's Bees (especially Asha). I am so happy I did!!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Asha and Reeda for doing an amazing job on my hair and make-up! As well as being so flexible to add several other girls for hair and make-up!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i cannot say enough good things about Reeda & Asha over at Queens Bees. They were so amazing & working with them made my wedding planning much easier... not only did they make me look & feel beautiful on my wedding day, the corresponded with me multiple times, always quick to reply during the planning & prep stages.

They are fun, talented, & totally good at what they do. These ladies are people you can depend on & trust for the best day of your life! ...i wish i could attach photos to this so you can see just how good they are!!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Reeda to do make-up for my late March wedding based on a referral from our day-of coordinators. Reeda came to our hotel and despite enduring a knee injury on her way to us, was extremely professional and took care of us beautifully. She did the make-up for the Mother of the Bride/Groom as well, and it was so heartwarming to see them both so excited to receive the compliments they did (as two moms that don’t usually wear much make-up). Before our experience with Reeda, I had never felt hiring someone to do my make-up was worthwhile as it never seemed to turn out right, but Reeda made me look fabulous while still looking myself. I felt great and could focus on getting married and not how my face looked - she really nailed it! Highly recommend.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 805-550-2365
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0