The Purple Bride
Custom Invitations For All Styles
Elgin, IL 60123  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I haven't even gotten my invites yet from The Purple Bride, but I have gotten small favor tags and I'm am already amazed!!!! She's so professional yet personable and she ships basically a few days after I ordered. I CaN not wait till I see my invites!!!!
Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need for your special day. She can customize anything! Working with her has been the best experience! She really takes the time to get to know each bride! You are not just another customer with her! Pricing is great! Overall out of this experience I have not only met a vendor but I have made a friend as well. I will be sure to refer her more business. She suggested things that I didnt even think of doing. Ideas are wonderful, she is kind & professional. LOVE LOVE LOVE the purple bride!! I wish more than 5 stars was an option!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Jen she was on top of all my requests. Thanks again
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I sent the owner a message on facebook with about 5 or so pictures of the invitations I liked and she was able to combine all the things I loved about each of them into one invitation. I feel like it is the ultimate invitation! She was very fast at responding and she made it so easy. She always had great suggestions and it was no hassle to change something. She is enthusiastic, loves what she does and is very talented. I know that nobody else could have done such a fantastic job!
Wedding: 09/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniella 1 Reviews
Jennifer was FANTASTIC. She was always willing to help, come up with creative ideas to bounce off my own as well as patient! I would and have recommended her to others! You better believe I will be using her in the future for her creative services!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was absolutely AMAZING and created my dream bridal shower invites. I had a citrus theme, and upon meeting with her for the first time, she already came with a the cutest sample, which I fell in love with immediately. She was always very responsive in email, and she always went above and beyond my expectations. She cares for her clients, and you can tell that she loves what she does. I will definitely keep her in mind for future stationary needs. She made my invites, my table numbers, party favor tags, and table seating cards. Jen deserves the BEST rating because she was wonderful to work with, and her prices are outstanding! Thanks again Jen!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I'm very happy with the shower invitations done by The Purple Bride. Jen was great. She was responsive to my ideas and offered her own insight to get just what I wanted. Her prices are very, very reasonable especially considering the final product. I received lots of compliments on the invitations. We used her on the save the dates also, which also turned out great, and are using her for the invitations and other wedding related printing needs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used the purple bride for my bridal shower (including escort cards, ect for that event), for my wedding invites (for USA & Italy), programs for ceremony, seating chart with hidden photo collage in the background and thank you cards (photo collage style of our big day).
With each project Jen made me feel important, gave me 100% of her dedication. She listened to my ideas and gave me x10 creative awesome options. I loved how she customized every word, design, color, font, texture, patterns, ect. Also she created matching programs and announcements in Italian for my family in Italy. She also addresses all invitations, and the escort cards with name and table #.
I was referred by 2 friends (former brides) and I've given so many friends her info as well before I still have people asking..Omg, who did your invites/ect? The dedication, quality, reasonable price and reliability..is what makes the Purple Bride stand out. I feel that Jen truly cares about her clients and takes time to hear about your wedding planning and get to know your ideas, ect. She has the patience of a saint, she is truly passionate and loves her work.
Thank you Purple Bride for saving me a lot of money, headaches and many late nights!
Highly recommended by me...can't wait to work with you for the future events in my life! I will definitely be a lifelong client of the Purple Bride :-)
The Purple Bride responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words!!! Loved working with you and your amazing family! Wishing you all the best!!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say more good things about Jen, the owner of The Purple Bride. Her paper products are beautiful for an absolutely amazing price. Jen is wonderful communicating with her clients and you can tell she really cares about her work and making her customers happy. The invitations and pew decorations that I ordered were completed on time as promised and the quality was fabulous. I will recommend The Purple Bride to anyone and everyone who needs invitations.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE LOVE my invitations from Jen, the Purple Bride. Jen was super fun and easy to work with. She doesn't mind travelling to you and the number of times to meet you, to get exactly what you want. She's very quick on email responses (super impressive during the holiday season). I provided her with a hard project of making cards with movable parts, and she came through. Jen's printing, artwork and final touches look very professional and beautiful. Everyone was super impressed with my invitations. On top of if all, guests thought I spent a fortune on the invites.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen did an amazing job for me! She did my invitations (which I had numerous compliments on, including people who did not want to open it because it was too pretty). She also did my rehearsal dinner invites, programs, menus, table numbers, and place cards all to match my original invitation. Her prices are very reasonable and I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Pleasure to work with! And my invitations came out beautifully and I've gotten a lot of comments on them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The Purple Bride is amazing! She listens, suggests and helps meet your individual style. Everyone's taste is different and she understands that. Treats you as if you are the one and only client! Quality craftsmanship and takes great pride in each hand crafted piece. Highly recommend
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first experience with the Purple Bride, was for my cherry blossom tree themed bridal shower. I absolutely loved the invitations that she created after meeting with my sister and I. Jen went above and beyond..she even created a unique recipe card, bride and groom chair cards AND designed escort cards tags to attach to each party favor. Everyone loved and complimented on everything! It's a huge peace of mind for a bride to have your invitations already beautifully addressed to your guests.
The best out there...The quality, the dedication to details, the creativity, very reliable (responds to email/calls/ect promptly)..best of all, such affordable pricing. Jen truly cares about her clients and made me feel calm during the whole planning because I trusted her work. Thank you Purple Bride!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen at The Purple Bride is incredible!! I found the purple bride when I was looking around online for a wedding invitation company. Being that I love purple and that purple is my main wedding color, I immediately was lured into the name!! Once i reached out to "The Purple Bride" through the website, Jen got back to me right away and was so energetic, responsive and patient...really gave me a great impression right from the start. Once i started working with Jen I realized that her attention to detail and customer service was like none i have ever dealt with during my wedding process. Jen was so patient and really worked with me from start to finish to make my vision really come to life. I ordered my invitations and just received them in the mail and i cannot even describe how much i love them!!! The prices are really reasonable and the quality is just amazing! I have received about 5 samples from other vendors before finding the purple bride and nothing even came close to the quality of the work, attention to detail and most of all creativity that you will get with the purple bride!
I decided to do my place cards, wedding programs and thank you cards all from the purple bride! She definitely thinks outside of the box and that is something that you just do not find with the larger cookie cutter vendors out there. I am so happy and really looking forward to the rest of my wedding stationary from The Purple Bride!!

If I could give 10 stars I would because all my expectations were exceeded!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
The Purple Bride is by far the best choice out there. It woud be sily to any further! Jen is professional, helpful, reasonably priced and most importantly extremely talented. Id recommend her for any occasion especially weddings! She made our invites, place cards, table numbers, programs and thank you's. People are still talking about her masterpieces. I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
 224-730-4313
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0