The Primavera Regency
Exclusively Yours… One Wedding at a Time
    66 Reviews
1080 Valley Road
Stirling, NJ 07980  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
From the moment we walked in to the ballroom at The Primavera, we were in love. We even had other appointments at other venues that we cancelled because we decided to go with the Primavera that day when we visited for the first time. Chris, our matire'd was incredible. He listened to our even need and was totally accessible. The food was AMAZING and the service was top notch. Would use them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phil 1 Reviews
They went the extra mike to make it the best night of our lives!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Best venue I've ever dealt with! They really seemed to care and made sure we were happy with everything! The food was amazing (amount and taste)! I loved everything! No complaints!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
My husband and I just had our wedding reception at the Primavera Regency on Friday and could not have been more pleased with everything. The Primavera went above and beyond with everything my husband and I needed. The service was unbelievable, especially by the maître'd Chris. He made our night so special and took care of everything. I also heard from my guests that he not only took care of my husband and I but also made sure every single one of my guests was comfortable and having a wonderful time. The food was absolutely unbelievable, the guests said it was the best food they have ever eaten at a wedding or any venue. Our guests said the food at our cocktail hour alone was the most food they have ever seen in the lives. The food was stupendous, our guests keep telling us how wonderful the lamb chops, chicken stir fry, mushroom and lobster ravioli, filet mignon, and chicken margarita were. Also every single dessert we had at the Venetian hour was incredible, the most delicious desserts we have ever eaten.
We were so pleased that we were given so much food for such an incredible price. When my husband and I first went around looking for a venue the Primavera was polite right from the start to us and the price was far better than of other venues we were looking for.
Everyone loved how beautiful the room looked and we used the Primavera's centerpieces, chair covers and lightening package. The cake was incredible it was the most wonderful cake I have ever seen and also the most delicious.
It was the most wonderful wedding my husband and I could have ever dreamed of and that was all thanks to the Primavera Regency they went above and beyond for everything and took care of every single thing we needed. I am going to suggest this place to every single person I know because it was absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leandra 7 Reviews
They were very reasonable priced and were very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed to plan the perfect wedding in just a couple of months. Chris our Maitre D was with us every step of the way. He made sure the party went on smoothly and we never found ourselves worrying about what we needed to do next. He did a great job making sure that we had everything we needed throughout the night. We would recommend this place to anyone. The entire staff was very friendly.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The minute we walked into The Primavera Regency we fell in love ! They were so patient and helpful in the planning process. The Taster had us sold ! You will not be disappointing by the individual service you feel. Its great to be the only Bride & Groom there. Everyone made sure everything was just the way we wanted it and our cake was perfect !
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I celebrated our wedding reception at The Primavera Regency on 11/08/13 and could not have been more please with the service. Everyone on staff was extremely professional and so attentive to every detail of the reception. I would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Primavera is a wonderful place to get married. I cannot say enough great things about it. They have wonderful staff!!!this venue is a one wedding at a time venue and they devote all their time and effort into your wedding. You can tell the family that owes the primavera has been dining this for many years. They have truly crossed their i's and t's. They have great communication. Everything I had a question it was quickly answered via email or returned phone call. I would recommend this venue to anyone that I know! The Primavera Regency made our wedding night spectacular and a night we will never forget!
~Gina
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
The staff was wonderful, food fabulous our guests had no complaints except leaving very full;)
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at the Primavera Regency in September 2013. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about this venue and their staff. From the beginning they were professional and extremely helpful. For the price you will not find anything comparable. We had both our ceremony and reception here. The ceremony space is absolutely gorgeous. When I had an issue with how the flower beds looked it was addressed immediately. It fits more people then it appears so don't worry. I had about 170 people there with no issue. At the reception everything was delicious. I am still getting compliments on the food. From start to finish the staff keeps everything running smoothly. I highly recommend the Primavera Regency to any one who asks!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about this venue. My husband and I looked at an embarrassingly large number of wedding venues when we first got engaged, and this was the last place we looked. We knew as soon as we saw the place and spoke with Steve that this was it. Their pricing is incredibly reasonable, especially for everything that's included. The venue itself is on the smaller side, which I liked. It seemed more intimate that way. We had about 175 people at our wedding though, and there was still plenty of space.
We worked with Steve throughout the planning process, and I called and emailed him many times, and he was always very responsive. He made the process very easy and made me feel really comfortable. He didn't disappoint on the day of either. He really goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. For example, my florist forgot to bring flowers to decorate the wedding cake with, so Steve found some flowers and decorated it himself (and it looked great by the way). He was very attentive to my husband and I, and also went out of his way to make sure our parents had everything they needed as well. The rest of the staff were also great and very friendly.
The food at this place is also amazing. We have been getting rave reviews from all of our guests about the quality and quantity of the food. I could not have been happier about choosing this venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first meeting up until the day after the wedding, the staff at Primavera were extremely professional, flexible, accommodating, and helpful. My husband and I were planning the wedding from out of state, which was difficult, but Primavera went out of their way to fit us in for appointments when it was convenient for us, which we are so grateful for! We mostly dealt with Steve, who was also our Maitre'd the night of the wedding. There are not enough words to describe how amazing Steve is. From phone calls and emails, to all our meetings with him, to the night of the wedding, Steve is the man! He was so helpful with every step of the process, and the night of the wedding he was like our third hand! Anything you needed, you did't even have to ask, Steve already had it there for you! But more importantly, he was never obtrusive. He truly made us feel like celebrities for the night! The main reason we booked Primavera was because of their food- it is phenomenal! And there is soo much of it! It's been two weeks since our wedding and people are still talking about how great all the food was! Cocktail hour is extravagant with everything from passed hor d'ourves (which you get like 12 of) to all the stations you get to pick (carving stations- go with the roast pig!, pasta, italian, international, seafood, fruits/veggies/meats, etc. you get them ALL!!), the food is out of this world! Weddings are not known for great dinner food but at Primavera even the main course was amazing! And then you can even do viennese hour for dessert- highly recommend!! Everything from your wedding cake to creme brulee and ice cream station, there's something for everyone. And Primavera only has one event per night, so you never have to worry about running into another bride, huge plus! I had to re-write this review because I ran out of room! There are too many good things to say, so just go book Primavera, you will NOT be disappointed!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Primavera Regency is an amazing venue. The food is exceptional and the staff is professional, attentive and friendly. Steve ran everything for us, and he was incredible!!! There is not one negative thing to say about this wonderful venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 3 Reviews
The Primavera Regency made our ceremony and reception beautiful and classy. All of our guests had exceptional service and exquisite food and drinks. Some of our guests from out of state have never been to a wedding like ours before. They could not get over the quantity and quality of the food! The bar had great servers...and they even served our signature drink for us! Another one of our guests compared our wedding to one she went to at a country club. She said there was no comparison!!! She said the food, atmosphere, service, drinks and flow of the evening at The Primavera was 100 times better than the one at the country club. (I am sure The Primavera was half the price as the country club too!!) My husband and I had such a great time and were waited on hand and foot. We keep getting compliments that it was one of the best weddings people have ever been too. We couldn't have found a better place. Steve was an exceptional coordinator. Every detail was there... I can't thank Steve and the rest of the staff at The Primavera for a perfect wedding day!!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing food, great to work with. Amazing grounds. Overall amazing
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Where can I begin? I can't say enough great things about this venue. It's a hidden gem! We got married outside in the garden area and it was everything I dreamed it'd be. We had our wedding here in June 2013 and our guests are STILL talking about how amazing everything was. Compared to other venues we looked at, for peak time of wedding season, you will not find a better value than Primavera. The cocktail hour and Viennese display were enjoyed by all of our guests. The food is out of this world. The maitre'd Steve truly went above and beyond to make our night amazing. He was so attentive all night and always made sure my husband and I were happy. As a semi-OCD bride, it made me happy that Steve made sure all of my decor (grandparents' photos, candle holders, etc.) were set up exactly how I pictured it would be.

After we had looked at several other venues and been disappointed by prices that were out of our budget or vendors who were not willing to cater to certain requests, we knew as soon as we met Steve at Primavera that it was the perfect place for us. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 908-580-0707
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0