The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Authentically Naples
    53 Reviews
851 Gulfshore Blvd N
Naples, FL 34102  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan was amazing right from the start. After meeting her and seeing the grounds we knew this was the spot. We got such a welcoming relaxed feeling. Of course the place is beautiful and the whole staff is amazing but Susan really went out of her way to give us everything we wanted. Any time we wanted to meet her or had questions she responded immediately. Our friends/family can't stop raving how this was the BEST weedding they have ever attended. They never had so much fun !!!

Steve and Laura Gaczkowski
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish NBH made everything happen. Our reception on the beach was breath taking. The ceremony on the lawn looked better than I imagined it. I couldn't ask for a better wedding. Thank you Naples Beach Hotel for your help and success.
Wedding: 12/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was an absolute dream. Whenever I think of my wedding this always comes to mind, but most importantly the people who made this dream possible, I can't thank you enough. Lindsay was such a pleasure to work with. She made the entire planning process so much easier for me and was extremely professional. Not only is the resort beautiful, clean and fun- the staff at this resort go above and beyond to make memorable experiences for each guest. They made me and all of my guest feel so special...they all left wanting to plan their next trip back (we are from Miami).

Lindsay and everyone at The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club, thank you so much for making my wedding spectacular and unforgettable. This resort will always be our "special place". We can't thank you enough.

Love, Carlos and Sarah)
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lilian 2 Reviews
We hosted our daughter and son-in-law's wedding at The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club on November 16, 2013, and we could not have had a better experience... The ceremony and reception were held there. The gorgeous grounds were perfect to capture and enjoy the natural scenery during the ceremony and cocktail hour. The ballroom, with high ceiling and great lighting, was conveniently located and had ample space for seating and dancing. The food selection was excellent and was cooked to perfection. The wedding cake was impressively beautiful and delicious. Above all, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful at all times. Our special thanks to Lindsay Plaintier, our wedding coordinator. Lindsay went above and beyond to guide us through the wedding process and was always ready and able to answer all our questions. We cannot thank Lindsay enough for the excellent service and professionalism provided from the beginning to the end.

Overall, thank you NBH for the perfect wedding, and we highly recommend the Naples Beach Hotel to everyone!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough about this beautiful venue! Our guests were raving about what a great wedding it was. You cannot beat the location...our ceremony on the lawn at sunset was a dream come true! Lindsay our coordinator was amazing as well she was very helpful and organized. The food was delicious and the service was great. We also had a celebration BBQ the night after the wedding which was also well done.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa Reed at the NBHGC was FANTASTIC! I can not say enough about all the work she did for us. This was a destination wedding, and Melissa responded to my thousands of emails immediately. Every tiny detail that we thought about was covered by her and her team. We were very specific in the way we wanted the room setup, and she made sure that our vision came to life. The wedding was in the Everglades ballroom which was recently renovated, and it was gorgeous. The neutral tones allowed us to bring in our color scheme and lighting and nothing clashed. The dance floor was big enough to accommodate every guest!! The food was delicious and served promptly and hot! I made sure I had time to sit down and enjoy it. I gave them a picture of my wedding cake and they were able to replicate it precisely.

Our wedding at the NBHGC went off without a hitch and that was completely 100% due to Melissa and her team. I want to have a party their every year!!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Regina 1 Reviews
Melissa Read was our Catering Services Manager; she is remarkably thorough and professional--and is also a sweet, down-to-earth person. My (now) husband and I wanted to plan our own wedding--and we did take a lead role in this. However, Melissa assisted us in a huge way--making the selection of linens & courses for our sit-down dinner a very smooth process and offering helpful advice in other important ways: e.g., regarding reputable vendors, the best site for the cocktail hour (we already knew which room we wanted for the dinner), and how to best arrange the dining room for visual appeal & function. She also helped with the room block for our guests. About 2 months before the wedding, we sampled different salads, dressings, sorbets, & potatoes, the "dual entrée" dishes we'd requested, various gravies, and cakes. How much fun & delicious this was--in an elegant dining room, with cheerful attendants & Melissa overseeing everything. My then fiancé and I felt so special--like a king and queen. Though the scale on our wedding day was so much larger of course (about 115 guests), the NBH staff managed to make everyone feel royal. Yet there's nothing stiff or snobby about the folks who work there. There's nothing stiff or snobby about the space itself, either. The charming hint of Old Florida that greets you when you step into the lobby and the clean, beachy elegance of the Everglades Room where our dinner was held were very welcoming. The room looked gorgeous when, before our guests came in, I snuck in for a peek. Roberto, the banquet manager, took pains to make sure the table theme cards family & I had made and the favors we'd spent hours decorating were perfectly placed on the linens I'd chosen. Numerous guests would later tell me ours was "the best wedding" they'd ever been to. My sincere thanks to Melissa, Roberto, and all at NBH for the scrumptious food, beautiful setting, and stellar service that made the reception on our blessed wedding day an enormous success!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay Plantier is the Catering & Conference service manager and she helped me plan for over 2 years preparing for our wedding reception! Not only did she help me order my wedding cupcake boxes but she also enabled me to order specialty items like our guest signature frame, and dinner menus plus had these items shipped directly to the hotel to be placed in her care. Our reception was beautifully decorated, considering I live in Pennsylvania she made planning a destination wedding so easy. We didn't want to leave this gorgeous hotel!
Wedding: 06/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brides, this is the perfect setting for a wedding! A grassed area for the ceremony and the beautiful Naples Beach and the Gulf of Mexico beyond. Melissa Read and her staff have many years of wedding venue experience and try their best to accommodate all your wants and needs. Thanks to her experience it led to a perfect stress free wedding weekend. We held the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception here and everything was wonderful. The food was outstanding, Melissa was happy to help with anything that we needed and did it all with a smile, very professional. The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club is a land mark hotel here in Naples and it is easy to understand why it is the choice for a wedding venue for many brides.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Victoria 9 Reviews
Melissa and the Naples Beach Hotel staff was amazing from beginning to end. Our wedding was the best ever due to their attentiveness. We held our rehearsal dinner, pre-wedding prepping, ceremony, and reception here. Melissa was very helpful to work with before the wedding. She understood what we wanted and made it happen. Most importantly, the day of the wedding went smoothly and my groom and I could just enjoy our time all day. That is the best thing you can ask for. The food, cake, and wine was delicious! The ocean lawn is a perfect spot for a ceremony. When we were originally touring it, I got butterflies in my stomach and knew we had to have our ceremony there. Our reception room turned out beautiful with the decor and lighting the Beach Hotel provided. Everything was just perfect. I cannot thank them enough!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Best decision ever made! The most perfect wedding on the Gulf Lawn. It really seemed like the perfect weekend. We live in Ohio and it was a breeze to plan from afar. My husband and I did the planning. Sarah Cardenas was wonderful in assisting us and she made the wedding day go so smoothly. Our guests loved to stay at the hotel. We also looked at the Ritz and La Playa. This venue was superior and felt more authentic. We went back to visit this winter and will be going back again in March!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan, Patrick and everyone at the beach hotel were great. The valets went above and beyond for deliveries and visitors in the morning of the wedding. They were so helpful and accommodating without even being asked. They think of things no bride and groom even know are important until they take complete care of everything. More expensive than other places we looked but well worth the extra money
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Staff is amazing and very attentive. Property is beautiful, clean and well kept. The catering manager Carrie Hartman is amazing. Her customer service skills are impeccable. Our wedding was perfect. It could not have gone bette. The site, the beach, the food, the staff, the property, along with our hotel room exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this venue. Was well worth the money.
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Congratulations on your engagement to anyone who is reading these reviews in search of a wedding venue!! I was married in December 2012 at the Naples Beach Hotel and it was the perfect place for a wedding ceremony. All of our guests still talk about it and say that it really was an actual fun wedding to go to, more akin to a vacation than a wedding. Melissa Read, our Wedding Coordinator, was absolutely amazing! She helped every step of the way, was incredibly organized, and really worked so hard to create a very personalized experience. The food was FANTASTIC!! Blew us away, every dish we tried was delicious. We were married on Ocean Lawn around sunset - simply gorgeous. I would highly recommend the Naples Beach Hotel to anyone who is planning a wedding. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My finance and I chose the Naples Beach Hotel for it is charming atmosphere, beautiful Ocean Lawn, and genuine hospitality. We are both locals, but knew that many of our guests would be traveling to attend our wedding and we wanted to them to experience a fun weekend in a relaxed setting. It was the best decision we could have made!

Carrie Hartman, an event coordinator for the hotel, worked with me every step of the way to help me realize my vision of our wedding ceremony and reception. She even helped find the perfect spot for our first look out on the golf course. When the wedding day arrived, the ceremony was expertly orchestrated. After the ceremony, our guests enjoyed a complimentary cocktail hour while we took pictures with our family and wedding party. Then my new husband and I had a photo shoot on the beach during sunset - priceless! When I walked to into my reception, I was absolutely stunned. As a bride on my wedding day, it was hard for me to take it all in, but it was even more beautiful than I had imagined.

Thank you to the Naples Beach Club for making my wedding dreams come true! Our guests are still raving about the lovely weather, the gorgeous sunset, the beautiful venue, amazing food and the warm hospitality. It was an absolutely perfect day!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are the BEST and most BEAUTiFUL place to have a beach wedding. We can't thank the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club enough for the AMAZING job they did on our wedding reception and rehearsal dinner! We had our Wedding Reception on the ocean lawn and it was absolutely PERFECT. The backdrop and the photos were GORGEOUS, just BREATHTAKING! But beyond that Sarah and the staff were incredible to work with. The food was absolutely AMAZING and the decor was STUNNING! Sarah took care of our every need, and we hardly had to say something and she had already taken care of it. The staff went ABOVE and BEYOND and were so helpful. They did more for us than any other place we looked at, and the Chef was more than AMAZING. All of our guests are still raving about the food and decor a month later. We've all been to a lot of weddings, but all of us agree this was the BEST. They also did an amazing job on the rehearsal dinner - the setup was GORGEOUS. They went above and beyond and were so incredible accommodating. The rooms were gorgeous and all of our guests loved the Hotel. I cannot begin to tell you how accommodating they were, or how first class everything was. To top it off our sunset wedding photos on the beach there were EXTRAORDINARY. You won't find a more beautiful spot, or a more talented staff. The Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club is truly one of our favorite places now and we HIGHLY recommend Sarah and the entire staff. We were just blown away with their level of service and commitment to the details. We can't thank them enough!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-231-2197
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0