The Madison Hotel
A Tradition in the Grand Manner
    72 Reviews
1 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ 07961  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Jo 2 Reviews
My daughter just had her wedding reception at The Madison Hotel and it was truly exceptional. From the planning stages to the cocktail hour and reception, every single person at The Madison Hotel was helpful, professional and amazing. The food at the cocktail hour was absolutely to die for and the guests raved about the wedding dinner. The Conservatory looked like something out of a fairy tale - absolutely beautiful. The service was outstanding and we could not have been happier. We would recommend most highly The Madison Hotel as a wonderful wedding venue!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had always dreamed about having my wedding reception in the Conservatory at the Madison Hotel, and when my fiance and I got engaged that dream came true. We were able to work with everyone at the Madison regarding blocking hotel rooms, choosing food and appetizers, decor and setup, and overall planning of the wedding. Every single person that we interacted was truly exceptional in helping us plan and deliver a one of a kind wedding reception. They were so flexible, patient, kind, understanding, and professional as changes arose. The Conservatory was absolutely gorgeous for our wedding reception it was more than we could have ever dreamed of. One of our favorite parts about our wedding reception was the food. It was delicious and there was something for everyone. All of our wedding guests raved about how good the food was, and even some of our guests took home doggie bags. My personal favorite was the ice cream sundae bar. Since all of the staff at the Madison are so professional the service was outstanding. Every aspect of our reception went off without a hitch, and everyone felt that they were in such good hands. We would highly recommend the Madison Hotel for any event, and a big thank you to them for making our day so special!

Erin and Evan Chaney
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Erin and Evan,

Thank you for your kind words and for letting me know that you were completely satisfied with our food, service, flexibility and professionalism! I am so glad we made you feel special and I truly appreciate you recommending us for events. Best wishes for a happy and healthy life together and I hope to see you around The Madison again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
So happy we chose to have out wedding here. The venue, food and service were wonderful and everything was not only perfect, but more than I hoped for. Wouldn't change a thing. Sara was helpful the whole way and Joe made sure everything went smooth and that my husband and I had everything we needed. Hotel staff was on top of everything and so nice. Our guests loved it
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roberta 1 Reviews
The Madison Hotel was a wonderful place to have my daughter and son in law's wedding. The room is exquisite. The food is delicious and well prepared. The staff are courteous, flexible and accommodating. My son in law and his brother are vegetarians and vegans. The Madison hotel provided delicious and creative options for them. We worked closely with Charles Dietz planning the wedding. He was also the maitre d' at her wedding. He was conscienscious and attentive to our guests and our needs. Over all I would say that the Madison Hotel treated my guests with the type of hospitality I would give them in my home. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other party.


Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Madison Hotel is amazing with it's old world charm and wonderful patio style reception room with skylights and beautiful flowers . Cocktail hour offered a nice variety of food and main course & desert was great. Staff was extremely attentive to detail and I'd highly recommend this venue for a premium wedding reception.
There was a wedding photo booth at event which was a blast nextgenphotobooth.com
Based on all the above we easily give it "5 Stars".
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
The Madison Hotel worked with us to fit within our budget to make our dream wedding come true! We are so happy we went with this hotel. All of the service provided was exquisite! Very professional staff, high quality location and food. You can see our wedding highlight video that provides evidence of the magnificent job The Madison Hotel did for us! www.facebook.com/madisonhotelweddings (Amanda & Joe)
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Madison Hotel worked with us to fit within our budget to make our dream wedding come true! We are so happy we went with this hotel. All of the service provided was exquisite! Very professional staff, high quality location and food. You can see our wedding highlight video that provides evidence of the magnificent job The Madison Hotel did for us! www.facebook.com/madisonhotelweddings (Amanda & Joe)
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 2 Reviews
I highly recommend the Madison Hotel. The food was delicious and our guests were raving about it all night and in the weeks after. The cocktail hour was a huge success, the wait staff was attentive and professional. The dinner was excellent and our guests enjoyed all of the meal options, from the chateaubriand to the vegetable tart, everything was fantastic.

Leading up to the event, our event coordinator Sara, was always available for any questions or concerns. She and the rest of the staff made us feel confident that we had made the right choice of venue and the event would run smoothly.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as we saw pictures online of this venue we knew it would be the one... at our visit we were ready to sign the papers! Through the entire process Sara made us feel like we were her only clients. She is such an enthusiastic, thoughtful, organized, accommodating, friendly and professional person. We felt so lucky to be in such wonderful hands! We had the longest list of special touches and instructions and upon arrival for our rehearsal dinner, Joe took over and executed everything to perfection and I never even had to explain my vision or review the details with him - he just knew what to do! It was such a relief! The fact that we had the rehearsal dinner there, got ready there and had the ceremony and reception all in one spot was just the best. It really made the entire weekend much more relaxing. Our photographer was able to get amazing photos on the grounds because it is such a beautiful, classic venue. The food was beyond exquisite and plentiful to say the least, the service from every single person on their staff was incredible. Anything we needed we had instantly. And there are just no words for the ambiance. Our ceremony and reception was in the Conservatory and that room is just dream like. All our guests and people who have only seen pictures have been floored by the beauty of it all. No matter what the weather outside, the Conservatory gives you the best of both an indoor wedding with an outdoor feeling. I have no negative words about any second of our experience at The Madison Hotel and am so thankful for how magical our wedding was there. We will cherish our memories there forever!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Rachel,

Thank you very much for your nice review and I am so happy to hear you were happy with the service, our food, the staff and the beautiful Conservatory! Wishing you nothing but health and happiness and I hope to you again at The Madison Hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
The Madison Hotel
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was amazing!!! We had our ceremony and reception here and it was absolutely perfect! All our guests loved the food, drinks, and amazing room! The service was excellent!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Jessica, thank you so much for your very kind words. I am thrilled to hear
you were happy with the food, service and of course the beautiful Conservatory! All the best in the future and we hope to see you again soon at The Madison.

Sincerely,

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Madison Hotel was perfect!! My husband and I fell in love with the aesthetics and all the beautiful photo opportunities the Madison Hotel had to offer; and that was just the beginning. The planning process was so easy and the execution was flawless. Special thanks to Joe Zimmerman for helping to make all of our wedding dreams come true.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My new husband and I would like to thank the entire staff at the Madison Hotel for making our wedding even more beautiful than we could have imagined. Every single person who works there is a true professional and accommodating. Joe helped us to plan our big day, and we would like to thank him for being so helpful and calming. Any time I sent him an email or called him, he was able to provide his expertise and experience to help me. The day before our wedding, we dropped off 10 big boxes of centerpieces, place cards, etc. I was concerned that it would be too much, but Joe assured me that it was fine. Charles was our Maitre D’ during the wedding, and I cannot say enough about his level of service. Not only did he help us with anything we needed that day, but he also anticipated what my concerns might be and reassured me that everything was okay throughout the night. I had different centerpieces at each table, and Charles and the amazing staff made each table look perfect. Charles even fixed my dress before I walked down the aisle! Charles enabled me to actually relax and enjoy my big day! Beyond the beauty of the Conservatory, the Madison Hotel offers true service and made our event incredibly special. There is literally not one thing I can think of that I wished would have been different, and that is amazing! Thank you to Joe, Charles, and the wonderful staff!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on Weddingwire. I am so happy to hear that you were happy with the professional services of Joe and Charles. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 3 Reviews
The Madison Hotel was a great place to have a wedding. Sara Maurer and Joe Zimmerman were a pleasure to work with and made sure everything was perfect. The whole staff at the hotel was great. Everyone at the front desk were very helpful, friendly and responsive. Overall the whole staff was great and made the wedding run smoothly. I really can't say enough nice things about my experience there.
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Kim,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Sara and Joe and that your were more than satisfied with the friendliness and responsiveness of our staff! Congratulations on your marriage and we hope to see your here at The Madison again very soon.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We fell in LOVE with the Madison when we were searching for our venueand we definitely made the right choice. Tim and Charles were so great and helpful. Everything we needed was there. My glass was full the entire night. The staff at the hotel made everyone feel welcome and were so wonderful.

Thanks You So Much!!!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. We truly appreciate you entrusting this very special event to us and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!!! The Madison Hotel was unbelievable. What a classy place! They treated us so great and everything we wanted was ours. Tim was super accommodating. Joe, our maitre de, was wonderful. Besides how beautiful the place was, the food was just as great. We got rave reviews from all of our guests. We are so happy we had our ceremony and reception here. It was exactly what we wanted and we, and our guests, could not have been treated better. Have your wedding here. You will be thrilled.
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Janine,

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments on Weddingwire! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests thought the food was great and that we were "unbelievable" and "classy". All the best in the future and thank you so much for entrusting this very special event to The Madison Hotel.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amusingly enough, my now husbands sister and cousin had gotten married here in years past, so when we first started looking at venues, I was trying to steer away from that direction since I wanted to be different. We looked at a bunch of different ones and this was one of the last we saw. As soon as we walked in, I was in love with it. The Madison has such a classic elegance to it, I just knew it was where I wanted to have our reception. We worked with Charles for most of the process and he was such a sweetheart. He was very responsive with our phone calls and questions. The day of, Tim was our coordinator. He made sure that everything went smoothly. The food and service was incredible. Our guests are still raving about how it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They did a stellar job at making my wedding day perfect!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Theresa,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for giving us 5 stars in Quality of Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value and Flexibility. We quite often receive comments from attending guests that, "it was one of the best weddings we ever attended" and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-285-1800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0