The Madison Hotel
A Tradition in the Grand Manner
    67 Reviews
1 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ 07961  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (67)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 2 Reviews
I highly recommend the Madison Hotel. The food was delicious and our guests were raving about it all night and in the weeks after. The cocktail hour was a huge success, the wait staff was attentive and professional. The dinner was excellent and our guests enjoyed all of the meal options, from the chateaubriand to the vegetable tart, everything was fantastic.

Leading up to the event, our event coordinator Sara, was always available for any questions or concerns. She and the rest of the staff made us feel confident that we had made the right choice of venue and the event would run smoothly.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as we saw pictures online of this venue we knew it would be the one... at our visit we were ready to sign the papers! Through the entire process Sara made us feel like we were her only clients. She is such an enthusiastic, thoughtful, organized, accommodating, friendly and professional person. We felt so lucky to be in such wonderful hands! We had the longest list of special touches and instructions and upon arrival for our rehearsal dinner, Joe took over and executed everything to perfection and I never even had to explain my vision or review the details with him - he just knew what to do! It was such a relief! The fact that we had the rehearsal dinner there, got ready there and had the ceremony and reception all in one spot was just the best. It really made the entire weekend much more relaxing. Our photographer was able to get amazing photos on the grounds because it is such a beautiful, classic venue. The food was beyond exquisite and plentiful to say the least, the service from every single person on their staff was incredible. Anything we needed we had instantly. And there are just no words for the ambiance. Our ceremony and reception was in the Conservatory and that room is just dream like. All our guests and people who have only seen pictures have been floored by the beauty of it all. No matter what the weather outside, the Conservatory gives you the best of both an indoor wedding with an outdoor feeling. I have no negative words about any second of our experience at The Madison Hotel and am so thankful for how magical our wedding was there. We will cherish our memories there forever!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Rachel,

Thank you very much for your nice review and I am so happy to hear you were happy with the service, our food, the staff and the beautiful Conservatory! Wishing you nothing but health and happiness and I hope to you again at The Madison Hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
The Madison Hotel
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was amazing!!! We had our ceremony and reception here and it was absolutely perfect! All our guests loved the food, drinks, and amazing room! The service was excellent!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Jessica, thank you so much for your very kind words. I am thrilled to hear
you were happy with the food, service and of course the beautiful Conservatory! All the best in the future and we hope to see you again soon at The Madison.

Sincerely,

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Madison Hotel was perfect!! My husband and I fell in love with the aesthetics and all the beautiful photo opportunities the Madison Hotel had to offer; and that was just the beginning. The planning process was so easy and the execution was flawless. Special thanks to Joe Zimmerman for helping to make all of our wedding dreams come true.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My new husband and I would like to thank the entire staff at the Madison Hotel for making our wedding even more beautiful than we could have imagined. Every single person who works there is a true professional and accommodating. Joe helped us to plan our big day, and we would like to thank him for being so helpful and calming. Any time I sent him an email or called him, he was able to provide his expertise and experience to help me. The day before our wedding, we dropped off 10 big boxes of centerpieces, place cards, etc. I was concerned that it would be too much, but Joe assured me that it was fine. Charles was our Maitre D’ during the wedding, and I cannot say enough about his level of service. Not only did he help us with anything we needed that day, but he also anticipated what my concerns might be and reassured me that everything was okay throughout the night. I had different centerpieces at each table, and Charles and the amazing staff made each table look perfect. Charles even fixed my dress before I walked down the aisle! Charles enabled me to actually relax and enjoy my big day! Beyond the beauty of the Conservatory, the Madison Hotel offers true service and made our event incredibly special. There is literally not one thing I can think of that I wished would have been different, and that is amazing! Thank you to Joe, Charles, and the wonderful staff!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on Weddingwire. I am so happy to hear that you were happy with the professional services of Joe and Charles. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 3 Reviews
The Madison Hotel was a great place to have a wedding. Sara Maurer and Joe Zimmerman were a pleasure to work with and made sure everything was perfect. The whole staff at the hotel was great. Everyone at the front desk were very helpful, friendly and responsive. Overall the whole staff was great and made the wedding run smoothly. I really can't say enough nice things about my experience there.
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Kim,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Sara and Joe and that your were more than satisfied with the friendliness and responsiveness of our staff! Congratulations on your marriage and we hope to see your here at The Madison again very soon.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We fell in LOVE with the Madison when we were searching for our venueand we definitely made the right choice. Tim and Charles were so great and helpful. Everything we needed was there. My glass was full the entire night. The staff at the hotel made everyone feel welcome and were so wonderful.

Thanks You So Much!!!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. We truly appreciate you entrusting this very special event to us and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing!!!! The Madison Hotel was unbelievable. What a classy place! They treated us so great and everything we wanted was ours. Tim was super accommodating. Joe, our maitre de, was wonderful. Besides how beautiful the place was, the food was just as great. We got rave reviews from all of our guests. We are so happy we had our ceremony and reception here. It was exactly what we wanted and we, and our guests, could not have been treated better. Have your wedding here. You will be thrilled.
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Janine,

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments on Weddingwire! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests thought the food was great and that we were "unbelievable" and "classy". All the best in the future and thank you so much for entrusting this very special event to The Madison Hotel.

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amusingly enough, my now husbands sister and cousin had gotten married here in years past, so when we first started looking at venues, I was trying to steer away from that direction since I wanted to be different. We looked at a bunch of different ones and this was one of the last we saw. As soon as we walked in, I was in love with it. The Madison has such a classic elegance to it, I just knew it was where I wanted to have our reception. We worked with Charles for most of the process and he was such a sweetheart. He was very responsive with our phone calls and questions. The day of, Tim was our coordinator. He made sure that everything went smoothly. The food and service was incredible. Our guests are still raving about how it was one of the best weddings they had ever attended. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They did a stellar job at making my wedding day perfect!
The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Theresa,

Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for giving us 5 stars in Quality of Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value and Flexibility. We quite often receive comments from attending guests that, "it was one of the best weddings we ever attended" and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
All I can is , Magical ! From the very first day of planning to the last detail , Sara Maurer , gives you the wedding you envisioned ! Sara Maurer is the amazing planner at The Madison Hotel ! She made the planning special and unique to our special day !
The conservatory at The Madison Hotel made our summer wedding night even more enchanting ! The food was amazing !
Yes ! We were able to eat ! I always heard before our wedding , " you won't be able to eat " ! Boy, Mr. Joe Zimmerman , the Maître D ,made sure we did !
I highly recommend having a wedding here because of the wonderful ,professional staff , setting !
Thank you , Sara and The Madison Hotel !



The Madison Hotel responded with the following comments:
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to complement Sara and Joe and I am thrilled that you thought your reception was magical and our staff was wonderful and professional! All the best in the future and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.


Tim MacHale
Director of Catering
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at The Madison Hotel, and it was absolutely perfect! The staff was warm, professional, and attentive throughout the entire planning process and our actual wedding day. Everyone is still raving about the food, and the ballroom looked gorgeous. The Madison Hotel definitely knows how to put on a wedding, and I am so grateful for how special they made mine!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our reception was held in the Conservatory room at the Madison Hotel and it was wonderful. The room was simply stunning and the food was delicious! The staff was so professional and easy to work with and met all of our needs.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose The Madison Hotel as our venue based around it's reputable conservatory setting that accomodates between 125-150 people. our party was pretty close to 125, and it was perfect for us. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and helped us set up all the details for the event with ease. We happened to luck out and get a perfect sunny day with a daytime high temperature of around 80 degrees, which turned into perfect weather for night time dancing on the beautiful marble tile dance floor. We stayed at the hotel from Friday night thru Sunday, moving into the Glen Airlie Suite on the second night. That suite was amazing! Huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, nice fixtures, and a very high class business executive style layout all around. Focusing on the hotel's staff, some of the highlights and reasons I would refer them are as follows:
1)Seemless service took orders and got the food out on time
2)The Maitre D' was very helpful during the reception and went above and beyond to pull a couple extra strings for us
3)The sunset-night setting was surreal for photos with the gorgeous decorations and chandeliers, etc
4)Cost per plate was very reasonable considering the level of service provided and the excellent food and cake. Cocktail hour food was amazing, while dinner was superb, and the cake was well decorated and delicious!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Madison Hotel is the perfect place for a wedding. The food, place, rooms, people, etc were all 5 out of 5. I would highly highly recommend The Madison Hotel for your wedding!! Everyone told us how perfect our wedding was and that it was the most fun they have had at any wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our June 1st wedding at the Madison Hotel in the Ballroom, with our cocktail hour in the Victorian Room and Brunch the next day in the Conservatory. We had a fabulous experience working with the Madison Hotel. Charles helped us run our event on the day of and did an unbelievable job helping to keep everything organized and running smoothly. Sara helped us coordinate our beautiful event and was very responsive and professional. The food was fabulous and the bar extremely well stocked. We had over 50 rooms booked for our friends and family - the hotel was very easy to work with for our guests! We were so happy with the Madison and highly recommend it!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My reception was held in The Conservatory at the Madison Hotel on a night when there was a full moon. I have one word for you...AMAZING. As it got darker out and the candles glowed, and the lights were dimmed, it was THE perfect atmosphere and i will never forget it. We worked personally with Sara and she answered all of our questions with patience and professionalism. Working with her made the entire process seamless. Our maitre' d the night of the wedding was Charles...ask for him..he was on top of everything and not a single problem arose. Wish I could do it all over again!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-285-1800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0