The Lucerne Inn
The most beautiful spot in Maine
    18 Reviews
2517 Main Road
Dedham, ME 04429  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
The Lucerne Inn staff are absolutely amazing!! We had the best time planning our wedding with Meg and Jason. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will never forget this day and cannot wait to visit again!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dave 1 Reviews
Amazing venue! Would absolutely recommended to anyone! Staff is great, especially Dave, our bartender!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaylah 2 Reviews
The Lucerne was a beautiful place to have a wedding. the staff is so friendly and helpful Meghan and Jason are absolutely amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding ans reception!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
We loved having our wedding at the Lucerne Inn. The event planners were wonderful and were on top of everything! Day of I felt comfortable leaving the details to them. They really let my husband and I put our touches on the venue so it didnt feel like a wedding factory! Thanks to the Lucerne we have the best memories of our special day!
Wedding: 08/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Still working with them, so far it's been wonderful. They have the BEST prices in the entire area, friendly staff, very helpful with planning, nice rooms, great food, can't wait to have our ceremony there!
Wedding: 05/17/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are getting married in coastal Maine this is the place to have the ceremony and reception! I had my ceremony at my own church but they have several Gazebos with fantastic views. There are mountains and a beautiful river as your back drop! Fantastic.
Bryan the new wedding coordinator there and his team are fantastic. They facilitate your every need and are so professional but have that great New England attitude of generosity!
Wedding: 05/26/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lucerne Inn was fabulous. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a simple but elegant wedding. They were extremely accommodating to all our needs, providing us with all of the resources, ideas, and flexibility that we needed to complete a wonderful, stress-free day! They made it possible for me to have the wedding I had always dreamed about as a little girl!!
Wedding: 06/09/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This was perfect location for all of us. We all traveled to have our wedding here. We lived in the greater Portland area. Friends and Family located all around the state as well as out of state.

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased to hold a beautiful wedding at Lucerne for our daughter. Brian and Danielle were extremely kind, professional, knowledgeable and flexible. Their attentiveness to our needs and ability to keep the festivities moving along in a stress-free manner were greatly appreciated. All in all, a great day was had by all, thanks to their guidance. No question...we would definitely recommend the Lucerne Inn for a memorable occasion!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
Everyone at The Lucerne Inn is great. It starts with the event planners, Meghann and Jason. Seriously don't know what I would do without them. They made sure everything was in order, were involved as much as I wanted them to be or they thought they needed to be when I was pre-occupied. Everything went off without a hitch. From contacting them about information to a checklist they go through that literally has everything on it. The waitstaff on our wedding night were great, she made sure that if we needed anything we had it. Seriously the views are gorgeous and you can get everything in one place. It made everything such a breeze.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Lucerne Inn this past September. The ceremony was performed outside in their gazebo overlooking beautiful Philips Lake and the surrounding hills. Our reception was in the smaller of their two sites, the Overlook Room. It was perfect for us. We were able to do everything there�ceremony, reception, catering and our guests were able to stay at the Inn. We also had the five suites that were in the Overlook Building, which is separate from the main Inn, so it was almost like we had our own private building. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional; the food was excellent and it was very affordable. I would highly recommend the Lucerne Inn to brides-to-be!
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were married at the Lucerne Inn over Labor Day Weekend and could not have asked for a better weekend! We primarily dealt with Brian Dougherty in the Events office and he was very accomodating to all of our ot of town guests and their requests.. they are very origanized and they do a lot of weddings, so things went very smooth... the food and service at the reception was excellent and all of the vendors they recommended were great too! The only complaint I have is their inability to accommodate a lot of guests.. we live in Charlotte, NC and had a lot of friends and family flying in from NC and FL, but due to the limited number of rooms at the Inn and the 5 other weddings that were there that weekend, we were limited to 4 guest rooms... kind of a bummer... we wish we could've had more rooms for our guests... but overall we had a wonderful experience at the Lucerne and would recommend it!!

Sincerely,
Jen & Ryan Day
Wedding: 08/31/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Lucerne Inn is a gorgeous back drop for any wedding. The staff is very helpful, and willing to help out in any way. Because I had my wedding in the spring, the cost was great for the venue (both ceremony and reception). The biggest cost was the catering, which must be provided by the inn, but it was well worth the cost. I would recommend the Lucerne Inn to anyone looking to have a Maine wedding.
Wedding: 04/19/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had our wedding ceremony/reception there in June 09. We were lucky to get two days that didn't rain. The day was beautiful and couldn't have been more perfect. We worked mostly with Brian the event coordinator...he was wonderul. The only complaint that I have was the difficulty with requesting rooms and booking rooms. We had a lot of people from out of town come to the wedding and it was a difficult process to get them rooms. But...we were able to work it out. The view is amazing and everything ended up being wonderful. We were able to come and taste test the food that we were looking at providing. The food was delicious. Everyone at the wedding loved the haddock and filet mignon. We also provided a vegetable lasagne as our vegetarian dish and the presentation was poor and those who had it said it didn't taste very good. We had approximately 160 people and everything went smoothly. Brian was amazing again...he made everything easy he was fun to work with. Great reviews from our friends and family with the flow and transitioning from ceremony to reception. The staff did a great job with passing around our signature drinks, dinner plates and cake. Thank you! :)
Wedding: 06/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We fell in love with the Inn from the moment we toured it. We knew it was the perfect place to be married. They were extremely helpful and accommodating with everything, Brian was like our own wedding consultant!!
Wedding: 07/28/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Lucerne Inn is a gorgeous venue and reasonably priced. The food served at our wedding was excellent. The wait staff were fantastic, they were accommodating to our guests and efficient with their service without being overbearing. The Inn allowed us to make our wedding our own and were flexible with their rules on décor and decorating. Our wedding and reception were great! We planned most of it from out of state and found the event coordinators to be efficient with their communication. 8 weeks before our wedding the Inn had a change of staff regarding the event coordinators of which we were not informed. An email or phone call from management informing us of the changes in staffing would have been appreciated. We had been told that all of our tables would be set up with linens and glassware by the time we were allowed to decorate, they were not. The cloth napkins provided by the Inn were were not ironed and of 2 different shades of the color we had selected. We chose the The Overlook Room for our reception so that we could have A/C. When we arrived the A/C was not on and the room was very stuffy. We couldn’t find any staff to help us locate the A/C controls and had to search the venue until we found it ourselves. After our ceremony the bridal party were to meet in the lounge for hors d'oeuvres . None of us knew where the lounge was, we thought the event coordinators would be present and show us where to go but they were nowhere to be found. Once we made it to the lounge we discovered that there were no hors d'oeuvres (something we paid for) for anyone. At the cake cutting there were no plates or forks. We had to hold the cake we were feeding each other in our hands. There is no place to get ready at the Inn unless you book a room in addition to what you are already paying for the venue. Our wedding was great The above are little details and did not ruin our day. Working in the event industry myself it's all in the details that makes a great event excellent!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 207-843-5123
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0