The Lodges at Gettysburg
Gettysburg's Premier Lodging & Event Venue
    27 Reviews
685 Camp Gettysburg Road
Gettysburg, PA 17325  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lodges of Gettysburg was my perfect venue! We fell in love with this place as soon as we saw it and our day was absolutely perfect. Having Susie help us on the day of our wedding made everything go over smoothly and we couldn't have asked for anything more! Our guests gave us so many compliments on our beautiful ceremony site, and wonderful reception room. Everything was lovely! Thank you to everyone at the Lodges who made our day amazing!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lodges at Gettysburg was the perfect place for our reception! Beth & Erica were fantastic to work with during the months of planning and on the night of the wedding!! Denise was also great in communicating with us continuously in regards to our lodging bookings and the needs of our guests. The food was amazing and all of our guests commented on how beautiful the view/location was as well as the reception room! We even had a bonfire after the reception for our overnight guests - this was an extra that most venue sites don't offer!! All in all - 5 stars and would recommend to all of our engaged friends and family!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lodges at Gettysburg was absolutely fantastic. Beth and her team at The Lodges made planning a wedding so easy and fun! My now husband and I fell in love with the place the first time we visited. We looked forward to our appointments each time we went. The grounds are beautiful and the cabins make for the perfect location to have a wedding. We LOVED having a bonfire after our reception and cannot thank The Lodges at Gettysburg enough for everything they did for us! Definitely would recommend having your reception there! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We recently had our wedding and reception at the lodges and it was more than perfect! We aren't from the area but are living near Baltimore. We wanted a fun venue in a more low key area that would double as a cute vacation spot for our friends and family that all had to travel. I randomly found this gem on LivingSocial and after one site visit I was sold! It was so convenient to have a wedding coordinator to help with decorations, catering, and all the details I never would've thought of- she was so helpful and sweet too, I couldn't have pulled it off without her! The rooms we used we so gorgeous we only needed minimal decorations; it was the perfect mix of natural beauty and elegance. We tend to be quite adventurous so many of our guests were worried when they heard "lodges," but everyone loved having the privacy of their own lodge and were shocked with the modern amenities and affordable prices. I wouldn't have changed a thing! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The Lodges at Getttysburg was a beautiful venue! The staff was very helpful and accomodating throughout the entire process!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have picked a better venue. This property is gorgeous!! Our ceremony was originally planned to be outdoors but when it started pouring we had no choice but to move it indoors. The lodge was decorated beautifully! Beth, our coordinator, was so helpful. We continue to get compliments on how gorgeous the main lodge was! My husband and I plan on going back for our anniversary.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with the Lodges when we stayed there last year for my birthday. As soon as we started planning our wedding we knew it was the perfect venue. Beth and the rest of the staff were amazing. They brought our vision for the day together exactly like we had pictured. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our guests were happy. A beautiful location, adorable lodges for your guests, delicious food, helpful staff. This is a perfect wedding venue!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracey 10 Reviews
My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at The Lodges at Gettysburg on 5/17/13 and everything was absolutely perfect. Our coordinator, Beth, was wonderful throughout the whole process. She promptly responded to all of our questions and concerns. She was also present on the day of our wedding, which made everything run so smoothly. We received many comments from our guests, praising how smoothly the reception ran and how wonderful the food was. They were impressed by the flow of events during the reception and the lack of down time while waiting for the next event to occur. We've even had guests tell us it was the best wedding they've ever been to for those reasons and also for the pure beauty of the site and its surroundings. The Lodges definitely has some of the best views around and our wedding pictures turned out gorgeous due to the lovely scenery. The only issue some of our guests experienced was with the front desk when calling to make a reservation to stay at The Lodges. If a call was made to make a reservation and there was no answer, a message could be left on the answer machine; however, calls were never returned. My husband and I (and some of our guests) left messages, requesting a return call, but the call was never returned. Our guests were also quoted various different rates for the same lodge and told they had to stay a minimum of 2 nights. We discussed our concerns with Beth, who immediately addressed these issues and verified our guests were charged the correct rate. The Lodges is a wonderful place to get married and I wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
My experience with The Lodges at Gettysburg was absolutely phenomenal! From my first visit with my family, the Event Coordinator, Beth, made us feel right at home, and took care of every little detail during the planning process. She kept track of what information/details we needed to provide to her when, and gave us recommendations for vendors to use, since we aren't from the Gettysburg area.

When it came time for the rehearsal dinner, our Day-Of Coordinator, Erica, was beyond amazing - she escorted all 20 of us to the room where the dinner was to be held, then served us all dinner on her own, with a warm smile on her face the entire time! Even though we had met her a couple times during the planning process, it was so nice to be able to get to know her a little better before our big day. The food was absolutely incredible. It was a perfect rehearsal dinner!

For out town guests (basically all of our guests), the venue has beautiful (modern amenities with a rustic design) cabins on site that can be rented out (rather than setting aside a block of hotel rooms). They are gorgeous, and all of our guests gave them rave reviews!

Our wedding day could not have gone more smoothly. It was better than I ever imagined it would be, thanks to the beauty of the venue, as well as the stellar service from the staff! Erica was with us the entire day, keeping everything running smoothly and letting us know when it was time for different events (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc).

I would recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg to anyone looking for a perfect wedding venue. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect and exactly what we wanted. It couldn't have gone better. Beth and Erika were great and helped us with everything we needed.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 4 Reviews
We can’t say enough about The Lodges at Gettysburg! It is a perfect getaway location and incredible wedding venue! The wedding day preparations, ceremony, reception, and lodging are all on site, which took away so much stress from the day. Beth, the event coordinator, was so helpful and open to any ideas throughout all the planning. As soon as we were on site, we quickly saw how wonderful all of The Lodges at Gettysburg staff members were. Staff members helped to take care of and collect wildflowers for the wedding day; quickly responded to anything our guests needed in their lodges no matter what time of night; and stayed up late to make sure we had a bonfire for a post-rehearsal dinner celebration. It rained on our wedding day, but the team at The Lodges did not miss a beat. We quickly moved everything inside and things went so smoothly. They worked so well with all of our vendors as well. The Lodges at Gettysburg is a wonderful venue in and of itself, but If you are hoping to find a venue who will make sure your day is everything you have hoped for, then I would highly recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg. We cannot wait to return – some of our guests already have!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you must have your wedding in Gettysburg, you are lucky enough to have the Lodges as an option. It shouldn't be an option though, it should be the only choice. It is a beautiful venue, with options for ceremony locations and a beautiful reception space (indoor and outdoor options). We were able to have our bridal party and many guests stay in the lodges on site which made for an amazing weekend with everyone close by. The rooms are big and comfortable and such a nice retreat. Beth, the Director of Events, is easy going but professional and is open to any suggestion or idea you have for your wedding. She allowed us to customize a lot of things and everything we envisioned came out just as anticipated. They partner with the Carriage House in Emmitsburg MD for catering, and they did an amazing job. They made a completely customized menu for us....check out their reviews. More importantly, my husband, our families and I were completely blown away by the level of service that we received from the Lodges. Our day of coordinator was Erica and she was so good at her job. She called me several times to make sure everything was ready before the ceremony, she made calls on behalf of my husband, and she was just so nice and sweet all night long. I could go on and on about each individual that made our day amazing, but honestly, once your ceremony starts get ready to enjoy the ride from then on out because everyone from the Lodge and the Carriage House is going to make sure your night is just as you thought it would be. I really appreciate the stress they relieved from us. So many guests made comments to me throughout the night about how wonderful the venue and service was, I was very proud to have had my wedding at the Lodges.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I came across The Lodges of Gettysburg on Wedding Wire when they first opened. We immediately booked a meeting to see what it was all about. The venue is gorgeous and Beth was extremely helpful. Not only does she have all of the information about the venue, but she is the catering manager as well which really helps when you are trying to coordinate! The staff the day of our wedding was so helpful and accommodating. They were available to drive us in a golf cart with our photographers around the property, box up our extra cake, or even help us light the bonfire at the end of the night. We were more than impressed with the level of service. Our family also took advantage of the hotel rooms on site, and they were just beautiful as well. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and had breakfast and massages the next morning. So so glad we chose this venue and will recommend to all of our friends!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding at The Lodges at Gettysburg was amazing! The venue itself is very beautiful and it continues to improve. There is plenty of space for guests to enjoy all of the countryside and it is close enough to the center of town for out-of-town guests to enjoy visiting Gettysburg. Beth, the wedding coordinator, was so accommodating, kind, and responsive! This venue went way above and beyond for the wedding and it showed! I would recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg to any bride!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
The Lodges was very quick to respond, attentive, and flexible. They helped to make my wedding as perfect as possible.
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Lodges. My contact was Beth and she was very helpful the whole way through up until the end. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. The staff were very polite and made sure everything went smooth. We had so many compliments from our guests. It was great to know they enjoyed it as much as we did. Also, the view and picture opps at the Lodges are absolutely amazing!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 717-642-2500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0