The Lodges at Gettysburg
Gettysburg's Premier Lodging & Event Venue
    23 Reviews
685 Camp Gettysburg Road
Gettysburg, PA 17325  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We recently had our wedding and reception at the lodges and it was more than perfect! We aren't from the area but are living near Baltimore. We wanted a fun venue in a more low key area that would double as a cute vacation spot for our friends and family that all had to travel. I randomly found this gem on LivingSocial and after one site visit I was sold! It was so convenient to have a wedding coordinator to help with decorations, catering, and all the details I never would've thought of- she was so helpful and sweet too, I couldn't have pulled it off without her! The rooms we used we so gorgeous we only needed minimal decorations; it was the perfect mix of natural beauty and elegance. We tend to be quite adventurous so many of our guests were worried when they heard "lodges," but everyone loved having the privacy of their own lodge and were shocked with the modern amenities and affordable prices. I wouldn't have changed a thing! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The Lodges at Getttysburg was a beautiful venue! The staff was very helpful and accomodating throughout the entire process!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have picked a better venue. This property is gorgeous!! Our ceremony was originally planned to be outdoors but when it started pouring we had no choice but to move it indoors. The lodge was decorated beautifully! Beth, our coordinator, was so helpful. We continue to get compliments on how gorgeous the main lodge was! My husband and I plan on going back for our anniversary.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with the Lodges when we stayed there last year for my birthday. As soon as we started planning our wedding we knew it was the perfect venue. Beth and the rest of the staff were amazing. They brought our vision for the day together exactly like we had pictured. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our guests were happy. A beautiful location, adorable lodges for your guests, delicious food, helpful staff. This is a perfect wedding venue!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracey 10 Reviews
My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at The Lodges at Gettysburg on 5/17/13 and everything was absolutely perfect. Our coordinator, Beth, was wonderful throughout the whole process. She promptly responded to all of our questions and concerns. She was also present on the day of our wedding, which made everything run so smoothly. We received many comments from our guests, praising how smoothly the reception ran and how wonderful the food was. They were impressed by the flow of events during the reception and the lack of down time while waiting for the next event to occur. We've even had guests tell us it was the best wedding they've ever been to for those reasons and also for the pure beauty of the site and its surroundings. The Lodges definitely has some of the best views around and our wedding pictures turned out gorgeous due to the lovely scenery. The only issue some of our guests experienced was with the front desk when calling to make a reservation to stay at The Lodges. If a call was made to make a reservation and there was no answer, a message could be left on the answer machine; however, calls were never returned. My husband and I (and some of our guests) left messages, requesting a return call, but the call was never returned. Our guests were also quoted various different rates for the same lodge and told they had to stay a minimum of 2 nights. We discussed our concerns with Beth, who immediately addressed these issues and verified our guests were charged the correct rate. The Lodges is a wonderful place to get married and I wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
My experience with The Lodges at Gettysburg was absolutely phenomenal! From my first visit with my family, the Event Coordinator, Beth, made us feel right at home, and took care of every little detail during the planning process. She kept track of what information/details we needed to provide to her when, and gave us recommendations for vendors to use, since we aren't from the Gettysburg area.

When it came time for the rehearsal dinner, our Day-Of Coordinator, Erica, was beyond amazing - she escorted all 20 of us to the room where the dinner was to be held, then served us all dinner on her own, with a warm smile on her face the entire time! Even though we had met her a couple times during the planning process, it was so nice to be able to get to know her a little better before our big day. The food was absolutely incredible. It was a perfect rehearsal dinner!

For out town guests (basically all of our guests), the venue has beautiful (modern amenities with a rustic design) cabins on site that can be rented out (rather than setting aside a block of hotel rooms). They are gorgeous, and all of our guests gave them rave reviews!

Our wedding day could not have gone more smoothly. It was better than I ever imagined it would be, thanks to the beauty of the venue, as well as the stellar service from the staff! Erica was with us the entire day, keeping everything running smoothly and letting us know when it was time for different events (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc).

I would recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg to anyone looking for a perfect wedding venue. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect and exactly what we wanted. It couldn't have gone better. Beth and Erika were great and helped us with everything we needed.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 4 Reviews
We can’t say enough about The Lodges at Gettysburg! It is a perfect getaway location and incredible wedding venue! The wedding day preparations, ceremony, reception, and lodging are all on site, which took away so much stress from the day. Beth, the event coordinator, was so helpful and open to any ideas throughout all the planning. As soon as we were on site, we quickly saw how wonderful all of The Lodges at Gettysburg staff members were. Staff members helped to take care of and collect wildflowers for the wedding day; quickly responded to anything our guests needed in their lodges no matter what time of night; and stayed up late to make sure we had a bonfire for a post-rehearsal dinner celebration. It rained on our wedding day, but the team at The Lodges did not miss a beat. We quickly moved everything inside and things went so smoothly. They worked so well with all of our vendors as well. The Lodges at Gettysburg is a wonderful venue in and of itself, but If you are hoping to find a venue who will make sure your day is everything you have hoped for, then I would highly recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg. We cannot wait to return – some of our guests already have!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you must have your wedding in Gettysburg, you are lucky enough to have the Lodges as an option. It shouldn't be an option though, it should be the only choice. It is a beautiful venue, with options for ceremony locations and a beautiful reception space (indoor and outdoor options). We were able to have our bridal party and many guests stay in the lodges on site which made for an amazing weekend with everyone close by. The rooms are big and comfortable and such a nice retreat. Beth, the Director of Events, is easy going but professional and is open to any suggestion or idea you have for your wedding. She allowed us to customize a lot of things and everything we envisioned came out just as anticipated. They partner with the Carriage House in Emmitsburg MD for catering, and they did an amazing job. They made a completely customized menu for us....check out their reviews. More importantly, my husband, our families and I were completely blown away by the level of service that we received from the Lodges. Our day of coordinator was Erica and she was so good at her job. She called me several times to make sure everything was ready before the ceremony, she made calls on behalf of my husband, and she was just so nice and sweet all night long. I could go on and on about each individual that made our day amazing, but honestly, once your ceremony starts get ready to enjoy the ride from then on out because everyone from the Lodge and the Carriage House is going to make sure your night is just as you thought it would be. I really appreciate the stress they relieved from us. So many guests made comments to me throughout the night about how wonderful the venue and service was, I was very proud to have had my wedding at the Lodges.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I came across The Lodges of Gettysburg on Wedding Wire when they first opened. We immediately booked a meeting to see what it was all about. The venue is gorgeous and Beth was extremely helpful. Not only does she have all of the information about the venue, but she is the catering manager as well which really helps when you are trying to coordinate! The staff the day of our wedding was so helpful and accommodating. They were available to drive us in a golf cart with our photographers around the property, box up our extra cake, or even help us light the bonfire at the end of the night. We were more than impressed with the level of service. Our family also took advantage of the hotel rooms on site, and they were just beautiful as well. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and had breakfast and massages the next morning. So so glad we chose this venue and will recommend to all of our friends!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding at The Lodges at Gettysburg was amazing! The venue itself is very beautiful and it continues to improve. There is plenty of space for guests to enjoy all of the countryside and it is close enough to the center of town for out-of-town guests to enjoy visiting Gettysburg. Beth, the wedding coordinator, was so accommodating, kind, and responsive! This venue went way above and beyond for the wedding and it showed! I would recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg to any bride!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
The Lodges was very quick to respond, attentive, and flexible. They helped to make my wedding as perfect as possible.
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at the Lodges. My contact was Beth and she was very helpful the whole way through up until the end. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. The staff were very polite and made sure everything went smooth. We had so many compliments from our guests. It was great to know they enjoyed it as much as we did. Also, the view and picture opps at the Lodges are absolutely amazing!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got engaged in June 2011. He is active military so we quickly found that we needed to plan our wedding for the near future. We were absolutely blessed to randomly find The Lodges in our search for a reception venue. At the time, they hadn't had their first wedding yet and the ballroom wasn't even complete. Despite that, you could tell that the location would be gorgeous. So we scheduled our wedding for October 29, 2011. We were very lucky to be able to book so close to the date, I'm sure once the word continues to get out on this venue dates will book up fast! It has great views and is unique. The building has beautiful hard wood floors, high ceilings, and a mezzanine. The event coordinator was easy to get a hold of and was flexible with changes along the way. She did her best to work within our budget and to make the wedding what we wanted. Our wedding ended up being the weekend that our area had a freak snow storm, despite the 6 inches of snow, the staff of the lodges and the caters were able to make the event go as scheduled and worked quickly and well with circumstances that were out of everyone's control. They even offered discounted accommodations for guests who hadnt booked a room and didnt want to try to drive home. The cabins there are very nice and come in a variety of sizes. The Lodges looked beautiful in all of the white and everyone had a wonderful time! People raved about the location and continue to as they look at our photos.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kemf78
Wedding: 8/20/2011
Member Since: 12/9/2011 Our Daughter's Weddingposted 12/9/2011 (updated 12/9/2011) Our daughter's wedding was the first wedding held at The Lodges at Gettysburg. We were very pleased with the personal service Beth gave us. She was very helpful in making sure all of our ideas for the wedding were fulfilled. The venue was beautiful. Our daughter and her fiance" chose to have an outdoor wedding. The setting that The Lodges at Gettysburg offers is outstanding. The wedding took place on the dock with the pond in the background. It was absolutely beautiful. The highlight of the event and one of the most memorable moments was the bride arriving in a horse drawn carriage with her father and then leaving with her new husband. The reception area was beautiful as well. Beth was able to make many personal touches because she had taken the time to get to know us. Many of our guests made compliments on the food and the beautiful decor of the room. Both ours and the grooms immediate famlies chose to book a cabin the night of the wedding. We were all very pleased with our accommodations. The cabins are so beautifully decorated. To conclude our review we highly reccomend having a wedding at The Lodges at Gettysburg....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Beth and Suzie who are both amazing! We had a ton of decorations that we brought in for our vintage chic themed wedding, but you really don't need any at all with The Lodges! They have it covered and think of things you may not even have thought about yourself. Beautiful landscaping and indoor areas alike, and all of our guests loved the homey feeling of staying in the cabins instead of a hotel. They are cozy and have all the amenities you could ask for!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 717-642-2500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0