The Jorgensens
Your life our art
60 Tiffany Drive
Windsor, CT 06095  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I was very excited to hire the Jorgensens at first. All their photos they have on display are amazing however; the pictures I received were not at all like the ones I saw on display. Further, they forgot to take SEVERAL key pictures including ones of me and the groom with our parents, our invitation, our seating card, etc. My mom was so upset not to have a group picture and when I pointed this out to them Rosie did not even apologize and turned it around and blamed it on me and the fact that my groom had a big family. We told the Jorgensens well in advance that the groom has a big family and if they couldn't handle that they should have told us before. We wouldn not have hired them then. I don't think it is the brides responsibility to remind the Jorgenens on what pictures need to be taken the day of the wedding- THAT"S WHAT I WAS PAYING THEM FOR! Rosie was very difficult to work with and she was rude to all my other vendors. She photoshopped pictures for me and provided us with a free enlargement but only after several emails and arguments and still there was no apology for their mistake. Don was trying to work with us to rectify the mistake but Rosie made it very difficult. Save your time and go with another photographer. They may have been good photographers before but I think they stopped putting in the effort. I was really disappointed, it shouldn't be stressful to work with a vendor and that is exactly what they made it.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I would caution you to make sure that the Jorgensens style of ‘directing the day’ is one you are comfortable with. It has pros and cons. For what you are paying, I would have liked them to be more flexible on certain points. They have loads of experience and take beautiful pictures. However, unfortunately they missed two very important photos from our wedding day: The Bride (me) with my immediate family (parents, brother/his wife/their kids). And the same photo with my husband in the picture. I realize mistakes do happen but ironically that was a big reason for hiring a directorial style photographer, I didn’t want to worry about keeping track of what photos were taken. I brought it to their attention and no apology was initially given, no money back, so I asked them to photoshop my parents into the picture, and they were noncommittal if it could be done. They finally emailed me a photo (the only photo I now have of my immediate family on our wedding day) and I thought my parents didn't look their best so I asked if they could try again. I was told "it took us 4-5 hours to do this, and that's the best we can do, hope it helps". I was disappointed but at the end of the day they do nice work and we like our photos just wish it wasn't so forced - people were getting annoyed at being told what to do and I felt bad.
The Jorgensens responded with the following comments:
Yes, we missed a photograph and expressed how sorry we were. We believe we did the best we could to make up for it. Often we do need to be "directorial" in order to create family photographs in an efficient and timely manner.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Jorgensen's were a great photography team. They are incredibly organized and professional. Their personal style and approach was wonderful and made the whole planning process seamless from beginning to end.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 8 Reviews
Wonderful!!! Great to work with and did a fantastic job.
Wedding: 07/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great! With a kind and caring attitude they produced the most professional photos for our engagement session as well as on the day of our wedding!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Jorgensens were the best! You don't realize how important the pictures are for your wedding day until the day is over. We are so happy that we chose the right photographers to not only take these photographs that would forever hold the memory of our very special day; but they were also a joy to spend our day with. From the beginning Rosie and Don were a pleasure to work with, both very friendly and at the same time detail oriented,organized and fun. We knew we loved them after our engagement photo session. The couple is very upbeat and does a great job of creating and maintaining an ambience of love and romance. We are thankful for their exceptional work and professionalism.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The pictures are beautiful!!!!!I love the way they came out. The only thing we didn't like to much was for the albums they all have to be the same pictures, so what goes in you album also goes in the parent ones. Just an FYI to future brides they got to my house about 3 hours before the ceremony because they also needed to get pictures of the groom, so I had to rearrange the time for hair and makeup time but it was not a big deal. Overall these guys are great and any bride would be very happy with the pictures, there just amazing. I think The Jorgensens are the best around, they really know what they are doing, and are very professional.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

erika 1 Reviews
The Jorgensen's photographed our wedding beautifully. The photo's came out wonderful! I have gotten so many comments that they look straight out of a wedding magazine! We didn't look "staged or stiff" just natural and they really captured our true personalities. They were very creative with poses and backdrops. Rosie really understand's the importance of small changes in body position that really make or break a photo! They were very efficient and flexible taking most of our photo's before the ceremony so that we had plenty of time with our guests during the reception. We actually planned our wedding from afar and never had a chance to meet them in person and they were so flexible and understanding. We even Skyped to first meet and discuss our wants and needs! They were always available for phone calls with questions and really made our planning a lot less stressful! We had many photographer choices but we chose The Jorgensen's because of their professionalism, their great portfolio of samples and because they also took video clips during our wedding day and made a still image/video clip slideshow to a song of our choice. It came out great and is such a perfect added bonus to remember the day. I would recommend their service to anyone looking for the perfect photographer to capture the story of your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 6 Reviews
The Jorgensen's photographed our wedding beautifully. The photo's came out wonderful! I have gotten so many comments that they look straight out of a wedding magazine! We didn't look "staged or stiff" just natural and they really captured our true personalities. They were very creative with poses and backdrops. Rosie really understand's the importance of small changes in body position that really make or break a photo! They were very efficient and flexible taking most of our photo's before the ceremony so that we had plenty of time with our guests during the reception. We actually planned our wedding from afar and never had a chance to meet them in person and they were so flexible and understanding. We even Skyped to first meet and discuss our wants and needs! They were always available for phone calls with questions and really made our planning a lot less stressful! We had many photographer choices but we chose The Jorgensen's because of their professionalism, their great portfolio of samples and because they also took video clips during our wedding day and made a still image/video clip slideshow to a song of our choice. It came out great and is such a perfect added bonus to remember the day. I would recommend their service to anyone looking for the perfect photographer to capture the story of your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don and Rosie are the best! We love our photos (both engagement and wedding) and we will cherish these pictures for the rest of our lives. The Jorgensens made us feel comfortable and at ease from the first day we met at their studio. They showed nothing but the highest caliber professionalism and their results are in a class of their own.
Wedding: 08/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Jorgensen’s photographed my husband and I for our engagement and wedding pictures and they did an amazing job! Our photographs are exquisite and we could not be happier with the results. Don and Rosie make a wonderful time, offering both a male and female perspective to the photographs. My husband and I instantly felt comfortable with them for our engagement shoot. Don and Rosie capture the natural love and affection between people without the couple feeling forced or overly directed…which we loved! The Jorgensen’s captured every single moment of our wedding day with a unique style for each photo. Don and Rosie were also subtle and unobtrusive throughout our wedding, while not missing a thing. The Jorgensen’s were quick and efficient, they took every combination of family photo that we wanted in record time because we were outside and rain was coming. Don and Rosie were also quick at getting back to us through email and phone. The Jorgensen’s also offered so many helpful tips before our big day which helped to make the day as smooth as possible. Their pricing was also very reasonable and worth every penny! We were so happy to find such talented photographers because at the end of the day that was all we had left to remember our special day. I highly recommend the Jorgensen’s photography and cannot wait to use them again once we start a family!
Wedding: 08/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Jorgensens took consistently beautiful pictures for our engagement and wedding photos. We used one of our engagement photos for our Save the Date, which we purchased through them, and we got a LOT of positive compliments. Their use of natural lighting was a particular draw, for me. Rosie was careful to position us in ways that we looked natural and attractive for posed pictures, without looking over-posed. During our wedding they moved very quickly and efficiently and were able to take a lot of pictures without taking too much time away from our wedding. The price we paid included both Don and Rosie Jorgensen, who were there taking pictures, as well as their assistant, Mark, who was also very friendly. They included in their package a DVD with images and short video clips set to music, which was really awesome, as well as the digital negatives. Although on the expensive side, the package we purchased included the album cost (and a miniature replica/purse book!), as well as the digital negatives (jpgs), and the quality of the photographs was excellent.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Jorgensens were more than we could have asked for! We were so happy with the quality of their photographs as well as their professionalism. They captured so many great moments, but you did not notice them during the event.
The movie that came with our package includes small video clips. We did not hire a videographer, so having the most important moments videoed and put into our movie is priceless.
We would highly recommend Don and Rosie Jorgensen for your special day. We hope to visit them again to take family portraits in years to come!
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So much fun to work with! They were able to work our dog into our engagement shoot which was great. Lots of helpful wedding day tips to make the day go smoothly that you would have never thought of!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don and Rosie took fantastic photos. We went outside of our budget to book them. Although it was more money than we wanted to spend it was well worth it. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos, and album. At the end of the wedding the only thing that is left is our photos. I am so glad we chose Don and Rosie. One thing that stood out, is their attentiveness. They are so genuine and engaged during the entire process. It seems as if you are their only client. We highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot recommend Rosie and Don highly enough!! They were absolutely awesome to work with, complete professionals and great at making sure they get the shots you want on your wedding day. They are organized, on time, and have great personalities. MORE than all of this, they have a true vision. The pictures they took for us are absolutely beautiful and evoke real memories from our wedding. They are artistic and they have a vast portfolio to prove it. I would honestly say that they truly care about the end result and put their hearts into creating memorable albums and slide shows. Most importantly, their images capture the emotion of any moment.
Wedding: 08/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
 860-285-8711
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0