The Hudson Cakery
Custom Cakes that taste as good as they look.
By Appointment Only
1816 Willow Ave.
Weehawken, NJ 07086  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with our wedding cake and the work done by Jennifer from Hudson Cakery. From the moment we met her, Jennifer made us feel very comfortable and willing to help us through every step along the way. Our Red velvet wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious. I highly reccommend Hudson Cakery for your wedding cake or any other event. Did I also mention that the price was amazing for the quality received?? Thanks again to Jennifer!
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I asked The Hudson Cakery to make custom cookies as favors for my October wedding. Jennifer was a joy to work with and she delivered exactly what I asked for. And the cookies tasted good too! My guests were asking for seconds! I was very pleased with her work and the overrall experience. I would definitely recommend her to others.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A+++!

Jenn is an absolute treasure to work with and over-delivers. Our four tiered wedding cake was gorgeous and so delicious- we received countless compliments from our guests.

In addition, Jenn herself is the nicest person in the world to work with. She really cares about her customers and wants to make you and your groom happy! I would happily recommend her and look forward to using Hudson Cakery for other baked goods, too!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenn was great! She created a surprise groom's cake for our wedding. She was easy to work with and the cake was delicious and gluten free! Thanks, Jenn!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THANK YOU for a job well done!
My mom and I really loved the final result of the cake as well as how the
monogram tied it all together.

It was surely delicious and everyone enjoyed it.
I look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

Jennifer was absolutely a delight to work with and was very responsive. She really worked with us to get what we wanted at the quality and price we were looking for.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We used Jennifer's services for our wedding cake and her final product exceeded our expectations and even the Manager's expectations at our venue!!! It was perfectly reflecting our theme (nautical) and was also very classy and elegant!!! And most of all, all the flavors we picked (3 total) were very good. I would definitely recommend using Hudson Cakery for your event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad we booked Jennifer for our wedding cake! Jennifer was very easy to work with, and the cake was absolutely delicious!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Jennifer was great and worked with me to make a great cake as well as a memorable grooms cake, it was a huge hit! Unfortunately the wedding cake starting leaning to one side pretty early on in the evening... but the cake was beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Jennifer (head chef and owner) of The Hudson Cakery to create the perfect Groom's Cake for my now husband at our rehearsal dinner.
Without ever setting foot in The Hudson Cakery or even meeting Jennifer, she was able to work with me very easily via e-mail to create the unique and modern kind of groom's cake i was looking for!
She was very professional and organized and most importantly, created a cake within my budget. Not only did it look great, but it tasted great too!
The cake was dropped off on time to the restaurant and it was important to Jennifer that it was set up where and how i wanted. I never once worried about anything having to do with our cake!
I highly recommend The Hudson Cakery and look forward to using them again in the future!

- Johanna
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We had an untraditional wedding celebration for friends after we got married. Jenn was fantastic is listening to what we wanted design wise and helped narrow down our choices in flavors that would best suit us and the design. HIGHLY recommended!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was AMAZING! Jennifer was very easy to work with and very professional - confirming everything from the beginning to the end. I changed the design of my order a few times and she was very accommodating....and even offered her expertise to create the perfect cake. We had a rather large cake topper and she made it work wonderfully. The cake tasted amazing...everyone agreed.....red velvet with raspberry and cream cheese filling....probably the best cake I aver tasted .....as per tradition, we have the top layer in our freezer....... I hope it makes it to the end of the year ;). A perfect 10!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hudson Cakery created a wonderful groom's cake as a surprise for my husband on our wedding day. Jennifer and her team created a 3D cake of our dog, my husband's best friend. My husband was beyond surprised and very impressed with how great his dog looked as a cake! From the beginning Jenn was responsive, immediately answering my initial email requesting pricing for such a cake. She then quickly and easily drew up a contract with all of the necessary details. Her professionalism in that regard was top notch. And most importantly, her cake creating skills are incredible. The cake looked so life like and even better, the cake was delicious. I could not be happier with my experience with Jenn and The Hudson Cakery. We thank Jenn and The Hudson Cakery for creating such a fun and delicious groom's cake and highly recommend their services. You won't regret working with them!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenn was great! The cake came out perfectly. She was extremely organized, confirming all of our details and totally on top of everything. All of the flavors were delicious, but our guests couldn't stop raving about the banana nut cake. You can tell she has a passion for what she does, but she is a savvy business woman at the same time! I had the utmost confidence in her and would recommend her to anyone. I only wish I could get married again so I could get more cake! :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elegance with a personal touch. Accommodated us with a custom made flavor, almond coconut cake was so yummy. Not only beautiful. Also had a second flavor of chocolate cake with peanut butter cup; unbelievable. Cake Boss has not a thing on the Hudson Cakery.

So great working with Jenn. Thanks for creating yummy memories for our special day!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
The Hudson Cakery provided the best groom's cake for our wedding! Jennifer was very easy to work with, always responded to emails and provided sketches of my vision. Our Yoda groom's cake exceeded our expectations, everyone was so excited over the cake. Thank you for such a great job and for memories that will last forever!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenn was amazing!! I decided to go with a cupcake tier in lieu of a traditional cake and I'm so glad. I picked the chocolate with nutella frosting, banana bread with cream cheese frosting and vanilla with strawberry filling. Our topper cake was the oreo. We had some leftover and I provided small takeout boxes for our guests. We had people fighting over who got to take what home!
I'll definitely be back - actually just want to plan a party just to get the cupcakes!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 201-319-0363
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0