The Hall at Huntingtown
    15 Reviews
4030 Old Town Road
P.O. Box 482
Huntingtown, MD 20639  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 280
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a little hesitant at first to even consider a "fire hall" for my reception, but it was anything but the typical hall. Carole is wonderful! She made sure everything was perfect. Every vendor that I selected from the Southern Maryland area told me that this was one of their favorite venues to work at because Carole is so organized and reliable.
The venue was beautiful, and created the perfect setting for my reception.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
Love love love Carole! Everything was as amazing as we hoped. Carole coordinated with the photographer, DJ, cake co., caterer, chair rentals and me to make our wedding day as memorable and affordable as possible. Beautiful hall with a blank slate to work with and great dance floor/chandelier!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This venue was amazing to work with, as soon as my husband and I walked in and met with Carole with knew this was our place to have the reception. It met every one of our expectations, and took so much stress off of us that the months, days and hours leading up to it was effortless. I would recommend this venue to any of our friends and family members to have any type of event. My husband and I were so happy everything worked out, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect ending to our already perfect day! Thank you to the Hall at Huntingtown for making that possible.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say Carole was the most amazing person to work with during my wedding planning. She is just wonderful and made everything easy. Thank you Carole for making our day a on to remember. We love you!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

c 2 Reviews
The Hall at Huntingtown was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. The Hall itself is beautiful and all of our guests told us how wonderful everything looked. Carole is amazing!! I was living in WV and moving back to the area amidst all the wedding planning and she was so helpful. She was always available for any questions and had great ideas to help in planning my day and keeping me in budget. I couldn't have done it without her!! On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly, Carole made sure of that. I was go grateful to have her there helping us. She is so organized and I didn't have to worry about anything all day! I even extended the reception at the last minute and it ran like that had been the plan the whole time. I would recommend The Hall at Huntingtown to anyone who is planning on getting married. From Carole helping plan, set up, and run the day to the beautiful hall that turned out just the way I pictured it.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 2 Reviews
The Hall at Huntingtown was a great place to have our reception. Carole is so organized and we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day! She set all of our decorations up and kept everyone on track with time so everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My daughter just got married atctge Hall. It was so beautiful. Carole was amazing and so open to anything we needed. I highly recommend this for weddings or ANY special occasion!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The location and venue were wonderful. The Hall coordinator Carol Fonfarra was a gem to work with. She made my small wedding seem like the fairy tale wedding of my dreams.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I used Hall at Huntingtown which is a great place to have your wedding Carrole was my coordinator and did an outstanding job. I couldn't of been more pleased!!!! I recommend this place to anyone....
The Hall at Huntingtown responded with the following comments:
Emily,

It was pleasure to help you with your wedding day! Your wedding was stunning and so were you! Thank you for sharing some of the pictures with me, I can't wait to see more! Blessings, Carole
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had my wedding at the Hall at Huntingtown. Let me tell you, it was the best decision we made! They weren't over priced at all, and the venue was gorgeous!! There are old barns and trees out back for pictures, and they even let you take pictures with their fire trucks!! The best part of the Hall at Huntingtown was Carole. She was absolutely amazing. I would not have been able to have had such an amazing day if it wasn't for her. She made sure everything ran smoothly, and even set up the hall for me! She is definitely a God send. I would recommend the hall based on Carole alone. All of my guests had an amazing time and Carole had a big part in that.

Angela
The Hall at Huntingtown responded with the following comments:
Angela,

Thank you for letting me be part of your special day. It was a blessing to have the opportunity to work with you and your family while planning your wedding! Always remember your wedding day and the way you felt when you said I DO! Best Wishes to you and your new Mr! Blessings, Carole
Wedding: 05/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hall at Huntingtown was AMAZING. Carole was phenomenal to work with. We instantly felt like she was more family than a vendor. She assured us from our first meeting that we would have nothing to worry about the day of my wedding and she was absolutely right. From the decorations to the vendors to everything, she did an incredible job. She is highly professional and super easy to work with. She always made it a point to answer any questions we had, no matter how trivial or important. I had a Christmas wedding and she even re-decorated the Hall's tree to accommodate my desire to have no red in the banquet hall.

Once inside the building, you could never imagine that it was a fire hall. The quality of service as well as a beautiful location is unbeatable for the price! Carole makes the Hall the premier reception venue in southern Maryland.
Wedding: 12/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Please don't be off-put by the fact that the Hall at Huntingtown is associated with a fire house. It is NOTHING like the image that comes to mind of a dingy, cinder block room. The Hall is nearly new and set up with wedding receptions in mind. The space is large and bright, and equipped with a stunning crystal chandelier that hangs over an enormous dance floor. There is state of the art AV equipment that we utilized to play a video montage during the cocktail hour. There is plenty of parking, and an elevator for guests who need it. There offer many options for room set up and table placement. Carole, who is in charge at the Hall is absolutely wonderful to work with. She made everything run completely smooth. She took care of every detail and left nothing for us to worry about. The day ran completely smooth and the hall was beautiful. I would HIGHLY recommend the Hall to anyone planning a wedding reception, or any other party for that matter. Working with Carole was such a pleasure, and she is the BEST asset that the Hall offers!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Hall at Huntingtown was the best place to have my wedding reception! I couldn't have asked for a better location and better people to work with! Carole was great! She made sure that everything went smoothly and was taken care of! Got many compliments!!!
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Heather 2 Reviews
The rental of the hall was a great experience and we absolutely loved working with Carole! She helped plan everything from where to place the cake, the schedule/ line up for the day, down to what kind of napkins and silverware we could use. Great experience and we would definitely recommend the Hall at Huntingtown!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I loved everything about The Hall at Huntingtown. The hall itself is beautiful, and Carole (the manager) is absolutely wonderful. She answered all of my questions and was willing to meet with me as often as I needed to sort everything out. She was willing to help me in any way that she could, and tried to accommodate all of my requests. I would highly recommend this venue.

The only negative I saw in working with this venue is that there are some hidden costs. When you first are given the price, keep in mind that price is ONLY for the rental of the space. All linens, bar tab, etc are not included.
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-535-4439
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0