The Green Kangaroo
Unique Wedding Invitations & Stationery
    216 Reviews
100 N. Park Avenue
Peru, IN 46970  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (216)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Green Kangaroo was amazing to work with for my Save the Dates. I am currently working with them on my invitations too. They are extremely responsive and professional. They also understood my concern about the T in my name and worked with me to help determine the correct version to use. Thank you so much!!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just received my daughter's invitations from the Green Kangaroo. They are beautiful. Colors are just what we wanted. They were completed very quickly, after we approved of the proof through the email. Love them!!! Will be ordering programs from them soon!
Thanks,
Debbie D
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found TGK through the wedding website template we selected from WeddingWire. It was exactly the design we had been looking for so we were really happy to find both a website and the invitations in one shot. I had a few questions about quantity and colors/fonts ahead of filling out my order and the 'Roo Crew (love the name, too!) answered them all by email very promptly.

The proof process was really easy and helpful, too. I had some random requests about background color and saturation. Based on my feedback on the first draft they provided me with 2 different options that incorporated my comments with their expertise, which allowed me to visualize what I wanted better. The turnaround time was super fast and when the invites, accessory card, and return postcard arrived shortly after finalizing the order I was even more impressed with the final product than I expected. I can't wait to send these beautiful invites out to our family and friends!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience with The Green Kangaroo. I ordered invitations, programs, and place cards from them. The products were beautiful, and high quality. But more than anything, their customer service was the best out of any company I've ever dealt with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Their invitations are amazing. We ordered a bulk and they all turned out very pretty. I like how they also sent me samples first so we can see the quality and touch the material before we order them.
They have very nice designs to choose from.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with TGK. Their quality really is unbelievable, and their pricing was amazing. Our invitations looked top notch. They even gave us a 10% discount because they ran out of the dark grey clutch invitation backings for the last 20 invitations. They replaced them with a lighter grey invitation which was totally fine with us.

Go with them, you won't regret it!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't be more thrilled with our wedding invitations from the Green Kangaroo team. Our guests couldn't be more thrilled either and we are getting compliments left and right!

We picked a lovely serene mountain and lake scene to match our upcoming Tahoe, California wedding. It is beautiful but understated artwork, a simplicity that we had trouble finding with other vendors.

The process of ordering was really easy and we went through the first two proofs quickly. I was particularly impressed by the actual invitation's wording - my own wording was redundant and long (I had never invited people to a wedding before!), and they provided me with two optional other wordings that I could choose from. This was an editorial process that I much appreciated.

The invitations arrived in the mail in short order. I even loved how they were packaged - very simplistically but also beautiful.

The prices matched or were better than other vendors with less flexible products (and I thought more stuffy).

I look forward to using TGK again and I highly recommend this company for any paper needs.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love my invites! Lots of comments about the save the date card. Quick response and flexible on changes! I highly recommend TGK!!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 3 Reviews
I cant say enough about TGK- they are so amazing!

My husband and had trouble with a coupon code and the customer service personal were so patient and understanding. Also- the cost for such an amazing invite was such a great deal!!!

I fell in love with their pocket invites- and when they came in I was even more impressed. I have already referred a few friends to use TGK for their invites, place cards, and any other printed items for weddings coming up.

Thank you!!!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amazing job. We wanted to make some of the things ourself to save money. Most places don't care and make it hard for you to use things outside themselves. We ordered inserts from them and made pockets This company was great, they were in constant communication with us, they even offered pointers for sizing out pockets. The product they did send was amazing, I love that they have the different sized inserts for pocket invites.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen and the other members of the 'Roo crew were a joy to work with in designing my wedding and rehearsal dinner invitations. Initially, I had reservations because I live in OK and they are in NC. Nevertheless, they were very quick in answering all of my emails. The wedding invitations were absolutely beautiful (even more so than the sample I received) and I am still getting compliments on them. Thus, when I considered rehearsal dinner invitations, I did not think twice about getting The Green Kangaroo to create them. Thanks for helping make the process smooth!

Sincerely,
Lorraine
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding invitations that are out of this world!

We looked for invitations for about 2 weeks until we came across the green kangaroo at the last minute. They are very professional and accommodating. It turns out that we loved the invitations so much that we used the exact same style and ordered all of our wedding stationary items (table name tags, menu cards, table numbers, and favor tags).

The quality can't be beat. You will not find anything comparable. Our wedding would not have been the same without The Green Kangaroo.

Thanks Roo Crew!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My invitations turned out perfect! They gave me extras of everything. Their proof system was easy and everything was done quickly. Emailed questions were also answered very quickly. Will use them for future events for sure.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cutest bridal luncheon invitations ever! They are PERFECT and can't wait to send them out! Thanks again! :)
Brandi Stokes (Lafayette, La.)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirsten 2 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Green Kangaroo. I wanted a design that was more gender neutral and matched us and they had exactly what we needed from the website to the matching invitations. In addition, there customer support was very efficient and helpful throughout the process - save the dates and invitations.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff is responsive and friendly, they answered all my questions patiently. The quality of the invitations was of good value and the time of production and shipping was accurate. The website is user friendly and provided most of the answers I needed. It was truly a pleasure to work with them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
 888-845-4845
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0