The Green Kangaroo
Unique Wedding Invitations & Stationery
    206 Reviews
126 W. Chatham Street
Cary, NC 27511  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (206)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Green Kangaroo was amazing to work with for my Save the Dates. I am currently working with them on my invitations too. They are extremely responsive and professional. They also understood my concern about the T in my name and worked with me to help determine the correct version to use. Thank you so much!!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just received my daughter's invitations from the Green Kangaroo. They are beautiful. Colors are just what we wanted. They were completed very quickly, after we approved of the proof through the email. Love them!!! Will be ordering programs from them soon!
Thanks,
Debbie D
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found TGK through the wedding website template we selected from WeddingWire. It was exactly the design we had been looking for so we were really happy to find both a website and the invitations in one shot. I had a few questions about quantity and colors/fonts ahead of filling out my order and the 'Roo Crew (love the name, too!) answered them all by email very promptly.

The proof process was really easy and helpful, too. I had some random requests about background color and saturation. Based on my feedback on the first draft they provided me with 2 different options that incorporated my comments with their expertise, which allowed me to visualize what I wanted better. The turnaround time was super fast and when the invites, accessory card, and return postcard arrived shortly after finalizing the order I was even more impressed with the final product than I expected. I can't wait to send these beautiful invites out to our family and friends!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Love my invites! Lots of comments about the save the date card. Quick response and flexible on changes! I highly recommend TGK!!!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't be more thrilled with our wedding invitations from the Green Kangaroo team. Our guests couldn't be more thrilled either and we are getting compliments left and right!

We picked a lovely serene mountain and lake scene to match our upcoming Tahoe, California wedding. It is beautiful but understated artwork, a simplicity that we had trouble finding with other vendors.

The process of ordering was really easy and we went through the first two proofs quickly. I was particularly impressed by the actual invitation's wording - my own wording was redundant and long (I had never invited people to a wedding before!), and they provided me with two optional other wordings that I could choose from. This was an editorial process that I much appreciated.

The invitations arrived in the mail in short order. I even loved how they were packaged - very simplistically but also beautiful.

The prices matched or were better than other vendors with less flexible products (and I thought more stuffy).

I look forward to using TGK again and I highly recommend this company for any paper needs.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding invitations that are out of this world!

We looked for invitations for about 2 weeks until we came across the green kangaroo at the last minute. They are very professional and accommodating. It turns out that we loved the invitations so much that we used the exact same style and ordered all of our wedding stationary items (table name tags, menu cards, table numbers, and favor tags).

The quality can't be beat. You will not find anything comparable. Our wedding would not have been the same without The Green Kangaroo.

Thanks Roo Crew!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My invitations turned out perfect! They gave me extras of everything. Their proof system was easy and everything was done quickly. Emailed questions were also answered very quickly. Will use them for future events for sure.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cutest bridal luncheon invitations ever! They are PERFECT and can't wait to send them out! Thanks again! :)
Brandi Stokes (Lafayette, La.)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirsten 2 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Green Kangaroo. I wanted a design that was more gender neutral and matched us and they had exactly what we needed from the website to the matching invitations. In addition, there customer support was very efficient and helpful throughout the process - save the dates and invitations.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The staff is responsive and friendly, they answered all my questions patiently. The quality of the invitations was of good value and the time of production and shipping was accurate. The website is user friendly and provided most of the answers I needed. It was truly a pleasure to work with them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't begin to tell you how thankful I am that we found the Green Kangaroo to do all the stationary for our wedding. We chose the Grace Pocket for our invitation and it was absolutely beautiful. Not only did they go above and beyond for me but also for my sister who had my bridal shower invitations made through them.
They helped advise me on wording and what would look best. I can't even count how many compliments we received on the invitation. Some people say that the invitation is not an important part of the wedding but I would have to disagree. We wanted a very classy, elegant wedding and the invitation really set the tone for our guests.
The whole Roo crew was impeccable and a special thank you to Kristen for all of your help along the way.
If I have any future stationary needs I will without any hesitation turn to the Green Kangaroo.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING MAKE THIS TIME IN OUR LIVES SO SPECIAL!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I was really happy with the service that I received from TGK. I received a free package in the mail with all of their colours, including paint chip size colours so that I could make a decision on what I wanted. The free package includes all the papers that they print on with all the font colours and basic styles of fonts. You also get up to 3 different invitation styles of your choice. They were very flexible in allowing me to have 2 separate RSVP dates for out of town guests and local ones.

We were very pleased with how they turned out and would definitely recommend to a friend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a great company to work with! They were very prompt and my invitations were accurate and beautiful! Thank you.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company was great! They were a little pricier than the competition so we were hesitant at first, but once the samples came it was clear that TGK put out top quality stationery. Their customer service was stellar (response times within a couple hours or less). We got compliments from many of our guests on the invitations and it really set the tone for just how much classy fun our wedding was going to be!

-The Very Happy Mr. and Mrs. Ruscoe
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely love our invites. We chose the "Bellla" pocket invites. They came out exactly as we had hoped. We had a slight issue with zip codes not being printed exact on our outer envelopes, however this wasn't really an issue. I contacted TGK and heard back almost immediately and a new batch is being sent to me. The customer service does go above and beyond. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We are looking forward to sending them out soon. We are also looking forward to ordering menus and programs for our wedding.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Roo team met my expectations by 10 fold. They were exceptional with handling changes in my order and the creative team just did a beautiful job with the design. Online was definitely the way to go with my busy schedule. All of the proofs uploaded to my iPhone and they emailed me about any questions as they arose. I am so blessed to have gone to them to them to create my entire wedding stationary. To be honest, my fiancé chose our wedding invitations and the response for men and women has been crazy. Everyone loves them!! Big Hugs to The Green Kangaroo. You can tell by how they care for customers that they all have a very Happy Heart :-) Michelle (Loma Linda, CA )
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Invitations
 919-468-5700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0