The Granite Rose
Wedding Receptions & Elegant Events
    43 Reviews
22 Garland Drive
Hampstead, NH 03841  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 420
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had an amazing wedding and I have the Granite Rose to thank for that. Erin was the coordinator that was assigned to our wedding. She was very helpful throughout the planning process and quickly responded to any questions I had through email or phone conversation. Nancy and Rich were also easily accessible and ready to help. Granite Rose is extremely organized and knowledgeable about the wedding process. My fiance, parents and I met with Erin 5 months prior to our wedding to determine the details and order of events for the night. I felt this meeting helped alleviate a lot of stress and uncertainty. A wedding a Granite Rose is also a great value. If you're reading this you are probably becoming familiar with how expensive weddings can be. We found the Granite Rose to be an exceptional deal. It was also great to have the centerpieces and wedding cake included in their cost. I also loved that Granite Rose provided me with a list of recommended vendors. I found all my vendors on their list and was very happy with everyone. This was one more way they made the planning process easier and less stressful. The day of the wedding everything went smoothly and I was able to relax and enjoy the moment. Everyone raved about the food and how delicious it was. The room looked beautiful and was set up exactly as planned for. I had my ceremony in the Embassy Garden with all the beautiful roses in full bloom. We had a wonderful time throughout the night. The Granite Rose was an exceptional facility with an organized and professional staff that truly know how to host a beautiful wedding. I would strongly recommend Granite Rose to anyone.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 1 Reviews
Could not have asked for more! Our wedding planner Erin was fantastic and everything from the ceremony to the reception far exceeded our expectations!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E J 1 Reviews
We arrived early to get dressed for the wedding and the staff was waiting at the door to greet us. From that moment on they provided us with A+ service.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a spetacular venue to get married at!! Everyone that I dealt with (Nancy & especially Lauren) were GREAT! They made everything how WE wanted it and were so accomodating......Im so pleased & couldnt be happier. Never thought Id say it, but Im glad our first venue closed!!!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just loved our wedding. They did a fantasic job so easy to work with. All the people were so helpful and friendly. We got so many compliments on the food and the place. Our guests said the food was outstanding and the venue was beautiful. The staff was out of this world. Thanks for the most memorable day of our lives.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The granite rose was amazing. My husband and I were recently married there (1/28/12) and we couldn't have asked for a better vendor. Since the wedding guests have been telling us how amazing the food was. We had the chicken piccata and the prime rib and both were great.

The granite rose only does one wedding a weekend in the winters and their two rooms allowed us to have a very private wedding. We were married in the terrace room and the reception was in the embassy room. It really made the wedding have a nice flow as guests didn't have to drive or leave after the ceremony.

We had a lot of special requests as we made our wedding a snowflake theme and they had a lot of ideas and really let us do whatever we wanted to in terms of decorating the hall.

Overall they were great and if we ever have another function or party we will be looking at the granite rose.
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Granite Rose was spectacular. Let's start with the planning. I worked with Erin mostly & she was really professional and easy to work with. She was timely with all responses and was able to answer my many questions. I had a few special food requests and they worked with me to make sure everything was done the way I (and my husband) wanted. We also had a few "extras" like a Live Event Painter, photo booth, and candy bar and the Granite Rose made sure everything was set up and looked great.

The room looked beautiful! The favors & table arrangements were all set up with care. Everything looked perfect. The vendors included in the Granite Rose package (Jacques pastries & Susanne's florist) were both excellent as well and the cake & center pieces were gorgeous.

The food was delicious! Most weddings I have been to have decent food, but the Granite Rose was far above average. We had the Prime Rib & Haddock Suppreme and both meals were fantastic. The hors'devours were also excellent & plentiful.

The Bridal Party servers were awesome! Whenever I turned around for something they had it ready for me. I didn't worry about anything at all. They even slipped my flats under my table so I could change out of my heels when I was ready.

I got so many compliments on the food, decor, and service so I had to write a review expressing my high recommendation for the Granite Rose. They were the BEST!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Beautiful venue, but disappointed with the staff. Poor treatment on wedding day by venue coordinator.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so glad that we chose The Granite Rose for our ceremony and reception. Our summer wedding we amazing in the outdoor gardens, which led to amazing pictures. The reception hall also helped make our special day perfect. The staff at the Granite rose is acceptional...they are there to answer any questions and provide whatever requests that you have. The Granite Rose is also willing to work with whatever budget and still provide exceptional service. I wish we could get married all over again and we would definitely do it at the Granite Rose!!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT! I don’t even know where to start. We had our wedding here on 3/26/11and it was just perfect. I worked with nacy throughout my wedding planning and Jenna the night of my wedding and they were both wonderful and so very accomidating. All of the staff throughout the night of our event were WONDERFUL as well. Even though it was a little chilly we did a few shots outside and the grounds were perfectly maintained. The bridal wuites are magnificant. Everything from start to finish with The Granite Rose was so easy, they are THE PERFECT VENUE!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Fall Wedding Ceremony and Reception were absolutely beautiful and unforgettable thanks to The Granite Rose! When we found The Granite Rose in search of a venue, we looked no further and we were certain that it would be the perfect venue for our Wedding! All of our expectations were exceeded! The staff was extremely helpful from the very beginning always answering our questions, being very accomodating, and recommending the absolute BEST vendors around!
We had the pleasure of working directly with Rich, Nancy, Jenna and Graham and they were all amazing to work with! The facility and grounds were absolutely gorgeous and our professional photos are stunning! Our guests were extremely satisfied with every aspect of the wedding and the food was delicious! We cannot possibly say enough great things about The Granite Rose! We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Was a pleasure working with the Granite Rose! The place looked beautiful and the food was awesome!
Wedding: 10/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenna was Great! Everything was perfect for our wedding! Staff paid attention to detail and made sure we had everything we needed- the day was very special indeed!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Granite Rose was amazing!!!! Food was incredible. Service was top of the line. The wait-staff was awesome, they were there when you needed them but not intrusive of the event. All of my guests commented on how beautiful the Terrace Garden and Terrace Room was. Jenna, my coordinator, was there for from beginning to end to answer all of my questions, needs, and guided me all of the way.
I would recommend them to everyone!!!!!!
To the staff at The Granite Rose; Thanks for an incredible day!!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenna was awesome!! She made sure that everything was to my liking. The waitress we had, Nicole, was awesome. That girl was very quick on her feet & always knew what we wanted even before we had to ask!! The garden was beautiful. We were allowed to take pictures in the other garden since there was no other wedding going on. We drive by this place every weekend & I was very determined to have my wedding here, I am very glad that we did not look @ other places first!!!! The food was a little costly but then again we did move alot of the menu around & they were very willing & flexibly in changing the menu, but the food was well worth the cost. I am not a meat eating person & the prime rib was to die for!!!!
Wedding: 08/09/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Would recommend!
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 603-329-8000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0