The Gallery
Stylish. Unique. Unforgettable
    47 Reviews
6303 Beverly Hill St
Houston, TX 77057  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was absolutely wonderful - starting with the process of picking out a venue. She didn't pressure us, but made us feel comfortable and also let the venue's beauty speak for itself. She was very friendly, helpful, professional, and flexible, and we appreciated all of the assistance that she provided us with on our special day. This venue is beautifully sophisticated, from the various textures of wood and brick, it is one of the most intimate spaces/venues in Houston. The value for this venue is remarkable, and I was so glad that we held out wedding at this location. Everything turned out beautiful - it felt intimate and elegant, and everyone had such a wonderful time due to the staff and support from this vendor.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used The Gallery for both my ceremony and reception and it was amazing! I LOVE the gallery. It fit with the feel I was going for and was really private and beautiful. The bridal suite is large and great! The groomsmen suite was also very large and had everything guys need!
They provided all the tables and chairs and had everything I needed for my big day! I truly was beautiful and LOVE this venue!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 6 Reviews
Perfect venue for a ceremony and reception that is intimate and romantic. Staff is great to work with and provide excelllent service. Would reccomend this venue to any bride.
The Gallery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review Jessica! We are looking forward to seeing the pictures from your beautiful wedding!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place and friendly staff! Loved it!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here in November 2012, and it was BEAUTIFUL! We chose this venue because it allowed us the flexibility of using our own vendor choices for food and beverage and had an indoor backup that we would have been happy with if it had rained on our wedding day. Luckily it did not and we got gorgeous pictures of our outdoor wedding! The Gallery's preferred vendor list guided us in the decision making for some of the other vendors we needed, and the choices we made based on those recommendations were excellent as well! This venue is beautiful and everyone I worked with during this process was excellent! I highly recommend having your wedding here if you want more flexibility in bringing in outside food and beverage and want a great look for your pictures. This place had everything I wanted: a wrought iron lamp post, an ivy wall, beautiful brick and tile, a gorgeous wooden bar, and an open ceiling on the dance floor.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had our wedding in Korea with our families and a smaller wedding reception in Houston with our friends. We had our wedding in Korea at the Hotel Shilla, which is one of the most expensive and prestigious wedding venues in Korea. I say this not to brag, but so that I can state the following - in having our reception at The Gallery, we experienced a level of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility that left us with the same level of satisfaction as with the Hotel Shilla. Granted, our reception here was of a smaller scale and less extravagant than our wedding - but in having our reception at The Gallery, no promise was unmet, no expectation unfulfilled, and nothing left us unsatisfied. All in all, I would recommend this location to anyone.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I received so many comments about the gallery. All of my guests loved it! The staff was always very helpful. Hurry and book it because dates go quickly!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved the venue the first time we saw it, and the second time. Tara and Cristina were an amazing help and answered every single question that I had...and I had lots! It was everything we wanted and more. Elegant and cozy is what we wanted and what we got! Someone said that it was like waliking into a story you heard as a child! All of our friends and family were pleasantly suprised to see what an amazing fairy tale it became! We absolutely loved it! Thanks for helping us make this the perfect wedding night and one that everyone can remember!
Fatima
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was here on November 18th 2011 and I LOVED it. The ladies that work there were so nice everytime I would call with questions and I love how they help you for the ceremony. One of the reasons I loved this place is because I got so much space and with that I also got to bring in ALL of my own vendors and I planned and put together every single detail myself and I saved soooooo much money! I think my wedding looked like it cost a lot but in reality it didnt! SO glad I could have my dream wedding here! :)
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Gallery is simply an amazing package of uncontrived beauty, sophisticated simplicity, and service. And our experience with them was simply effortless. We got the best of the best in all forms for our wedding, we are convinced. Although the venue was booking up very quickly for the timeframe we wanted, even over one year in advance, I NEVER felt like "another number" or felt neglected or ignored. The Gallery was absolutely perfect for the setting we were looking for: intimate, classy, was not going to need a lot of extra decor at all, and beautiful grounds surrounding it for photo ops. It simply "fit" us. And I cannot explain how helpful Tara and Christina were in helping me make decisions about things during the process, from advice on vendors to placement of props/tables/etc. And their vendor recommendations were excellent! I don't think there was ever an email sent to them when I did not receive a reply within a couple of hours max. How many brides get that kind of attention and service from their venue?! Not many, and I know because I have heard the horror stories!
For what they do and include in the package, and the service and attention they give their couples, it is EXCELLENTLY priced I must say! It is almost like you get wedding coordinators included as well.

We have had so many compliments from our guests on how absolutely gorgeous the venue was. And the best things for me was that, as I said above, it required basically no added decor! I didn't use a florist at all (just bought 3 dozen long stemmed roses, some for my bouqte and some to line the aisle with); The Gallery is perfect with a few lanterns and candles! I have not gotten the professional pics yet, but from the pics friends and family have shown me, the minimal decor we used compliments the venue and the venue color scheme beautifully. And I certainly thought that in person! I could not have asked for more!

Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a venue where you have complete freedom to create the wedding of your dreams - this is the venue for you!
We had the best year of planning. The Gallery was so helpful, always quick to respond, kept up with updates - it was so easy!
I received so many compliments on the venue. Nothing feels better than hearing from guests how gorgeous the venue was, how is was so romantic, the most beautiful wedding they had been to....it goes on and on. I will say we chose the Gallery for that reason. The venue itself is gorgeous. We didn't want to have to add and decorate to make a place look good - we wanted a place that did most of that on its own. We were blessed with an amazing florist so with that and simple elegance of the gallery our wedding was magical!
The gallery gave us the most special and perfect night of our lives.
I can't thank or recommend them enough!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Gallery could not have been abetter venue for my wedding! The staff is incredibly helpful and kind - I was constantly emailing them questions and they always answered promptly with very detailed responses.

The venue itself is gorgeous. It needs little decoration because it already has its own unique style. There are many areas all over it that make for wonderful pictures.

I really could not have asked for a better experience with a venue!
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Gallery is BEAUTIFUL!!!! It, in my opinion, is the most authentically beautiful place in Houston with the best price. I did get jacked for having my wedding on a holiday weekend, it was 1k more, I thought that was lame (we didn't necessarily want that weekend but they we're booked for almost a year out). But, it really was worth it. I want to get invited to a wedding there so I can enjoy it more (It's chaos on your own day).

It was sucky they didn't provide anything (coordinating, vendors, etc.) and we had to do everything but I had a friend coordinate the day of for me and that put me at ease. DO NOT go with this place unless you have a coordinator!!! Even if it's just a friend who is helping you. You don't want your family or wedding party, or even you, worrying about where the linens go at the end of the night. Let someone else do it, otherwise it will ruin your time.

BEAUTIFUL place and their prices are worth it (you won't find anything cheaper in Houston with that beauty and that great central location).
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absoultely loved The Gallery. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. It is extremely unique and allowed for us to be really creative in planning our wedding and reception. It is not at all something you would expect to find in Houston. Tara was always very helpful and made sure we had all of our questions answered. We were able to wander in during the day and take measurements, draw up plans, etc, without being disturbed. It was really a fantastic venue.
Wedding: 04/08/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love this venue. Immediately after meeting with Tara and taking a tour of the facility my fiance and I knew we had found the perfect place. The Gallery offered an alternative atmosphere to the regular ballrooms. The day of our wedding everything looked spectacular.
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justina 5 Reviews
They were really great in getting everything set up and helping us prepare for the wedding. Allowed delivery of items the day before for us which was great and the staff was really in helping us get everything together
Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 713-255-2889
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0