The Gallery
6303 Beverly Hill St
Houston, TX 77057  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula was absolutely wonderful - starting with the process of picking out a venue. She didn't pressure us, but made us feel comfortable and also let the venue's beauty speak for itself. She was very friendly, helpful, professional, and flexible, and we appreciated all of the assistance that she provided us with on our special day. This venue is beautifully sophisticated, from the various textures of wood and brick, it is one of the most intimate spaces/venues in Houston. The value for this venue is remarkable, and I was so glad that we held out wedding at this location. Everything turned out beautiful - it felt intimate and elegant, and everyone had such a wonderful time due to the staff and support from this vendor.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were quite happy with our wedding at the Gallery. We wanted somewhere that felt intimate and cozy. My husband was sold on the beautiful bar and I loved the stringed lights and chivari chairs! Even though I was worried about the area not being in the best part of town, you forget where you are when you are inside. They have added beautiful mirrors which looked nice in the photos. The event coordinator, Paula, was very friendly and easy to work with, although difficult to get a hold of at times. I found out later that the bathroom was out of paper towels at the very beginning of the reception, which was embarrassing and shouldn't have happened. My coordinator had them restocked when she arrived. It was also very warm and our coordinator asked to turn down the heat several times. One of the advantages to having our wedding at the Gallery was that it allowed us to bring in our favorite vendors and avoid typical banquet food (we catered Goode Company!), although we were very limited with our drink vendor choices (see my Cafe Natalie review). If we could go back though, it probably would have been much less stressful for an indecisive bride like me and less expensive to go with somewhere all-inclusive.
Wedding: 12/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

BJ 2 Reviews
This is a beautiful place. But the only problem was PAULA!! This lady has serious issues and she speaks to people like they are crap!! Even though the place is beautiful, for the money you pay it's all about customer service and treating people with respect! Avoid this place if you don't want to be upset on your event day because PAULA will most definitely bring you all of this drama plus more!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I really did fall in love with this venue. I had an old world gypsy themed wedding and the Gallery looks like a castle on the inside. However, they are a bit pricey for just providing tables and chairs. There was a management change from the time I booked to my wedding, and in the beginning, it was implied that we would be able to have our rehearsal at the venue the evening before the wedding. However, when it came down to it, my only option was two days prior at 1:00 in the afternoon, which was not going to work at all. I ended up having my rehearsal somewhere else. Make sure you read the contract more than once and don't pay attention to what is implied. Bottom line, would I choose it again? Absolutely! Even with the little snags my day would not have been as magical anywhere else.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
BEAUTIFUL venue that received compliments from everyone. Many described it as a "photographer's dream."

Can't find a better price for a venue in Houston and loved the flexibility to do almost anything you want for your vendors. Make sure you read the fine print on your contract because they day of the wedding they claimed it said my caterer must stay the whole time to serve food, which when I asked them specifically they only said there were limits for the bartenders with alcohol and the only requirement for food was that they are licensed.

They are very open to letting you come up and scope things out to plan, worked with me well to get a time for the rehearsal, and even had my tables set up by the rehearsal so I could check and make sure they were what I wanted for the next day. My only complaint on the day-of is that there were several of their staff there offering opinions on tables I "should've included" or suggesting I move things "here or there" when I was on a strict time schedule and wanted things to be how I wanted.

The other issue is that they only give you three hours to setup, immediately before the event. So if you are doing an off-site ceremony or a first look you have almost no time to setup and need to get ready before you even arrive.

Overall, the beauty of the place won over and everybody loved it. It came together nicely.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Gallery is a great venue for an indoor or outdoor wedding. From the beginning the coordinators were extremely helpful and allowed us to visit multiple times to check out questions we had. The day of went so smoothly, they help you flip tables if necessary but everything else is pretty much a DIY wedding. With that being said you have to be on the ball and get payments in on time and know what you will be needing from the venue. The only problem we had on the day of was the groomsmen's room A/C wasn't working for the first couple of hours.
This venue is the perfect versatile location for a medium size wedding and was absolutely a joy to work with.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Gallery is a beautiful venue. The staff is extremely kind and accommodating. The reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is they are not really wheelchair accessible... just the downstairs portion is accessible, which means their beautiful bar cannot be used by any handicapped guests. We had to move our bar outside so our guests in wheelchairs could be accommodated. It still turned out beautiful, but it would have been nice to use the whole venue.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used The Gallery for both my ceremony and reception and it was amazing! I LOVE the gallery. It fit with the feel I was going for and was really private and beautiful. The bridal suite is large and great! The groomsmen suite was also very large and had everything guys need!
They provided all the tables and chairs and had everything I needed for my big day! I truly was beautiful and LOVE this venue!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 6 Reviews
Perfect venue for a ceremony and reception that is intimate and romantic. Staff is great to work with and provide excelllent service. Would reccomend this venue to any bride.
The Gallery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review Jessica! We are looking forward to seeing the pictures from your beautiful wedding!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place and friendly staff! Loved it!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Gallery is beautiful and a really interesting location. Luckily we had great weather on our wedding day and had the ceremony outdoors. The place photographs really well also.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Beautiful venue!!! Tara and Christina are very nice and quick to respond. You are only allowed to get in to the venue 3 hours before your scheduled event start time and they are pretty strict on this. For us this made things kind of difficult as our ceremony was not at the gallery so our ceremony was starting at 4:30, but we could not get in to the venue until 3 pm (because reception start was at 6pm). Other than that they are very helpful with anything they can help with.
Great and gorgeous venue!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here in November 2012, and it was BEAUTIFUL! We chose this venue because it allowed us the flexibility of using our own vendor choices for food and beverage and had an indoor backup that we would have been happy with if it had rained on our wedding day. Luckily it did not and we got gorgeous pictures of our outdoor wedding! The Gallery's preferred vendor list guided us in the decision making for some of the other vendors we needed, and the choices we made based on those recommendations were excellent as well! This venue is beautiful and everyone I worked with during this process was excellent! I highly recommend having your wedding here if you want more flexibility in bringing in outside food and beverage and want a great look for your pictures. This place had everything I wanted: a wrought iron lamp post, an ivy wall, beautiful brick and tile, a gorgeous wooden bar, and an open ceiling on the dance floor.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue! So many wonderful places. I had my ceremony outdoors on the patio, cocktail hour upstairs at the bar and reception in the main hall.
Only downsides were no elevator for handicap to go upstairs, you have to use their alcohol vendors, and you have to provide EVERYTHING but chairs and tables. Plus there is no kitchen for the caterer.
Well worth the price for the beautiful building.
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had our wedding in Korea with our families and a smaller wedding reception in Houston with our friends. We had our wedding in Korea at the Hotel Shilla, which is one of the most expensive and prestigious wedding venues in Korea. I say this not to brag, but so that I can state the following - in having our reception at The Gallery, we experienced a level of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value, and flexibility that left us with the same level of satisfaction as with the Hotel Shilla. Granted, our reception here was of a smaller scale and less extravagant than our wedding - but in having our reception at The Gallery, no promise was unmet, no expectation unfulfilled, and nothing left us unsatisfied. All in all, I would recommend this location to anyone.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Diana 6 Reviews
The Gallery provided us the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding reception. Tara, the venue coordinator, went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. We loved the indoor/outdoor options for seating, giving guests the opportunity to step away from the music and dancing. When the rain came, one hour before the guests arrived, their staff scrambled to reconfigure our table layout according to our predetermined plan. Everything was still perfect and went off without a hitch. The 2nd floor bar is spectacular and guests loved looking down over the dance floor and festivities below. I also appreciated the simplicity of using this venue and that they included tables and chairs in the cost. Although they permit outside caterers, they have a very good working relationship with Cafe Natalie. Working with the two companies was seamless. The only suggestion I can make that would improve this venue would be a working elevator. Older guests could have used the upstairs had the elevator been working. Also, please note that you are only given 3 hours before the reception start time to decorate and set up. Thankfully, Tara was kind enough to work with us and gave us an extra hour. All in all, The Gallery was a tremendous value and we are thrilled we used them!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 713-255-2889
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0