The Florian Gardens
The Essence of Elegance
    74 Reviews
2340 Lorch Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Our wedding at the Florian was fantastic! I don't think it could have gone any better, and the staff was great in getting people excused and through the buffet line for food. Every single one of our guests said the food was delicious, and the gardens are beautiful. I would highly recommend the Florian for any event!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave, Collette and all of the staff were amazing to work with. The venue, indoors and out, were in amazing condition and stayed that way throughout the day and night. The food may have been the best part, as we have heard from almost every single guest that it was the best wedding food they have ever had (Italian Buffet). The location was easy for all of our guests to access, and the nearby hotels were an added bonus. Thank you all for everything!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having my wedding here! They made everything easy for me! I was not stressed at all they handled everything for me! The garden was beautiful! The food was fantastic! I will always recommend Florian Gardens to every bride!
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
Working with Florian Gardens was the best decision we made regarding our wedding (beside deciding to get married). The gardens are beautiful and the food was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and kind; they responded quickly and thought of details I never would have. They made a stressful day a breeze! I can't say enough good things about working with them or about the venue!
Wedding: 07/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I, as well as our families, cannot express how wonderful it was to have had our wedding at the Florian Gardens. It is hands down the best-staffed, most beautiful wedding venue in the western Wisconsin area. The wedding planner, Collette, is the best there is and helped us immensely from first contact to the wedding day. The owner and other staff are a friendly and helpful as they come. We were able to have a wedding that reflected who we are within our budget. We would highly recommend the Florian Gardens to our friends, family, and anyone remotely interested in having their wedding in the Eau Claire area. Thank you to everyone at the Florian Gardens for helping make our wedding the most special day of our lives.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I only have wonderful comments on the Florian Gardens for our oldest daughter's wedding. From the very beginning with the planning to collecting the decor when leaving at the end, it was a great experience with a lot less stress than I had planned. Collette and Dave were amazing to work with. Collette tied all the little things together and made the day so much fun. Dave even helped my 85 year old mother through the buffet line with her food. Thank you!! Deb K, Cannon Falls, MN
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Johnathon 1 Reviews
We had the pleasure of working with Collette as our event coordinator, and she was an absolute blessing. She was so very helpful from answering planning questions to lining people up just moments from the ceremony. Florian Gardens is a must if your considering a flower garden wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say anything but good things about the Florian Gardens. Collette the wedding coordinator made sure that everything was the way I wanted it! She was fantastic and was able to calm me down when I did my little freak outs! I was hoping that the ceremony would be outside and when the wedding wouldn't permit she was able to set it up beautiful inside! Everything was perfect and all staff was professional and absolutely wonderful.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was amazing right from the start. (Dave and Collette) Easy to work with and they all were very open to my requests. I had a beautiful outdoor ceremony in the Rock Garden, the landscaping and flowers were all fall decorated courtesy of the Florian staff. I had a "traveling themed" wedding reception and brought in all of my own decorations, they made sure everything was hung beautifully. The food was absolutely yummy! The steak with Demi Glaze is highly recommended. The reception was awesome, the up lighting, the bar staff, and Collette and Dave stayed right to the end. No complaints and I wouldn't have changed a single detail. This was a wedding for the Florain books!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I can not say enough good things about Florian Gardens! Collette was absolutely wonderful to work with, she made my wedding so much more stress free than I could ever imagine. I got comments on how beautiful the venue was and the gardens are gorgeous! Everyone there is so professional and helpful! I would recommend Florian Gardens over and over again! Absolutely perfect!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This past weekend we had our wedding scheduled in one of the beautiful gardens that Florian Gardens has to offer. On Friday we were asked if we had a back-up for if Rain were to happen (which was in the forecast). I had said we did but it was at the hotel in which the reception was at. During this conversation we were told we could still have our wedding inside overlooking the gardens. THANK YOU Florian Staff for this opportunity as the day turned out perfectly!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheila 1 Reviews
Where do I even start? The staff of the Florian Gardens went above and beyond to make our wedding day beautiful, memorable and best of all, stress-free! Collette and the rest of the staff took care of every single detail that day - keeping on schedule and getting everyone down the aisle; coordinating with our DJ, videographer, florist and cake vendor; setting up and tearing down (what a relief that was!); and checking in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. The catering was absolutely out of this world, the grounds are gorgeous, and the facility/ballroom is fantastic! I can't even count the number of compliments we have received from our family and friends! I personally had relatives who are used to fancy Chicago weddings at the Hilton say that our wedding was the best one they have ever attended. I can't possibly recommend The Florian enough!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tanya & Joel 3 Reviews
We are extremely grateful to Florian Gardens, the staff, and especially Collette who is the Wedding Coordinator at Florian Gardens! We could not have picked a more beautiful venue for our wedding! Not only is it a beautiful and well maintained venue to get married, but the staff makes wedding planning seem effortless. Collette was wonderful to work with and took care of everything from start to finish, she was there to ensure everything throughout the course of the day flowed smoothly which set our minds at ease and let us focus on our special day. The food was amazing, and was also a big hit with our guests. We got nothing but compliments on the beautiful gardens, ballroom, food, and all around beautiful atmosphere, as well as our wonderful wedding coordinator. Much Thanks to Florian Gardens and Collette for making our wedding a day we will cherish forever! Sincere Appreciation, Tanya & Joel
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The staff at the Florian Gardens did everything they could to make sure our wedding day was special and happened without a glitch. Our guests are still complimenting the staff and their experience at the Florian! We had an incredible day and were so happy we chose to Florian to host our reception.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
We are so happy that we chose the Florian Gardens for our wedding reception! Not only was the venue stunningly beautiful, the staff was incredible from day one! They helped make our wedding day so special! We didn't need to worry about a thing, and we were able to completely trust them and truly embrace our wedding day. Everyone working there, from Collette to Dave to the kitchen staff, is professional, competent, and dependable. They took care of all the little details throughout the day that as a bride and groom you don't want to worry about. We will be recommending the Florian to all of our friends!
~Jenna & Marc Mayer
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pasher 1 Reviews
My husband and I were in love with the service that The Florian Gardens provided. Everyone was super friendly, efficient, and professional. Everyone at our wedding had such a good time! Half of it, it was because of the staff. Collette was wonderful and was always there to assist us in anything. (I mean, really, anything!) She decorated our candy buffet table, gave us additional jars/glass/linens/etc. We are so happy to have done our wedding here & we couldn't imagine doing it anywhere else!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 715-832-8836
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0