the floral studio
PO BOX 299
BROOKLANDVILLE, MD 21022  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
"These flowers look like they are from a magazine"

That is the quote that my guests had said to me about my center pieces and bridal and bridesmaids bouquets.

They are fantastic! They had such great ideas and were able to incorporate the pictures I brought to them in our meeting to life!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn at the Floral Studio was a delight to work with. She paid close attention to our color scheme and stuck to the budget we wanted to spend. The flowers were beautiful, especially the gorgeous arrangement she created for the escort card table which was mounted on a tall crystal stand.
If you have a chance to check out her blog, please do so. You can tell that she has a real eye for color and composition. Just a natural talent. http://floralstudio.wordpress.com/
I would highly recommend her services for your special day. Oh, and Susie, who delivered and set up the flowers did a wonderful job as well. She is so sweet!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I worked with Shawn and had a very pleasant experience. She was able to take our pictures and descriptions to put together our beautiful bouquets and even glitzed them up with pearls and crystals. The flowers are a little on the pricey side which is why we only got bouquets but flowers are expensive period. We would definitely recommend this florist.
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shawn was fantastic to work with and has a truly artistic vision for floral displays.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was referred to Shawn at The Floral Studio by a friend of mine whose wedding flowers were gorgeous. Of the three vendors we met with, only Shawn made an impact. Our consultation was over an hour and I felt like she really understood the overall look I wanted. I left her a lot of freedom in the specifics, but wasn't stressed about it because we had such a rich consultation. The flowers were beautiful on my wedding day. Very fresh and a beautiful color palate that matched what I was looking for. She emailed me the morning of saying she switched the boutinteere flower due to a color issue with the flower we had originally discussed. I was totally find with it and appreciated getting the heads up before hand. I would select Shawn again!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony was at the Pier 5 Hotel, and our reception was in the National Aquarium’s Pier 4. Shawn came highly recommended by event staff at the Pier 5 Hotel. Her business is operated out of her home, and she was very warm in welcoming us inside to plan the floral arrangements. Her knowledge of both flowers and the circumstances that surround weddings are nothing short of extraordinary. Without hesitation, she was able to recommend flowers that not only matched the style of our wedding but also our budget. When issues with the availability of specific flowers arose, she was immediately able to recommend an alternative approach that was every bit as beautiful as originally designed. Deliveries were made to both venues, on time, and well organized. Arrangements were as creative as they were gorgeous. Great florist!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers for my wedding were absolutely beautiful - I used bright pink and orange colors. I had bouquets, wrist corsages, boutonnieres, and flowers for the church. My bouquet was wrapped in pretty satin ribbon, and the wrist corsages came with very delicate pearl bracelets. I gave Shawn pictures of what I wanted and the final flowers were very close matches. We planned the flowers in just one in-person meeting and we had a phone call to confirm details, which I appreciated since I was planning a wedding on a shorter time frame. I also liked that the bouquets were delivered in vases. I would definitely recommend The Floral Studio.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Shawn and her team did my personals recently for my wedding. They did a great job and delivered exactly what was promised
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shawn was excellent. I had so many complements on the floral décor Shawn and her team did for my wedding. I had a prolonged wedding planning process since my military better half got deployed right before the original date, and everyone was so understanding and accepting about it. When it came time a year later to get into the swing of things again for the new date, everything progressed seamlessly, picking up where we left off. Other than the beautiful product, what also really impressed me was the Shawn personally got involved in a situation that really did not have anything to do with her aspect of the wedding, when there was an issue between my venue and another decorator. She was very honest and open with me about what was going on, and her opinions on the situation, which I was very appreciative of. In the end, everything turned out wonderfully, and if there is one aspect of the wedding that I could change, it would have been to have a larger flower budget.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We met with multiple florists before the wedding and after meeting with Shawn I knew we had to work with her. We simply told her the look we were going for and some specific flowers we wanted to include and she took it from there. She was able to show us some different options based on our color scheme and the season. I was really set on incorporating one specific flower and even though it was hard to get due to the season Shawn was not only able to secure some for the wedding, she also incorporated them beautifully. I love that I could be hands-off with Shawn. She does a really good job of listening to you and gauging your style and on the wedding day she definitely delivers. I received so many compliments on the flowers and my bouquet. The flowers really made my tables and Shawn and her team did a great job setting it all up. Shawn was very flexible; I e-mailed her as it got closer to the wedding because I wanted to add more flowers to the chapel and to the cake. I sent one e-mail and they looked perfect on the day of the wedding! All of the flowers looked fresh and fully bloomed; they were really beautiful. I highly recommend The Floral Studio to anyone looking for beautiful flowers for their wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with Shawn early on in my wedding planning and was able to share my vision for all of the wedding florals with her. I ordered florals for the day before my wedding and put them in vases myself with bridesmaids. They were all so beautiful and Shawn captured my vision perfectly! I then had the bridal bouquets dropped off on the wedding day. While some of the flowers in my bouquet were bruised and not perfect when I received it, overall everything was beautiful and I loved the style. I really appreciated that Shawn really heard my vision and executed it perfectly in her floral decisions.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
It was wonderful to work with Shawn at the Floral Studio. When I first spoke to Shawn, I let her know that my friends offered to do my flowers for my wedding but had seen a wedding she had done with cherry blossoms and was curious to know if it was possible given my budget. Shawn very candid about where to cut costs which was such a relief considering so many other vendors I spoke with seemed to be marking up prices for weddings. She worked within my budget and she exceeded my expectations on our wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
We used the Floral Studio for our recent wedding and the flowers were beautiful. I met with Shawn early in the process and she was really helpful in thinking through with me what would be best for our venue and what flowers went with the vision I had of how the reception would look. Everything was right on time the day of the wedding, and the flowers were beautiful. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers for my wedding were absolutely gorgeous! I could not take my eyes off of them. Shawn really understood my vision and exceeded my expectations. Her creations really elevated the atmosphere at my wedding- magazine worthy. The chuppah was exactly how I had imagined, rustic elegance. I received so many compliments from my guests. Shawn and her staff were attentive, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Shawn also provided the flowers for my rehearsal dinner which we re-purposed for the cocktail hour. Her suggestions, recommendations, and experience helped me set my expectations and make decisions that yielded the intended results I dreamed about within my budget.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shawn was wonderful to work with. With minimal direction, she managed to put together the perfect bouquets and centerpieces for my wedding. She seemed to really get what I wanted for both the ceremony and the reception even though I did not do a great job of describing what I wanted. I really enjoyed working with her and was absolutely thrilled with her final results.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a small wedding and didn't want to spend a lot of time meeting with vendors. I found samples of what I wanted online and was able to set up everything with Shawn at The Floral Studio over e-mail and one phone call. I specifically wanted succulents in my bouquet, the bout, and small potted ones for each place setting as the guest favors. I gave Shawn a general color scheme, but let her use her creativity and skills to pull it all together. Everything was delivered on-time and looked incredible. I couldn't have been happier.
Wedding: 04/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 410-321-0606
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0