The Exquisite Bride
Never Ordinary, always Extraordinary!
    93 Reviews
4353 Old William Penn Highway
Murrysville, PA 15668  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start? I found my dress and in the most pleasant stress free way. My consultant Danette fully dedicated her time and attention exclusively to me. She let me try all of my dress choices and even suggested a few similar to what I was looking for as well. The store's selection is plentiful to meet all budgets and tastes. From bridal gowns to bridesmaid's attire to beautiful accessories and so much more, you will find here. Many designer labels available. The entire staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. My overall experience was more than I had hoped for. I found the perfect gown and can't wait to wear it on my special day. Special shout out to DJ! Thanks for the hospitality and making this a very special and memorable day !
Wedding: 03/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dansey 1 Reviews
Mateya has been WONDERFUL throughout this entire process!! Wonderful store, wonderful staff, wonderful selection of dresses (3/4 of my bridesmaids found their dresses there too!). Highly recommend you make them your FIRST AND ONLY stop.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I stopped by to check out their sample sale when I was in town visiting my family. It was my first time trying on dresses and I just wanted to try on a bunch to get an idea of what I liked. The woman who helped me was wonderful at pulling a variety of dresses and really helpful the whole time I was there. I actually found a great dress (and at a great price!) and took it home that day.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never thought I would be the bride that would have a difficult time making a decision about my wedding dress. After about 4 visits in total to Exquisite Bride (2 trips to Gibsonia and 2 trips to the Murrysville location) I started to become overwhelmed by all the options and in result started to second guess myself. However, every visit I was greeted with a warm smile, friendly, and upbeat staff who were extremely patient and determined to help me find the right dress--no matter how many visits it would take. I cannot say enough good things about this boutique and their professionalism. The entire team including Judy & DJ-store manager (at Gibsonia) and Tracey & Mataya-store manager (at Murrysville) who made my experience truly enjoyable and memorable. I would highly recommend anyone in the Pittsburgh area to visit the boutique and promise you won't be disappointed. Thank you again to everyone at Exquisite Bride!!
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got not one, but two wedding gowns from The Exquisite Bride (one for the reception!), and my 8 bridesmaids and my flower girl all looked spectacular on the wedding day. We all got our alterations done there as well. Karen, our seamstress, was amazing and completely transformed my second dress into the party dress I wanted! She also put in sweetheart necklines in all the bridesmaid dresses. The bridesmaids measurements were taken perfectly so most of them barely needed any work done, maybe just a hem.

The sales staff is so outgoing and friendly I instantly felt like part of the "family." Every time I went in they knew me by name and asked me about my plans. I got all my accessories and the bridesmaids accessories from there too. They are really a one stop shop!

I am going to be recommending The Exquisite Bride to all my friends, and hope you stop in and find the dress(es) of your dreams like I did!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have shopped at the Exquisite Bride in Gibsonia for several weddings in my family and always have had a wonderful experience. They are always willing to help out and provide wonderful advice. They will spend a long time with you making sure that you have the best dress you could imagine!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Exquisite Bride in Murrysville was absolutely wonderful! All the ladies that work there were so helpful in helping me find my wedding gown, jewelry, shoes, bridesmaid dresses and flower girl dress. They had everything I needed right there. I bought my dress early and they kept it at the store for me. It was so nice to not have to worry about my dress until the wedding. They were easy to talk to and answered all the questions I had. Matea was awesome to work with during this whole process. She helped me find everything I needed for my special day! I recommend this store to everyone. You will be happy with the service you receive at the Murrsyville store.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend looking for your dress here and requesting one of the sisters (kiana or mateya) for your appointment. They were both so knowledgable and found the perfect dress for me! They definitely knew what they were doing and I could not have asked for better consultants. Those girls deserve a raise they were amazing an truly a dream team!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I am so pleased with my decision to try on dresses here. I went to another bridal shop before this one and no one at the store offered to help me. We came to Exquisite and everyone was so friendly. They had tons of dresses to try on and you were able to go through and look at them. We chose gowns to try on and the consultant selected some too based on my likes. My consultant was so patient as I tried on many gowns and was excited along with me and my family when I found ones that I loved. She also took the time to let me try on veils and accessories and I did not feel rushed at all through my experience. I was expecting the gowns to be higher priced, but there were gowns for all budgets. One thing that I liked is that I told the consultant my budget ahead of time and she respected that and only showed me gowns that I was able to afford. I can't say enough wonderful things about Exquisite Bride. It was such a fun experience and I can't wait to wear my dream dress!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found my gown at Exquisite Bride's Gibsonia location, at a sample sale to which my mother and I went on a whim - more to gather inspiration than anything else.

The samples were all far too big for me, but the saleswoman (whose name, I regret to say, I cannot remember.. Joanne, maybe?) pulled all the dresses that I might possibly be able to at least picture in my size as a starting point , then clipped me into about ten different dresses, exhibiting patience and the utmost accommodation for various requests in terms of fabric, silhouette, and neckline.

Unexpectedly, I walked away with a gown that is perfect for me, at a price but a fraction of the gown's original cost.
On that note, I have to say that EB *is* pricey; however, they carry designer gowns - those dresses are expensive, and if you are looking for an authorized retailer, you're going to get the authorized price tag. I was very pleased that I could snag my gown before the store stopped carrying it, and also with the level of customer service they have offered throughout the entire process.

Another note: I had in mind an informal, simple veil, and I asked one of the girls if EB carried anything like it. She responded honestly that they don't, and that, although the store could have something made, it would cost the same, if not more, than just buying the piece that inspired me. I am so grateful for and impressed by that - instead of joining the rest of the industry in trying to sell me something I didn't want or need, or charging me far too much to have a custom piece made, she was upfront about the situation and truly tried to help me! Again, I'm so impressed.

I love this store; the ladies that work there are darling, the quality is superb, and I found a dream dress I didn't even know I could have until they pulled it off the rack for me. A++.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my wedding dress from Exquisite Bride and could not have been more pleased. I received so so many compliments on my gown and enjoyed the whole experience. Donnie who helped me pick my dream dress was amazing and could not have been more happy to help me. I also got my dress altered there by Karen and she was amazing and even gave me a deeper sweetheart neckline which was flawless. I loved it there and would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I could wear my dress from exquisite bride every day! Karen, one of the seamstress there, did an amazing job. It look like the dress was custom made for me. The ladies who work at Exquisite Bride are sweet and helpful. I was also able to find my purse for the day there. Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The women at Exquisite Bride were so amazingly kind, bubbly and helpful. Their selection of dresses was unreal. Both quantity and style! I would recommend them to anybody for the Bride, Mother of the Bride, proms, etc.
Wedding: 03/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exquisite Bride made my dress selection easy and comfortable. The service was great and the staff was so patient as I weighed out different dress options. The dress came in with plenty of time to spare for the wedding & the dress selections were great!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you, Exquisite Bride in Gibsonia, for the wonderful experience in Bridal dress shopping. Sharon's expertise and thoroughness was unrivaled. It was evident that she had spent hours in preparation of our appointment, selecting a myriad of gowns for my daughter to try on after inquiring about her style preferences. The time she spent with us, her kindness, and the fun we had made for a lifetime memory of the best kind.Thanks, too, to Janet and Patty, who were also warm, friendly, and created such a happy atmosphere. These women are wonderful at what they do and they do it so well. I highly recommend that you make an appointment here when shopping for that special occasion.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently purchased my wedding gown from The Exquisite Bride Murrysville and could not be happier! The staff was WONDERFUL! I seriously felt like I was on Say Yes to the Dress! They pulled tons of gowns that I "thought" I wanted. When I began trying them on and not liking the original style I thought I wanted, my consultant was quick to work with me on some other styles! I was never pressured into anything! She was my one on one consultant and never left my side! When I found THE dress, I was back and forth between 2. They let me try both on again and again until I picked which one I LOVED! They also asked me questions regarding both dresses to help me decide. My mother in law to be could not be at the initial appt so when I found my dress, they let me make another appt so she could see it! They dressed me from head to toe for her! My gown came in and it is STUNNING! Again, they had me come into the store where my consultant met me smiling at the door! She fitted me from head to toe in my gown, veil, etc! We went over the entire dress to make sure everything was perfect! I am so excited to start alterations and wear my gown for my wedding day! I know everything will be perfect! They may be a little pricier, however, the quality of dress and most importantly the service you recieve is worth every penny of it! Oh and to top it off, I had my 20 month old daughter with me, and they loved her and were so accommidating with her! They even took her around the store to "find" dresses! She felt so important! I HIGHY recommend going here!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 724-327-4337
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0