The Elkridge Furnace Inn
We Make Memories
    111 Reviews
5745 Furnace Avenue
Elkridge, MD 21075  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Larissa 2 Reviews
What more can I say about the grounds and staff of EFI that have not already been praised? I walked in off the street and was able to get a tour. The grounds are beautiful and no detail has been spared in decorating the old Inn. Chef Wecker was such a kind person-very enthusiastic, humorous and considerate. Steve was a dream coordinator! He dealt with my never ending questions with kindness, courtesy and was always prompt in his responses. He made both my husband (then fiancee) and I feel very comfortable about our big day and assured us that the event would be a success! Indeed, with the combined enthusiasm, passion and kindess of the EFI team-our wedding was a wonderful event. We could NOT be happier with our choice to have both our ceremony and reception here. Keep up the GREAT work EFI-you all ROCK!
Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Staff at the Elkridge Furnace Inn, especially Christene, Chef Wecker and Steve, are absolutely phenomenal. From the start to the finish everyone that we worked with was so easy to deal with and incredibly flexible. They answered every question that we had quickly and we felt like we were able to create our dream wedding within a budget. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. They set up every decoration and votive exactly how I asked and broke everything down at the end of the night so we didn't have to worry about anything. I got sick with a cold on my wedding day and they were so accommodating and thoughtful throughout the entire day. We will miss working with them but it is so special that unlike most venues we are able to visit Chef Wecker and his team every year for a wonderful anniversary meal. I cannot say enough great things about this place, they made our day perfection.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A classy venue for foodies! The site is gorgeous and the food fantastic. My husband and I wanted a place that reflected our style (good food, good wine, and beautiful scenery) and EFI delivered. The Chef is wonderful and willing to customize your menu, the sky is the limit. The Inn also accommodated the food allergies of our guests without batting an eyelash. I think one of our guests summed it up with, "This is the best wedding food I've ever had".

The office staff are super responsive and made planning a wedding long-distance easy! I'd go with their recommendations on other vendors as well. All in all, we had a fun, beautiful wedding and I know some of our guests are planning return visits!

Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the best experience we've ever had! The day of our wedding was the Furnace Inns 6th wedding for that weekend. Their staff and management didn't skip a beat and the entire event ran smoothly. We were made to feel calm and comfortable throughout the entire rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. Any special requests we had were accomadated for right away. The food was exquisite! Not just your typical average food selection either. Everything was prepared with special attention to detail. They really take pride in their work and it truely shows. Thank you so much Elkridge Furnance Inn staff for making our wedding experience one we will never forget!
Wedding: 09/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
EFI made my wedding amazing! From day one everyone was extremely responsive and helpful, replying to emails within hours. The food was delicious, the venue is beautiful, and the cake was to die for. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Thank you Christene and Genelle for making the best chocolate cake with chocolate ganache filling and almond cake with almond mousse filling wedding cake for our daughter's wedding. The guests said it was the best cake they've ever tasted! It is said, "What people talk most about at a wedding, is the cake!" It is true! ~Laurel
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter had her wedding ceremony and reception at EFI this past weekend. Everything was wonderful. She is one to stress about all the details and at the end of the evening she said that she felt everything was perfect and her wedding day was even better then she ever dreamed. The outdoor ceremony area is so beautiful, our pastor referred to the beautiful site as God's creation cathedral. The staff set everything up as we had requested and were absolutely amazing the day of the wedding. Christene helped my elderly parents and had staff assist my Mom to the bathroom on the lower level without me even asking or knowing until later. Steve was on top of the schedule and all the details working with the deejay to keep things moving smoothly. The wedding attendant Michelle was the best, always a step ahead and helping with a smile. The food was fantastic and the cake was beautiful. The ceremony, the cocktail hour and reception were truly amazing. EFI staff are wedding professionals and take the stress out of the day and make you feel like family. Chef Wecker himself checks in to make sure everything is how you like too. We can't thank them enough for making our daughter's wedding day one she will always cherish.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 8 Reviews
I had already fallen in love with Elkridge Furnace Inn after having dinner at their restaurant. They were the first venue I looked at and immediately reserved the date for my wedding. Steve, Matt, Christene and the rest of the staff were wonderful and an ease to work with. They took care of everything and I felt very pampered the day of my wedding. The weather was beautiful and I was able to have the ceremony at their outdoor site which I loved.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I used The Elkridge Furnace Inn (EFI) for our wedding weekend in late April, 2014 (Our picture gallery on their page on this site is labeled Chip and Shane). Christene Minnick at EFI was who we initially spoke to about our planned weekend of festivities. We immediately felt comfortable and in good hands with her and her team. She was unbelievably helpful during our many conversations regarding our weekend events. In addition to having our ceremony and reception on site at EFI, we had EFI cater our Friday night mixer at a downtown magic bar as well as provide catering and service staff at our home for an extended reception Saturday evening. For our Friday night mixer we only had to choose our menu and provide Christene and her team with the location and contact information for the venue. She and her team took care of contacting the venue to arrange a drop off time as well as catering set up. All we had to do was show up with our guests. For our Saturday morning ceremony and early afternoon reception on-site at EFI we had a short ceremony, followed by a cocktail hour, a brunch reception and finally a cake cutting. Again, Christene and her team were amazing as we worked through our menu choices, our agenda timing and our desired table set up. The ceremony, reception and cake cutting (we used their pastry chef for our cake as well) was so amazingly well timed and planned with their team handling everything we had nothing to deal with except for our guests. We used EFI to cater and provide service staff (a chef, server and bartender) Saturday evening at our home as well. Again, they arrived, set everything up, and essentially "managed" the entire evening without a flaw. Christene and the EFI team are amazing! The Chef prepared food all weekend for us that was truly delicious and received rave reviews from our guests. They far exceeded our expectations and made our wedding so special.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most amazing wedding at the EFI! Everything was beautiful and perfect- it ran so smoothly, the food was terrific, and it looked fantastic. EFI is a gorgeous venue and they personalized everything to be exactly what I wanted. Chef Wecker is so kind- he joined us for the menu meeting to customize my vision and came up with great ideas- then it was executed to perfection. Steve, the wedding coordinator is the absolute best. He is so organized and on top of things. I didn't have to think on my wedding day- he was always three steps ahead of me and keeping everything on schedule. He and the staff made my decorations and personalizations flawless. When we came to pick up my personal items the next day, everything was clean, organized, packed and labeled. It was so nice to have someone looking out for all my little details and dedicated to making my day special and personal. My bridal attendant, Abby, was fantastic! Thank you Steve, Chef Wecker, and everyone at the EFI for making my wedding day the most perfect day of my life!
The Elkridge Furnace Inn responded with the following comments:
It was an honor to be a part of your very special day! Congratulations again!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Elkridge Furnacee Inn was one of our top choices for our Wedding Reception Venue. However, we wanted a venue were guests could also lodge and stay the night. We had our Wedding Reception else where. However, we decided to have our rehearsal dinner at Elkridge Furnace Inn instead.

My husband and I, along with our friends and family members, had a wonderful at our Rehearsal Dinner. I worked with Matthew and Michelle primarily for the planning portion of the event, and they were both wonderful! The food was absolutely delicious and the ambiance was wonderful. The staff was very attentive and professional. I would definitely recommend Elkridge Furnace Inn to others for any event. My parents loved it so much, I have made reservations and decided to take my mom there this coming mother's day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were fabulous and so was the place....
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent, wonderful, perfection! The Elkridge Furnace Inn knows what they are doing. The venue is gorgeous, the staff delightful and the food delicious! Steve is the main man there and he is the most helpful person a bride can have while planning her wedding. Steve answered all the questions I had and helped me plan everything from start to finish. He kept everything organized for the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. My wedding here was a dream and I would highly recommend The Elkridge Furnace Inn to anyone looking for a wedding or event venue.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about the location, the look and staff at Elkridge Furnace Inn! They are all beyond compare! Everyone was a complete professional and took 90% of the stress out of my wedding. Everything ran so smoothly, I was terrified that the other shoe was about to drop... and thankfully it never did!

I highly recommend this venue if you wish to be married, the location is wounderous! The food, excellent! This is the complete venue package!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In late August 2013, my husband and I were married here. From start to finish, I could not have chosen a better venue.

Matt worked with us to make a wonderful menu, that all of our guests raved about, and that fit our budget as we needed. He then handed us to Steve, who helped us plan every detail, with expert advice. Both of these gentleman were so laid back and made this very complicated time so easy. Steve gave us so much advice on what he has seen work and not work, and how to make this day fit our expectations without the stress.

Our food tasting was delicious and the night of was no different. Chef Wecker is an outstanding chef, and I will make excuses to come back and visit again.

The day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about anything. The EFI team set up my decor, placed my cake, ensured my vendors were attended to and in the proper locations, and that all guests knew where to go.

The night of the wedding wasn't without it's glitches on my end, but the team here handled them expertly. There was some light drizzle leading up to the ceremony, so Steve was ready with an alternative, though left the final call to me. My grandmother was late, so Steve pushed the ceremony back and cut cocktail hour in half to keep us on schedule (which was perfect.) My dress tore, and my bridal attendant had it sewn in minutes, and even safety-pinned the spots where you could see dirt so my photos were perfect. Whenever my family challenged Steve on something, he always held to my wishes, and never made a decision without asking me first. The food was delicious, and the bar was wonderfully stocked, as we requested.

It's been a month, and my family and friends can't stop saying how gorgeous the wedding was, how great the food was, and how perfect everything went. I have been told by several that it was the best wedding they have been to, and I owe a huge amount of that to EFI.
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I used this venue for our wedding and it was absolutely amazing. The wedding coordinator, Steve was nothing but helpful and the big day was perfect. The food was amazing and we will be returning whether just for dinner or other events.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-670-7486
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0