The DJ Crew
649 Ecton Ave
Akron, OH 44303  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I received our package with DJ Crew from the all inclusive package with Elm Ridge Party Center. We had so many compliments from our guests about how good the music was! Even the police officer on duty told me what a party we had! Our lead DJ was Josh, and he was very easy going and easy to communicate with. He was personable and made me feel like I could ask him anything. H was very flexible, and gave me her personal phone number to contact him with any concerns. He played all of the songs we wanted, and all of the genre's of music we like. We had a blast, and danced all night! We would recommend DJ Crew to anyone!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 5 Reviews
John Kerata and his team made my reception a LEGENDARY night. They continued to keep the party bumping and I literally had the time of my life. I am so grateful to have used them as my DJ service and I know my wedding would not have been half of what it was without them. My friends and family said that it was the best reception they have ever been to and I know I have The DJ Crew to thank for that. AMAZING SERVICE AND A MUST FOR ANY PARTY/WEDDING/EVENT!! I will brag to anyone and everyone because they are just THAT GOOD.
The DJ Crew responded with the following comments:
Thank you Justine! It was incredible. If anyone wants a glimpse of that awesomeness view the highlight reel here:

https://vimeo.com/85174122

Videography, lighting design, and DJ service by The DJ Crew.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I highly recommend using the DJ crew for your wedding. They were incredibly professional through out the whole process, very responsive and reasonably priced. I only gave them 2 "must play" songs and their playlist for the rest of the night was awesome. They got everyone on the dance floor immediately and kept the dance floor going all night. I had people at the end of the night asking if we could get them to play for longer. Our DJ was Jeff and he really helped with the floor of the night. He'd check in with me before all of the important events to make sure I was ready and that all the right people were in the room. Overall great service!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ Crew are Hands Down the BEST DJs ever!!! If you are considering the DJ Crew DO IT!!! Our wedding was On November 9, 2013 and it was everything we imagined! We wanted it to be a party, and after talking to John Kerata we knew they were a perfect fit! They are not just DJs but they coordinated the whole night so it ran smoothly. Our guests raved about how much fun our wedding was and how awesome the music was!! John even planned our entrance- To The Wobble and it was a hit!! I can not say enough about these guys and I will be recommending them to EVERYONE!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You can now stop searching for your wedding DJ - you've found THE BEST with DJ Crew. Being engaged for 2 years and 6 months, I looked into a lot of DJs and other musical talents. It was a relief to work with such a talented and experienced team. Their website is extremely user-friendly and got us thinking about songs early.

DJ Crew far exceeded our expectations on our wedding day. They gathered everyone on the dance floor for our entrance, and even had us up on a box to one song. They were AMAZING!!! I cannot wait to see the pictures! Every time I went over to ask them something, they were "studying" their musical selections to choose what to play next. These guys know how to work the crowd and get everyone dancing! Everyone at our wedding was talking about how amazing they were, and the married ones all told us how jealous they were that we had such a great MC! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jamie 5 Reviews
The DJ crew in the best. They had people of all age groups dancing all night long. Also, they kept the night moving so at no point was there anyone standing around wondering what was next. They are very personable and make you feel very comfortable. Well worth the money, you won't regret it !!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had DJ John and his assistant John for our wedding and OMG!!!
I wonder if I should call him a DJ or an ‘event planner plus DJ’… because DJ John basically coordinated our entire reception party and had everything going smooth as butter and enjoyable as a wedding cake. There wasn’t a dull moment.
I had some bridezilla moments few days before my wedding about how the reception was going to go and no one else (yes no one else) but DJ John calmed me down. He set up a time with us for a phone call 3 days before the wedding and walked us through all the details and sequence of events one-by-one very patiently. That call brought all the pieces of our party together and we knew that we had nothing to worry about.
When we booked him for our wedding he assured us that he knew how to read the crowd and play the music they would like to hear. I can say that he knows what he was talking about! His music made our 92 year old relative stand up and dance. We cannot say enough good words for DJ John Kerata!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ Crew did an awesome job creating the atmosphere for our wedding night! John Kerata was very helpful with setting up all the little details to make the night flow easily. He is very knowledgeable and has great ideas. Overall did a fantastic job and we thank you for everything!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So to be honest we were a bit skeptical because we werent sure he was going to play the type of music we liked but he was amazing!
He was so great and really kept the party going, very enjoyable!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Super professional. These guys really know what they're doing. They do a long phone call to get to know you and the vibe you're looking for. Then the website is awesome. You can suggest a bunch of songs so they know what you're looking for but they really play to the crowd to keep the party going. They help keep everything organized amidst the chaos of the wedding and help you with knowing when things need done like garter and bouquets and special dances. We had Jeff and Jake. They were totally great.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 10 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about the DJ Crew and our lead DJ John. From the first day I met with John until the last song of the reception he was helpful, creative, fun, and just the best guy! John had great suggestions for making our reception different and memorable. We have received so many compliments on our DJ Team and the atmosphere they created. All of our guests had a great time!! The DJ Crew exceeded all of our expectations and truly made our night one for the books. John even recommended our videographer and lighting specialist who both did an amazing job as well. Thank you for everything John and the DJ Crew! You guys rock!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ Crew was amazing! They provide more than just a DJ playing music, they provide you with an entire experience that you and your family will remember. They are unlike any other DJ's I have seen or used and I would recommend them to anyone. Me and my wife's family is really diverse with differently musically likes and they were able to work with that and do an amazing job. Don't look around, book these guys!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SIMPLY THE BEST DJ COMPANY....PERIOD!!! My wife and I started the wonderful adverture of planning our wedding and finally got to picking a DJ. I am in sales for a living and I couldn't believe how many companies out there tried to tell me how horrible the other services were just to try to make themselves look better. In sales, you want to find someone that can not only deliver on EVERYTHING they say, but can also OVER DELIVER. After speaking with John Kerata from The DJ Crew, the decision became very simple. If you are reading this because you are looking for a DJ, stop the search, The DJ Crew will MORE than deliver on everything the entire day. Our wedding was a huge success in large part due to John and his crew doing everything they said they would AND MORE! Our guests absolutely LOVED our DJ's. Everyone had a blast! Looking back at all the money we spent for our magical day, The DJ Crew was one of our best decisions. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you The DJ Crew for making our day as perfect as you did!!! Great Job!!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are considering booking The DJ Crew, DO IT!! I love working with John, he is very knowledgeable about what he does, was always available to answer any questions I had, and was truly a support! I can tell you that the prices are very reasonable and you will not be disappointed. I had John as the lead and Zach as his assistant. They totally brought the party, they read the crowd and base the song selections on what gets the crowd up and out of their chairs! There was never a dull moment, they were fun while NOT being cheesy! I had a ton of compliments on the DJ Crew from my friends and family on what an excellent job they did! Thanks guys, you are amazing!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful experience with The DJ Crew and will recommend them many times and in fact we already have! They came highly recommended to us and now I know why. Our DJ's were John and John and we could not have asked for better people to work with. They were fun, energetic, and kept the party going! I still get compliments 2 months after my wedding about how great they were and I couldn't agree more!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The DJ Crew was absolutely amazing!!! Anytime I called or emailed them, even late on a Sunday night, somebody contacted me immediately to discuss/answer my questions!! They really knew how to entertain the crowd and keep the momentum of the party :) They also knew how to schedule the activities throughout the night, which was a big stress reliever for myself!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
 330-869-5665
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0