The Dessy Group
Bridesmaids Dresses, Accessories & More
118 West 20th Street, 3rd Floor
Corporate Headquarters - Nationwide
New York, NY 10011  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I see a lot of bad reviews on here, but my experience with Dessy has been great! I recieved my Shoes three days after they shipped, no marks/stains on them, and they fit! Not to mention I recieved a bag to store them in while I'm not wearing them. I also received a free tote! Overall, I'm very very very pleased with my purchase. The shoes are perfect!
Wedding: 01/22/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DO NOT BUY!! The Bride ordered these for us to wear at her recent wedding...and they got absolutely RUINED!! It was a chilly day and our legs got prickly...and the leg hair rubbed against the fabric and ruined the dresses. Got worse and worse and worse as the wedding went on. I contacted Dessy to see if they would help us and they DIDN'T AT ALL! Very disappointing since one of the reasons the Bride chose Dessy was so we could wear the dresses again. These dresses are expensive and the fabric is awful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great selection! Great prices!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a very busy career mom planning a destination wedding, I didn't have much time to make more than 3 appointments at bridal shops, try on a gazillion dresses and then wait several months before I could get the dress and hope that the size 16 dress in the store fit better and looked great in the much smaller size that I really needed it in. I wasn't thrilled to know that the dresses I looked at couldn't be returned if the smaller size didn't look good. Then I stumbled upon Dessy's After 6 line. I ordered a few dresses, found the perfect dress that only needed to be hemmed and return the others - quick and easy! No one could believe I only paid a few hundred dollars for my dress and selected it online. I highly recommend them! Wish I could attach a photo! This dress was perfect for my beach wedding. http://www.dessy.com/dresses/wedding/1044/#.U_j_1bywJLo
Wedding: 08/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
In looking for a simple dress and shoes to wear to my tiny chapel wedding of 4 total people, I decided to try Dessy's online shop. They had a ton of adorably classic dresses and simple, pretty shoes to choose from. Being on a tight timeline, it was great to have found their ready-made dresses for less. The dress and shoes came WICKED fast and were even better quality than reflected online! It didn't hurt that I was able to use a coupon from "retailmenot" as well... I could not have been happier with Dessy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I got my shoes from Dessy, and they arrived quickly, ran true to size, and were exaclty as pictured.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The shoes I got matched perfectly with my wedding color even though i bought a dress from a different company. The flats i bought, simple and elegant but not the quality I would usually like in a shoe. They fit a little off from other flats i own and had to break them in but otherwise they are wonderful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I recently purchased Dessy dresses for my 2 bridesmaids. I ordered them in May and they came in August. The sewing on the back of the dresses was the worst sewing I have ever seen. They made the back of the dresses look like a bunny rabbit's tail. Dessy were so unhelpful, they would not provide new dresses for us. They wanted me to send them back to New York to get repaired a few weeks before my wedding! The stress was unbearable. I eventually had to get a local seamstress to repair the dresses as best she could, cost me 140 quid. Dessy offered to compensate me 100 quid, not even the cost of the alterations. They were rude in their responses to me. Since my story I have heard of 3 other girls with similar stories. STAY AWAY FROM DESSY if you want a stress-free wedding. They really detracted from the happy build-up to my big day.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Dessy sent me shoes that were stained. When I returned the shoes, along with the cheaply made twist dress, I noted the condition of the shoes. However, they sent me the shoes back stating that they don't accept returns unless they are in their original, unworn condition. This makes me very angry since they sent me USED, STAINED shoes! Of course they have clearly been worn, but not by me! I was angry to receive such a letter! It seems this company doesn't review things before they send them out because they have horrible quality control. How does this company get great reviews?!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
This is the WORST company I have ever had to work with. Not only were the dresses cheap- but their sizing was terrible. We inquired about measurements, got their advice on what size to buy, and even sent in our measurements with our order and the NONE of the dresses fit. When we sent our dresses back for them to adjust and remeasure, they claimed it was our fault when the measurements did not match up the size on THEIR measurement chart. They were extremely rude, made us pay for shipping, and took forever to get back to us/send us dresses. Then, when we needed fabric to adjust the dresses to go to our own tailor/seamstress, they tried to charge us $100 for a yard of fabric. I would NEVER advise to work with Dessy, it is by far the worst company I have ever had to work with. They messed up the sizing on 5 bridesmaid dresses 1 month before the wedding- and left us helpless before my sister's big day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
DON'T DO IT! I paid 30 for flats - 20 for shipping- they are cheap and the size 8 was more like a 7. They don't pay to ship it back for a return so by the time I get my return I will pay 70 and ill get back 30....... 40 for shipping!!! NEVER again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I bought my wedding ballet slippers her and they were the perfect thing to go under my puffy dress. I also ordered the flower girls dresses here and they were very pretty but not that good of quality.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
The dresses were beautiful for a reasonable price. They sent out all my orders in a timely manner.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Worst website ever! Do not order shoes from this website, go to an actual store! I normally would never order shoes from an online store. I looked all over for peep toe flats and thought these were cute. NOT! Pretty cheaply made and you cannot return them! Be very careful and read EVERYTHING before you order. The shoes either run normal to size, one size smaller or one size larger. And the website does not take off products that are no longer available, so you order the product get charged and then have to go through their customer service to figure out what to do next. Biggest PAIN EVER!
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
We have bought bridesmaid dresses in the UK from one of your supplies and they have managed to get all 5 dresses the wrong size and the wedding is in 5 weeks. The shop said you have the dresses, and have put the phone down on us.. we need your help.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I was so excited to have found cute, affordable flats in so many different colors at Dessy. I ordered the Simple Satin Ballet flat and let me say I was VERY dissapointed. And from what I see of their other customer reviews, no wonder they have such a strict return policy!

The shoe is incredibly cheap looking. It's flimsy, you can see where the shoes is glued to the sole and how it stained the satin on the side. I was also disappointed with the size, but I won't blame this on them since I usually have trouble finding flats that fit well. But overall, terrible quality! I did not expect that!!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 646-638-9600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0