The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne
    70 Reviews
211 N. Lucerne Circle East
Orlando, FL 32801  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Angie was a pleasure, she was so nice and pleasant. She was easy to reach and got back to me promptly, very helpful and informative. We had our reception at the Dr. Phillips House and it was absolutely beautiful! Package was affordable, reception, catering and drinks were all included. We loved staying in the bridal suite the night of the wedding (included in package), such a nice treat! We highly recommend you check out The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifer 8 Reviews
Angie and the entire staff at the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne were wonderful in every aspect of the wedding planning, rehearsal and day of event. They responded promptly when I had questions and could not have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend this vendor to future brides. It was my pleasure to have worked with them.
Patti, MOB
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue for an intimate wedding. We had 60 guest. Everyone had a blast and was taken care of.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bed and Breakfast(Dr. Philips House) was so beautiful for my wedding. I had the time of my life with no worries. I would love to go back for a visit sometime soon.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne was the first venue we visited- and we absolutely fell in love with the charm and character of the place! We chose the Dr. Phillips House (the yellow one). The courtyard in the back was perfect for our ceremony and the inside dining rooms provided an intimate feel for our guests as they dined and conversed during the dinner hour. After dinner, the courtyard area was easy to transform into the reception space. Our guests loved the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and we received so many compliments on our choice of venue.

Angie is the point of contact for the wedding side of the venue and is absolutely a dream to work with! She was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and was easy to reach by phone (during office hours) or email after hours. The packages are very affordable, and Angie was great about helping us work through the contract and add additional options until we had our dream wedding. We are so pleased we went with this venue!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I couldn't have been more pleased with the venue. The courtyard at the I.W. Phillips house was breathtaking at night and was perfect for our wedding of 60 guests. Angie and Sherry were awesome and so very helpful. I wouldn't have changed a thing!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 5 Reviews
The team at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne made our wedding day simple and stress-free. Our guests really enjoyed the experience of staying for a few nights at the property. We were all able to socialize at breakfast and the venue really felt like home because so many of our guests were staying there for the wedding night. The venue itself is stunning, but the helpful and friendly staff and cooperating vendors are the best. Angie Vargas, the wedding coordinator was so patient with me and helped us through every step. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have an intimate, meaningful ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hosted my daughter's wedding at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne. It was by far the best wedding location of the venues we considered. The wedding was beautiful and the pictures are spectacular. The staff at The Courtyard know how to do a wedding and make it a special day of memories. Angie was our Salesperson. She was awesome. We hired Sherri as our Day-Of Coordinator. She was amazing. Our guests LOVED staying at the B&B during the event. They felt treated to luxury and pampering. My highest kudos to The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie is the best to work with, and the venue is beautiful.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Lake Lucerne and I can't begin to tell you how beautiful this venue is. It's very easy to access within Florida, they have great service, and all of the staff is very accommodating to your needs. We are still receiving compliments on this site from our guests on our venue, great place!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place tucked in the heart if Orlando for a magical wedding , so cute and we couldn't be more excited.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely AMAZING venue! They exceeded our expectations. They offer packages so it was very affordable. Angie was our point of contact and she always answered our questions in a prompt and timely manner. And believe me, I asked her a TON of questions! My husband and I were able to pay for our entire wedding on our own, which was impressive to us considering we're both young professionals (and I'm still in school). I highly recommend this venue if you're looking to have a beautiful, affordable, and intimate wedding.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about the most beautiful venue in town?
It is a fairy tale place...it is magic...everyoine LOVED IT!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We were so pleased with the venue! It's conveniently located in downtown Orlando, but we felt like we were in a world of our own. We had our reception at I.W. Phillips House. The garden is beautiful! We received so many compliments about the venue. Courtyard at Lake Lucerne is truly a gem tucked away in downtown Orlando. Angie was very flexible with us and allowed us to bring some beverages that weren't offered by them. Thank you Angie!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was the most private and romantic location I could imagine. The very first time I stepped foot in the Dr. Phillip's House I knew it was where I wanted to have my wedding. They provided the most friendly and comforting staff and were so helpful throughout the planning process. Their wedding packages are great for anyone on a budget but still wanting a venue that will amaze your guests. I didn't want a typical conference room decorated for a party. I wanted something cozy and romantic that would make our guests truly feel that they were part of something special and make everyone feel like family. The Courtyard of Lake Lucerne made this possible in everyway. The suites are amazing too! When we entered our honeymoon suite we were taken back by how beautiful it was. They truly took care of us and made us feel like royalty. If you want a romantic and unique all-inclusie venue for your wedding this is the place that can make it all possible.
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so glad we chose to use Courtyard at Lake Lucerne - The Dr. Phillips House for our reception venue. It was so beautiful and romantic at night and Angie was so helpful and responsive to our needs. If looking for a beautiful and affordable location, definitely consider Courtyard at Lake Lucerne!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0