The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne
    73 Reviews
211 N. Lucerne Circle East
Orlando, FL 32801  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED this venue. We had the option of choosing the Dr. Phillip's house (The yellow mansion with the Gazebo in the back) or the I.W. Phillips house (blue wrap around patio) house. I'm sure a lot of people choose the Dr. Phillips house as it is breathtaking, however, the IW house is just as equally PERFECT! In fact, from a couple of acquaintances, it has been referred to as the 'quiet, cooler' outdoor wedding area compared to the Dr. Phillips house (the Dr. Phillips house is not as shaded, and a bit loud with the 408 road. My personal preference of course is to recommend the IW house with the choice between the two. The inside and outside of this house was completely breathtaking in the evening all lit up. My guests are STILL raving about what a beautiful venue the IW house was and how they had no idea it was tucked away there off of Orange Avenue. We were married on the hottest day so far this year (it was 96 degrees as a high) with a 6p start time. While still hot, at the IW house the courtyard was completely shaded and there was no 408 noise with that location. It was perfect!!!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A beautiful bed and breakfast for a romantic wedding. Angie and the whole staff go above and beyond to create a memorable wedding for the bridal couple, families, and guests.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome place. We loved the uniqueness of the venue and the value. We highly recommend it.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Angie was a pleasure, she was so nice and pleasant. She was easy to reach and got back to me promptly, very helpful and informative. We had our reception at the Dr. Phillips House and it was absolutely beautiful! Package was affordable, reception, catering and drinks were all included. We loved staying in the bridal suite the night of the wedding (included in package), such a nice treat! We highly recommend you check out The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifer 8 Reviews
Angie and the entire staff at the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne were wonderful in every aspect of the wedding planning, rehearsal and day of event. They responded promptly when I had questions and could not have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend this vendor to future brides. It was my pleasure to have worked with them.
Patti, MOB
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue for an intimate wedding. We had 60 guest. Everyone had a blast and was taken care of.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bed and Breakfast(Dr. Philips House) was so beautiful for my wedding. I had the time of my life with no worries. I would love to go back for a visit sometime soon.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne was the first venue we visited- and we absolutely fell in love with the charm and character of the place! We chose the Dr. Phillips House (the yellow one). The courtyard in the back was perfect for our ceremony and the inside dining rooms provided an intimate feel for our guests as they dined and conversed during the dinner hour. After dinner, the courtyard area was easy to transform into the reception space. Our guests loved the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and we received so many compliments on our choice of venue.

Angie is the point of contact for the wedding side of the venue and is absolutely a dream to work with! She was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and was easy to reach by phone (during office hours) or email after hours. The packages are very affordable, and Angie was great about helping us work through the contract and add additional options until we had our dream wedding. We are so pleased we went with this venue!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I couldn't have been more pleased with the venue. The courtyard at the I.W. Phillips house was breathtaking at night and was perfect for our wedding of 60 guests. Angie and Sherry were awesome and so very helpful. I wouldn't have changed a thing!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 5 Reviews
The team at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne made our wedding day simple and stress-free. Our guests really enjoyed the experience of staying for a few nights at the property. We were all able to socialize at breakfast and the venue really felt like home because so many of our guests were staying there for the wedding night. The venue itself is stunning, but the helpful and friendly staff and cooperating vendors are the best. Angie Vargas, the wedding coordinator was so patient with me and helped us through every step. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have an intimate, meaningful ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hosted my daughter's wedding at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne. It was by far the best wedding location of the venues we considered. The wedding was beautiful and the pictures are spectacular. The staff at The Courtyard know how to do a wedding and make it a special day of memories. Angie was our Salesperson. She was awesome. We hired Sherri as our Day-Of Coordinator. She was amazing. Our guests LOVED staying at the B&B during the event. They felt treated to luxury and pampering. My highest kudos to The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie is the best to work with, and the venue is beautiful.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place tucked in the heart if Orlando for a magical wedding , so cute and we couldn't be more excited.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Lake Lucerne and I can't begin to tell you how beautiful this venue is. It's very easy to access within Florida, they have great service, and all of the staff is very accommodating to your needs. We are still receiving compliments on this site from our guests on our venue, great place!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely AMAZING venue! They exceeded our expectations. They offer packages so it was very affordable. Angie was our point of contact and she always answered our questions in a prompt and timely manner. And believe me, I asked her a TON of questions! My husband and I were able to pay for our entire wedding on our own, which was impressive to us considering we're both young professionals (and I'm still in school). I highly recommend this venue if you're looking to have a beautiful, affordable, and intimate wedding.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about the most beautiful venue in town?
It is a fairy tale place...it is magic...everyoine LOVED IT!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0