The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne
    78 Reviews
211 N. Lucerne Circle East
Orlando, FL 32801  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the Dr. Phillips House. I cannot describe how perfect everything was. I have been to countless weddings and seen all the issues that can arise. We had no problem whatsoever with anything throughout the night and the staff was excellent. Angie was beyond helpful throughout the whole year of planning. She is so responsive and answered every question we had. I admit to asking some pretty specific and strange questions, and she was always happy to help. We were a little concerned about the layout- having dinner inside and dancing outside is unusual. But, I have to say, we really preferred it! The dinner was so intimate, even though we had about 70 guests. We were able to easily speak to all our guests, without having a dance floor segregating everyone. The room we used for our honeymoon suite and for the girls to get ready (not the usual one- we booked the Dr. Phillips Room for the same price) was absolutely stunning. Our photographer and videographer were so pleased with the amount of light and the space in the room. I cannot recommend this venue enough. We even had some guests stay in the Wellborn, and it was so convenient. The breakfast at the IW House is great too! I am so happy with how our day went and I attribute most of it to our fabulous venue. It needs little decoration because it is so decorated already. If you're considering it, definitely choose it if you want a unique, intimate, beautiful space for your day!
Wedding: 11/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first time my fiancee and I toured the Dr. Phillips house we knew it was the venue for us. It was the perfect size for our wedding and we loved that our ceremony and reception would be in the same location. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to ensure our special day was everything we hoped for.
Wedding: 10/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
The moment I went to visit the venue for the first time I knew that I had found the place where I was going to get married. It is so beautiful, classy, quaint, and the perfect spot for any special occasion. I was married at the Dr. Phillips house. Angie did a fabulous job keeping me updated on any questions I may have had and overall the level of communication was awesome. I had both my ceremony and reception at the venue and everything went extremely smooth. If you're looking for a beautiful place for an event, the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne is a wonderful option.
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great place and location to celebrate and hold any kind of life event or meetings. This place is huge , clean, and beautiful. The price is great.!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED this venue. We had the option of choosing the Dr. Phillip's house (The yellow mansion with the Gazebo in the back) or the I.W. Phillips house (blue wrap around patio) house. I'm sure a lot of people choose the Dr. Phillips house as it is breathtaking, however, the IW house is just as equally PERFECT! In fact, from a couple of acquaintances, it has been referred to as the 'quiet, cooler' outdoor wedding area compared to the Dr. Phillips house (the Dr. Phillips house is not as shaded, and a bit loud with the 408 road. My personal preference of course is to recommend the IW house with the choice between the two. The inside and outside of this house was completely breathtaking in the evening all lit up. My guests are STILL raving about what a beautiful venue the IW house was and how they had no idea it was tucked away there off of Orange Avenue. We were married on the hottest day so far this year (it was 96 degrees as a high) with a 6p start time. While still hot, at the IW house the courtyard was completely shaded and there was no 408 noise with that location. It was perfect!!!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A beautiful bed and breakfast for a romantic wedding. Angie and the whole staff go above and beyond to create a memorable wedding for the bridal couple, families, and guests.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome place. We loved the uniqueness of the venue and the value. We highly recommend it.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Angie was a pleasure, she was so nice and pleasant. She was easy to reach and got back to me promptly, very helpful and informative. We had our reception at the Dr. Phillips House and it was absolutely beautiful! Package was affordable, reception, catering and drinks were all included. We loved staying in the bridal suite the night of the wedding (included in package), such a nice treat! We highly recommend you check out The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifer 8 Reviews
Angie and the entire staff at the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne were wonderful in every aspect of the wedding planning, rehearsal and day of event. They responded promptly when I had questions and could not have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend this vendor to future brides. It was my pleasure to have worked with them.
Patti, MOB
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fantastic venue for an intimate wedding. We had 60 guest. Everyone had a blast and was taken care of.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bed and Breakfast(Dr. Philips House) was so beautiful for my wedding. I had the time of my life with no worries. I would love to go back for a visit sometime soon.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne was the first venue we visited- and we absolutely fell in love with the charm and character of the place! We chose the Dr. Phillips House (the yellow one). The courtyard in the back was perfect for our ceremony and the inside dining rooms provided an intimate feel for our guests as they dined and conversed during the dinner hour. After dinner, the courtyard area was easy to transform into the reception space. Our guests loved the indoor/outdoor atmosphere and we received so many compliments on our choice of venue.

Angie is the point of contact for the wedding side of the venue and is absolutely a dream to work with! She was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and was easy to reach by phone (during office hours) or email after hours. The packages are very affordable, and Angie was great about helping us work through the contract and add additional options until we had our dream wedding. We are so pleased we went with this venue!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I couldn't have been more pleased with the venue. The courtyard at the I.W. Phillips house was breathtaking at night and was perfect for our wedding of 60 guests. Angie and Sherry were awesome and so very helpful. I wouldn't have changed a thing!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 5 Reviews
The team at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne made our wedding day simple and stress-free. Our guests really enjoyed the experience of staying for a few nights at the property. We were all able to socialize at breakfast and the venue really felt like home because so many of our guests were staying there for the wedding night. The venue itself is stunning, but the helpful and friendly staff and cooperating vendors are the best. Angie Vargas, the wedding coordinator was so patient with me and helped us through every step. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have an intimate, meaningful ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hosted my daughter's wedding at The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne. It was by far the best wedding location of the venues we considered. The wedding was beautiful and the pictures are spectacular. The staff at The Courtyard know how to do a wedding and make it a special day of memories. Angie was our Salesperson. She was awesome. We hired Sherri as our Day-Of Coordinator. She was amazing. Our guests LOVED staying at the B&B during the event. They felt treated to luxury and pampering. My highest kudos to The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Angie is the best to work with, and the venue is beautiful.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0