The Club Continental
    98 Reviews
2143 Astor St.
Orange Park, FL 32073  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I took one step into this venue and knew it was for us. It is absolutely gorgeous. Our ceremony took place on the river under a huge tree. Our reception was held inside the house. We worked with Carla, who was great. She explained everything to us and was always willing to answer any questions we had.
The day of staff was amazing. I didn't have to worry about a single thing. The wait staff was so friendly and attentive. I could not have asked for anything more perfect.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Beautiful! !! This made our reception perfect and we enjoyed every minute if it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
The Club Continental exceeded my expectation and made our special day perfect! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this venue! The price was well worth the whole experience and the food was absolutely delicious! Couldn't have picked a better place for our wedding!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
We booked this venue as a "full club" rental for our wedding and it was absolutely wonderful! Being on the water made for an incredible backdrop for photos, and the venue as a whole is just oozing with old world charm and elegance. The staff is delightful and went above and beyond what any other venues offered in terms of personal service and communication. They were very accommodating on the day of our event and helped tremendously with setup and coordination. All of our guests were impressed with the overall presentation, the ambiance, and with the quality of food and beverages served.

The only disadvantage of choosing this venue, from our experience, was that it also functions as an exclusive dining club and hotel, so this limited some access and availability during the pre-wedding planning. That being said, they still do a pretty good job of maintaining balance as a popular event hub as well as a hotel and as a dining club for their regular members.

I would definitely recommend this venue to any couple looking for an exquisite location that offers a fantastic experience for the wedding party and guests alike!
Wedding: 08/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Club Continental is an excellent venue to have a wedding & a reception. It's a beautiful, historic place that sits on the St. Johns River. The grounds are well-kept & the area where the wedding takes place sits under a large, old sprawling tree, providing shade. The inside of the club is well-kept. Hotels rooms are located right upstairs. The hotel rooms overlook the St. Johns River. The staff at the club are excellent & really worked as a team to make sure that our wedding day went smoothly & without any complications. The food was excellent! Everything was perfect!!!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was beautiful. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and clean. It made a lovely backdrop for our photos. The event staff were beyond courteous and helpful on our big day. Definitely rexommend!! :)
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melody 2 Reviews
I had my wedding here in July, and I absolutely loved it!!!! I could have not been more pleased with how everything came out. Carla was absolutely wonderful in setting everything up for us and we couldn't be more thankful! The room we were staying for the night was absolutely amazing as well. The view, the customer service, the food,everything was wonderful! I can't wait to go back ! :)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Club Continental was everything I could have ever hoped for and more for my wedding! The site was absolutely beautiful inside and out. Working with Carla was so great! She was always there when I needed an answer to something, and was always flexible to meet with me throughout the planning process. The day of the wedding I had Janet as the Onsite Coordinator and she was an absolute DREAM to work with! She made sure that we never had a need go un-noticed. She was so sweet and instantly put me at ease. The ceremony outside is GORGEOUS and the inside is just as beautiful! I cannot wait to see pictures because I just know, because I picked the Club Continental, those pictures will be divine! The food was amazing, the staff was amazing, and we stayed onsite, which was also amazing. Its not the cheapest of venues, but to me, it was worth every penny! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephen 1 Reviews
Guest comments all positive. Event was very professionally run !!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla and the staff of Club Continental were the most amazing people we could have asked for! Carla assisted is in every facet of planning our vow renewal and recreating our wedding and made it infinitely special and meaningful! The staff the day of the event worked with us in every way possible to make it beautiful and elegant! The food was absolutely amazing! Our guests could not stop complimenting about how beautiful the mansion and grounds were and how wonderful the food was! Everyone had a great time and we couldn't have asked for a better team to work with to make our event exactly the way we dreamed it would be! Thank you all so much!
Wedding: 05/28/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew that we wanted to have our wedding at the Club from the second we drove onto the property. The grounds are immaculate. We initially spoke with Janet who answered all of our questions before we even had to ask them and was so refreshing from the other 5 venues we had already looked at. I dealt with Carla the most (Special Events Coordinator) but she too was fantastic. They all are so professional but easy to talk to and would answer my emails the same day. Myself as well as all of my Bridesmaids stayed on property the weekend of which relieved a lot of traveling stress! The day of, Janet worked the wedding and she worked so wonderfully with my day of coordinator, DJ, photographer and everyone else that was part of our wedding. The food was to die for. There was not one person who did not enjoy the buffet that we chose. The Continental team even made a plate for BJ and myself for when we got up to the room after the wedding. We decided to rent the River house behind the Club for an after party. It was so relaxing and Kim was such a great bartender. I really could go on and on about our experience but to say that it was a perfect day is really an understatement of our wedding. We were to blessed to have been able to have our wedding at Club Continental.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy 1 Reviews
Venue: The venue speaks for its self. Very beautiful with countless spots for pictures.

Service: We could not have had better service. AWESOME!!!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Club Continental was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding and reception. The venue was absolutely beautiful and the staff was especially great to work with. Carla was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful throughout the year leading up to our special day. The event staff we worked with on the day of our event, did a fantastic job with all of the food and other details which helped to make our daughter's wedding day as close to perfect as we had hoped and planned. We continue to get complements from our guests about great the food that was served, and how beautiful the wedding and reception were. We truly enjoyed our experience with the Club Continental and would highly recommend this venue and their hotel services.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 3 Reviews
The Club Continental was the best choice for our wedding & reception. Everything was absolutely beautiful!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding was August 16, 2014 at the Club Continental. Everything about the day was perfect! Carla was amazing and so was the rest if the staff. Our guest were blown away by how beautiful the venue was and took many pictures to prove it. The food was amazing. We went with the Continental Buffet package and the call liquor package. The DJ we used off the preferred vendor list as was the florist- that was a handy tool. Before the wedding, the bridal party got ready in the suite upstairs in the mail house while the groomsmen got ready in a river suite. This made it very convenient for the photographer to go back and forth.
We still have friends and family calling us to tell us how much they enjoyed the wedding.
The Club Continental is AMAZING! We are already planning a trip back.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
My wedding at Club Continental was beautiful and I can't imagine it anywhere else. We love the spectacular view for our ceremony with the St Johns River and majestic oak tree as the back drop. The food was plentiful and delicious and just what we asked for. The staff at Club Continental was also very attentive and available and did everything we asked and more. I would highly recommend Carla and her staff at Club Continental for a wedding and reception.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-264-6070
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0