The Club Continental
    75 Reviews
2143 Astor St.
Orange Park, FL 32073  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Our wedding at The Club Continental was the most perfect day we could have ever imagined. We would highly recommend anyone celebrating a special day to have it here.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Club Continental is an absolutely gorgeous place by itself but what made this venue extraordinary was its staff. Every single person I came into contact with was so helpful and truly made my wedding day and all the days leading up to it hassle free. I never had to worry about something not being done or something not going right - I learned to trust these people becuase they exceeded my expectations over and over again. I was also a bride on a budget and I was able to have the wedding of my dreams at the most gorgeous location for a price that I could afford! Thank you Club Continental, I would refer this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was so polite and helpful. They let us set up early which really saved us. I also didn't have a wedding planner which I was very worried about but everyone was so experienced and helpful that everything went smoothly. It really was the best day ever! Also, anytime I had emailed a question to Carla she answered immediately which gave me a lot of faith and comfort. I LOVE the Club Contiental!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Club Continental was the perfect wedding venue. Working with Carla Sparks and her team was an easy and organized process. The venue itself is gorgeous and the food and accommodations on site were great. We loved having family and friends close by and the pub on site added to the after hour festivities when the official reception was over. I could not have imagined a more perfect day of getting ready in the beautiful Continental Suite with my bridesmaids and family and spending the evening in a beautiful location in this historic location. Nothing but first class!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Douglas... 1 Reviews
Carla Sparks was very professional and was very helpful in planning our wedding at the Club Continental. All of the other event staff was also very good at their jobs and very courteous. The only problem we had was with some of the outside vendors for the wedding following ours. They started setting up for their event before ours had concluded. The person delivering the cake for the next event was especially rude.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great Food and Beautiful Venue!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

travis 1 Reviews
The club continental made everything possible. From our ceremony going off without a hitch to even taking ate of a dress malfunction without a hitch...
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEAUTIFUL VENUE! We did a sunday wedding and cut the price in half! AND we were the only wedding on sunday, so we we weren't rushed out and we had some more time to set everything up! Carla was amazing to work with, very nice lady. All my guests commented on how beautiful the venue was, great spot for us! :D
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Autumn 1 Reviews
This venue is not only beautiful they provide outstanding service!!! The planning cooridinator did a great job being on top of everything and helping out with any questions that I had. The day of manager for the venue went above and beyond to ensure we had everything that we needed. The food was absolutely delicious as well. I would 1000% recommend this venue!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Working with Carla and her event staff was such a pleasure! Not only was the wedding venue beautiful, leaving all our guests in awe, but the staff was most friendly and accommodating. With them, I felt like the most important person in the world...which is a good feeling on your wedding day :) I cannot suggest this place enough. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cathy 2 Reviews
The Club Continental was the perfect venue for my wedding and I would highly recommend this venue for a beautiful, elegant wedding.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
The entire staff that was present on the morning of my wedding went above and beyond my expectations! This includes having super glue handy due to my groom's broken shoe!!! It was a beautiful day and went so smoothly because the staff was well put together and so nice! THANK YOU AGAIN FOR SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Troy &... 2 Reviews
This place is beyond beautiful. We Highly recommend The Club Continental for your wedding venue.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The staff was very friendly and accomdating. There is not one thing I would complain about. Gorgeous romantic venue, it was perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carla was absolutely wonderful to work with. She made sure to stay in contact with me on a regular basis. When I was unsure of some details, she offered her professional counsel. The fireplace room and garden room was cleaned prior to me arriving. The staff working the night of my wedding went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I ate first, the parents were taken care of, and all our rental equipment was accounted for.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The club continental was superb in providing the services that were contracted and well beyond that. It is a beautiful venue on its own and the food and services were impeccable. For anyone interested in a beautiful awe inspiring venue, I would highly recommend Club Continental. Carla Sparks, the event coordinator, was very accommodating to my needs on all fronts. My special day was elevated to new heights because of the Club Continental.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-264-6070
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0