The Club Continental
    89 Reviews
2143 Astor St.
Orange Park, FL 32073  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (89)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was beautiful. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and clean. It made a lovely backdrop for our photos. The event staff were beyond courteous and helpful on our big day. Definitely rexommend!! :)
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Club Continental was everything I could have ever hoped for and more for my wedding! The site was absolutely beautiful inside and out. Working with Carla was so great! She was always there when I needed an answer to something, and was always flexible to meet with me throughout the planning process. The day of the wedding I had Janet as the Onsite Coordinator and she was an absolute DREAM to work with! She made sure that we never had a need go un-noticed. She was so sweet and instantly put me at ease. The ceremony outside is GORGEOUS and the inside is just as beautiful! I cannot wait to see pictures because I just know, because I picked the Club Continental, those pictures will be divine! The food was amazing, the staff was amazing, and we stayed onsite, which was also amazing. Its not the cheapest of venues, but to me, it was worth every penny! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephen 1 Reviews
Guest comments all positive. Event was very professionally run !!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla and the staff of Club Continental were the most amazing people we could have asked for! Carla assisted is in every facet of planning our vow renewal and recreating our wedding and made it infinitely special and meaningful! The staff the day of the event worked with us in every way possible to make it beautiful and elegant! The food was absolutely amazing! Our guests could not stop complimenting about how beautiful the mansion and grounds were and how wonderful the food was! Everyone had a great time and we couldn't have asked for a better team to work with to make our event exactly the way we dreamed it would be! Thank you all so much!
Wedding: 05/28/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew that we wanted to have our wedding at the Club from the second we drove onto the property. The grounds are immaculate. We initially spoke with Janet who answered all of our questions before we even had to ask them and was so refreshing from the other 5 venues we had already looked at. I dealt with Carla the most (Special Events Coordinator) but she too was fantastic. They all are so professional but easy to talk to and would answer my emails the same day. Myself as well as all of my Bridesmaids stayed on property the weekend of which relieved a lot of traveling stress! The day of, Janet worked the wedding and she worked so wonderfully with my day of coordinator, DJ, photographer and everyone else that was part of our wedding. The food was to die for. There was not one person who did not enjoy the buffet that we chose. The Continental team even made a plate for BJ and myself for when we got up to the room after the wedding. We decided to rent the River house behind the Club for an after party. It was so relaxing and Kim was such a great bartender. I really could go on and on about our experience but to say that it was a perfect day is really an understatement of our wedding. We were to blessed to have been able to have our wedding at Club Continental.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy 1 Reviews
Venue: The venue speaks for its self. Very beautiful with countless spots for pictures.

Service: We could not have had better service. AWESOME!!!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Club Continental was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding and reception. The venue was absolutely beautiful and the staff was especially great to work with. Carla was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful throughout the year leading up to our special day. The event staff we worked with on the day of our event, did a fantastic job with all of the food and other details which helped to make our daughter's wedding day as close to perfect as we had hoped and planned. We continue to get complements from our guests about great the food that was served, and how beautiful the wedding and reception were. We truly enjoyed our experience with the Club Continental and would highly recommend this venue and their hotel services.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 3 Reviews
The Club Continental was the best choice for our wedding & reception. Everything was absolutely beautiful!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
My wedding at Club Continental was beautiful and I can't imagine it anywhere else. We love the spectacular view for our ceremony with the St Johns River and majestic oak tree as the back drop. The food was plentiful and delicious and just what we asked for. The staff at Club Continental was also very attentive and available and did everything we asked and more. I would highly recommend Carla and her staff at Club Continental for a wedding and reception.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Saradelille 2 Reviews
Carla was fantastic! As well as her team!!! Jacob was the best event manager in the business! I would recommend this venue 100%! We had to book a new venue with 28 days until our wedding (emergency reason) and they accomodated us to the MAX! It was a gorgeous lay out and everyone was so lovely and friendly! I LOVE this venue and so did everyone who came! We have family and friends still raving about how amazing out wedding was thanks to the club continental! :)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Our wedding at The Club Continental was the most perfect day we could have ever imagined. We would highly recommend anyone celebrating a special day to have it here.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Club Continental is an absolutely gorgeous place by itself but what made this venue extraordinary was its staff. Every single person I came into contact with was so helpful and truly made my wedding day and all the days leading up to it hassle free. I never had to worry about something not being done or something not going right - I learned to trust these people becuase they exceeded my expectations over and over again. I was also a bride on a budget and I was able to have the wedding of my dreams at the most gorgeous location for a price that I could afford! Thank you Club Continental, I would refer this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was so polite and helpful. They let us set up early which really saved us. I also didn't have a wedding planner which I was very worried about but everyone was so experienced and helpful that everything went smoothly. It really was the best day ever! Also, anytime I had emailed a question to Carla she answered immediately which gave me a lot of faith and comfort. I LOVE the Club Contiental!
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Club Continental was the perfect wedding venue. Working with Carla Sparks and her team was an easy and organized process. The venue itself is gorgeous and the food and accommodations on site were great. We loved having family and friends close by and the pub on site added to the after hour festivities when the official reception was over. I could not have imagined a more perfect day of getting ready in the beautiful Continental Suite with my bridesmaids and family and spending the evening in a beautiful location in this historic location. Nothing but first class!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Douglas... 1 Reviews
Carla Sparks was very professional and was very helpful in planning our wedding at the Club Continental. All of the other event staff was also very good at their jobs and very courteous. The only problem we had was with some of the outside vendors for the wedding following ours. They started setting up for their event before ours had concluded. The person delivering the cake for the next event was especially rude.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great Food and Beautiful Venue!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-264-6070
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0