The BIG Event, Wedding & Party Planning
Details Make the Difference
324 Valverde Lane
Saint Augustine, FL 32086  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Grace and her team are FANTASTIC!!! I hired her for day of coordinator, which is really month of. She confirmed all my vendors and even found me the best hair and makeup people when mine canceled a week before the wedding. I was able to completely enjoy my entire wedding weekend because she took care of everything. Hiring Sarah was the best decision I made throughout the entire wedding process. Not only is she excellent at her job, but she is the type of person that you enjoy being around. She far exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend The Big Event!!!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough how much I LOVED Sarah Grace and her team at The Big Event! She was on the ball, enthusiastic, accomodating, and even despite a hospitalization: she still made it to my rehearsal and my Wedding!!!!! Highly highly HIGHLY recommend. I even loved how she showed up to meetings wearing outfits that were my Wedding colors! Anyway, you can NOT GO WRONG with Sarah and The Big Event ... she helped make our wedding FABULOUS!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Grace and team were an essential part in making sure that I got to enjoy my wedding without thinking about details and execution. She placed all my decor as requested and helped manage my vendors beautifully. While we made most of our own vendor choices on our own, she had the inside scoop on most of them and gave us feedback from her previous experiences with each one. When the eye-hook on my dress broke pre-ceremony, she came through with the emergency kit that I didn't think I would need and saved the day :) My vendors enjoyed working with her, also. She has that nice balance of maintaining a peaceful environment when/if things get stressful. I very much enjoyed being able to enjoy getting ready with my bridesmaids on the day of the wedding instead of worrying about vendors or decorations. It is obvious that Sarah really does care about her brides and that she enjoys seeing it all come together. It seems like quite a task to make sure a bride's vision comes together on the day of the wedding, especially when she has a different wedding each weekend. Sarah went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect...no easy task when perfect means something different to each client :) She did a fabulous job being in charge of clean up which is just so anti-climatic for any family or bridal party to want to tackle. At the end of the day, you feel like you have made a new friend in Sarah Grace. I highly recommend her. In her industry I can very much imagine you "get what you pay for" so go ahead and budget her in to your event. You will be so glad you did :)
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are having a wedding in St. Augustine, Sarah Grace of The BIG Event should be one of the first vendors you hire for your event. She has a wealth of knowledge on everything wedding related and can help direct you to the best vendors. She was our most responsive vendor, she always exudes professionalism and she goes above and beyond to make sure your day runs as smoothly as possible.
Hiring Sarah to be our Day-Of Wedding Coordinator was one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding. It is an invaluable service that she provides as she is there to look after all of the details and stresses, and remove that burden from the bride and groom. We would give Sarah a 10 star rating if we could, she did an amazing job and we can't thank her enough.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Grace is an absolute lifesaver. She helped me plan our beautiful wedding at The White Room in just three short months while I was states away in PA. She was absolutely my advocate the whole time, responded to emails, texts, and phone calls, got me the absolute BEST vendors and made planning and our day go smoothly. She is the sweetest, most kind-hearted person and I am so glad we had her as our planner.. I don't know what we would have done without her!!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is amazing she helped out with every detail and let me sit back and enjoy my day with out any hassle. I'm sure secretly she was going crazy but she will never tell. Sarah is very easy going and we just immediately click. I couldnt ask for any one better. Thanks Sarah your the best
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 5 Reviews
Sarah Grace is wonderful to work with!! She made every aspect of our wedding day run smoothly. From the moment we met Sarah we knew she would great, but the day of our wedding she really went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. I could not be more thankful to her for attention to detail. She truly helped bring the vision for of our day to life.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I got married at the Casa Monica in St. Augustine Fl on April 26th 2013. Sarah was the most perfect person for us! She is the best planner/coordinator in the business. She was easy to communicate with and she makes sure your wedding is how you want it. (Thank you for not making me read ;)!!!). Any worries you have she can handle anything! Sarah and her team is the best of the best!! I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you again Sarah for EVERYTHING you did for us on our day! <3 Stephanie & Joshua Pate
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marissa 5 Reviews
We hired Sarah from The Big Event after a recommendation from the hotel we were getting married, The Casa Monica. We were only going to hire her for the ceremony but after meeting Sarah and after reading countless recommendations to hire a coordinator, we decided to hire her to help us with the entire day of our wedding. Sarah is very on point and has extensive experience in her field. She went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed the day of our wedding. Even when we were extremely hungry after not being able to eat at the cocktail hour, Sarah made sure the servers brought us fresh appetizers just in time for us to eat and make our grand entrance into the reception. She was not just on top of the day’s events but also helped settle differences between guests and any family conflicts! I cannot express how extremely grateful I am that she was there for our special day. I don’t think the day’s events would’ve been the same without her.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin??? Sarah is the best wedding planner I could have ever asked for, it was like planning my wedding with my best friend! She listens to your ideas and makes them a reality...only better! I felt completely confident on my Wedding Day that she was taking care of everything and I was able to relax and have a good time. I would recommend her to anyone!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Sarah Grace to plan any event. She is a necessity for any wedding! During the entire process she was extremely reliable. She responded quickly to emails or concerns which was every important to us. She is an expert at what she does. We had a budget and she was able to stretch our money. Sarah listened to our vision of what we wanted our wedding to be and helped to make our day more than we could have ever expected. Wedding planning is not an easy task especially if you do not have an expert to help. Based on our vision and our budget she was able to get vendors that could do what we wanted but also remained within our budget. She was our advocate. Throughout the process we mainly communicated with Sarah only. We did not need to worry about contacting the many vendors which was extremely helpful. Organization is pertinent to planning a wedding. Sarah helped us to remain organized, stay on track, and reduced my stress. She made our wedding day effortless. On the wedding day I worried about nothing because Sarah took care of everything. I truly was able to remain stress free and enjoy the BEST day of my life. Because of Sarah our wedding was perfect and better than we ever expected! We cannot thank her enough!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah is the best! We not only had the BIG Event that we wanted we also gained a friend. It was meant for us to find Sarah to make our wedding day a success. I have had friends tell me they regretted not having a planner and I always felt peace of mind and stress free knowing that Sarah could and would handle anything. Since our wedding was a destination wedding, Sarah was absolutely essential. She knew everyone in town and all the vendors we should use.

Sarah keep on doing the amazing work that you do! You know you made this bride and groom eternally grateful and happy. See at The Tasting Room!

~Ruth and Robert
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Grace from the BIG event made everything so easy! She was with us the whole day, but helped me in the months prior to the wedding to make sure all the details were in order and offered suggestions and ideas, too. She had some good local vendor suggestions, from horse-drawn carriage rides to local printers that made my life so easy! I truly enjoyed every second of my wedding day with NO stress because Sarah and I made a plan beforehand and she worked with the hotel, DJ, florist and photographer to make sure everything fell into place, including decor. I would definitely recommend Sarah Grace.
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Grace of the Big Event was a miracle worker! She not only made every aspect of my dream wedding come true, but she also took away every worry and stress I could have had. I had every confidence in her and I had no worries about the ceremony or reception. I am very detailed and I had specific decoration and floor plans and she completed them all without question. She was very professional and everyone in my bridal party loved her. In addition, she met my mother's "OCD" standards which are hard to meet! She was a pleasure to work with and I would gladly recommend her to future brides!
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sarah Grace at The Big Event was wonderful! Every bride needs a wedding planner for the day of, without a doubt! I know that I couldn't have pulled it off without the expertise of Sarah Grace. Her name is absolutely perfect for her, because she handles herself with so much grace and professionalism. Sarah works very hard at making every detail perfect. I would recommend her to any bride. Thank you Sarah!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a DIY bride and decided to take on a lot on my own. I didn't really think I needed a planner, but all the blogs said it was a must. I hired Sarah as my day of coordinator and I have to say ... she is one of the most organized, professional, and genuine vendors I had the chance to work with. There were a couple of things that went wrong day of and I had NO IDEA because she took care of everything without hesitation. If not for her, I know I would have been a stressed basket-case on my wedding day. I can not say enough great things about Sarah. She won BEST OF 2011 for a BIG reason - she is wonderful at what she does!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 904-824-1515
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0