The American Wedding
Stylish Invitations You'll Love
    764 Reviews
300 North Park Avenue
Peru, IN 46970  | map
Products: Catalog Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Embossed, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (764)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
my invitations were so beautiful,,the invitations came on time..i got alot of compliments.
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked forever for the perfect invitations but nothing seemed quite right. Finally I stumbled onto theamericanwedding.com and I found the perfect invitations! We were getting married at Paris Las Vegas, with the reception next door at Bally's and they had an invitaion called Viva Las Vegas that showed both!!!! It had a translucent overlay over it with the writing on it and it was just amazing! I got to write out the perfect wording and added a different color for our names. When I got them in the mail I was just so thrilled! They were absolutely gorgeous!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our invitations were absolutely perfect! They were exactly like the proof and we just couldn't be happier! They were very affordable too!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with my wedding invitations from The American Wedding. Not only was their website user-friendly, but the styles offered were plentiful and the prices were more than affordable. I ordered the Cecilia 2-Layer wedding invitations and they came out beautiful! Not only was the quality excellent, but the invitations were delivered less than a week after I placed my order. I would certainly recommend this site to friends and family.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my wedding invitations. They did take over two weeks to receive in the mail, but the company was responsive to all of my questions and concerns. The quality was amazing.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The invitations looked great!!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We used theamericanwedding.com for our napkins, match books and invitations. The prices were good and came in the mail quickly. I loved working with them, had many options to personalize.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Their website was the most user friendly I found. Our invitations were not only affordable, but beautiful and delivered very quickly. The paper quality was excellent and the font was perfect! We were beyond happy with this website. We would have spent triple at any of our local stores.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy with my save the dates and invitations!! Everything came out exactly as it looked online. Shipping was amazingly fast! I received my orders the same week I placed them. The consultant I spoke with on the phone was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend The American Wedding to any bride. The invitations are beautiful and very reasonably priced!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect! the wedding card invitations are gorgeous, everybody love them. Awesome customer service, fast shipping! PERFECT!
Wedding: 06/17/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am absolutely blown away with the invitations I ordered!! They are beyond my expectations and I am equally impressed with how quickly they arrived! The invitations look like very expensive invitations, but they were BY FAR the most affordable... and believe me, I thoroughly searched every website I could find. Not to mention, I am using Ivory and Black for my wedding which is a combination much harder to find than White and Black, but I found it here! I want to order everything I can from TAW!!!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely STUNNING & incredible price!!! :))
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutley loved my wedding invitations and loved how inexpensive they were more! My guests always comment how I must have paid an arm and a leg for my invitations considering how beautiful they were, but I really didnt! I could not have been happier with them.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were so BEAUTIFUL! I loved them and so easy to put together :)
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered from the American Wedding since they were the only ones with deer invitations. These were the most beautiful invitations I have seen. The invitations fit our personalities perfectly. Shipping time was exactly as they said.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful invitations with so many designs and options to choose from! Best prices around!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
 800-428-0379
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0