The Ambrosia Bakery
    46 Reviews
8546 Siegen Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70810  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love my cake amazing job!!! It was just what I wanted and more, received numerous compliments..
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the great review! We are very excited to hear that you loved your cake!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Absolutely fantastic! We got our bride's cake and our groom's cake from Ambrosia. They were both very fresh and tasted amazing! The customer service is great and they really work to make the cake everything that you want it to be!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We work very hard to Amaze our Brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ambrosia Bakery has definitely outdone themselves! My cake and the Groom's Cake was absolutely gorgeous and perfect! There was so much detail and not only looked beautiful but also tasted great!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
We are so excited that you enjoyed your wedding cake! Our goal is not to just please you, but to amaze you! Thanks for the great review!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Ambrosia Bakery was very easy to work with and understood what type of cake we were looking for. On the day of our event, we could not have been more pleased with the outcome of the cake. It was absolutely beautiful and what we wanted. The cake was fabulous and we had several guests comment on how great the cake tasted.
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Rebekah,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are excited to see how happy you and your guests were with the cake!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very nice place. Super helpful. And delicious!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you and we appreciate the great review!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TheOGJesse... 7 Reviews
My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful AND delicious!!!! I got so many compliments on my cake! The cake was four tiers and had handmade gum paste flowers that were also hand painted. They turned out the perfect color and were absolutely gorgeous!!! The service was excellent and the cake was delivered ahead of schedule.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had Ambrosia's fresh strawberry cake for my wedding and it was FABULOUS! If you have ever had this cake from there then you know what I'm talking about. Not only did it taste great but i really liked the way the look of it turned out. They gave me what I wanted even though I may not have been the best at describing what that was. I lucked out in booking them because they weren't supposed to do my cake. The lady who was had to have surgery on her hand and couldn't bake. So Ambrosia booked me on very short notice. Everything worked out like it was supposed to and they cake turned out beautifully. They also did a very elegant grooms cake in chocolate with chocolate covered strawberries. Also VERY GOOD.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
Ambrosia bakery is such a pleasure to work with! They really listened to our ideas and made the most beautiful wedding and grooms cake! I recommend them to all brides!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cakes were beautiful; Thank everyone for making our day special
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing cakes!! Used Ambrosia for my dec 2013 wedding and was more then happy with my cake. They took their time and helped me design the cake and they were very helpful with choosing the right size for my number of guests. They made choosing their cakes very easy! They were so helpful and professional and all my guests loved the taste of the cake! Would recommend using them for your wedding cake needs!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words! We are very happy you were pleased with the cake!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing cake!! We loved it. We ordered a grooms cake and a brides cake and we were very happy with the quality of both. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My wedding cake was perfect!!! Just what I wanted!!! And the taste was fantastic!!! The grooms cake was grade A!!! You cannot go wrong with Ambrosia!! They did a superb job in my book .. And I'm a very hard critic!!!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the great review! Our goal is not to just please you but, to Amaze you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was wonderful! On time and delicious and beautiful!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much for the great review! We're excited to hear that everything went well for the wedding!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cakes came out beautiful! I picked the magnolia design with fleur de lis and my husband made a design of what he wanted for his cake and they matched it perfectly! I would definitely recommend them because they do what you ask for and do a great job!
The Ambrosia Bakery responded with the following comments:
We are so happy that you enjoyed your cakes! Thanks for the great review!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ISMELDA 3 Reviews
Best cakes in USA, people very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this place.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
Every cake I've had from Ambrosia has been delicious. My wedding cake was no exception!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 225-763-6489
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0