The Adolphus
Tradition Meets Luxury.
    33 Reviews
1321 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75202  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The most beautiful venue along with the nicest and easiest team to work with. Anything you would ask for, it was done! They absolutely cater to you and all your needs and make you not have to worry about anything during the reception. The food was also fabulous and delicious as well. Overall, the Adolphus along with the staff was absolutely amazing and made everything easy breezy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Teri was absolutely fabulous and wonderful to work with!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teri Hahn made this whole experience what you would hope for. She was incredibly responsive and a joy to work with. All our vendors were so happy to work with her because they knew how well everything would be handled! The staff was wonderful in working with guests and making sure everyone had the room they wanted in the location they wanted, and Teri was great in taking care of any hiccups. The catering staff dramatically exceeded expectations with FABULOUS food beautifully presented. Not an easy task for 330 people! WE only had the reception at the Adolphus; the ceremony was at a church. Caitlin and her bridesmaids had great joy in the suite where they prepared for the day.

The only problem was with parking staff, who created challenges throughout the week preceeding the wedding.

The beauty of the historic hotel and the amazing excellence of the services made the Adolphus the perfect place to celebrate Caitlin and John's wedding.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Adolphus was AMAZING!!! The food was delicious, and the drinks were fantastic! The staff was so kind, and incredibly attentive to us. Unlike most brides, I actually ate & drank at my wedding – thanks to the Adolphus staff. They made sure that I had everything I wanted on our wedding day, and more. The rooms are beautiful, and we loved that our guests got to stay in a historic Dallas hotel. We had the honeymoon suite Fri-Sun, and my bridal party got ready with me in the room. It was HUGE - it has a second living area, and a massive patio. The entire weekend at the Adolphus was simply lovely. The staff has been together for 30+ years, and they really love taking care of their brides. I was excited to go on our honeymoon, but honestly a bit sad to leave the Adolphus. We had such a great experience there, and I would book it again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can’t imagine having our reception anywhere other than the Adolphus. Everything was executed to PERFECTION. The planning process and tastings were very enjoyable with Jessica. My bridemaids and I stayed in the Queen Elizabeth suite the night before—that room is unreal. We were treated like princesses the whole time. Our guests that stayed at the hotel said the same thing. And the day of the wedding… WOW. Andrew and I showed up for the reception and were immediately (and unexpectedly) greeted by Augustine. Augustine and the rest of the staff catered to our every need all evening. They fixed us plates (made sure that we actually got to eat), kept the tables clean and drinks refilled, and Augustine carried around my lip-gloss for me all evening. The level of personal service and attention to detail was exceptional. And the food… best I have ever had! I wish I could eat those mini beef wellingtons for every meal. Andrew and I look forward to spending our anniversaries and other special occasions at the Adolphus!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Amazingly professional and attentive, the Adolphus is a great value! The food and cake were both amazing and if you opt to taste the cake before you pick which flavor, they treat you to a white table cloth, tuxedoed waiting person experience in which you get to talk directly face to face with the chef.

They Full bar is actually a full bar, as you don't have to try to figure out how many drinks people are going to have nor how many champagne bottles to buy. They just keep it going for the whole event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's not enough room or time to write on how much I enjoyed The Adolphus Hotel! They really made my wedding dreams come true and more! Jessica Cates, the wedding coordinator, was a joy to work with! She really knew what she was doing and went above and beyond her job duties to make sure that my reception was perfect. All the staff at The Adolphus were always so professional and helpful any time I visited the hotel. They even made sure that guests from another wedding that was being held at the same time didn't get into my favors. Augustine, one of the hotels staff always made sure our glasses were full and that we were comfortable at all times, even after the reception ended. I had friends and family tell me how delicious the food was and what a gorgeous venue it was and I couldn't agree more! A Mary Kay conference was being held in Dallas, so Jessica made arrangements to hire a valet service just for my wedding guests and relocate Mary Kay check in so that everything would go smoothly. I'm beyond happy that I chose The Adolphus for my reception venue. It really felt like a dream come true!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For an elegant wedding it doesn't get any better than The Adolphus and The French Room. We had an evening seated dinner in The French Room for 80 guests and the venue is perfect for an event of that type and size. Cocktail hour in the lounge adjacent from The French Room which is beautiful and spectacular. Ceremony was in The Grand Ballroom. The colors and decor in the ballroom were really easy to work with. Jessica and her team made sure all our requests were met. Even better, the food was wonderful! Highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherien 1 Reviews
When we first stepped into the Adolphus Grand Ballroom, we had a reaction. A knowing: this is it. It reminded us of romantic ballrooms in grand ships ...like the Titanic! The old world charm captured our senses. The ornately painted heavenly blue ceiling felt like we were outside under the stars in a magical place. It was perfect. The Adolphus staff was equally impressive. They were so easy to deal with and you could see that they've done this before and all would be under control. And it was. The food was to die for. They also made the delicious champagne flavored cake with fresh strawberries, looking exaclty like I'd imagined. We had our very own bridal butler, Augustine, who guided us through the entore night. We had so much fun! Then, we were blown away when we got to our beautiful bridal suite, and in the morning, we had the best breakfast ever, and a late checkout so we could head off to Hawaii!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
My husband and I chose this hotel for our wedding and reception because it came so highly recommended by other vendors we spoke to as soon as we mentioned that we wanted an upscale glamorous wedding. Not only did the venue's brilliance meet our expectations, but Paula, the director of catering, ensured that every detail involving all the vendors went perfectly. It also will accommodate over 250 guest comfortably, which the other upscale hotels in Dallas could not handle. Nearly every guest noted to us that the rooms were amazing, that the food was delicious, and that the ceremony was stunning. If we had it to do all over again, I would not have changed a thing. In fact, my husband and I are looking at spending our anniversary at the hotel with dinner in the French Room.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Jessica Cates was my wedding coordinator and she was a lifesaver! We had several meetings before the wedding and she was there the entire day of my wedding before. She handled everything in a very professional manner, and helped with anything I asked on my wedding day. From room layout, to vendor recommendations, to food tastings, she helped with EVERYTHING.

The Century Ballroom is beautiful. It was draped to make the room smaller for the ceremony then the room was flipped for the reception. The staff was very efficient and transformed the intimate ceremony space into a beautiful reception room for 260 people in only an hour.

The food was incredible! We had a "buffet station" concept, and the lines were very manageable as there were multiple stations to choose from. The banquet manager, Augustine, took care of the groom and me and our families all night so we never had to stand in a line and our drinks were always full. He even packed up a slice of cake and had it waiting in the room for my husband and me after the wedding.

Our wedding was beautiful and I would recommend the Adolphus again and again.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I worked with Terri Hahn at the Adolphus, and she was incredible! She met with us and from the first moment we met, I knew she would be an amazing partner. From setup to menu selections to helping to orchestrate the rehearsal, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. Augustine was assigned to us the evening of our wedding, and there is a reason he has been on staff for 30 years...UNPARALLELED SERVICE!! He was so attentive to my husband and I, even helping my mom bustle my dress and reminding me to reapply my lipstick. He and Terri and the entire staff helped our night go seamlessly; after the wedding my husband and I remarked that it was so easy...we didn't have to do anything except enjoy ourselves and celebrate with our family and friends!! If you want a venue that will make your dreams come true, then this is it! No exaggeration, the staff at the Adolphus is amazing and worked with all of our vendors to make it the perfect day!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Adolphus was amazing! Terri was always there to answer questions and all the staff did such an outstanding job from keeping our guest list of those staying at the hotel to taking care of us on the actual wedding day. I arrived and enjoyed my wedding with no worries and everything was superb! All our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food and service was!

Thank you everyone at The Adolphus!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our daughter's wedding reception last June in the Century Room in the Adolphus hotel. I have been working directly with the staff for months. We had about 26 rooms reserved for our family and friends. Everyone we worked with were very prompt in anticipating and answering questions by phone and email, extremely courteous and upbeat and always had that "what else can I do for you" attitude. The front desk and bell captain took care of our hospitality baskets and early check-in needs, the bistro manager was great in helping with 2 brunches for large groups on Saturday and Sunday mornings and lastly, during the reception, the staff was very attentive to our needs.

With all of our logistics, I cannot think of one thing to complain about or suggest.

If I were to have another wedding reception, I would not hesitate to book the elegant Adolphus again.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing The Adolphus was one of the best wedding decisions we made. We wanted a venue that takes care of everything--and this was it. I didn't need to hire a wedding planner or even a Day of Coordinator, because Terri at The Adolphus did it ALL for me. No stress, no worries. So accommodating. Everyone LOVED the place. The rooms are fabulous and your guests will love staying there. Yall--never forget that, in life, you get what you pay for. The Adolphus isn't cheap, but they are worth every single penny. Amazing service! Greatest night of my life!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the Adolphus! Everything was perfect. The staff was great, Jessica, my wedding planner was amazing! I wish I could go back and do it all over again, I wouldnt change a thing!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 214-651-3551
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0