The Addison
    94 Reviews
2 E. Camino Real
Boca Raton, FL 33432  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best decision I made for my wedding day was to have my wedding and reception at the Addison. Grace, my wedding coordinator, was wonderful. The rest of the staff was so kind and professional. All my guests complimented the venue and the food. I couldn't recommended The Addison enough.
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We just got married at the Addison... and it was absolutely PERFECT! The venue is BEAUTIFUL... the team is great.. the food is delicious.. We really enjoyed planning our wedding. We had a fantastic time.. and everything about our wedding was just perfect!

We worked with Grace.. and she was great!!! Since I met her... she has such a great energy and charisma. We felt so welcome.. and she made a huge impact in our decision to chose the Addison as our venue. She was always ready to help us.. responded all the questions we had.. made great recommendations.. She was sweet and nice to work with.

The staff was great!! Everyone was kind and willing to help, they really made everything easy for us... and we appreciate all the effort and work during the day of the wedding.

Food was delicious.. and the place is just gorgeous.. our friends and family were amazed by the beauty of the Addison. (Pictures are great!)

Everything was beautiful and perfect!!! ... Thank you all so much!! :)
Wedding: 02/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An absolutely BEAUTIFUL venue. The service, the food, the atmosphere, it was all excellent. We worked with Grace Eurglunes. She was always attentive and got back to us in a timely manner whenever we had questions. The staff was helpful and gracious, from the moment we steped into the Addison on our first visit to the last moment of the wedding.
The food was more than we had hoped for. The hors d'ouvres, the salad, the main entree , it was all EXCELLENT!!
We had 76 guests plus a small band. We fit perfect in the main dining room. Instead of a wedding cake we did the Viennese table . The desserts were OUTSTANDING.
I would strongly reccommend this venue to anyone. I am sure that all my guests would also , as everyone loved it there.
Wedding: 02/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I fell in love with The Addison as soon as we walked into the gates, with its old rustic charm, beautiful banyan trees, and non-traditional ballroom layouts. We were looking for something different, your not so typical hotel/country club setting. We were blown away. Besides the stunning venue, the staff, their service, the food, the entire thing! From start to finish, the best decision we made. I will admit I was a little hesitant about the different layout and pricing, but everything just falls into place here. My coordinator, Grace, and day of help, Jessica were a blessing. I don't think I worried about one thing. My big Italian family are the worst food critics in the world, and they haven't stopped saying how delicious everything was! South Florida brides, this place has to go on the top of your list when looking at venues.
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how happy i am that we chose The Addison! Grace was our wedding coordinator and she is simply the sweetest! So professional and she definitely knows how to make all the small details come together. The food was impeccable and the service was outstanding!I have gotten nothing but high reviews from all of my guests. For appetizers we highly recommend going with the LolliPop Lamb Chops and the Mini Grilled Cheese & Tomato Bisque, simply delicious!! Also, the Addison provides you with a bridal attendant to be at your side from the moment you walk in and walk out and i was blessed to have Samantha. She was so amazing and had every detail under wraps. Im not sure if you can request someone but if you can you will not be disappointed! There is a reason The Addison has such high reviews, They deliver more than you could ever imagine ! My wedding was a fairy tale and every dollar was very very well spent! Thank you to all the staff that made this night perfect !!!
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot express my gratitude to the Addison staff, Cindy, and Allison for my amazing wedding day. My husband and I had the most amazing time planning our wedding and enjoying our day with all of the awesome people at the Addison. We were on a VERY strict budget but I just knew I HAD to get married at this beautiful venue. I was honest about our budget from the beginning and Cindy not only helped us find a way to get married here but found a way for us to enjoy the best of everything that the Addison offers. I cannot thank them enough and for any "strict budget" bride hoping to celebrate their wedding and even have their ceremony there as well, I highly recommend the Addison and I sure hope you have Cindy as your consultant!!

Thank you again!!! We love you all very much and are forever grateful to you for making our day PERFECT :)
Wedding: 01/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST VENUE!!!!

WE FELL IN LOVE FROM THE MOMENT WE WALKED IN!!
CINDY HELPED ME FROM DAY 1 UNTIL THE END :)

OUR DREAM CAME TRUE AT OUR WINTER WONDERLAND WEDDING ON NEW YEARS EVE!
EVERYTHING WE EVER WANTED.

STAFF, FOOD, LOCATION, JUST EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
SUCH ORGANIZED, SWEET AND CARING PEOPLE!!!
I CANNOT WAIT TO HOST OTHER EVENTS IN THE FUTURE THERE!!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
I'm a magazine editor and I've worked with wedding vendors before. I cannot say enough amazing things about the Addison. Our wedding would not have happened without them. Even when things went wrong (like our ceremony musician forgetting our music), they jumped in and fixed everything. My husband, who doesn't get excited about this stuff at all, is still talking about how amazed he was by their level of service. Because of them, we were able to plan our wedding from New York. Our friends are still calling us to say what a blast it was. I'd recommend them for literally any event.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I do to know where to begin... The venue is absolutely gorgeous and charming! The food is amazing and the team is so wonderful to work with. Cindy Pearce helped my through the planning process... She is kind, knowledgable, efficient, trustworthy , and the person you need to ensure you have a spectacular wedding day! Thank you for everything Cindy!! All of my guests enjoyed themselves and Cindy made sure the day went off without a hitch!! Love the Addison!! My pictures are amazing bc the of the architecture of the building and overall venue. Happy bride for sure
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at The Addison this past Saturday, and I still can't believe how amazing it was! From the moment we toured the venue and met with Helene, we knew we had th eget married there. The beautiful banyon trees, main dining room, and fountain took my breath away. The team at The Addison made planning my wedding so easy and stress-free. They went above and beyond to make sure our day ran smoothly. My dad was sick and in an a wheelchair bound, and Helene and her staff took should wonderful care of him, and went out of their way to make sure everything and everyone was ok. Our wedding day was an absolute dream. The food was outstanding, all of our guests were raving about how wonderful everything tasted. The staff were so professional and were constantly checking to make sure my husband and I were happy. I couldn't imagine a better venue or service than The Addison. I would highly highly recommend The Addison to anyone for their special day!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue and wonderful services. Cindy Pierce was an excellent wedding coordinator and made things so easy for me and my husband. We could not be happier with how our special day evolved. Their preferred vendors were also excellent.
Wedding: 11/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen &... 5 Reviews
We chose The Addison because of the natural ambiance it provides along with the old world charm. Cindy Pierce and Max, along with their team were outstanding professionals. From day one they were responsive, considerate and helped bring our vision to life! Our guests are still raving about our wedding. Cindy was very genuine about making our wedding day a memorable, beautiful day that we will cherish always. The food was awesome and the staff did a super job of keeping everyone calm and happy until we danced the last dance! Thank you from our family for a magical wedding!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Addison was the PERFECT wedding venue. I honestly cannot picture anywhere else for our wedding. The night was literally flawless, or at least things were handled behind the scenes and my family and guests never knew if there were any issues. My bustle fell out at one point and 3 waitress walked over instantly to help me put it back up before I even knew what was happening. We made a change in our reception decorations an hour before that required moving our already made chuppah and the venue made it happen. Grace was excellent to work with and always available and responsive during the planning process all the way up through the wedding day! Max was phenomenal as well and really got to know us through the planning process. The food was amazing and we have guests that are still raving about the food a month after the wedding! I would highly recommend the Addison for your next event and wish that I could do mine all over again!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Addison team made our day absolutely perfect! For 10 months I have been planning and picturing my perfect wedding in my head, I was unsure if anyone else was able to picture what I was imagining with all of my details. When I walked into the Mizner Ballroom and saw what they had done, I was speechless. It was EXACTLY how I had visioned it. So many of my guests commented on how friendly and assertive the staff was. Cindy was beyond amazing the entire time I worked with her in planning my day. We had the perfect day!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Addison was an absolutely amazing venue! From the first meeting I had with Helene (our coordinator) my stress level and anxiety was lifted! I knew the service, staff and venue was going to be fantastic but everything and everyone exceeded my expectations 10-fold on the actual day. They went above and beyond for my groom and I and thought of stuff I did not even think of to do! I cannot thank them enough for their kind and considerate help on our very special day. The food, both cocktail hour and dinner was amazing and delicious. All of my guests, and I mean ALL ravved about the quality and presentation of the food and the beautiful location of the venue. Many of them said it was one of the best weddings they have ever been too!

The Addison was just wonderful and we loved every minute of our big day!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 2 Reviews
Beautiful historic venue with amazing food and staff. The food was top notch and the staff was very attentive and never left anyone to have an empty glass. Cindy was our planner was stunning. Jessica was our bridal concierge and she was absolutely amazing!! Whatever I needed that night she did, her personality was awesome. She kept me calm and made me laugh. Everyone is still talking about our wedding! Thanks for an awesome night!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 561-372-0568
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0