Tekoa Country Club
    11 Reviews
459 Russell Road
Westfield, MA 01085  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tekoa was the perfect place to have our wedding! Kate Sklarski and the staff were amazing! They go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is everything you hoped it would be. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Kate is hands down the best coordinator. She is there every step of the way and truly makes it her mission to make sure you are happy with every single detail of your wedding. We would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to have a wedding or function.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Tekoa on July 20th, 2013 and I can't begin to tell you how amazing our day was. From the moment Kate Sklarski took on our account in February, (Kate was coming in replacing our original coordinator because she took on another position) I knew we were in GREAT hands. She called me within a week to introduce herself and start going over details. Kate made this entire process so incredibly easy for me to the point that I was questioning whether or not it really should be this easy. She was extremely easy to contact and always super prompt in answering any questions I had. Did I mention she made this all SO EASY for me!!??
Now onto the days leading up to our wedding and day of. Kate made our wedding day her top priority and made it clear in letting us knowing that. She went above and beyond to get anything we needed and added amazing personal touches as well. She would send me pictures of set ups along the way and kept me in the loop with every little detail to make sure it was all ok with me. She and her staff did an AMAZING job with setting up. Our room and cocktail hour space looked breathtaking!!!
Tekoa did an absolutely amazing job with our reception and did not, I repeat DID NOT miss a single beat. I guess I should also mention that we had 400 guests!
With that many people, and for our reception to go as perfectly as it did, I cannot thank Tekoa, Kate and the staff enough. I was lucky enough to run into the owner, Dan, towards the end of the night to tell him how amazing our day was. People are still calling our parents to tell them that they had never been to a wedding like ours. The food, although my husband and I did not have a chance to eat, was delicious! So many people commented on how good their meals were and that was very important to us and our families, both coming from European backgrounds. There was PLENTY of staff to go around with our huge party.
PLEASE SEE THE REST OF MY REVIEW ON WEDDINGCHANNEL.COM :)
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our day was awesome at Tekoa CC. The weather on our wedding was spotty (raining on and off). Kate, my coodinator was communicating with me through out the day to see if I preferred to have the wedding outside or inside. In the end she scrambled and we were able to have the wedding outside. Not only that, Kate catered to everything we needed. Her and her staff set up the hall exactly how I envisioned it. The food was hot and delicious and came out very fast. She made sure my dress looked perfect! Also, the timing of the wedding was great. I didn't want my guests sitting around bored, and she kept the wedding moving. All in all, I thought Tekoa and their staff was excellent. The venue is beautiful too. I would definitely recommend to my friends having their wedding at Tekoa.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate Sklarski and the staff at Tekoa country club did an excellent job with organizing our wedding. Every event from the ceremony to the reception was right on schedule. Many of our guests were very impressed with the food, decor, and hospitality Tekoa provided at our wedding. We were equally impressed!!
Great job Kate and staff! :) Our day couldn't have been better and we have you all to thank!

-Nick and Sarah Ochs
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding coordinator was great! She helped us with everything we needed she helped to steam the girls bridesmaid dresses when our iron stopped working helped with the grooms tuxes and did everything above and beyond what we needed
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with everything Tekoa had to offer. Rachel Voci was so easy to work with and has a great head on her shoulders. We visited many coordinators at many venues and she was by far the most down to earth and realistic. It was not only the venue, but the coordinator was a huge deal-breaker for us. If you gave your wish lists of your wants, they were so helpful to accomodate. I had a lot of do-it-yourself items which they easily introduced into my day as I had planned. It was such an amazing deal and you get so much value for what you spend. I got so many compliments on the look of the room (Westfield room we used - smaller of the two) for my guests. Our wedding was in the summer so the landscaping matched beautifully. We had an outdoor ceremony. The food was great, the servers were excellent. Unfortunately, our coordinator ended up having a conflicting arrangement come up therefore we quickly met up with her assistant to go over everything. It was like a bad break-up - because we were SO sad to not be able to have Rachel for the day - but I must say, it was an easy transition. Laura was as easy to work with and to let her know our needs. Also, all of you same-sex weddings out there not fear, because if you are at all stressed about finding a great place, you don't have to worry about Tekoa :) If anything, we got to use BOTH bridal suites which was awesome because we didn't know what we would have done! Overall, it was a great experience - stress free. We got the amazing backdrop of the golf course which was beautifully landscaped, it's convenient to get to, with a hotel only a few minutes away. Rachel was great with her suggestions and vendor referrals. One of our guests is getting married and after going to our wedding, they now want to have their reception at Tekoa!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was amazing. I had so many guests tell me how tasty everything was. Room looked beautiful. The improvements the new management has done with the place has really made the banquet area so beautiful. It was the perfect size for our wedding. Staff was very professional and helpful. Their banquet manager was there to answer any question I had, solve any problem that came up (with other vendors) and really had some great input when it came to the smaller details that I wasnt sure about. They made my wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had just about a month, a very limited budget and was living in CA - all ingredients for a frantic wedding. But Tekoa and their staff were wonderful! They worked within our tight budget and produced a night we'll never forget.
Wedding: 11/18/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The room is absolutely gorgeous. And the food was amazing. My wedding was gorgeous and I have not complaints.
Wedding: 08/09/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

dghmfk9 5 Reviews
We had a great experience with Tekoa. They were very willing to help customize our ceremony and reception. The only issue we had was they scheduled another wedding reception at the same time as our ceremony and our ceremony was delayed. They appologized for it because the other wedding reception guests showed up early
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The original person that we were working with when we first signed the contract for Tekoa was AMAZING. She was going to do our seating chart because I told her how much I didn't want to do it. My husband was unable to come to the first tasting so she did another one for us when it was convenient for us. She kept in contact with us continuously to make sure everything was OK.

About 6 months before the wedding she left the company. The new person we were working with did not make an attempt to contact me and introduce himself when he first started. I had to call HIM, and I had to call repeatedly and leave multiple messages, still with no call back. He only called me back after I left a message on the owner's voicemail.

They changed the price of the menu a few months before the wedding. Even though I had the original menu with prices which was from the time when I signed the contract, Tekoa would only let me keep the ORIGINAL price if I agreed to have 100 people. I had originally guaranteed 70. Then I had to invite a lot of people that I didn't want at my wedding so I wouldn't feel like I was wasting money. One of the main reasons why I signed with Tekoa was because of the original coordinator, the fact that we did not need 100 people to have our wedding there on a Saturday, and the low price. Well, all of that changed by the time the wedding date came. I will never have another wedding again, but if I do I will make sure that the EXACT price of the menu is listed IN the contract. The other insulting thing is if you go on their website (www.tekoacc.com), on the main wedding page there is a comment on how the prices are guaranteed at the time of booking so that there are no surprises on your special day. The surprise was that they lied. When I told my new coordinator that the website says that he acted like he didn't know what I was talking about.

Almost everyone I talked to said the food was really good. I just found out from one of the guests that she had glass in her food, which she found while she bit on it! Luckily she was not hurt. One of my other friends loved the food so much that he made himself sick because he ate way too much! I was too busy running around that I didn’t eat myself, but everyone did say how hot the food was. We had a buffet, which I recommend for everyone.

The cake was made by a lady who works from her house. It was the best cake I have ever had. Everyone else loved it. My best friend is going to order her baby shower cake from her. She was so nice and accommodating. She gave us a sample piece so we could see the color scheme before the wedding day. She was amazing.

All of the staff that night were great. They were very helpful and available when I needed them. It sort of made up for the price change at the end, but I will warn everyone that is thinking of booking with them about what they did to me. I hope I can help other couples avoid this stress and frustration.
Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 413-568-1636
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0