Tekoa Country Club
    17 Reviews
459 Russell Road
Westfield, MA 01085  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maritza 3 Reviews
The venue was absolutely beautiful
everything was perfect and the food was delicious! Sarah was a tremendous
help couldn't have done it without her :)
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently held our daughters wedding reception at Tekoa Country Club and it was fabulous! The event coordinator Sara V was a pleasure to work with and got the job done with every little detail. She understood our vision and worked with us to get it all in place. The staff at Tekoa CC is great, from chef Jeff, the waitstaff, bartenders, and everyone else! They all did a wonderful job, very professional, easy to work with, and together they get it done. A very special thanks to Sara and Dan B., they are amazing! Great venue, pretty flowers all about, delicious food too, from the appetizers to dinners. The shrimp was absolutely delicious as was the sirloin and chicken! Lots of great feedback from guests that evening and even now, three weeks later, family and friends are still raving about the fabulous wedding reception at Tekoa CC. We highly recommend this venue.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tricia 1 Reviews
Tekoa Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The outdoor ceremony site provided a picturesque setting and was great for our wedding photos. The reception was beautifully decorated and every detail from the menu, signature drink and the French macaroon cookies for our wedding favors complimented our Paris themed wedding. Our wedding coordinator Sara Velasquez worked with all of my vendors to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. The staff was very professional and attentive and our guests are still raving about the food! Thank you Sara, Chef and the staff at Tekoa Country Club for everything you did to make sure our wedding day was so special. We will cherish the memories always! Tricia & Mark Gouin
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keriann 1 Reviews
Sara and her staff at Tekoa were amazing! From our first meeting to the day of our event, Sara was on point. She had great attention to detail, was available at all times for us and ensured everything we wanted was done. She cared about making our day perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything more. One month later we are still hearing from our guests how beautiful our wedding was and how great the food was. Tekoa simply did an amazing job and I couldn't have been happier! Thank you Sara!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were the best. They made my wedding day extra special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tekoa was the perfect place to have our wedding! Kate Sklarski and the staff were amazing! They go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is everything you hoped it would be. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Kate is hands down the best coordinator. She is there every step of the way and truly makes it her mission to make sure you are happy with every single detail of your wedding. We would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to have a wedding or function.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Tekoa on July 20th, 2013 and I can't begin to tell you how amazing our day was. From the moment Kate Sklarski took on our account in February, (Kate was coming in replacing our original coordinator because she took on another position) I knew we were in GREAT hands. She called me within a week to introduce herself and start going over details. Kate made this entire process so incredibly easy for me to the point that I was questioning whether or not it really should be this easy. She was extremely easy to contact and always super prompt in answering any questions I had. Did I mention she made this all SO EASY for me!!??
Now onto the days leading up to our wedding and day of. Kate made our wedding day her top priority and made it clear in letting us knowing that. She went above and beyond to get anything we needed and added amazing personal touches as well. She would send me pictures of set ups along the way and kept me in the loop with every little detail to make sure it was all ok with me. She and her staff did an AMAZING job with setting up. Our room and cocktail hour space looked breathtaking!!!
Tekoa did an absolutely amazing job with our reception and did not, I repeat DID NOT miss a single beat. I guess I should also mention that we had 400 guests!
With that many people, and for our reception to go as perfectly as it did, I cannot thank Tekoa, Kate and the staff enough. I was lucky enough to run into the owner, Dan, towards the end of the night to tell him how amazing our day was. People are still calling our parents to tell them that they had never been to a wedding like ours. The food, although my husband and I did not have a chance to eat, was delicious! So many people commented on how good their meals were and that was very important to us and our families, both coming from European backgrounds. There was PLENTY of staff to go around with our huge party.
PLEASE SEE THE REST OF MY REVIEW ON WEDDINGCHANNEL.COM :)
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our day was awesome at Tekoa CC. The weather on our wedding was spotty (raining on and off). Kate, my coodinator was communicating with me through out the day to see if I preferred to have the wedding outside or inside. In the end she scrambled and we were able to have the wedding outside. Not only that, Kate catered to everything we needed. Her and her staff set up the hall exactly how I envisioned it. The food was hot and delicious and came out very fast. She made sure my dress looked perfect! Also, the timing of the wedding was great. I didn't want my guests sitting around bored, and she kept the wedding moving. All in all, I thought Tekoa and their staff was excellent. The venue is beautiful too. I would definitely recommend to my friends having their wedding at Tekoa.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kate Sklarski and the staff at Tekoa country club did an excellent job with organizing our wedding. Every event from the ceremony to the reception was right on schedule. Many of our guests were very impressed with the food, decor, and hospitality Tekoa provided at our wedding. We were equally impressed!!
Great job Kate and staff! :) Our day couldn't have been better and we have you all to thank!

-Nick and Sarah Ochs
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding coordinator was great! She helped us with everything we needed she helped to steam the girls bridesmaid dresses when our iron stopped working helped with the grooms tuxes and did everything above and beyond what we needed
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with everything Tekoa had to offer. Rachel Voci was so easy to work with and has a great head on her shoulders. We visited many coordinators at many venues and she was by far the most down to earth and realistic. It was not only the venue, but the coordinator was a huge deal-breaker for us. If you gave your wish lists of your wants, they were so helpful to accomodate. I had a lot of do-it-yourself items which they easily introduced into my day as I had planned. It was such an amazing deal and you get so much value for what you spend. I got so many compliments on the look of the room (Westfield room we used - smaller of the two) for my guests. Our wedding was in the summer so the landscaping matched beautifully. We had an outdoor ceremony. The food was great, the servers were excellent. Unfortunately, our coordinator ended up having a conflicting arrangement come up therefore we quickly met up with her assistant to go over everything. It was like a bad break-up - because we were SO sad to not be able to have Rachel for the day - but I must say, it was an easy transition. Laura was as easy to work with and to let her know our needs. Also, all of you same-sex weddings out there not fear, because if you are at all stressed about finding a great place, you don't have to worry about Tekoa :) If anything, we got to use BOTH bridal suites which was awesome because we didn't know what we would have done! Overall, it was a great experience - stress free. We got the amazing backdrop of the golf course which was beautifully landscaped, it's convenient to get to, with a hotel only a few minutes away. Rachel was great with her suggestions and vendor referrals. One of our guests is getting married and after going to our wedding, they now want to have their reception at Tekoa!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was amazing. I had so many guests tell me how tasty everything was. Room looked beautiful. The improvements the new management has done with the place has really made the banquet area so beautiful. It was the perfect size for our wedding. Staff was very professional and helpful. Their banquet manager was there to answer any question I had, solve any problem that came up (with other vendors) and really had some great input when it came to the smaller details that I wasnt sure about. They made my wedding day perfect!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had just about a month, a very limited budget and was living in CA - all ingredients for a frantic wedding. But Tekoa and their staff were wonderful! They worked within our tight budget and produced a night we'll never forget.
Wedding: 11/18/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Everything about our day was amazing! Working with Sara and the staff was seamless. Throughout the process Sara was responsive and extremely helpful. She helped guide us through the big decisions as well as the small details. The room and the ceremony spot were beautiful and everything ran on time. All our guests raved about the food- the chef is great. I would recommend Tekoa to anyone looking for a venue- I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much for exceeding our expectations for our wedding day!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The room is absolutely gorgeous. And the food was amazing. My wedding was gorgeous and I have not complaints.
Wedding: 08/09/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

dghmfk9 5 Reviews
We had a great experience with Tekoa. They were very willing to help customize our ceremony and reception. The only issue we had was they scheduled another wedding reception at the same time as our ceremony and our ceremony was delayed. They appologized for it because the other wedding reception guests showed up early
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 413-568-1636
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0