tbdress.com tbdress reviews TB dress
new york city
New York, NY 10090  | map
Services: Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (120)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (2.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (2.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (2.5/5.0)
Value:
 (2.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (2.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wow. I fell in love with dress 10485493. It's everything I'd imagined!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have a very nice shopping experience at Tbdress. It is really a nice online store. I have my favorite dress the same as the picture on this site. I will try this store again.
Wedding: 03/05/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I always look for beautiful and fantastic prom dress which can give me both comfort and beautiful look. Fortunately, Tbdress helped me out when I saw a beautiful floral prom dress there. I ordered this dress one week ago and yesterday I received it. It was the same as its picture. When I wore it to my friend's party, she told me that I had made a good choice. I was very pleased. I recommend this store to my friends and families.
Wedding: 03/01/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I must have been one of the (seemingly few) lucky ones, or perhaps it's because I'm not one who fusses much over detail. I got an evening dress from TB and even though it did take a while to arrive (which got me a little worried) and it did come in a tiny little bag all folded up, the dress is all good. The colour which was supposed to be gold, leans towards a goldish brown colour. But it still looks nice. As for the measurement, it all fitted perfectly however I could make a second dress from the excess length (but I am short...). My friend also got her bridesmaid dresses from TB and she is happy with them. So perhaps it really is a chance game when you order from them... MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOUR...
Wedding: 10/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.1 out of 5.0
0.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
I recently purchased a dress from here, and it was pretty. When I tried it on, however, it did not look good on my body...it bunched in places it should not have, and just looked awkward with my body type. I wanted to return it for a refund, since I was not happy with it and they will not take it back. Their return policy states that you need to send persuasive pictures as to why you are not happy with the product. I sent them pictures to show how it bunched, and simply did not look good on my body. They responded WEEKS later, only to say that, "it is beautiful and there is nothing wrong with it. We wish that you keep it." Of course, this really upset me! It is not their place to judge whether or not I keep their product simply because THEY think it is beautiful. They might, does not mean that I do. Every ones opinion is different. I am very disappointed with their customer service. The dress was pretty, just not on me. They did not even offer an exchange...just a discount on my next purchase! Why would I want a discount, let alone another dress from here after this experience!? Very disappointing...Now I am stuck with this dress. My fault for purchasing online, but I thought I would be able to return it since one cannot judge whether or not it will look good until you try it on. Plus, they are trying to tell me that it is beautiful and I should keep it...of course they are going to say that, they made it! The dress was pretty, not the best quality, but the customer service completely ruined it for me...
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
SO, I had to buy a dress from this website through someone else. I looked at the size chart she sent me from the website, and I chose a size 14. My dress arrives, and I try it on, and the dress does not fit in the bust. I get in contact with the customer service, and the person stated that because I "chose" the wrong size it was NOT their problem. They also stated that you have ONE WEEK to return the item in question, and that because the order was made a month ago they didn't have to handle my case! WHAT THE HECK! WROST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! No refund, not even part of my refund. The dresses were purchased in the Beginning of August, I did not receive the dress until the beginning of September. No time for me to return the dress and receive a different size ( even though I paid for the dress to be sent within 6 to 8 days). On top of that the dress DOES NOT look like the photo AT ALL! I am out of 70 bucks and stuck with a dress that doesn't fit me... I WIL NEVER, EVER, EEEEEVVVER do business with this company!!! They are a scam! They are a rip off! They NEED to be shut down! Please don't waste your time or money! Good thing I can sew and alter, maybe I can use the dress for something else in the future, but because it doesn't fit in the bust... that's probably not going to happen :-(
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
BEWARE OF THIS WEBSITE! They use pictures from other websites and claim it is theirs.
Only buy a dress from here if you want to be disappointed and have to buy another one.

I ordered my dress, and it is not the same dress as the picture. I emailed them, and they claim it is the same dress. It is a horrible replica. These are the differences:

Dress front:
The dress did not have a neckline reaching the top of the neck. It is below the collar bone on the website, but this dress has a full neckline.
The website had cap sleeves that fall on the edge of the shoulders, but the dress sent has thick straps that start too close to the neck.
The dress in the picture is cut so that the waist ends just below the bellybutton. The dress you sent me is cut directly at the bellybutton.

Dress back:
The largest difference between the website dress and the one you sent me is the cut in the back. The dress in the picture has the back cut into a V that ends directly where the zipper starts. With the dress you sent me, the V-shape ends one inch above where the zipper starts.
Also, the V-shape is EXTREMELY close together in the dress you sent me and it covers almost the entire back. It is a lot further apart in the one on the website.
The dress on the website had the lower waist section that came to a point in the back, but the one you sent me is COMPLETELY straight across.

Lace:
Finally, the dress on the website had lace with a different flower print.

After sending this email, they claimed that it is the same dress, said it was beautiful, and "that We are not the dress reseller; we are dresses manufacturer." If they manufacture the dresses, then they do a horrible job, and it is completely different from the picture.
I want a full refund. I have no problem sending back the dress. Now I have to buy a second one thanks to this awful website.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlana 2 Reviews
I love my dress and loved it more when I rec'd it. It was exactly what was pictured online. No surprises. Beautiful dress for a 1/4 of the cost...:)
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Please, please, please read this. Okay, so I am getting married in May 2014. I had chosen a bridesmaid dress that was going to be over $200. I decided to take a look at some online sights first to see if i could find anything cheaper. I came across tbdress.com and was in such a frantic panic about getting cheap dresses that i didn't really do any research. i found something much prettier than what i had picked out for $200 and decided that since it was only $70 we were going to go with it. i had all my girls order it. i got a sketchy email afterwards that was mispelled, but i was too excited that i had found it for a great price that i just totally disregarded that. about 2 weeks later, i haven't heard anything and my dress was still processing, so i decided to email them and see when it would come in. after that i decided i'd look into some reviews. i found all of these horrible reviews and straight panicked! i was sick to my stomach and thought for sure i'd made the worst decision ever. but all i could do was wait it out. the next day i got an email saying that 2 of the dresses had been shipped. they arrived a day later and were PERFECT! i was of course super worried after reading these reviews, but I can not tell you how pleased i am. they do NOT look cheaply made, the beading was BEAUTIFUL, they fit PERFECTLY, and the color was AMAZING. the two that were ordered through me were a size 6 and a size 14w and they both fit the girls perfectly. i have 6 other bridesmaids who has all recieved their dresses and they fit perfectly and look amazing. of course they will need to be hemmed, but omg that is so minor. please disregard these bad reviews and remember that most of the ppl that had great experiences don't write reviews, it's the ones that had bad experiences.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I strongly discourage anyone from purchasing from this website. My fiance tried to purchase a wedding dress from this website and after she received the dress she was incredibly unhappy.

First: She ordered her dress with tie up back, and they delivered one with a zipper back.

Second: The dress did not match the picture that the website advertised.

Supposedly they have a "satisfaction Guarantee" but when we tried contacting the company they have been blowing us off for months. They have been offering "20% discount on future purchase" which is ridiculous because you only get married once!

When we turned this down an insisted that they refund us due to the fact they delivered a product that was not as ordered they refused and just kept ignoring what I said in the emails and just kept emailing me 'pre-canned' emails that did not solve my issue.

Now after 20 emails and they are still refusing to accept the dress back. That is not a "satisfaction Guarantee". They are likely to reply to this review asking me to talk to their customer service. People reading this review do not take that as being resolved! I've been doing this for 2 months now and nothing. Their customer service is a joke. They do not even read the emails.

Buyer Beware!

I'm not the only one! http://www.scambook.com/company/view/36971/TB-Dress

Check out that link, it leads to a scam reporting website!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jack oram 1 Reviews
I like this tbdress.com because it has wide variety of clothes.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

adam crew 1 Reviews
Best shopping site. The online shopping is easy medium of shopping.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew austin 1 Reviews
I received the item in a friendly amount of time.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ray william 1 Reviews
Get Wide Variety of Clothes.They offer most beautiful services to shopping the clothes.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tbdress.com has a wide collection of dresses and provide the beautiful customer service.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The site is a scam. I ordered a dress and paid. It was sent to the US and because I did not get to the package on time, my package was a abandon and lost instead of being returned to TB dress. I tried to contact them several times and they said they were busy and did not return my message. First they would be polite and ask for my order and then when I mention a refund, they disconnect me. I lost over $100.00 dollars. If you work hard for your money and be treated very unfairly then run as fast as you can AWAY from this site. I wanted to trust international companies but I was wrong. Read reviews before ordering from any store in the US or international. You will save money by reading people's experiences.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 400-811-8288
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6
out of 5.0